124 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Bright Side V3, Malaysian Flashaholic Community!

TSpseudoblue
post Feb 1 2010, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Jan 30 2010, 09:58 PM)
Haha I have the LF P7.. Pretty floody and it kinda doesnt impress me per se...

Dont really know why after palying with my M6 + LF P7 I don really feel the WOW factor..
I don't have experience with the LF P7, but like what Strider said, max output is not everything of a flashlight. The better WOW factor is to have the light run continuously with good heat dissipation, reliability and offer a fair usable amount of brightness without issues, even after switching batteries. I like to believe LF has designed their single mode P7 light to be reliable and useful. And not overdrive it to give that other WOW factor but the light could not run more than 10 mins. I think it was a good investment on your P7. Unless you can tell us issues on reliability after extended runtime.

About your M6 body, please DO NOT sell that cry.gif Even if I want to buy it from you, you should say NO, GO AWAY. Listen to the pros like alantch *EDIT & LightJUnk, and others! laugh.gif You've gone thru reasonable hassle to get to here. The reputation of the M6 is unbeatable, comes from a long way back and still hold its charisma till today. Nothing can fathom the greatness that is of the M6!

For wow factor, get those super incans head setup for it and you'll have it. For runtime and general use, put on the LF P7.

QUOTE(Striderman @ Jan 31 2010, 01:35 PM)
Yesterday, Lightjunk PM wih regard to Blackhawk pouch for Surefire M6. I feel, rather than respond with PM to him, it is better for me to post it here so that everybody can share the knowledge.
Nice holster drool.gif I'm sure it can fit the TK40 too huh hmm.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Feb 1 2010, 09:53 AM
polkiuj
post Feb 1 2010, 09:53 AM

337 posts

Wow! I've missed a lot over the weekend huh?

2pid internet won't let me connect. And 2pid body won't stay awake (tired, haha)

Anyway, here's my (should be completed) Fenix LD10 UE (unique edition blink.gif )
Ps. It's a MiNi E2DL turbo. LOL!

whistling.gif

The item. Warning: Lots of pics.

This post has been edited by polkiuj: Feb 1 2010, 11:00 AM
surefire v LED
post Feb 1 2010, 10:33 AM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

walter nice idea,how about some beamshots smile.gif
polkiuj
post Feb 1 2010, 10:53 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Feb 1 2010, 10:33 AM)
walter nice idea,how about some beamshots smile.gif
Ur too fast! haha! Still updating the post.

Check it now. it should have everything. =D
metalmania
post Feb 1 2010, 11:34 AM

It's showtime....!!!!
1,297 posts

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Feb 1 2010, 10:53 AM)
Ur too fast! haha! Still updating the post.

Check it now. it should have everything. =D
Very nice bro...good work nod.gif
TSpseudoblue
post Feb 1 2010, 11:45 AM

Cool optical mod haha, it spread the hotspot more?

TSpseudoblue
post Feb 1 2010, 12:47 PM

We interrupt you with some Battery Section updates for:

Li-ION 18650 Battery Comparison

Anatomy of a protected battery (Li-ION)

by HKJ @ CPF. An interesting read.

Cheers.
polkiuj
post Feb 1 2010, 01:11 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Feb 1 2010, 11:45 AM)
Cool optical mod haha, it spread the hotspot more?
It has a huge hotspot like Surefire L1/E2DL and supposedly tapering spill. Teehee!

Added on February 1, 2010, 3:05 pmHmm... Interesting thing I found on CPF.

"I have the lumens factory IMR D26 500 lumen P60 drop-in. I just got some new AW 2600mAh cells topped them off and did my test for OTF lumens. Here is what I got:

369.2 --------- 1 sec
364.6---------- 30 sec
357.7 -------- 1 min
355.4 --------- 2 min
352.3 ---------- 3 min"

posted by bigC

very interesting...

This post has been edited by polkiuj: Feb 1 2010, 03:05 PM
alantch
post Feb 1 2010, 03:43 PM

43 posts

Another FM Mega body showed up for me thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by alantch: Feb 1 2010, 03:50 PM
TSpseudoblue
post Feb 1 2010, 04:04 PM

Lovely! rclxms.gif

Btw, alantch where you get your John Willie SOE Holster for M6?

Striderman, where did you get your blackhawk one? (Can't find that info @ blackhawk.com > Flashlights pouches/holsters)

The measurements of my TK40 are not too far apart from the M6 (8mm longer and 2mm smaller bezel diameter). The SOE one looks nice. Easily strap around backpack or belt carry i suppose.

alantch
post Feb 1 2010, 04:27 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Feb 1 2010, 04:04 PM)
Lovely!  rclxms.gif

I got it in CPF as part of a package some time ago. AFAIK John sells his stuff direct to customers. Either pouch should fit your light going by the measurements you gave.
TSpseudoblue
post Feb 1 2010, 04:47 PM

Okie, thanks for the info smile.gif
Striderman
post Feb 1 2010, 04:48 PM

I also got it together with my M6 from CPF. But I did remember it was available previously but not now at blackhawk website.
TSpseudoblue
post Feb 1 2010, 05:09 PM

Ah, it looks like from a while back then. Thanks.
One of these pouches is about RM100 sweat.gif Hopefully will be able to find some source, need to do some searching.
LightJunk
post Feb 1 2010, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(alantch @ Feb 1 2010, 08:20 AM)
I'm using the John Willis SOE holster for the M6. It also fits the thicker FM Mega body.
Nice to know that. I am getting one.

Added on February 1, 2010, 6:31 pm
QUOTE(alantch @ Feb 1 2010, 03:43 PM)
Another FM Mega body showed up for me thumbup.gif

Nice Alan. Wow..you got 2. Sell me 1 lah. Good host for my MZP7-3. I was hoping FM could do another run. Sell it to me if you decided to let it go brows.gif

Added on February 1, 2010, 7:09 pm
QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Feb 1 2010, 04:04 PM)
Lovely!  rclxms.gif

Striderman, where did you get your blackhawk one? (Can't find that info @ blackhawk.com > Flashlights pouches/holsters)

The measurements of my TK40 are not too far apart from the M6 (8mm longer and 2mm smaller bezel diameter). The SOE one looks nice. Easily strap around backpack or belt carry i suppose.

Hi pseudoblue,

You can contact John Willis at email john@originalsoegear.com to get hold of the holster. Like what alantch said, he deals directly with customer. I e-mail him a few days back. He's accepting Paypal. Total $52. Tell him what you want. Website here.

As for Blackhawk you can go to this website. They will finalised the shipping amount and they don't take non-US credit card. They want payment via bank wiring instruction. A bit of a hassle, so out of the question.

I opt for John Willis pouch as there were good reviews at CPF.

The John Willis SOE holster belt attach is the same as Blackhawk.

Both images above provided to me by John Willis himself to show me how the belt attachment is. I prefer a fixed sewn at each end but it comes with velcro. That will do for me.

Hope these help.

cheers.gif
LightJunk

This post has been edited by LightJunk: Feb 1 2010, 07:19 PM
hoongern
post Feb 1 2010, 09:32 PM

721 posts

Hey guys, I finally got my D26-G4 module and managed to get a couple beamshots of the TL3, LF IMR-9, WA1111 and WA1185!

Here they are:

This post has been edited by hoongern: Feb 1 2010, 09:33 PM
damonlbs
post Feb 1 2010, 10:24 PM

487 posts

seale_navy
post Feb 1 2010, 10:30 PM

387 posts

hey pokliuj..

why do u want to sell ur M6? U know its a cool thing to have the M6. I reckon, since you feel like its not worth it carrying around such a big thing.. then u can sell the Lumen factory P7 head...

then just keep the body. Yeah.. and go buy the factory M6 head... and just keep it there and admire the beauty.. or buy some welch allen bulb and use it as an incandescent..
surefire v LED
post Feb 1 2010, 10:42 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

aik!since when polkiuj having a M6 biggrin.gif
TSpseudoblue
post Feb 1 2010, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(LightJunk @ Feb 1 2010, 06:27 PM)
Hi pseudoblue,

You can contact John Willis at email  john@originalsoegear.com to get hold of the holster. Like what alantch said, he deals directly with customer. I e-mail him a few days back. He's accepting Paypal. Total $52. Tell him what you want. Website here.

As for Blackhawk you can go to this  website. They will finalised the shipping amount and they don't take non-US credit card. They want payment via bank wiring instruction. A bit of a hassle, so out of the question.

I opt for John Willis pouch as there were good reviews at CPF.
Heys thanks for the info. Appreaciate it. When you said total 52USD, is this include shipping? If you're getting from John what's your shipping arrangement like? The holster is very useful but I may not go in for it. Perhaps not for now.

QUOTE(hoongern @ Feb 1 2010, 09:32 PM)
Hey guys, I finally got my D26-G4 module and managed to get a couple beamshots of the TL3, LF IMR-9, WA1111 and WA1185!
Hey those WA1111 and WA1185 bulbs is the bomb man! Very nice beamshots! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Feb 1 2010, 10:24 PM)
Hey i posted that vid already few pages back biggrin.gif Awesome stuff! I saw it three times.

124 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:40 PM