deleted

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 5 2009, 02:43 PM
danmooncake
post Dec 5 2009, 02:19 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

Wow.. after come back from lunch.. surprise to see we're on v2. biggrin.gif

Anyway, looks like someone wants my ERX badly.
Sold off 1/4 position early this am before extended pm trading close.

Holding 1/4 position for both TNA and ERX into next week.

Going to take my afternoon nap. yawn.gif

sulifeisgreat
post Dec 5 2009, 02:45 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 5 2009, 01:46 PM)
" on ur point of politics, here is an article on the economic crisis & ben, which if u r upset, of coz u won't read icon_rolleyes.gif "

Thanks for showing me  the article.

Incidentally I had said something in V45 Post 1465 before I got to read your article. Nothing to be upset about.

AND Many right things could be deemed wrong, and many wrong things could be deemed  right , at  different time of interpretations. Likewise with investments.

The exception is ,  if you could come out with a PERFECT ECONOMIC THEORY  FOR ALL TIMES.

Reprinted as below :-

" Cashflow really works wonder.

US is all about Cashflow and money printing machines.

So long they keep their printing machines in superb condition, they are still all right.

( worry comes > next election )"

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Yesterday, 01:00 PM

no prob abt tat, nothing to upset abt cool2.gif
we all here looking for $$$, lookie here, i m number 7
aiyoh, if my words can hurt anyone laugh.gif
then i no idea what anyone will face, since SIFU MARKET take monies away happily & seldom returns it ph34r.gif without even saying a word of thanx

i shorted ctsh on thursday & got creamed on friday pre market
feels like a kentucky fried ayam vmad.gif
should hav shorted gld, but nothing is perfect...

there r trillions of usd sloshing around now, better grab some b4 they turn off the tap nod.gif
next month, jobless rate will be 9.99% & job loss is lessen by 10,000 - means another bull, dun u love the usa market wub.gif
as usual, u all know la, i m politically incorrect Attached Image

htt
post Dec 5 2009, 05:02 PM

4,305 posts

Check in.
dreams_achiever
post Dec 5 2009, 05:04 PM

1,120 posts

Wow, this thread started second version.
dreams_achiever reporting in smile.gif

Just bought Goldman call options yesterday night.
Time for bull to run..hehe
Employment data stand at 10% better than previous month of 10.2%. If it continue to better next month, it may sign of reversal for employment data.
I may wary abit for this month data due to holiday season. Not many employer will fire employee during festive season.
Anyway, just buy and wait for bull run. *finger crossed* cool2.gif
danmooncake
post Dec 5 2009, 10:19 PM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Dec 5 2009, 05:04 PM)
I may wary abit for this month data due to holiday season. Not many employer will fire employee during festive season.
Anyway, just buy and wait for bull run. *finger crossed*  cool2.gif
You're right on the nail head. Next month Jan 2010, we'll get the December month unemployment data and it may be down because of a lot of "temp" hiring during festive season. I know this because I work for outsourced US companies and we're processing a lot of their calls. US Thanksgiving to Christmas is the busiest times for retailers. I say "temp" because it is for what it is. A lot of retailers aren't hiring permanent staff and a lot of them don't have benefits. After the New Year, their contract will be terminated and they will have to look for openings if the companies are willing to open up more slots.

This may give false impression to market that we're on recovery. Be cautious. Just trade the trend. nod.gif

Those who shorted Gold/Commodities and who long Dollar got a surprise break yesterday but it won't last. laugh.gif

Good luck to all.

zamans98
post Dec 6 2009, 03:09 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

wow, new thread. Welcome V2. Behold the swinger party of NYSE
dreams_achiever
post Dec 7 2009, 01:21 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Dec 6 2009, 03:09 PM)
wow, new thread. Welcome V2. Behold the swinger party of NYSE
Nice. I like the swinger term. Muahaha..
Buy at one hand, sell at another hand. .. biggrin.gif
ozak
post Dec 7 2009, 09:21 AM

17,018 posts

Morning guys. US stock thread going really fast now. V2 liao. thumbup.gif

Some weekly report for you guys.
The Weekly Report For December 7th - December 11th, 2009

Commentary: To say there was some fireworks on Wall Street this week would be an understatement. The week started with a wide range day on Monday as traders returned from the holiday weekend, which held the prior week’s lows successfully. The following day there was a sharp gap higher which took the indexes towards their recent highs. The following three days had the markets probing new highs with each test getting rejected thoroughly. By the end of the week, the markets still showed a small gain, although certain market leaders such as Apple Inc. (Nasdaq:AAPL) finished much lower. Also, the commodities markets, and gold in particular had a spectacular reversal this week. The overall trend remains higher, but this drop could put a scare in many speculators.

In stepping back and looking at the chart for the S&P500 as represented by the S&P 500 SPDRS (NYSE:SPY) ETF, you can see that despite the commotion the past few days, the index remains near the middle of its trading range, not unlike where it finished last week. The recent highs will now become even more important, as the rally attempt brought in high volume selling. This type of selling is usually attributed to institutions, so caution is certainly warranted.
[attachmentid=1342410]
The Diamonds Trust, Series 1 (NYSE:DIA) ETF is in much the same position as SPY. The breakout attempt failed right away, but DIA also finished the week higher. It also respected the rising 20-day moving average as support and the late week pullback really only filled in the open gap. It will be interesting to see if the markets will be ready to attempt another breakout or first test support near the last week’s gap down lows.
[attachmentid=1342411]
While it appeared that the iShares Russell 2000 Index (NYSE:IWM) ETF was finally beginning to re-emerge as a leader, in the end, the breakout attempt failed here as well. IWM was able to clear it’s November high early on Friday morning, but it quickly reversed and closed back in the recent trading range. This new high now takes on increased importance as well, and should be watched as a potential selling area moving forward. The lows near $56 continue to be critical for IWM, as a break below would cement a topping pattern and project to a move near the $50-$51 area. 
[attachmentid=1342412]
The Powershares QQQ ETF (Nasdaq:QQQQ) also ended the week on a similar note, with a breakout failure, but still a higher close on the week. Much like the other market ETF’s, the recent highs now take on more importance with multiple failures from this area. This group has been a leader throughout the recent months, and remains an important one to track in order to try and gain clues as to where the market is headed.
[attachmentid=1342413]
Bottom Line
It was certainly an interesting week, as the breakout failures were disappointing for the bulls, but in all reality, by the end of the week the net result was still positive. The bears have really been unable to push the markets lower, and the recent lows across each of the market ETF’s remain out of reach. Will next week be the week where the bears make some headway?

This post has been edited by ozak: Dec 7 2009, 09:24 AM
sulifeisgreat
post Dec 7 2009, 08:07 PM

1,121 posts

mali mali... skim cepat kaya, open to first 20 responders onli tongue.gif as they say, pls pm me whistling.gif haha...

danmooncake
post Dec 7 2009, 09:33 PM

10,123 posts

Looks like we're going down.. nod.gif
Oil below $75, Dollar Up, VIX up slightly.

But.. looks like we're ok since it close to fair value. nod.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Dec 7 2009, 10:04 PM
zamans98
post Dec 7 2009, 10:11 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Nvidia (NVDA) and Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) reveling in Intel's (INTC) failure to produce a consumer version of its much-touted, much-delayed multi-core graphics chip Larrabee. NVDA +11% premarket to $15.79. AMD +3.7% to $8.15.

Premarket gainers: ROY +47%. NVDA +11%. NYB +9%. TRA +9%. ASIA +9%. SNTS +6%. CTIC +6%. KERX +6%. SNV +5%. AKAM +5%. S +5%. SEED +5%. VG +4%. AMD +4%. SPWRA +4%.
Losers: ALTH -11%. RBS -5%. CAL -5%

Wow, RBS really longkang. Seems like C previously.
danmooncake
post Dec 7 2009, 11:14 PM

10,123 posts

Sold TNA 39.05

I'm selling the pop. Market internals look weak. nod.gif
epalbee3
post Dec 7 2009, 11:20 PM

1,345 posts

don't why weak..
zamans98
post Dec 7 2009, 11:22 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Dec 7 2009, 11:14 PM)
Sold TNA 39.05

I'm selling the pop.  Market internals look weak.  nod.gif
You would think that insiders would finally change their tune after almost a year of straight line gains in the market. Think again. The most recent insider trading data from finviz indicates that insider sellling outpaces buying by a ratio of 82! In the most recent data set, $11.6 million in stock was purchased by insiders, while a whopping $957 million was sold. And somehow pundits are still spinning this mass orchestrated sell into the bid by those in the know as a bull market.

http://www.zerohedge.com/article/most-rece...uying-ratio-821

Added on December 7, 2009, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Dec 7 2009, 11:20 PM)
don't why weak..
Ur MGM doin well. Dun wanna re-enter?

Should Short MGM and RBS.

This post has been edited by zamans98: Dec 7 2009, 11:23 PM
danmooncake
post Dec 7 2009, 11:25 PM

10,123 posts

Energy and metals commodities are going south..,financials heading that way.
Dollar up, Rest of Stocks maybe undecided 'coz small caps holding..

Watch that Dollar. If it continues uphill, equities will tank.

126 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:21 AM