> P1 User Group - We are VIPs, Bebenang pengguna P1 - Bangan betui! Group

SUSP1Maggot
post Dec 7 2009, 09:06 AM, updated 16y ago

39 posts

Calling all P1 user tied to 24 months contract who are currently piss off 70% most of the times with P1 services please drop in. Share your experiences with us.

Share with us for how long you had been with P1 and how you find the OVERALL performance?

Calling all P1 user tied to 24 months contract who are currently piss off 70% most of the times with P1 services please drop in. Share your experiences with us.

Share with us for how long you had been with P1 and how you find the OVERALL performance?

12/12/2009
Calling all dissapointed P1 Users; We need to have a TT gathering, to discuss about dissastifactory over P1 performance and services.
If POSSIBLE, cease payment to P1!

Date & Time: 19/12/2009

The Agenda:

1. To get our 24 month contract void without penalty as they never fulfill their never deliver even a decent services.

Or

2. Solve our performance issue once and for all, no more repetitive complain over the same issue again and again.

3. Get our frustration and message straight to the P1 top management and no more with Ah Beng Ah Kaw behind the support line giving out false
information like many had encountered!

4. To discuss about our ROI - Return of Investment. For every penny we paid to P1, we demand the services we paid every month. My major
concern over ROI;
4.1 - We paid for broadband connectivity or 4G as claimed by P1, not 56K dial up!
4.2 - We demand our connectivity speed to be at least 70% uptime. I got downtime every day which lasted more than few hours or
occassionally every few hours in a day!
4.3 - Waiver, god dammit! i was promised waiver and still send me my bills!
4.4 - And more on ROI discussion...

5. Our Course of Actions to ensure our frustrations and experiences using P1 share among Malaysian. (My best bet is smash my modem right infront
of P1 building and be a blog whore!)

Guys, please come and work together. Together we built strenght and ensure we are not some sorhai feeding the fat azz making big words and delivering less than what they claimed. Me alone, i can't do crap. I need you folks as much as we need each other support.

For those wish to join us, please drop me your particular as the following
- Name, Nickname will do fine.
- Email.

THANK YOU!

This post has been edited by P1Maggot: Dec 12 2009, 11:13 PM
hakimz
post Dec 7 2009, 09:08 AM

259 posts

p1 is very stupid idea for those that want to cut , it's veri2 slow... and sometimes don't have connection at all... dont cut guys....

btw, i never cut...
stimix
post Dec 7 2009, 09:11 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

RSSI for the past few days been hovering around -75....super slow man....I regretted dumping stimix....should have stick to my nick...
strikeforge
post Dec 7 2009, 09:12 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 7 2009, 09:11 AM)
RSSI for the past few days been hovering around -75....super slow man....I regretted dumping stimix....should have stick to my nick...
office using redtone wimax, very good le rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
marsupilami
post Dec 7 2009, 09:18 AM

313 posts

sup dupe
HeLLonEarTH
post Dec 7 2009, 09:18 AM

311 posts

I never pay them a single cent and never even return them thier modem becuz they unfair to me. 14 days trail = 12 days no internet + 1 day test + 1 day return but not in time = no money to giv them. Frequent DC, frequent lag.. Potong2, potong P1!!!
SUSP1Maggot
post Dec 7 2009, 09:22 AM

39 posts

First 2 months when using P1, i was amaze with miracle of broadband, i dump my own personal Digi Edge and stimix.

I get to work from home VPN back to office, remote desktop back to my office server, watch movie live, and yes i mean live! i load 3 movies in the same time with no lag!

In the third month, things getting slow, can't work from home, can't watch movies, even watching redtube get me boiled rather than horny. frequent DC and instable connection happend now and then in those month. it leave me no choice but to request a company digi edge to do my work. Weird, in my third month using P1, the slow Digi Edge outperform my P1 subscription with lower download speed and upload.

Now is my 6 or 7 month of using P1, i still cannot upload my source code back to my server for client to download. i still cannot VPN back to office hence i lost my work from home benefit! streaming movie is restore...now i can stream movie without lag like ummm twice in a week, around 2am -3am...

Technician had come and go, problem solve and appear again. I want TT gathering, i wanna gather all your speedtest screenshots, i need 10,000 testimonial and i am gonna screw them.
skystrike
post Dec 7 2009, 09:29 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

screamyx > p1

victor87
post Dec 7 2009, 09:31 AM

431 posts

Not nais... promised 10mbps of speed, but give me less than 1/3 speed.. kanineh
peinsama
post Dec 7 2009, 09:33 AM

Au fait
725 posts

Seems fine here for me in setiawangsa. Just nice nothing miraculous.

But, if YTL already comes out with their own, i might give them a try as well.

strikeforge
post Dec 7 2009, 09:35 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Dec 7 2009, 09:29 AM)
screamyx > p1
streamyx also problem

p1 also problem
BabyMilkBath
post Dec 7 2009, 09:38 AM

19 posts

I have been using p1 for nearly 1 year and tied to the 24 month contract which I regret for do so.

At first, the internet quality was very good. I felt that it was the right choice for dumping the stimix but the quality deteriorated as time passed. It disconnect frequently and the speed is unstable.

Even though I paid the bill for each month, P1 claimed that I never pay. So, I have to fax them the receipt almost every month which is very very troublesome! Recently I lost my receipt for last month and they want me to make the payment again. I gave them a lot of proff but what they said? Oh sorry, I can't check that for you, we cant do this thing blah blah blah excuse. In the end, they claimed that I still owe them the money.

I hate p1.
Polaris
post Dec 7 2009, 09:38 AM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

Peen 1 LOL!
marsupilami
post Dec 7 2009, 09:44 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(BabyMilkBath @ Dec 7 2009, 09:38 AM)
I have been using p1 for nearly 1 year and tied to the 24 month contract which I regret for do so.

At first, the internet quality was very good. I felt that it was the right choice for dumping the stimix but the quality deteriorated as time passed. It disconnect frequently and the speed is unstable.

Even though I paid the bill for each month, P1 claimed that I never pay. So, I have to fax them the receipt almost every month which is very very troublesome! Recently I lost my receipt for last month and they want me to make the payment again. I gave them a lot of proff but what they said? Oh sorry, I can't check that for you, we cant do this thing blah blah blah excuse. In the end, they claimed that I still owe them the money.

I hate p1.
lol

what have u done in your passed live? tongue.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 7 2009, 09:51 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

screamyx....
the best shit among shits....
SUSP1Maggot
post Dec 7 2009, 09:55 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(BabyMilkBath @ Dec 7 2009, 09:38 AM)

I hate p1.
are you for real or what?? rclxub.gif
beat_boyz6
post Dec 7 2009, 10:02 AM

181 posts

P1?? POTONG it as fast as possible
useless piece of sh*t

having it for the past 8 months ...
use it for the 1st month, put under my bed for the next 7 month
complain, and yet still the same problem
alwayz dc vmad.gif mad.gif
marsupilami
post Dec 7 2009, 10:19 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(beat_boyz6 @ Dec 7 2009, 10:02 AM)
useless piece of sh*t

alwayz dc  vmad.gif  mad.gif
still paying for the thing under your bed?lolz
BabyMilkBath
post Dec 7 2009, 10:22 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(P1Maggot @ Dec 7 2009, 09:55 AM)
are you for real or what?? rclxub.gif
Does it seem fake? rclxub.gif
kokweng1
post Dec 7 2009, 10:23 AM

Poring
918 posts

pee 1 weewee min is like that lo
stimix also lag
p1 also lag
haaaaaaaaaaaaiz

This post has been edited by kokweng1: Dec 7 2009, 10:23 AM
BabyMilkBath
post Dec 7 2009, 10:24 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(beat_boyz6 @ Dec 7 2009, 10:02 AM)
useless piece of sh*t

alwayz dc  vmad.gif  mad.gif
so you wasted RM99 x 7 ? shakehead.gif
Prisoner
post Dec 7 2009, 10:35 AM

signup around january, the service was superb, at the 1st time i signup there said no coverage at my place but can reach 1.00mbps.. WOW!!

around MAY, everything going sad.. get yellow light but cant load even light webpage. contact and terus contact the careline, MCMC but until now i throw rm99.00 just for display the modem on my desktop.
SUSP1Maggot
post Dec 7 2009, 01:39 PM

39 posts

guys i can really appreciate some speedtest shot and account number so i can screw em for making me miserable!!
skincladalien
post Dec 7 2009, 02:33 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

i used for 3 months adi, so far so good.

for the quota, i just called the service center and they say this month start they reset at your billing date. used to be 1st of every month.
obefiend
post Dec 7 2009, 02:35 PM

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

mamat88
post Dec 7 2009, 02:44 PM

whoa... i thought about potong. i thought internet in malaysia has gone a step forward with wimax. seem nothing improve at all.
jom kluar malaysia http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1248454
ffrulz
post Dec 7 2009, 02:46 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

I am pissed about not having 64bit drivers for some lame USB modem. What is wrong with these guys having no 64bit drivers out and now I'm tied for 2 years without using it.
singdreams
post Dec 7 2009, 04:22 PM

Dead
1,364 posts

Blame michael lai
beat_boyz6
post Dec 7 2009, 04:36 PM

181 posts

not paying a single cent for P1's bad service
using Jaring Wireless for years liao, much2 better

This post has been edited by beat_boyz6: Dec 7 2009, 04:38 PM
S E K A I
post Dec 7 2009, 04:53 PM

391 posts

im also one of the p1 wimax subscribers which tied to their '24 month sh*t contract'
for the couple of few months subscribed which is around jan-mac, i can say that im satisfied with their service. but after that, the speed getting down, down, and down and i cant even simply open the google page which took me a min to wait until the page finishd downloading.

i also called their CS to solve my problems and even go to their HQ, i waited patiently every single day for the connection get back to me smoothly as i alwys have frequent dc and slow in speed, but in the end, nothing change and this makes me feel sooo regret subscribing their broadband.

when i askd them if i can terminate this contract, they said that im tied with this piece sh*t of 24 month contract and u need to pay rm999 if u want to terminate them vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

currently, im go with streamyx now and i can say that im fully satisfied with the streamyx. no dc, no lag and the connection smooth as ever(but sometimes u can feel the speed is down in peak hours). rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

back to p1, im so unhappay with this contract that i need to pull out my money of rm99/month to pay their bills and im NOT using their service anymore!!! also i throw the modem under my bed!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

if anyone can get to me how i can terminate this contract, im really appreciate that notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

mirzan007
post Dec 7 2009, 07:18 PM

501 posts

wow P1 really screw you guys 100% .. Can we get representative from P1 to read this thread....
Channel84
post Dec 9 2009, 11:02 AM

245 posts

since a lot of people complain actually we can try asking those politician to maybe make a stand for us (protect us againts money squeezing company). Then maybe a official court session can be held on this matter....the 24 month contract seem to be a real issue here....i'm a satisfied p1 customer until now, even now i still hope they can fix my case but then after reading all the things and injustice in the forum.....haiz...really sad

instead of writing letter or those things y not try ask any political party or representitive to come help malaysian ppl by voicing out this matter?
razorzx66
post Dec 9 2009, 11:27 AM

343 posts

This is what i do....

1. Write an email Complain to P1 and CC it to MCMC. (MCMC will warn them and will write an email to you)
2. After complaint no improvement.
3. Write an email Intention to terminate with reference of your complain number/id and CC to MCMC. (MCMC will blame them for voiding the contract)
4.Terminate it whenever you like and notified MCMC for the termination.
5.You can terminate without paying termination fee or fine imposed by P1, Just pay your last bill.

Good luck...usually this way was 100% success rate
! Love Money
post Dec 9 2009, 11:35 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(strikeforge @ Dec 7 2009, 09:12 AM)
office using redtone wimax, very good le  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
u r from east malaysia? now only redtoen is shining in there... but later P1 and YTLE will expand their service to that region also...
SUSP1Maggot
post Dec 12 2009, 11:16 PM

39 posts

dudes, refer to main page to TT. This could be fun
jenwww
post Dec 13 2009, 12:27 AM

734 posts

damn i still have 1 year and half contract mad.gif
nanzotaro
post Dec 13 2009, 12:32 AM

finally... i found the right thread to xpress and share my frustration! p1wimax sucks big time! been having difficulties since end of oct!!!!!! spoke to AhBengAhKaw, Arel, Hafiz and Desmond! with non sympatetic voice, they keep on reading the same scripts and giving bloody same excuse every time i made reports. i got 4 bloody reports no. but no action has been taking ever since. wat they do is just reading the same script, blaming technical 2 level, promised to give waiver for monthly bills BUT ALL THIS ARE FICTIOUS!!!!!!! THE TRUTH IS THEY DONE NOTHING!!!!!!! my business suffered loss for their incompetence providing me net service. it's hell not funny people! mad.gif

to all p1wimax intended subscriber, PLS DO NOT WASTE UR MONEY ON P1WIMAX! lousy services, lousy on customer care. EVERYTHING LOUSY LA!!!!!!!!
SUSP1Maggot
post Dec 13 2009, 02:03 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(nanzotaro @ Dec 13 2009, 12:32 AM)
finally... i found the right thread to xpress and share my frustration! p1wimax sucks big time! been having difficulties since end of oct!!!!!! spoke to AhBengAhKaw, Arel, Hafiz and Desmond! with non sympatetic voice, they keep on reading the same scripts and giving bloody same excuse every time i made reports. i got 4 bloody reports no. but no action has been taking ever since. wat they do is just reading the same script, blaming technical 2 level, promised to give waiver for monthly bills BUT ALL THIS ARE FICTIOUS!!!!!!! THE TRUTH IS THEY DONE NOTHING!!!!!!! my business suffered loss for their incompetence providing me net service. it's hell not funny people!  mad.gif

to all p1wimax intended subscriber, PLS DO NOT WASTE UR MONEY ON P1WIMAX! lousy services, lousy on customer care. EVERYTHING LOUSY LA!!!!!!!!
doing nothing is better than doing something but problem arise after a while. Giving many of us sense of false hope. :-(
firedauz
post Dec 13 2009, 02:28 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

ITT: screamyx cybertroopers laugh.gif
Hamilton
post Dec 13 2009, 03:09 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(razorzx66 @ Dec 9 2009, 11:27 AM)
This is what i do....

1. Write an email Complain to P1 and CC it to MCMC. (MCMC will warn them and will write an email to you)
2. After complaint no improvement.
3. Write an email Intention to terminate with reference of your complain number/id and CC to MCMC. (MCMC will blame them for voiding the contract)
4.Terminate it whenever you like and notified MCMC for the termination.
5.You can terminate without paying termination fee or fine imposed by P1, Just pay your last bill.

Good luck...usually this way was 100% success rate
Give me the link pls.

TS, I'm unable to go for the session on 19th but pls update on wat to do as I'm also paying rm99 for <56k connection.
aeronic
post Dec 13 2009, 03:10 AM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 7 2009, 09:11 AM)
I regretted dumping stimix....should have stick to my nick...
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Dec 13 2009, 03:12 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

i have pontong-ed... i haz better speed than stimix actually... hmm.gif
SUSP1Maggot
post Dec 13 2009, 03:29 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Dec 13 2009, 03:12 AM)
i have pontong-ed... i haz better speed than stimix actually... hmm.gif
compare 1 in 10.....i was once that 1 in 10....go play somewhere else.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Dec 13 2009, 03:31 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(P1Maggot @ Dec 13 2009, 03:29 AM)
compare 1 in 10.....i was once that 1 in 10....go play somewhere else.

it depends on how many people are connected to the base station u r connected to and how much they are downloading... really... hmm.gif
pisces88
post Dec 13 2009, 03:33 AM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Dec 7 2009, 09:31 AM)
Not nais... promised 10mbps of speed, but give me less than 1/3 speed.. kanineh
UP TO 10mbps ma.. playing around with words tongue.gif
Channel84
post Dec 13 2009, 03:40 AM

245 posts

will attend the gathering
shirley_andy
post Dec 13 2009, 03:40 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

Sigh, have no choice but to use wireless broadband cuz renting temporary home with no fix line...

however I should have go for Celcom instead of P1...

anyone here succeeded in terminating 24months contract without penalty please share how you do it...
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Dec 13 2009, 03:42 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Dec 13 2009, 03:40 AM)
Sigh, have no choice but to use wireless broadband cuz renting temporary home with no fix line...

however I should have go for Celcom instead of P1...

anyone here succeeded in terminating 24months contract without penalty please share how you do it...

u sure Celcom is faster than P1...? no 3G broadband can beat P1... hmm.gif
obefiend

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

habis dah?

SUSP1Maggot

39 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Dec 13 2009, 03:31 AM)
it depends on how many people are connected to the base station u r connected to and how much they are downloading... really... hmm.gif
uhhh duhh i just realized that.....so now i gotta stick with what i have then..duhhhh...ok duhhh...i paid, congested, i wait for my turn to use...uhh duhh thanks
shirley_andy
post Dec 13 2009, 03:48 AM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Dec 13 2009, 03:42 AM)
u sure Celcom is faster than P1...? no 3G broadband can beat P1... hmm.gif
well from what i enquired, celcom signal at my area is very strong, while P1 coverage border ngam ngam reach my area...
so i think celcom is better..
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Dec 13 2009, 03:59 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(P1Maggot @ Dec 13 2009, 03:42 AM)
uhhh duhh i just realized that.....so now i gotta stick with what i have then..duhhhh...ok duhhh...i paid, congested, i wait for my turn to use...uhh duhh thanks

and u think u won experience the same shit wif TM... duh... laugh.gif

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Dec 13 2009, 03:48 AM)
well from what i enquired, celcom signal at my area is very strong, while P1 coverage border ngam ngam reach my area...
so i think celcom is better..

if u have frenz who have it u should try 1st...
shirley_andy
post Dec 13 2009, 04:04 AM

2,631 posts

the best thing about streamyx for me is unlimited download limit... wink.gif
i use p1 got 5gb limit, by the 10th of the month already exceeded then i can't even load a bloody page during peak hours..
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Dec 13 2009, 04:09 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Dec 13 2009, 04:04 AM)
the best thing about streamyx for me is unlimited download limit... wink.gif
i use p1 got 5gb limit, by the 10th of the month already exceeded then i can't even load a bloody page during peak hours..

tat i have to agree... it also depends on how many people are using the same service as u... if majority of the people in ur area is using streamyx... den streamyx users will die... if majority users are using P1 den P1 users die... i notice more and more people are getting 0.1MB/s on both Streamyx and P1... very kesian them...

and supposedly TM is capable to pwn P1 10X over... but due to their stupid network routing management... and their gateways always down out of a sudden... P1 still manage to maintain some of their quality... doh.gif

personally i'm not pro P1 or anti Streamyx... i'm juz neutral... only going for wat's best for myself... tongue.gif
leong73
post Dec 13 2009, 04:19 AM

115 posts

the previous pc fair 2008 or 2009 i dont know i got sign up with p1 rm149 monthly package with 1 free acer netbook 24 month contract up to 8mb line speed ..capped in 10gb... since the day 1 i got the service back already weak signal at my home.. dragging the services till now.. doono how long oredi.. credit card auto debit..i can say i use the service 6 month without using more then 10mb usage.. haha.. the signal is sometimes got sometime no.. if can connect... sure dc at last.. since the last pc fair p1 wimax come out for grab customer.. till now already 1 year ... i can see still so many complaint bout p1wimax..omg what is this? so means since day 1 p1 come out is not ready for all.. how can a company offer a broadband service without stable sytem since day 1 till now.. funny rite? now i sold my acer netbook oredi.... and i rent out my p1 wimax unlimited speed paxckage up to 8mb speed line to someone.. rm50 a month to cover my lost... rm 149 - rm50 = i still paying rm99 a month for a year more to go... bye bye wireless broadband.. never trust any wireless broadband for now..

i can smell p1 is now more smelly than streamyx ..

This post has been edited by leong73: Dec 13 2009, 04:22 AM
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Dec 13 2009, 04:39 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(leong73 @ Dec 13 2009, 04:19 AM)
the previous pc fair  2008 or 2009 i dont know i got sign up with p1 rm149 monthly package with 1 free acer netbook 24 month contract up to 8mb line speed ..capped in 10gb... since the day 1 i got the service back already weak signal at my home.. dragging the services till now.. doono how long oredi.. credit card auto debit..i can say i use the service 6 month without using more then 10mb usage.. haha.. the signal is sometimes got sometime no.. if can connect... sure dc at last.. since the last pc fair p1 wimax come out for grab customer.. till now already 1 year ... i can see still so many complaint bout p1wimax..omg what is this? so means since day 1 p1 come out is not ready for all.. how can a company offer a broadband service without stable sytem since day 1 till now.. funny rite? now i sold my acer netbook oredi.... and i rent out my p1 wimax unlimited speed paxckage up to 8mb speed line to someone.. rm50 a month to cover my lost... rm 149 - rm50 = i still paying rm99 a month for a year more to go... bye bye wireless broadband.. never trust any wireless broadband for now..
i can smell p1 is now more smelly than streamyx ..

not really...u should compare how much complains TM received and how much complains P1 received...

and FYI... P1's projects are all direct... no middlemen involved... while TM infrastructure are all outsourced to some bumiputra company and then they outsource to larger corporation... which doubles the cost... icon_idea.gif
cofe23
post Dec 13 2009, 04:52 AM

273 posts

will they solved the problem? my 2.4 package running slower then 56k modem. loading a normal web also a problem, really zzz...
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Dec 13 2009, 05:00 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(cofe23 @ Dec 13 2009, 04:52 AM)
will they solved the problem? my 2.4 package running slower then 56k modem. loading a normal web also a problem, really zzz...

do a screenshot of ur modem status page, speedtest results and pingtest results like this:

den go complain to careline@p1.com.my

they will offer u rebate... i did...

i also got a prepaid wiggy for free... laugh.gif
syed_4321
post Dec 13 2009, 08:42 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(HeLLonEarTH @ Dec 7 2009, 09:18 AM)
I never pay them a single cent and never even return them thier modem becuz they unfair to me. 14 days trail = 12 days no internet + 1 day test + 1 day return but not in time = no money to giv them. Frequent DC, frequent lag.. Potong2, potong P1!!!
me too... i also didnt pay them any $$$...thank god... 1st three days was superb when using P1,superb speed, very impressed... after dat no connection for 10 days, then on the 14th day i told my brother to return the modem to the P1 HQ in PJ .... i didnt cut my streamyx!!!!yayayayaya!!!!1
jenwww
post Dec 13 2009, 11:29 AM

734 posts

i was wondering why amax wimax dont promote their service?
jenwww
post Dec 13 2009, 11:43 AM

734 posts

the ping is ok but the speed doh.gif but my torrent still able to run until 25kb/s max
jenwww
post Dec 13 2009, 11:58 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(u_sak @ Dec 13 2009, 11:50 AM)
NEVER trust ANY kind of wireless broadband (3g, wimax, etc)Internet Service Provider. They SUX. BIG TIME!!.
jenwww
post Dec 13 2009, 12:02 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(u_sak @ Dec 13 2009, 11:59 AM)
thanks for rephrasing my sentence... wink.gif
haha you're welcome biggrin.gif
baliwesti
post Dec 13 2009, 12:05 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(kypronite @ Dec 7 2009, 10:07 AM)
yeah I notice after I finish my quota which is that last week,my connection is slow as turtle.I waited for this month december to start so my quota refill back but my fair usage is still 0.Judging from everyone posts,it seem that p1 strategy is give best quality in first few months then after that quality drop.
anyway ,I had enough and changing to streamyx ...
P1 changed their FUP so you didn't get reset on the 1st but rather on your statement date. surprise! There's some discussion here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=30474700
bryanyeo
post Dec 13 2009, 12:13 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

Streamyx > P1
jailbreaker
post Dec 13 2009, 12:15 PM

13 posts

still can't beat wired eh
cofe23
post Dec 13 2009, 01:41 PM

273 posts

streamyx really the way better then p1. i miss streamyx now
Housemaniac
post Dec 13 2009, 02:08 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(P1Maggot @ Dec 7 2009, 09:22 AM)
First 2 months when using P1, i was amaze with miracle of broadband, i dump my own personal Digi Edge and stimix.

I get to work from home VPN back to office, remote desktop back to my office server, watch movie live, and yes i mean live! i load 3 movies in the same time with no lag!

In the third month, things getting slow, can't work from home, can't watch movies, even watching redtube get me boiled rather than horny. frequent DC and instable connection happend now and then in those month. it leave me no choice but to request a company digi edge to do my work. Weird, in my third month using P1, the slow Digi Edge outperform my P1 subscription with lower download speed and upload.

Now is my 6 or 7 month of using P1, i still cannot upload my source code back to my server for client to download. i still cannot VPN back to office hence i lost my work from home benefit! streaming movie is restore...now i can stream movie without lag like ummm twice in a week, around 2am -3am...

Technician had come and go, problem solve and appear again. I want TT gathering, i wanna gather all your speedtest screenshots, i need 10,000 testimonial and i am gonna screw them.
I heard rumors says that they direct the signal to a new promo place after a month or two promo end @ partticular area. My brother also xperience the problem too after 2 months using it. Then he transfer the modem to friend who pay monthly for the bill.
Housemaniac
post Dec 13 2009, 02:18 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Dec 13 2009, 04:39 AM)
not really...u should compare how much complains TM received and how much complains P1 received...

and FYI... P1's projects are all direct... no middlemen involved... while TM infrastructure are all outsourced to some bumiputra company and then they outsource to larger corporation... which doubles the cost...  icon_idea.gif
i thought P1 using TM infra for some places?

This post has been edited by Housemaniac: Dec 13 2009, 02:25 PM
chrystalBelle
post Dec 13 2009, 02:44 PM

this is my P1 speed currently... always complaint and P1 ppl keep saying that my area got congested issue.. vmad.gif
SUSP1Maggot
post Dec 13 2009, 04:52 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Housemaniac @ Dec 13 2009, 02:08 PM)
I heard rumors says that they direct the signal to a new promo place after a month or two promo end @ partticular area. My brother also xperience the problem too after 2 months using it. Then he transfer the modem to friend who pay monthly for the bill.
thats the thing i am pretty piss off with at the moment. he get to transfer but i can't cause i ain't gonna transfer my problem to other poor soul. Rebate is just not good enough, i know plenty here are still student who won't die without internet but i will. I have to VPN to my office few times in a week. Upload my work and many more..60% work related. Most of the time i need to do video conferencing with the client assigned to me. how will the client feel if i constantly DC in the middle of conferencing?

[G]ooD_DaY
post Dec 13 2009, 05:59 PM

1,450 posts

y the hell do u all cut?
lol?
then blame P1 now
human never get satisfied
gliew_87
post Dec 15 2009, 12:35 AM

268 posts

good luck to u all. hoping p1 will do somehitng
SUSalaskanbunny
post Dec 15 2009, 12:37 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

ahhahaha... potong d cannot stick back.... kakakakaa.. from 2" become 1"
Lowyat_P1W1MAX
post Dec 15 2009, 09:58 AM

To our beloved customers laugh.gif

I am happy to hear that you had received your normal speed back to normal. Firstly, I would like to pass through my sincere apology with the issues you are facing previously. I would to like to inform regarding the FUP for all throttled customers.

Understand there have been a lot of complaints from customers on FUP, 100 kbps (UL/DL). We have decided to revert FUP speed 400kbps DL/150kbps UL effective from 15 Dec 09 onwards. nod.gif

To answer all those questions from you : thumbup.gif

1. Why do you throttle customers down to 100kpbs?
P1 has a Fair Usage Policy to ensure best experience and fairness among all subscribers. P1 is committed to ensuring our customers receive the best broadband performance at a competitive price. To achieve this goal we provide a contended broadband service. This means our Internet bandwidth is shared with all users at any one point in time. Certain extremely heavy users have used excessively and impacted other users. As a result, this policy identifies those users and manages their bandwidth only, to protect the service for all of our customers. In general, the reduced speed is dynamically adjusted based on a few factors, including the subscriber location, network load conditions, simultaneous subscriber access, hour of the day (Peak hour / off Peak hour), and etc. This dynamic automation allows the P1 network to provide the best experience and be able to share more cost effectively without negatively affecting all subscribers. When network load is high at certain locations, the users who exceeded Fair Usage threshold will get reduced speeds due to dynamic traffic prioritization.

2. Why didn’t you communicate to all P1 subscribers on your new policy? I was informed by your Sales person, if I’m throttled my speed would be 400kpbs (D/L) and 150kpbs (U/L). This is unfair.
Fair Usage Policy is not a new policy. This has been stated on the T&C and the Fair Usage thresholds are explicitly listed on the marketing brochure.

3. How long is this new FUP (throttle to 100kbps) going to last?
In general, the reduced speed is dynamically adjusted based on a few factors, including the subscriber location, network load conditions, simultaneous subscriber access, hour of the day (Peak hour / off Peak hour), and etc. This dynamic automation allows the P1 network to provide the best experience and be able to share more cost effectively without negatively affecting all subscribers. For this 100kbps restriction once users exceed Fair Usage threshold, this was a temporary measure to ensure traffic prioritization among all users. This restriction is no longer applicable after 15/12/2009.

4. Do you have any plans to return to your old FUP policy (400kpbs and 150kpbs)? When?
By Tuesday (15/12/2009), the previous reduced speed values have been restored

I would like to express my great 'appreciation' to all of you for your kind feedbacks and complaints previously. We understand that the service may, at times, be not consistent and we convey our apologies for this. As a company that has your best interest at heart, we are working around the clock to ensure that a consistently high level of service excellence is delivered to you. notworthy.gif

faizzi007
post Dec 15 2009, 10:12 AM

189 posts

Woah, I taught W1max good le, was considering on subscribing, but u guys made me think twice, Screamax can Prawn, but W1max cannot prawn?
dld89
post Dec 15 2009, 10:35 AM

p1 is great,faster than stimx when the line is good.. tested before.. load pps.tv very smooth, play WoW no/less screen freeze compared to stimx, even after that bandwidth limit, i can play HoN with low ping, no lags compared to my friend which using stimx.. that rm88 package..

but when the line is not good, makes me want to jump off from the building.. slow like shyt.. it usually occurs during midnight till morning.. watch football live stream also cannot.. the downside about p1, when after bandwidth limit,stream pps.tv oso like shyt.. did tried just now morning.. when to mamak makan around 1 hour +-, then go back home, my drama only load till 15 minutes ++ only..

btw i using the rm99 package 1.2mb,20gb limit, location in cyberjaya..
silentser
post Dec 19 2009, 12:30 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

good luck to all the people joining the meeting!!

i cant go because i got no more problem with them, since they change back the FUP speed, and my speed is good,
if you just want more people than i would join.

This post has been edited by silentser: Dec 19 2009, 12:31 AM
playerseeker
post Dec 19 2009, 01:04 AM

630 posts

my case....i potong last May 09 because i was so disappointed with stimix....and i was really satisfied with p1....but nightmare came when it was in october...line got slow....and always showed "error loading page"...got frustrated...called them and they promised me to call me back but they didn...till november...my line was donw for 2 weeks...with the reason service upgrade or something....so after 2 weeks...i got the line back..with disconnection 10 mins....got so upset..i called and opened at least 3 reports with them.....they said they will escalate to 2nd level but nvr happened....till last week....i was so disappointed..in fact my family are disappointed till we agree to pay the rm299 if give back modem and subscribe digi broadband...to tell u the truth..my brother subscribed maxis broadband already.....but for final time when my brother went to p1 center in queensbay (my location is mainland penang)...tat sales girl got a shock when she knew that we are the 1st batch of the subscribers but still havnt change to new modem them...according to her..my place there they changed from tower A to tower B ..so my old modem is not compatible with the new tower......so i gave it a try.....till now.....it never gets dc anymore.....and the line...is not in complaint area.....then i asked the sales girl why the call center nvr inform me about the new modem..she said sometime from the call center system...they see tat everything is okay..so they ASSUME is okay..

so guys....maybe...one last try or i would say hope that u can give to ur sh*tty wimax is go to the service center and demand to change to new modem...the new modem has internal wireless switch where u can connect directly wirelessly..but i suggest u use external wireless router better

in my heart...if this service still okay...i'll continue...if not....i'll potong them back!!!!!!!!!!in my heart...i'm already a very unsatisfied customer!!!!!!!

they over sell their service....they are greedy......ish!!!

anyway....guys...try it out...i hope everyone will have their internet back as usual...

i understand u guys smile.gif
silentser
post Dec 19 2009, 04:29 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

just wanna ask, when you say 'NEW' modem.... did you mean DV-230?

well, how about do a survey, whoever have sh*tty speed, are you using DV-300 the old modem or DV-230 new modem.

but.... still.... if the old modem (DV-300) is not good, then why are they still offering it to customer and in their website..

This post has been edited by silentser: Dec 19 2009, 04:32 AM
mits27
post Jan 18 2010, 11:41 AM

62 posts

have same problem, first few months, the speed is fast, after the potong promoton and they set up the Wimax booth in our area, the speed is getting slower and unstable...

I am agree, P1 is over subscribe with too many users, while they didn't upgrade their broadband to accomplish the growing subscribers...

Fake promise, fake customer server action, fake technician promise, this is the worst compare to my maxis...

How come our gov cannot do anything to this bad service broadband provider...

How can we expose their bad service in BIG SCALE, like newspaper...

ong1983
post Feb 10 2010, 08:32 PM

same here, the p1 line very very slow and always disconnected. call them, they just fool us around and ask us to do the rubbish setting again again and again.really frustrated. called them million times dy and they promised me to call me back but they never call back....open few report but still same, they din call back and still got the slow connectivity and frequent DC....
dont even fool by p1 again, tell ur fren family and all around......
bad customer service, poor connectivity,
knight84
post Feb 17 2010, 03:50 PM

52 posts

P1 = TALK COCK Ads

they either over do it or they just want $$$ from you guys.
Obviously they cannot meet customers' expectation.

But its good to have competitors.
ong1983
post Feb 22 2010, 04:04 PM

yeah just potong last week
koizoraishi
post Feb 22 2010, 05:05 PM

i just dun understand WHY

last time when newly got P1, it's 99rm for 100mbps,

now my housemate just take up new P1, it's 99 rm for only 54 mbps

1st month veli fast
2nd month , light went down to yellow, sometimes green but no connection, youtube very slow =.='
loui
post Feb 22 2010, 05:10 PM

791 posts

the longer using, the more tulan i felt...

unpotong 2 months back. using streamyx...

anyway, just back from thailand.

they offer 4MB to 8MB for only 599 baht...

shame on us...
KitZhai
post Feb 22 2010, 05:42 PM

375 posts

Pee one We shit to max

I tried the trial for just less than 5 minutes then immediately return back
tsg_7
post Feb 22 2010, 06:35 PM

2,223 posts

im a P1 user staying in port klang.

the konektion konsider very fast..up to 160kbps

so far got down for few times..but next day ok liao..

cheers

0.0318sec    1.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:24 PM