US stock discussion v2

danmooncake
post Jan 16 2010, 01:40 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,124 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jan 16 2010, 12:39 AM)
nah, not really down. 8 session, 2 down (small), only today more than 100 points.

DMC got magic, he went to the future and predict :

Closing Update
Dow 10610.55 +29.78 +0.28% (DMC's update ....)
Gosh..I wasn't even aware I teleported into future. LOL! laugh.gif
Damn. I could have shorted big time. tongue.gif

Anyway, I think we got a gift today if some of you wanted to get in during the pullback.
Look at the banks: JPM, C, BAC, WFC all are pulling back.

I guess I'm right on the ball on Energy. I would like to see Oil drops to 75 and then I'll go back into ERX.
We may need two more or days like this. tongue.gif Hopefully, ERX can re-test 40 or low 38 (maybe next week). rclxms.gif

Closing update (5:20am)
Dow 10609.65 -100.90 -0.94%
Nasdaq 2287.99 -28.75 -1.24%
S&P 500 1136.03 -12.43 -1.08%

Ahh nice.. a 3 digit pullback. Oh well. that's a start. laugh.gif

Hopefully, we 'll get more next Tuesday evening when the market resumes. Monday evening I'm off too.
My call center celebrating US MLK holiday as well.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Jan 16 2010, 05:26 AM
miuk
post Jan 16 2010, 10:14 PM

768 posts

Fuh, just came back from a 4 day holiday and so much stock movements.
Kinda regret setting my order for MGM as "good for day" only. looks it might slide further coupled with a US Holiday this monday, anything can happen.
sulifeisgreat
post Jan 18 2010, 11:18 AM

1,121 posts

dun u jus luv opex day or the few days movement b4 it rclxms.gif
dunno izit a shakeout? but exited swing trade vwdry (b:19.35 s:21.04) & rgr (b:10.18 s:11.04) brows.gif
did not add any new position & jus riding my current holdings + waiting exit signs flex.gif
though some of them seems to be in gostan mode doh.gif
especially hitk & vnr... bracing for impact on 50ma or hav to cut loss laugh.gif

funi comments from another forum cool2.gif

“The banks are not hoarding cash they are loaning it all to government. Buying bonds. Then borrowing more from the federal reserve at .25% and buying bonds at 3%. There is a wild man in charge and this is the safest bet they could find."

The banks know they will be punished further if they don’t cought it up and buy more bonds. They know this government will do what it can to put them “fat cat bankers” out of business, they minimize risk, in their view, by buying government debt.

The government knows that they need to sell more bonds in order to spend more debt. The fed loans it to the banks at .25% and they buy bonds at 3%, giving the government mo’ money. Government is wasting it and stealing it.

The result is the same, of course. No loans.

zamans98
post Jan 19 2010, 08:55 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Lucky no trade last nite due to MLK holiday. Else we could see some swings in few of the popular counters and ready to make some profit.

Future is GREEN but this does not mean the day itself will be green
sulifeisgreat
post Jan 19 2010, 09:59 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jan 19 2010, 08:55 AM)
Lucky no trade last nite due to MLK holiday. Else we could see some swings in few of the popular counters and ready to make some profit.

Future is GREEN but this does not mean the day itself will be green

http://hotair.com/archives/2010/01/18/brow...-d-c-on-friday/

http://online.wsj.com/article/SB1000142405...1604106924.html

http://prescriptions.blogs.nytimes.com/201...ner=rss&emc=rss

understand some of u dun like politiks, but in reality, their policies does affect the pasar, learn to trade with it whistling.gif
a lose by team obama tis tuesday, may scuttle health care plan, as no 60 seat majority thumbup.gif
now, wil the market react positively or negatively to the election result laugh.gif u wil know soon..
here r the gamblers gamble cool2.gif

zamans98
post Jan 19 2010, 03:30 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

sulifeisgreat, wow. Nice info.

Gracias. I will look into that.

As usual, hope to see LVS @ 16 so that I can LONG it again.
MGM @ 9.75-10
mH3nG
post Jan 19 2010, 09:49 PM

534 posts

Futures are getting hammered due to Citi's loss. sad.gif
zamans98
post Jan 19 2010, 10:10 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(mH3nG @ Jan 19 2010, 09:49 PM)
Futures are getting hammered due to Citi's loss.  sad.gif
suddenly my portfolio down by 1/2K due to C.. sad.gif

UNG is now looking attractive. RBS gila again.

CFL +32%. GNVC +16%. TGB +14%. KEP +12%. NLST +10%. WMB +8%. DSCO +8%. TSEM +6%
danmooncake
post Jan 19 2010, 10:27 PM

10,124 posts

Some of us been calling for C to pullback for over 2 weeks now so that they can get in low $3.
Now, I think we got it. biggrin.gif
ante5k
post Jan 19 2010, 10:40 PM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

quick question, dividend from the company, are we tax by their government or ours for receiving it.?

thanks.
ozak
post Jan 19 2010, 10:47 PM

17,021 posts

C drop to my target price. Now Q for 3.30.
mIssfROGY
post Jan 19 2010, 10:52 PM

2,155 posts

wow market no reaction one....lol
zamans98
post Jan 19 2010, 10:52 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

wow, everything is back to on the track for 11,000.

Added on January 19, 2010, 11:03 pmduh, C cannot chase, now unchanged.???

KNN..

This post has been edited by zamans98: Jan 19 2010, 11:03 PM
epalbee3
post Jan 19 2010, 11:10 PM

1,345 posts

Nearly time to enter C already... smile.gif

Added on January 19, 2010, 11:12 pmaiyah.. I missed the cheap C at 3.30.. I was working until just now..

Added on January 19, 2010, 11:14 pmSet to buy C at 3.31 (156 shares).

Added on January 19, 2010, 11:18 pmMiss the boat already... sad.gif

This post has been edited by epalbee3: Jan 19 2010, 11:18 PM
zamans98
post Jan 19 2010, 11:40 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

AA anyone?

Placing order x500 @ 15.55. Hope to get it. Anytime turn ugly, can HOLD .

Where is our taikor?

ERX? FUQI? TCK??
danmooncake
post Jan 20 2010, 12:20 AM

10,124 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jan 19 2010, 11:40 PM)
AA anyone?

Placing order x500 @ 15.55. Hope to get it. Anytime turn ugly, can HOLD .

Where is our taikor?

ERX? FUQI? TCK??
I'm playing the following and nipping XPP.

ERX - ready to buy some when Oil near $75/$76
FUQI - nothing for now, will watch Gold price.
TCK - holding a HUGE load, I need to lighten up when we get to 41.
TNA - holding small batch around $45.

XPP - bought a small batch last week, was hoping for more. Use FXI as gauge.
China is coming back - their govt won't fail their economy - they just want to cool it down.

Closing update:
Dow 10725.43 +115.78 +1.09%
Nasdaq 2320.40 +32.41 1.42%
S&P 500 1150.23 +14.20 +1.25%

For those who have been watching and praying for C to pullback so that you can get in,
you got it today at 3.30. If you missed it, sorry, try again next time. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Jan 20 2010, 05:18 AM
AnonyNite
post Jan 20 2010, 06:50 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 20 2010, 12:20 AM)
For those who have been watching and praying for C to pullback so that you can get in,
you got it today at 3.30. If you missed it, sorry, try again next time.  laugh.gif
kakaka, still got next time meh. XD now fly all the way up. ;P
ozak
post Jan 20 2010, 08:23 AM

17,021 posts

Miss the boat for C. By the time see it at 3.30, already late to enter. Will try again next round.
sulifeisgreat
post Jan 20 2010, 12:06 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 14 2010, 10:24 PM)
Buy high, becomes bag holder.  biggrin.gif

I luv new highs, at times, it means no overhead resistance thumbup.gif provided breakout with volume cool2.gif
of coz, shit may happen, if it does, cut loss lo flex.gif

zamans98
post Jan 20 2010, 03:51 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

China central bank restrict lending to cool off the market?

DJIA futures now -36. Nice tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:26 PM