125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)

leyley
post Jan 15 2010, 12:06 AM

2,096 posts

Asus has less hardware failure in 3 years too brows.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jan 15 2010, 12:51 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Jan 14 2010, 09:06 PM)
lolx , they gonna redesign the interior of the m17x ? wonder will they implement the 5870 at the same time  tongue.gif
they will. but for us, finding that GPU is one hell of the job. still not discussing about its price, yet.

hopefully Dell Malaysia will change their policy and able to provide upgrading service.

QUOTE(Azurika @ Jan 15 2010, 12:02 AM)
true , im thinking our m17x can also fit in 5870 , they are using the same socket rite ?
all high end GPU will have MXM 3.0b. so i guess its the same nod.gif

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jan 15 2010, 12:04 AM)
But, Asus would be lighter and abit thinner tongue.gif
and how good it their cooling system? possible to beat AW? brows.gif

QUOTE(leyley @ Jan 15 2010, 12:06 AM)
Asus has less hardware failure in 3 years too brows.gif
source please.
FindingScreemo
post Jan 15 2010, 12:52 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

I'm with you Doc, about the AW cooling system and Asus has less failure.

Proof pls!

And I doubt that Asus have better cooling system than us! biggrin.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jan 15 2010, 01:21 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jan 15 2010, 12:52 AM)

Proof pls!

professionally speaking, AW cooling system is excellence indeed. my GPU never touched 80 under heavy stress, ever.

eventhough some company claimed that they are slightly better than us, we still have advantage in term of physical. smile.gif

and about system failure, it more about luck. cant elaborate more about that. sweat.gif
FindingScreemo
post Jan 15 2010, 01:49 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

mine has been up and running well since day 1. fingers crossed and yes, i'm pretty much happy with my alien! lol
pelvin
post Jan 15 2010, 01:52 AM

521 posts

same as me.. keeping fingers crossed as i only have 1 year warranty for my laptop!! regretted for not purchasing 3 years instead
Mr.Docter
post Jan 15 2010, 01:55 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Jan 15 2010, 01:52 AM)
same as me.. keeping fingers crossed as i only have 1 year warranty for my laptop!!  regretted for not purchasing 3 years instead
you can extend your warranty anytime you like bro smile.gif
julchin_09
post Jan 15 2010, 07:04 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Morning peeps...
As for reliability issues, I think its just me with the serious issue and one more person. The rest seems to be having superb running systems and none reported from the M17x. So I agree that its just few of us with issues and the majority are fine which mirrors what other brands perform when it comes to reliability.... smile.gif
pelvin
post Jan 15 2010, 09:35 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jan 15 2010, 01:55 AM)
you can extend your warranty anytime you like bro smile.gif
really? at a higher price compare to the package 1 or wat? for example, when i choose my pakage comes with 1 year warranty, to get 3 years i need to add rm400+.
so now i just need to top up the remaining 400+ or more?
ldragon
post Jan 15 2010, 10:40 AM

1,026 posts

Alienware M17x i5 & i7 will be available in Malaysia in next 2 weeks. Any idea with the "throttling issue" are resolved?
Eugene91
post Jan 15 2010, 11:06 AM

6,109 posts

35W TDP lets hope not.. Although some forumers in here doesnt get Throttle on their M15x with Core i7 720QM/820QM:)
Azurika
post Jan 15 2010, 11:13 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jan 15 2010, 07:04 AM)
Morning peeps...
As for reliability issues, I think its just me with the serious issue and one more person. The rest seems to be having superb running systems and none reported from the M17x. So I agree that its just few of us with issues and the majority are fine which mirrors what other brands perform when it comes to reliability.... smile.gif
u must have missed out my post lolx. My m17x have alot prob = =
zad78
post Jan 15 2010, 11:55 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Jan 15 2010, 09:35 AM)
really? at a higher price compare to the package 1 or wat? for example, when i choose my pakage comes with 1 year warranty, to get 3 years i need to add rm400+.
so now i just need to top up the remaining 400+ or more?
well its a bit expensive than that....you can just go to dell website and click extend your warranty, type your service code no. and choose the warranty that you like e.g for 1 year complete cover they charge you RM480!!!! WALAO WEEEHHHHH......
- JaY -
post Jan 15 2010, 01:45 PM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Jan 15 2010, 11:55 AM)
well its a bit expensive than that....you can just go to dell website and click extend your warranty, type your service code no. and choose the warranty that you like e.g for 1 year complete cover they charge you RM480!!!! WALAO WEEEHHHHH......
it will definitely be more expensive if u purchase the add-on warranty compare to the time when u buy ur laptop. nod.gif
julchin_09
post Jan 15 2010, 02:15 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jan 15 2010, 11:06 AM)
35W TDP lets hope not.. Although some forumers in here doesnt get Throttle on their M15x with Core i7 720QM/820QM:)
Never had that on my 820QM Proc...

QUOTE(Azurika @ Jan 15 2010, 11:13 AM)
u must have missed out my post lolx. My m17x have alot prob = =
Hey bro. Yeah, my bad... forgot tht yours is a M17x. I kept thinking M15x..... doh.gif
zad78
post Jan 15 2010, 02:39 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

is the throttling issues gave an impact on gameplay or is it just restricted to benchmarking only?.....coz so far i haven't encountered any low fps issues playing heavy 3d games.....
Eugene91
post Jan 15 2010, 02:42 PM

6,109 posts

your game will stutter.. after awhile on load/gaming..

Only some ppl has this problem.. You can head over at Notebookforum Alienware section to find out more..

This post has been edited by Eugene91: Jan 15 2010, 02:42 PM
giggsyy
post Jan 15 2010, 03:29 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jan 15 2010, 12:51 AM)
source please.
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jan 15 2010, 12:52 AM)

Proof pls!
Laptop Failure Rates After 3 years

Its on our very own main page tongue.gif

Well, alienware is not included in that chart, so can't say ASUS is more durable compared to alienware wink.gif
cy-yang
post Jan 15 2010, 03:36 PM

563 posts

how about a asus G71gx vs alienware M17x ??

noien
post Jan 15 2010, 03:47 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(giggsyy @ Jan 15 2010, 03:29 PM)
Laptop Failure Rates After 3 years

Its on our very own main page  tongue.gif

Well, alienware is not included in that chart, so can't say ASUS is more durable compared to alienware  wink.gif
maybe dell should offer 4 years warranty from now on rclxms.gif

125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:48 AM