US stock discussion v2

danmooncake
post Mar 23 2010, 01:00 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,125 posts

Sold 1/2 C: 4.09. I'll buy again if we dip below $4. laugh.gif

Lower my bid for FUQI to 10. Don't like the rainbow effect caused by this crazy snake.

Closing update:
Dow 10785.89 +43.91 +0.41%
Nasdaq 2395.40 +20.99 +0.88%
S&P 500 1165.81 +5.91 +0.51%

Wow!.. crazy bullish market again. Didn't really expect this. tongue.gif

I've exited my FXP for now. Too close for comfort. sweat.gif Will try again later.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Mar 23 2010, 08:04 AM
danmooncake
post Mar 23 2010, 09:33 PM

10,125 posts

I hate buying into extended bull market.. and we are over-extended in this run. The bears have the last three session to take this down but they're didn't, therefore the bulls gain another ground and this market will go higher.
The market can turn about anytime too. Looking at most of the Dow component, most of them are at 52 weeks high. I'm very cautious at this level and be buying only on those strong stocks on a pullback.

danmooncake
post Mar 23 2010, 10:26 PM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Mar 23 2010, 09:51 PM)
tauke - Technical indicators are not a gauge to the market, its traders' sentiment, aka Price Action. You wondered why nothing make sense, rite - that's d answer.

EUROZone in dipsh|t, UK economy heading south, and yet share raising like never going to end... NOTHING make sense now..

Added on March 23, 2010, 10:19 pm11.800 broken and 12,000 here we come
11000 not yet broken-lah.. only 10830 now. laugh.gif

danmooncake
post Mar 23 2010, 11:47 PM

10,125 posts

Back in FXP to short China. biggrin.gif

Closing update:
Dow 10888.83 +102.94 +0.95%
Nasdaq 2415.24 +19.84 +0.83%
S&P 500 1174.17 +8.36 +0.72

Wow! Did you see that?
Dow closed at 10888.83 rclxms.gif

That's a very "fatt choy" auspicious number! thumbup.gif

Anyway, I'm surprised at LVS. Is the economy so good that people are flocking back to the casinos?
Oh wait.. the stock market is the casino, right? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Mar 24 2010, 06:55 AM
danmooncake
post Mar 24 2010, 08:16 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(Erroralot @ Mar 24 2010, 08:09 AM)
Auspicious number indeed!!! Market going crazyyyyyyyyyy mannn! Bull on steroids! LOL

Into FXP again eh? Good luck with that! smile.gif

Btw, ERX declared some sort of dividend yesterday @ USD 0.20?
Perhaps they did. Doesn't matter to me. I'm not holding any ERX at the moment.
One cannot hold those 3x ETF for long. They lose in value even the stock market doesn't move.
danmooncake
post Mar 24 2010, 11:26 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Mar 24 2010, 08:49 AM)
Not only you, many. Business is not good, economy is still dying. Share market as you all know now is a CASINO..

But do check, because not all counters are on the move.

Sold ETFC @ 1.58, when DJIA +9pts early trade.  shakehead.gif anyway, not to complain as it is still in profit.

Still waiting for STEC & FUQI to raise...  doh.gif
Don't wait for STEC and FUQI anymore, they're not moving.

Anyway, did you see S? The latest news from Sprint basically gave this a boost.
I think S got a break out now. biggrin.gif
danmooncake
post Mar 24 2010, 11:21 PM

10,125 posts

FUQI is moving now.. but I don't trust it. Too much head fake.

But, I'm enjoying my FXP popping.. tongue.gif
danmooncake
post Mar 24 2010, 11:29 PM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(honglun @ Mar 24 2010, 11:23 PM)
Same here. What's ur exit plan for FXP? If you don't mind me asking.
Right now: I'm letting half go now at 8.5, ka-ching! $495 profit! biggrin.gif

Riding the other half with stop at 8.35 tongue.gif

danmooncake
post Mar 24 2010, 11:55 PM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(honglun @ Mar 24 2010, 11:36 PM)
I wanna shave too at 8.5$ but my profit's really little in terms of $ value...but percentage looks nice. Will ride it out and see! Huat ah!
For the past 30 days, FXP has been in a tight channel 8.0 to 8.9 at most. But, most of the time, it is below 8.5. Therefore, I'm selling into the rally up. If Dow pulls back below 10500, FXI below 39, then FXP will most likely back up to 9 or higher. nod.gif

As for playing China bubble - man.. yes, they have a inflating balloon.. but not yet ready to burst yet.

Good luck!

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Mar 24 2010, 11:57 PM
danmooncake
post Mar 25 2010, 01:49 AM

10,125 posts

C - damn.. it is pretty resilient. Broke above 4.15 even on down days on Dow and S&P.
Now it seems, one must buy if pullback below 4.0.

Closing Update:
Dow 10836.15 -52.68 -0.48%
Nasdaq 2398.76 -16.48 -0.68%
S&P 500 1167.72 -6.45 -0.55%

The smart money took some off the table but the Dow, S&P and Nasdaq still very high.
We need more pull back... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Mar 25 2010, 04:30 AM
danmooncake
post Mar 25 2010, 09:28 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(Erroralot @ Mar 25 2010, 08:12 AM)
Yea, C is pretty damn resilient! Wonder if it will break above 4.22 today? smile.gif

Nice profit there with FXP ! smile.gif Still holding on to mine LOL. Wonder how the market will fare tonight with Initial Jobless claims at 8.30am EST, more downward pressure hopefully?
I think the jobless claims will be pretty dire but who knows. The govt usually try to fudge those numbers by excluding those already given up hope looking for work. There are still a lot of people jobless in US and this number is growing every month.

danmooncake
post Mar 25 2010, 07:10 PM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Mar 25 2010, 10:17 AM)
Those interested in CHINA's STOCKS, I found one great site.

Nice!

Anyway, due to decline today for China stocks. FXP should rise up a bit more today. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Mar 25 2010, 07:10 PM
danmooncake
post Mar 25 2010, 07:30 PM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(Erroralot @ Mar 25 2010, 07:20 PM)
Oooo, futures up 33 points !

Let's see if it sticks that way when the market opens (after the initial jobless claims data is released).

dmc, tight stop on your fxp? smile.gif
Yup..set at 10c trailing now.

Psst.. watch FUQI tonight. Going to be volatile due to possible earnings announcement.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Mar 25 2010, 07:40 PM
danmooncake
post Mar 25 2010, 09:20 PM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Mar 25 2010, 08:48 PM)
woot, everything is sssssssssssssssssssooo green. due to unemployment data - the best POSITIVE figure that I seen in quite a while.

LONG rules??
They called 'em green shoots.. tongue.gif Crazy bulls.
danmooncake
post Mar 26 2010, 12:50 AM

10,125 posts

I'm keeping my C shares here..not buying or selling at this level.
Will buy more if we pull back to low $4 or below.

Moved up my trailing stop for FXP to 5c higher and stopped out at 8.55. Another small profit.
That's it. I'm out. tongue.gif

Since we're already so bullish over at US market, I think the bear market over China may reverse and follow suit tonight. I'll hold before going short again.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Mar 26 2010, 01:02 AM
danmooncake
post Mar 26 2010, 01:57 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(redken @ Mar 26 2010, 01:17 AM)
Buying even more C? What's ur TP for C? U seem to be going super long on C. Mind to share?
Yes, hoping one day C will double/triple in value and then I can retire... tongue.gif << just kidding >> laugh.gif

Here's what I'm thinking - It is not the best of breed of banks - yes, but it is the poster child and
US govt won't let it fail. It is slowly unwinding its toxic assets and generating revenue to offset the loss,
which has been good improvement for the last two quarters.

C now is cheap, imo, potential for more upside when it finally gets rid of the govt grasp.
I'm seeing at least $6~$7 by end of next year.

I'm not pouring all in.. just scaling in my position during pullback.

Good luck!

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Mar 26 2010, 02:00 AM
danmooncake
post Mar 26 2010, 07:05 AM

10,125 posts

Closing update
Dow 10841.21 +5.06 +0.05%
Nasdaq 2397.41 -1.35 -0.06%
S&P 500 1165.73 -1.99 -0.17%

Looks like the bulls given up the gains and retraced, didn't they?
The Dow touched 10954 and back away.. biggrin.gif

Anyway, I was fake out this morning by the relentless bulls for FXP and got kicked out at 8.55
I ended up chasing it a bit to scramble back in with a much higher price: 8.60. No excuse, bad judgment here
for setting too low for trailing. The chart for FXP is bullish, the chart for FXI is bearish. Heck, both HSI and SSEC now are bearish. If China and HongKong continues to pull back, FXP could break above 50MA at 8.95.

Who dares to short China with me? smile.gif

danmooncake
post Mar 26 2010, 07:34 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(honglun @ Mar 26 2010, 07:10 AM)
I'm still holding from 8.33. Still riding. Anything related to China is 1 cowboy ride, you never know where you will end up.
True... Hee- yaw! yippee kay yeh .. LOL! biggrin.gif

Let see what tonight will bring..

Time for breakfast and sign off work.
danmooncake
post Mar 26 2010, 10:59 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(Erroralot @ Mar 26 2010, 09:16 AM)
ERX approaching 34-35, gonna open a position soon mr dmc? smile.gif
Yes. Q to buy 34.

Also, hope to see red red colour for China and HongKong today so that we can 'fatt choi' for FXP tonight. drool.gif

Ok, time for my nap.. see you guys tonight. yawn.gif
danmooncake
post Mar 26 2010, 08:49 PM

10,125 posts

Bought some XPP premarket to hedge up with FXP reversal since we got good numbers from HSI and SSE. sweat.gif
I don't see China going bull yet.. perhaps more opp. to short. later. Infact, thinking of buying more FXP if we drop below 8.5. brows.gif

Added on March 26, 2010, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(Erroralot @ Mar 26 2010, 12:17 PM)
U are going to short TONIGHT at pre market? or already shorted?

IINM, another estimate for 4th Quarter GDP data is to be released tonight - expected to be about 5.9%. IF it falls short of this amount, another sell off day maybe? smile.gif
Option Expiration was last Friday. Nothing happening today except for stupid revised govt fudge GDP numbers.

Added on March 26, 2010, 9:12 pm
QUOTE(mH3nG @ Mar 26 2010, 08:36 PM)
April 19 is the date to watch for C shares.
Government reportedly setting plan to sell Citi shares
Nice, the faster govt unload, the faster it will rise.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Mar 26 2010, 09:12 PM

34 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0477sec    1.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:05 AM