❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD
emino
Dec 13 2009, 11:50 AM
Wah... V6 already! Today while cleaning the cages, were letting LAMB out to play with Leona. But he immediately hump Leona.  Added on December 13, 2009, 11:51 amOh, before I forgot, SCC, add LAMB to the list of my GP. Breed: Rex. This post has been edited by emino: Dec 13 2009, 11:51 AM
emino
Dec 14 2009, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 14 2009, 06:21 PM) erm.. ya u can use it.. emino use it.. Please dont simpy use my name. I use chipsi classic, which is from fir and spruce tree. They are also have less dust than regular wood shavings. Pine and cedar woods are big no no since they have phenol in those woods. Those are bad for your pets respiratory system.
emino
Jan 4 2010, 03:25 PM
I thought some branded pellets like oxbox already have vitamin c in them?
emino
Jan 4 2010, 09:17 PM
My GP never bites me. And I have 3 of them.
emino
Jan 4 2010, 10:49 PM
My new cage for LAMB is here! WOOT!
emino
Jan 5 2010, 12:00 PM
Does Malaysia have vet who can spay GPs?
I have 2 females and 1 male. The male is from the Rex Breed, so naturally its very sayang to neuter him in case I wanna breed him later.
But my female GPs has passed 1 year, so I cant possibly let them breed without any complications since their carnal bone might had been fixed. They never had pups before 9 months.
So how ah? Im housing them in seperate cages, but in case when balik kampong and the cage is limited, what to do?
emino
Jan 5 2010, 03:10 PM
Dr. Jenny as far as I know only neuter male GP. She spay for females too now?
emino
Jan 5 2010, 04:41 PM
I guess need to being home my cages when balik kampong then. Only have one at parent's.
emino
Jan 5 2010, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Jan 5 2010, 10:48 PM) just wanna inform that the pet store at sunway pyramid now house 2 shelties. one all white, one white and brown (striped). both at rm188/each. ahh waiting for them to bring in coronet or perhaps peruvian. but rm188? gahhh! thats a lil ex for me. Not that expensive for that breed. I got my Rex breed at 200. Now, THATS expensive. But worth every penny!
emino
Jan 6 2010, 12:23 AM
emino
Jan 6 2010, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(orion18 @ Jan 6 2010, 07:35 AM) hi there.. a very nice organized cage u have there... 1.are they all poty trained? 2. can they drink water from the big water bottle - the ones for dogs? i saw u are suing them... sounds ok to me.. maybe my gp small dont use it yet. thanks.. 1. My girls are. Currently trying to potty train LAMB, but he's just too stubborn. LOL 2. I just changed it to the dog ones a few month ago for the female cage. My females are BIG now and sometimes I pity them trying to get water from a small mouth of the water bottle. Changing to the doggy one is better when they are bigger.
emino
Jan 6 2010, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Jan 6 2010, 10:58 AM) Nice and organized emino~ tho why never use breeder celect? XD lammbbbbbb~ btw did lamb's ear fully heal dah? I find breeder celect a big hassle to clean as opposed to the wood shavings. And I dont like their gray/black look, especially when have poop in between.  Plus, still in the middle of toilet training LAMB. So just use chipsi for now. Breeder Celect I only use for their toilets. And yes, the ear has been almost 90% better.
emino
Jan 6 2010, 11:21 AM
I think this is the size. I got it from PetShack
Boy's Dormitary Size: W x D x H 27" x 17.5" x 14.5" 69cm x 44cm x 36.5cm
Girls Dormitary Size: W x D x H 33" x 19" x 14.5" 84.5cm x 49cm x 37cm
emino
Jan 6 2010, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(5h1rl3y @ Jan 6 2010, 11:39 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Your lamb, really looks like a lamb...  what breed is that? How much are they? i ask at the pet store, but no reply  Hes a Rex breed. The price are shown at their sales thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/767858
emino
Jan 6 2010, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Jan 6 2010, 11:40 AM) 1st, u can potty train them by gathering some of this poos to the place u wan him to do his business. This takes times and patience. Don't rush... keep doing the same thing... soon enough, he will understand. 2nd, yes he's still scare of the new environment. Give him some time and don't worry. Try don't make "big" movement in front of the cage. 3rd, all go will run from ppl if u wan to carry him  do it's normal haha. like SCC said b4, all animal with teeth will bite. But gp will not bite unless they feel unsecure or for some reason. Try take some fruits/vege and hand feed when he's trying to bite... usually if GP already get use to be with u, they won't bite.... same also, patience. Added on January 6, 2010, 11:41 amu can see the price at here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/767858 Added on January 6, 2010, 11:43 ambtw Emino, The cage is foldable or not? I wan to bring to the plane, dunno got space or not You can see that its made of plastic-base that looks like a tub, and fixed metal top. I would like to see how one would attempt on folding those... This post has been edited by emino: Jan 6 2010, 12:04 PM
emino
Jan 6 2010, 11:02 PM
lovin the grizzly bear colored pup! so adorable!!!
emino
Jan 6 2010, 11:16 PM
sayang dah ade 3GP. kalo x nak sambar!
emino
Jan 20 2010, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(hermozo09 @ Jan 20 2010, 03:11 PM) My gp is not eating her pellets so de vet advice me to syringe feed her wit baby food, is it ok? just nw i juz grind a pellet n add some water to syringe feed her n gave her antibiotics. Bring to vet ASAP ler. Recommended Dr. Jenny.
emino
Jan 21 2010, 02:44 PM
Saw a full brown colored GP with a small white spot on the forehead at the new pet shop in Bandar Sri Permaisuri. Its cute. Too bad I dint take pictures.
emino
Jan 24 2010, 11:06 AM
Just finish bathing my 3 little pigs and cleaning their cages. So tiring.