15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)

FindingScreemo
post Dec 16 2009, 08:03 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

Seems like no one really wants it. haha
FindingScreemo
post Dec 16 2009, 09:29 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

Lagging browser? Why does it lag? If you're using IE 64 bit, try using other browsers. Most plug-ins/3rd party java crap is not supported with 64bits browser atm.
And oh, AW don't like prawn.
Don't surf prawn site or else your alien ship will crash. tongue.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 16 2009, 10:39 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Dec 16 2009, 10:35 PM)
try to find a installer and reinstall it, sometime it might happen due to this is new windows, somebody happen to Window Live messennger suddenly not responding.

bro is porn site, not "prawn site" u wanna eat prawn? hahah
sweat.gif
of cuz i know what word it is, it's just that it's much more polite to keep it discrete. doh.gif

FindingScreemo
post Dec 16 2009, 10:50 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 16 2009, 10:47 PM)
First problem encountered.

My M15x won't ON when on Battery only. I noticed it when I took out the adapter while the lappie was ON to re-arrange the wires and it went blank.
Have tried a couple of times and I see that there is nothing wrong with the connectors, nor was there any plastic sheet that shielded the connectors from touching.

I hope its a battery problem and not the system. System works fine with AC-Adapter. Gonna have to call DELL Tomorrow.

I thought I was under the complete cover Dell Premium plan. They don't have tech assistants at this hour to talk to?
You mean your M15x is stuck at boot up?
FindingScreemo
post Dec 16 2009, 11:08 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 16 2009, 11:05 PM)
Nope...
Battery doens't seem to work.
When its plugged in, system detects battery and lists it as 100%.
But when I took out charger just now, systems OFF-ed.
Now just running on ac-power. M15x detects that now there is -NO BATTERY-
So Im guessing its a battery problem? I hope so.... :/

No way to call them now? Like a 24hr service?
It's the battery then. I don't have this problem. smile.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 17 2009, 10:24 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(angelheart @ Dec 17 2009, 10:16 AM)
Just received my m15x yesterday but found out that my keyboard just won't work with any game! What is wrong with it!  sad.gif
If you call Dell, they might suggest you to get the Tactx Keyboards. biggrin.gif
just kidding though. laugh.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 18 2009, 11:17 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Dec 17 2009, 10:44 AM)
people asked seriously and obviously in need of help and you respond like this?

as for me....for those who've asked....my advice is that u try to call DELL for help....make full use of your complete cover....
ouh well, can't see i said i was just kidding? can't you take a chill pill and just relax? besides, i don't find a problem is 'jokin' once in a while considering the help/responses i gave before this. well i'm really sorry if that offended you. cool2.gif
QUOTE(kelvin1989 @ Dec 18 2009, 11:11 AM)
looks like everyone is picking nebula red,lolz
yea mine too! notworthy.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 18 2009, 03:09 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(kelvin1989 @ Dec 18 2009, 12:36 PM)
i knew  it, i watched ur unboxing video before, lolz....
QUOTE(zad78 @ Dec 18 2009, 01:01 PM)
Well, i can take a 'joke' once in a while, but please imagine what does it feels like when someone who just open a 'fresh' and expensive equipment and then something bad happen to it. And then suddenly somrone try to make a 'joke' out of someone misery. FYI i can take a chill pill once in a while but too much of it can lead to overdose you know....haha now thats a joke. Apologize for venting out like this.
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 18 2009, 02:56 PM)
Ok Guys Chill! We're a growing community, lets just be helpfull and joke around a bit here and there.
In my opinion, Red and Black are the 2 best colours for the Alienware. Red for the contrast, and black for the stealthy mysterious look. Silver stands out as well and those who want to be different will choose this for sure cos Silver/black goes well. But it wasn't a colour for me as I wanted something different. So I went RED. Maybe in the future, there will have a Carbon Fibre looking colour, but then we'll know its just a sticker.
nod.gif

FindingScreemo
post Dec 18 2009, 03:51 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(amunriel @ Dec 18 2009, 03:50 PM)
Playing with AlienFX now, blue and red lighting seems to be the best colors out of all, the rest seems ugly.
green is alrite wor, but my chassis is red. so it's doesn't match. but i'm pretty sure the black chassis will be okay with ANY colors. lol
FindingScreemo
post Dec 18 2009, 04:29 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 18 2009, 04:24 PM)
holy crap... my enter key dont work on NFS shift!! any solutions?? sad.gif cannot press enter to go into game menu.. wth... but i can press enter outside on desktop..
Same here. Get the ori version. You got the 'erhem' version right? brows.gif

FindingScreemo
post Dec 18 2009, 04:38 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 18 2009, 04:35 PM)
Wah... the difference between Ori and 'Ahem' versions can be keys that don't work? Wow...
Hey Screemo,
The L4D 2 Collectors pack selling dy or not?
QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 18 2009, 04:35 PM)
got difference between ori and ahem>? haha u can press enter on ori version using your alienware kb instead of external?
QUOTE(Miyabi @ Dec 18 2009, 04:36 PM)
doesnt make sense for that.
its the same whether you use sparrow version or not.
Ouh, @miyabi, oops my bad. lol. then must be the numpad mapping then. blush.gif

btw there are difference like bugs and glitches, sorry for the misinformation peeps.

@julchin, actually i'm not sure if l4d 2 will release such edition. but i hope they do. lol. im just waiting!! laugh.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 18 2009, 04:40 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

Not all games, so far, I tried

PES 2010
Fifa 10
Crysis Warhead
Prototype
Burnout Paradise City
CoD MW II
NFS Shift

Only the NFS shift gives me the Enter problem. Cheers
FindingScreemo
post Dec 18 2009, 04:45 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 18 2009, 04:43 PM)
yeah.. thanks for the info.. i tired warcraft, still can press enter to chat. thank god. lol dont play shift either. but just wanna test the graphics.. =X
My pleasure nod.gif

speaking of warcraft, i would like to add that games like HoN and LoL works fine too.
FindingScreemo
post Dec 18 2009, 04:51 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 18 2009, 04:48 PM)
Screemo,

The shop at Tropicana City Mall told me their L4D 2 which comes with poster sold out but getting stock this week. Maybe can try there.
Crysis working fine on your AW?
Give Batman a try. The graphics are great...
What bout TSB? I think the ahop in Mid Valley still have a few copies. I saw them last week. I'm not really a fan of zombies, if i'm luck then get it lor. haha. I rather be shooting Aliens in my Alienware. cool2.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 18 2009, 07:05 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

I wanna be Predator killing Aliens! lol

yea, I have a few friends playing L4D 2 via steam, its fun . smile.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 18 2009, 10:49 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Dec 18 2009, 10:47 PM)
1st post updated....for those who is not on the list...u guys shld hav pmed me long ago.
Checked, lovely!
love you bro! wub.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 18 2009, 10:58 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

brother-ther-therly love~
FindingScreemo
post Dec 19 2009, 12:22 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 19 2009, 12:19 AM)
Not all Ori. I will get Ori if I know I'm going to play the game online.
nod.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 19 2009, 05:53 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Dec 19 2009, 05:53 PM)
i did inform u guys to tell me which model u have but some of u ignored. only a handful did.
nod.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 21 2009, 06:03 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

hmm, alottttt of problems it seems.. aliens are meant to be..well at least not earth sad.gif

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0402sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:42 PM