HTC Desire, Officially Launched!

golvin
post Apr 21 2010, 10:12 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 21 2010, 09:55 PM)
can be said as grey or Graphite(if not mistaken)
black definitely looks nicer, but i don't really mind that much..
what i like the most about desire is the spec itself =)
wait patiently until it's launched.....
*terribly poisoned edi* lol
wztech
post Apr 22 2010, 12:46 AM

521 posts

newer HTC Incredible...with 8mp camera...
http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2362808,00.asp
~Battousai~
post Apr 22 2010, 12:49 AM

4,477 posts

there will forever be something better and newer..but im sticking my moolah wit HTC Desire for now... make sure it lauches before the others tongue.gif
Breaktru
post Apr 22 2010, 01:15 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

1 question , is the silver colored available for us , malaysian ? Anyone knows ?
alexng2208
post Apr 22 2010, 04:32 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

HTC Desire is out with Turn by turn navigation:)

and no, Desire is only brown at the momet
zackloy
post Apr 22 2010, 08:42 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 22 2010, 04:32 AM)
HTC Desire is out with Turn by turn navigation:)

and no, Desire is only brown at the momet
You sure about that? I thought Google's turn by turn navigation is only available for the US market (Ooops my bad seems UK too now supported but no mention of Malaysia). Or is it another software you're talking about?

Added on April 22, 2010, 8:43 am
QUOTE(wztech @ Apr 22 2010, 12:46 AM)
newer HTC Incredible...with 8mp camera...
http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2362808,00.asp
I think that's for the US market exclusively so I won't hold my breath waiting for it.

This post has been edited by zackloy: Apr 22 2010, 08:50 AM
draco82
post Apr 22 2010, 08:48 AM

584 posts

I thought the turn by turn navigation is for US and UK only for now??

This post has been edited by draco82: Apr 22 2010, 08:51 AM
z3r0717
post Apr 22 2010, 08:55 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

IT is for UK only at the moment according to Engadget.com
Colors available are only Graphite/Brown...
Silver and Black versions only in certain countries. sad.gif
Even the official HTC site only shows the graphite/Brown.. I'm fine with the color because the phone already rocks...
from G1 to Desire, the Processor is a really big help.. from 500+ mhz to 1Ghz is indeed a big improvement.. I always get laggy issues with my g1, now i don't!

A lot of people complaining the battery... yes, the battery does suck compared to normal phones like SE or Nokia but this is a Smartphone. That's y it "eats" battery more than others but if you know how to control it then it's ok.. I like there's a new option to close the mobile network cause this really helps the battery...
Hopefully i'll have time to write a short review of the phone.
Busy with assignments now, don't even have time to configure my phone yet.. lol...
TSmikelee
post Apr 22 2010, 10:00 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Apr 22 2010, 08:55 AM)
IT is for UK only at the moment according to Engadget.com
Colors available are only Graphite/Brown...
Silver and Black versions only in certain countries. sad.gif
Even the official HTC site only shows the graphite/Brown.. I'm fine with the color because the phone already rocks...
from G1 to Desire, the Processor is a really big help.. from 500+ mhz to 1Ghz is indeed a big improvement.. I always get laggy issues with my g1, now i don't!

A lot of people complaining the battery... yes, the battery does suck compared to normal phones like SE or Nokia but this is a Smartphone. That's y it "eats" battery more than others but if you know how to control it then it's ok.. I like there's a new option to close the mobile network cause this really helps the battery...
Hopefully i'll have time to write a short review of the phone.
Busy with assignments now, don't even have time to configure my phone yet.. lol...
Wow awesome. Congrats on your new phone. I am green with envy! tongue.gif
By the way, did you know you can add full voice to text function added into your keyboard just like the N1. Here's the simple hack to do it:
http://nimbu.amorvi.com/2010/04/add-full-v...-to-htc-desire/
draco82
post Apr 22 2010, 10:33 AM

584 posts

It is a good phone which have almost all in one function. Like it a lot. But downside is without turn by turn navigation. Also no access to android market. Really need to consider whether wanna go for android or keep stick to w.m.~~
davidmak
post Apr 22 2010, 10:40 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Apr 22 2010, 10:33 AM)
It is a good phone which have almost all in one function. Like it a lot. But downside is without turn by turn navigation. Also no access to android market. Really need to consider whether wanna go for android or keep stick to w.m.~~
I think Google Maps is capable for turn by turn navigation. A recent article mentioned that Google has activated this function for European Desire. There's nothing on hardware. Just purely software. Maybe we can get a hack soon biggrin.gif

My previous Milestone also originally did not have Google Maps turn by turn but I somehow installed it and voila it is working.
TSmikelee
post Apr 22 2010, 10:51 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Apr 22 2010, 10:40 AM)
I think Google Maps is capable for turn by turn navigation. A recent article mentioned that Google has activated this function for European Desire. There's nothing on hardware. Just purely software. Maybe we can get a hack soon biggrin.gif

My previous Milestone also originally did not have Google Maps turn by turn but I somehow installed it and voila it is working.
Google's turn-by-turn navigation + Street View = FTW!
Sadly we ain't getting street view anytime soon. sad.gif
7CY
post Apr 22 2010, 10:53 AM

20 posts

Does anyone know whether Desire supports Java?

i'd like to use it to launch online stock trading program which relies on Java.

sajy2k
post Apr 22 2010, 10:58 AM

110 posts

haiz... getting oldr n older waiting for the desire in malaysia... pls release it fast... any miracles than can make it launch early in malaysia /
zackloy
post Apr 22 2010, 11:41 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(sajy2k @ Apr 22 2010, 10:58 AM)
haiz... getting oldr n older waiting for the desire in malaysia... pls release it fast... any miracles than can make it launch early in malaysia /
I know exactly how you feel.....we need SIS to launch it now not May! But seriously nothing much we can do, it will launch once HTC and SIS are ready.
garytey
post Apr 22 2010, 12:34 PM

948 posts

India will launch last week of May
davidmak
post Apr 22 2010, 12:59 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ Apr 22 2010, 12:34 PM)
India will launch last week of May
I seriously hope they will launch in the first half of May for Malaysia. At least for initial availability. brows.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 22 2010, 01:41 PM

12,573 posts

Desire vs HTC HD2 hmm.gif
davidmak
post Apr 22 2010, 02:08 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 22 2010, 01:41 PM)
I tried HD2. Go for Desire biggrin.gif
BB Bold 2 9700 is tempting though but I know Desire is more multimedia intensive.

This post has been edited by davidmak: Apr 22 2010, 03:46 PM
x132755
post Apr 22 2010, 02:28 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 22 2010, 01:41 PM)
both also powerful device..
if u get used to winmo then go for HD2 (screen bigger so far)
if u wan try Android OS, or some apps from A.Market then go for Desire.. (but this u still hv to wait lah.. wink.gif

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:46 PM