15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)

FindingScreemo
post Dec 14 2009, 04:46 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(putrawanz @ Dec 14 2009, 04:42 PM)
ye la screemo bcoz ure already had your m15x but for us... still waiting  flex.gif  hhahahha thats why everyone still waiting for their alienware haha brows.gif  laugh.gif
TS won't be that happy bout this though. I'm okay with it actually. That's why greasemonkey created a different thread. haha. chill bro! flex.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 14 2009, 05:43 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

Just encountered a problem with the Alien. Was watching DVD with the BD-Rom and suddenly Media Player stopped responding, and then everything stopped working. That includes live messenger. Windows tried to fix it but seems like it's stuck. I tried Task Manager and shut down from there, seems like its stuck as well. Gotta force shut down(by holding the power button). Is this a windows 7 issue? or the laptop issue? hmm.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 15 2009, 12:53 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(kelvin1989 @ Dec 15 2009, 12:49 PM)
findingscreemo, did u find that alienware touchpad is lack of sensitivity , eventhought it was tweaked to the maximum level???
yea no doubt bout that. I never bother using it. disabled it. the tactx mouse is doing a great job. tongue.gif
tell me if you have any problems connecting via wireless card.
FindingScreemo
post Dec 15 2009, 01:18 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

I downloaded the new BIOS but I never bother to install it anyway. Don't really care bout the touchpad. And yes, its super duper extremely jerky.
Bout the wireless connection, you gotta disable IPV6. If you don't, the connection will drop every 5 minutes or so, and you have to restart your modem/router to reconnect again. That's my finding though. By default IPV6 and IPV4 is enabled. Disable IPV6 and u'll be fine. Should be fine. blush.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 15 2009, 02:35 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Dec 15 2009, 02:18 PM)

thanks alot!!! no wonder i'm having problem connecting to the internet the first time i start the computer (have to click troubleshoot first, then it reconnect). could you show us step by step how to disable ipv6 please....
Control Panel -> Network and Internet -> Network Connections-> RIGHT CLICK Wireless Network Connection -> UNCHECK Internet Protocol Version 6.

I think not everyone will encounter this problem. If your router supports IPV6, most new one does, then it should work fine. If you're getting bad connections and it keeps on dropping, i think disabling it is the best option. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by FindingScreemo: Dec 15 2009, 05:06 PM
FindingScreemo
post Dec 15 2009, 04:41 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Dec 15 2009, 03:43 PM)
well, i used linksys wrt54gl wireless router...is it considered new router?
Not sure bout the firmware though, it's the firmware that matters most. smile.gif
Well, don't do anything unless you're facing problems like frequent disconnection on the Alien. or any other systems that supports ipv 6
FindingScreemo
post Dec 15 2009, 10:14 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(kelvin1989 @ Dec 15 2009, 10:13 PM)
wah, congrats to julchin then, u dont ever realize that a notebook speaker can perform even better than most of the spearker selling at lowyat,lol
what speaker? the M15x speaker? hmm.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 15 2009, 11:17 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(kelvin1989 @ Dec 15 2009, 11:13 PM)
yes damn nice.... i doubt why my m15x cannot play devil may cry 4 after it has been installed? i launch the game and it displays black sscreen for long time haiz
You're saying the built in M15x speaker is nice? I hope I didn't read wrongly. I thought the built in speakers did no justice to the laptop, it was horrible.
Don't play pirated games, loads of glitch and your black screen problem sounds like one too. tongue.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 15 2009, 11:39 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Dec 15 2009, 11:36 PM)
don't get me wrong too but i do think you didn't hear speaker from M17x by yourself yet. biggrin.gif
i am not comparing laptop speaker with external speaker.
i am comparing between the laptop speaker. smile.gif
i don't get you my friend!! so you're saying the speaker is... biggrin.gif or shakehead.gif
blush.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 15 2009, 11:50 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Dec 15 2009, 11:45 PM)
the answer is  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  laugh.gif

haha. btw, long time i am not spending my time here sweat.gif
how your business with that Orion Bag?

i did read few pages behind, about the discussion regarding fixing this funny touchpad.
is that true reinstalling bios will fix it? hmm.gif

i don't really bother since i'd use mouse all the time, but just asking if there is any solution smile.gif
Ouh, is the built quality of the speaker between the M15x and the M17x different? And yes, I'm comparing laptop speakers as well. He was talking bout the M15x speaker sounded great but I have other ideas. I thought even Dell Studio 15 have better sounding ones. Toshiba and Hp's got much much more better sounding laptop speakers. No complains though, I'm using either a headset or 2:1.

And for the touchpad, yes the new BIOS is supposed to fix it. But we're on the same side, one mouse to rule them all laugh.gif

The bag, well.. alot expressed their interest with it, but I told them wait for a few more weeks. Who knows DELL might surprise us in bringing it in, though I think the chances are kinda low. rolleyes.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 16 2009, 02:35 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(kelvin1989 @ Dec 16 2009, 02:33 AM)
ya i got it today , and feel like buying a razer mouse then i straight went to lowyat without any hesitation after i have finished class,lolz.... I also dunno why my notebook will come so earlier, but urs also very fast what ..
pictures with the razer mouse smile.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 16 2009, 02:56 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

u interested in imperator? wanna get it now? i can help you. smile.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 16 2009, 01:34 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Dec 16 2009, 01:20 PM)
hey bro findingscreemo, how u get it now? the stock havent arrive yet.. somemore the stupid paypal not working... haiz.. it always show me the warning message of "u have exceed the transaction limit". called paypal few days ago they said will fix for me, but stilll cant.. paypal website also din show any credit card option. tats y i cant even buy directly from razerzone.. haiz
my paypal is working. haha
FindingScreemo
post Dec 16 2009, 02:08 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Dec 16 2009, 01:46 PM)
sry i wanna release my anger here... paypal REALLY SUx! AND I HOPE NO ONE WILL USE IT ANYMORE IN THE FUTURE.... darn... called them today, i said i called 2 days ago and my problems will be fixed today.. but still im facing the problem. today they say they cant fix my problem because its the paypal system. then i ask y i cant make transaction, paypal said, ur account doesnt have enought funds. i answered i wanna use credit card, paypal said the system doesnt allow me to use it. then i asked again if liddat i will add funds to paypal and use paypal to pay, but i cant add funds cuz its unavailable in malaysia... paypal said, yea u cant do it in malaysia.. u can only add funds in certain countries. then i asked again, how am i suppose to make this transaction? its important and urgent. paypal said, u cant make it because the paypal system will reject the transaction. i asked paypal why, paypal said its the merchant is dangerous. DARN!!! THIS MAKE SENSE??? www.razerzone.com <<< DANGEROUS?

ive done some research and this is what i found out, paypal wants ppl to transfer funds to their account first, then they pay for u. y? CUZ GOT MANY MANY HIDDEN FEES TO CHARGE!!! y they don wan u to use credit card? CUZ THE CHARGING FEE IS LESS! last time they have 2 options before logging in that page, one is use ur credit card (means no need to sign up an account if u don wan to), second is u log in ur paypal and pay through paypal.. now?? 1. SIGN UP AND ACCOUNT WITH PAYPAL, 2.LOG IN.
do u guy see the difference? dam frustrating.. sorry if this post sounded like a SPAM >.< just cannot stand some service..
THIS IS MY PROBLEM.. VERY FRUSTRATING. HELP?
Maybe Paypal is using the AW systems now, and that they dislike Razer, that's why say they're dangerous. blush.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 16 2009, 02:34 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

Alienware = AW.
You wanna get it? Urgent ar? haha.
FindingScreemo
post Dec 16 2009, 02:35 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 16 2009, 02:34 PM)
why buy from razer website when u can buy locally? cheaper meh? and free shipping internationally?
Imperator is not here yet.
FindingScreemo
post Dec 16 2009, 02:36 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 16 2009, 02:36 PM)
just wait awile. will appear soon ma hehe
Sometimes some ppl just want it fast, before the others. lol
FindingScreemo
post Dec 16 2009, 02:42 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

Interested PM me.

RM 350 for mouse + shipping + handling.
FindingScreemo
post Dec 16 2009, 02:49 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Dec 16 2009, 02:47 PM)
y so expensive? mine only usd79.99. i got discount coupon .... and include shipping is 79.99 only =x nvm lar.. i jz wait for the stock to come lo.
I don't have discount coupon. And I need to charge for the credit card currency exchange rate bro. Haha, and also pos laju. Nvm, i'm just helping if anyone wants it urgently and can't get it. Ok, back to AW now.
Anyone interested with the Orion bag?
FindingScreemo
post Dec 16 2009, 03:47 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Dec 16 2009, 03:39 PM)
hehe.. sorry ar =)
icon_rolleyes.gif

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:59 AM