❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

xavi5567
post May 17 2010, 10:52 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(noosaza @ May 17 2010, 10:25 PM)
ya, mulut dia basah. sian dia. mana nak cari vet malam2 ni. tgu esok la bwk dia.
Dia minum cara bowl keh cara botol?
Crys_Crys
post May 18 2010, 12:20 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 17 2010, 08:03 PM)
i also dont know why he still eating slow. i put the lettuce there, the baby eat half already and he still trying to "koyak" the leave. i so scare he couldn't eat so i still blend the food. Is it possible he still in pain? I don't think he got trauma because the doc got "pengsan" him awhile while the doc trim his teeth.
i think possible is his teeth ish still lali or felt weird to him after the ordeal ... thats why he still not comfortable using his teeth yet ... and the little 'tranquilise' might still have a drowzy effect on him ... even a human kena 'pengsan' or teeth kena dentist buat also will have some after effect le...

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 17 2010, 08:10 PM)
must be trauma liao.. kena suntik sure sakit.. that day dr.jenny suntik ivermetin my choco.. she emo 2 days..
last time i bring Yuki to vet for fur mice ... the vet cut her fur a bit she also yelp .... ended up i hug her comfort her talk to her for 20 minutes plus before i put her back to her carrier .. nod.gif

and noosaza use bottle i saw from her photo

@noosaza ~ apa yang dibagi makan beberapa hari ini? ada tak kasi vitamin C .. mereka perlu banyak vitamin C and kawasan tidor-nya ada sebarang lapik yang boleh serap air kencingnya ke tak?? sebab mereka kuat kencing kemungkinan besar terkena kencing-nya jugak ... tapi untuk kesihatan-nya, tengok kat dia punya tahi sama ada keras ke cair ke .. tengok kawasan punggung ada tak sisa tahi yang lembik atau melekat kat bulu ... kalau ada juga segera pergi ke vet...
Juztiny
post May 18 2010, 11:02 AM

1,276 posts

I have a bad feeling that Noosaza's GP is in serious illness. She has been keeping it for 2 weeks, I guess she knows how to differentiate the urine and unusual wetness of her GP.

Hopefully my guess is wrong. Wishing Noosaza's GP get well soon.
noosaza
post May 18 2010, 12:15 PM

90 posts

i will bring him to vet today. hope he get well soon.

dia berak cair je. x keras mcm selalu. so, maybe dia sakit. bagi dia makan pellet n alfalfa je. bawah leher dia berpeluh. sweating. hope he get well soon.
xavi5567
post May 18 2010, 12:24 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(noosaza @ May 18 2010, 12:15 PM)

dia berak cair je. x keras mcm selalu. so, maybe dia sakit. bagi dia makan pellet n alfalfa je. bawah leher dia berpeluh. sweating. hope he get well soon.
shocking.gif tat bad sign.. berak cair = diarrhea, wet chin = teeth too long.. double problem... hope everything is fine for ur pig.. smile.gif
Crys_Crys
post May 18 2010, 01:41 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(noosaza @ May 18 2010, 12:15 PM)

ingat update kat kita macam mana conditionnya ... hmm.gif ganjil kenapa tiba tiba macam tue ..
noosaza
post May 18 2010, 01:48 PM

90 posts

he's having dirrhea. the vet gave him a liquid vitamin.
about the wet chin, his teeth just ok. not too long.just ok.
the vet said, he must avoid vege n fruit right now. just eat pellet n not too much hay.

and the vet asked me to bring him jalan2 selalu. huhu.. will bring him to park this evening. let him play2.. so that he will not stress.
psychict
post May 18 2010, 01:55 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ May 12 2010, 12:20 AM)
Hello all, i juz noticed something wrong with my lil piggy, he eats fine (slightly slower than usual). poops fine.
The thing is, he lies down like he's dead, ie body all turned sideways, with hind legs straight. On the mat and not on in his house/cosy...

when i pick him up, he's fine and continue to the food bowl...
then after awhile he lies the same pattern at his cosy... never seen him do that b4...
Further more, he seems to lose weight... or doesnt really grow over the week...

One more thing, he bit me the first time today after his shower... I dried him up and he was smelling my finger and then started biting...

Any suggestions / comments?
In case anyone cared / noticed,
here's some updates...

He's much stronger now, force fed him water and hay (actually he wheeks for hay most of the time)
Still on the skinny side but no watery poo nor wet chin... so I guess it's environment... Tho there's another boy who's staying in the same cage who's eating fine and gaining lots of weight...

Juz changed them to a 2' x 4' BBQ & C cage... White piggy seems v happy n run around looking for places to hide, whereas brown lil piggy still stay at the "smaller" cage where I used the pet shop cage base as their toilet and kitchen...

That's all for now
xavi5567
post May 18 2010, 01:59 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(noosaza @ May 18 2010, 01:48 PM)
the vet said, he must avoid vege n fruit right now. just eat pellet n not too much hay.

and the vet asked me to bring him jalan2 selalu. huhu.. will bring him to park this evening. let him play2.. so that he will not stress.
wahlau.. wat doctor u c la.. bring here jalan jalan lagi dia stress.. bring to park--> flea and mite infection invitation.. eat pellet and not too much hay!!! another big idea!! hay is vital to reduce diarrhea ..
noosaza
post May 18 2010, 02:11 PM

90 posts

the doctor said, my GP reject the hay as he dont eat much hay.. so, i must slowly introduce him to hay. day by day. and not too force the GP to eat hay..

bring him to park so that he can run freely. not like in the cage, alone and bored. huhu. he asked me to let my GP run freely more.
chamyk2311
post May 18 2010, 02:16 PM

136 posts

i dunno wats wrong with my male T_T he's drooling saliva today i see him. Already bring him to vet to trim the teeth but still din't see any changes. He still hunger for food. Still giving him blended vege + pallets. What should i do. He's very thin now T_T I'm worried he couldn't survive after this month.
xavi5567
post May 18 2010, 02:22 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(noosaza @ May 18 2010, 02:11 PM)
the doctor said, my GP reject the hay as he dont eat much hay.. so, i must slowly introduce him to hay. day by day. and not too force the GP to eat hay..

bring him to park so that he can run freely. not like in the cage, alone and bored. huhu. he asked me to let my GP run freely more.
yes stay in cage is bored..but bring to park invite flea and mites.. it is better to let him run around in ur house--> v call this floor time.. this is where u let ur pig go explore around.. but in a control space.. gp reject hay because the hay is not fresh.. u can intro him wih timothy hay which contain less stalk as compare to alfafa hay.. dont buy those hay which r yellow yellow liao..

chamyk.. i scare ur pig not jus molar teeth... but the inner teeth.. hopefully he heal asap..
Crys_Crys
post May 18 2010, 02:22 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(noosaza @ May 18 2010, 01:48 PM)

better dont go to the park that have many other 'predators' later he will get stressed and scared .. wait he get better first .. actually its better u let him roam in the house den outside where threat is everywhere ...

QUOTE(psychict @ May 18 2010, 01:55 PM)
In case anyone cared / noticed,
here's some updates...

He's much stronger now, force fed him water and hay (actually he wheeks for hay most of the time)
Still on the skinny side but no watery poo nor wet chin... so I guess it's environment... Tho there's another boy who's staying in the same cage who's eating fine and gaining lots of weight...

Juz changed them to a 2' x 4' BBQ & C cage... White piggy seems v happy n run around looking for places to hide, whereas brown lil piggy still stay at the "smaller" cage where I used the pet shop cage base as their toilet and kitchen...

That's all for now
hope he will get happy and chubby soon .. nod.gif

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 18 2010, 02:16 PM)
i dunno wats wrong with my male T_T he's drooling saliva today i see him. Already bring him to vet to trim the teeth but still din't see any changes. He still hunger for food. Still giving him blended vege + pallets. What should i do. He's very thin now T_T I'm worried he couldn't survive after this month.
oh mai .. have u tried to call the vet see any ideas on how to settle the problem?? so kesian la if see them hunger for food but cant seem to eat ... cry.gif
chamyk2311
post May 18 2010, 02:35 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ May 18 2010, 02:22 PM)
oh mai .. have u tried to call the vet see any ideas on how to settle the problem?? so kesian la if see them hunger for food but cant seem to eat ...  cry.gif
not yet i havent called the vet. I might go to another vet later to get him checked. see if he need jab or not cuz i scare he get dehydrate.
xavi5567
post May 18 2010, 02:46 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 18 2010, 02:35 PM)
not yet i havent called the vet. I might go to another vet later to get him checked. see if he need jab or not cuz i scare he get dehydrate.
i think to prevent dehydration..u can feed melon or cucumber ..
wkeongabguide
post May 18 2010, 07:23 PM

what are the best vege or fruits for guinea pigs? biggrin.gif
kemek
post May 18 2010, 07:47 PM

91 posts

Red or green pepper chili.. i give mine everyday..
for other veggie, you can view at the first post
wkeongabguide
post May 18 2010, 07:49 PM

those that look quite big one..and have lots of seeds inside?
xavi5567
post May 18 2010, 08:00 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(wkeongabguide @ May 18 2010, 07:49 PM)
those that look quite big one..and have lots of seeds inside?
yes but dont feed them the seed la..
sweetiewawa
post May 18 2010, 08:13 PM

hye everyone! i'm new here!

just got 2 gps..they r abby n american..hehe

i want to ask a question..can i?? hehe

can gp be poo pee train?

129 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top