mostly just becoz of ur memory bandith more bigger n ur system becoming more faster in terms of loading n deliver things
Q&A As Well As Guides For Graphic Benchmarks, Post here, and share our thoughts.
Feb 19 2005, 09:51 PM
968 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Papar/K.Kinabalu |
mostly just becoz of ur memory bandith more bigger n ur system becoming more faster in terms of loading n deliver things
Feb 19 2005, 10:59 PM
2,442 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: pJ |
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Feb 18 2005, 09:34 PM) trust me... ppl dont go benchmarking on single channel this days.going with a promising a64 and 6600gt and yet u wanna tru churnin' numbers wif single channelin' memory aint got a point i know your jz asking this for curiousity.. anyway.. cutting the bandwidth of dual channel rams are more like the performance u will be having going SC. |
Feb 21 2005, 08:12 PM
1,487 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
http://www.elitebastards.com/page.php?page...ad=1&comments=1
the new catalyst 5.2 seems to outdo 5.1 in 2k5 by 100+ points. going to try 5.2 and have a go at 2k3 as well. |
Feb 21 2005, 08:19 PM
3,966 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(prancingHORSE @ Feb 19 2005, 10:59 PM) trust me... ppl dont go benchmarking on single channel this days. in terms of benchmarking, which processor should i go for?? AMD or intel? cause i burned my mobo...now looking to change 1 with dual channel...wondering which would b ok... going with a promising a64 and 6600gt and yet u wanna tru churnin' numbers wif single channelin' memory aint got a point i know your jz asking this for curiousity.. anyway.. cutting the bandwidth of dual channel rams are more like the performance u will be having going SC. |
Feb 21 2005, 08:24 PM
4,896 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kg Sg Penchala, KL |
For gaming and benchmarking, A64 S939 is the way to go.....
Mar 12 2005, 02:15 AM
2,404 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hmm... go figure |
Edited some pointers on 3DMark03, and also added 3DMark05 guides.
Cheerio |
Mar 12 2005, 11:30 PM
835 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: LYP@Bintang Walk |
using the new ATI catalyst 5.3
u can get around 30-40 points more on 3dmark05 This post has been edited by rlhc17: Mar 17 2005, 02:38 AM |
May 10 2005, 07:04 PM
1,487 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
does AGP aperture size matter?
tried 3dmark05, everything on stock. 128mb aperture size - 5614 points 256mb aperture size - 5599 points did 2 runs for each aperture size. 128mb aperture size did better on both runs. anyone else can confirm this? might be useful for squeezing just a few more points out of your benchies |
May 11 2005, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(gavlim @ May 10 2005, 07:04 PM) does AGP aperture size matter? This has been proven before, but with mixed results. But if your testing is consistence then you should share out your thoughts here tried 3dmark05, everything on stock. 128mb aperture size - 5614 points 256mb aperture size - 5599 points did 2 runs for each aperture size. 128mb aperture size did better on both runs. anyone else can confirm this? might be useful for squeezing just a few more points out of your benchies Cheerio pr0di9y |
May 12 2005, 12:51 AM
968 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Papar/K.Kinabalu |
QUOTE(gavlim @ May 10 2005, 07:04 PM) does AGP aperture size matter? yup it does. tested before and 256mb being outrun by 128mb aperture size.tried 3dmark05, everything on stock. 128mb aperture size - 5614 points 256mb aperture size - 5599 points did 2 runs for each aperture size. 128mb aperture size did better on both runs. anyone else can confirm this? might be useful for squeezing just a few more points out of your benchies |
May 12 2005, 03:20 AM
3,224 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: B.B.Bangi |
Please note that the AGP aperture is merely address space, not actual physical memory in use. Although it is very common to hear people recommending that the AGP aperture size should be half the size of system memory, that is wrong!
The requirement for AGP memory space shrinks as the graphics card's local memory increases in size. This is because the graphics card will have more local memory to dedicate to texture storage. So, if you upgrade to a graphics card with more memory, you shouldn't be "deceived" into thinking that you will need even more AGP memory! On the contrary, a smaller AGP memory space will be required. It is recommended that you keep the AGP aperture around 64MB to 128MB in size, even if your graphics card has a lot of onboard memory. This allows flexibility in the event that you actually need extra memory for texture storage. It will also keep the GART (Graphics Address Relocation Table) within a reasonable size. Adrians Rojak Pot |
May 12 2005, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(PCcrazy @ May 12 2005, 03:20 AM) Please note that the AGP aperture is merely address space, not actual physical memory in use. Although it is very common to hear people recommending that the AGP aperture size should be half the size of system memory, that is wrong! Alright then, looks like I have another point to look forward too The requirement for AGP memory space shrinks as the graphics card's local memory increases in size. This is because the graphics card will have more local memory to dedicate to texture storage. So, if you upgrade to a graphics card with more memory, you shouldn't be "deceived" into thinking that you will need even more AGP memory! On the contrary, a smaller AGP memory space will be required. It is recommended that you keep the AGP aperture around 64MB to 128MB in size, even if your graphics card has a lot of onboard memory. This allows flexibility in the event that you actually need extra memory for texture storage. It will also keep the GART (Graphics Address Relocation Table) within a reasonable size. Adrians Rojak Pot |
Jun 29 2005, 06:45 PM
1,865 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Sunway / UOB(M) Bhd |
anybody has any tips on benching wif a 6600GT? or any website links dat show how to improve n optimize the benching for 6600GT?
Jun 30 2005, 05:05 PM
1,865 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Sunway / UOB(M) Bhd |
QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 30 2005, 04:35 PM) Aiyaaaaa. Haven't hit the wall then quick quick c if u can get to 4000+ lah. Just whack it to 600/1200 n OC ure proc to max that's 3D stable. C how much u can score. Then only try other things. hmm/.../using riva tuner, canot go to 600/1200 la...coz , b4 can adjust to certain speeds, hav to hit the "test" button on riva tuner rite? n when i hit :tesat", sumtimes tak lepas one...duno y... n btw, izit normal to get artifacts while running 3D Mark? |
Jun 30 2005, 11:16 PM
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
QUOTE(Mowgli @ Jun 30 2005, 05:05 PM) hmm/.../using riva tuner, canot go to 600/1200 la... If Riva wont give u 600/1200 after the test means it senses that ure GC cannot take it oredi. N artifacts also mean ure card cannot take it oredi. U can still force Riva 2 give u 600/1200 by going to the Power User tab, Nvidia Overclocking, Disable internal test. BEWARE of what ure doing though. This is oredi very dangerous ground ure threading on.coz , b4 can adjust to certain speeds, hav to hit the "test" button on riva tuner rite? n when i hit :tesat", sumtimes tak lepas one...duno y... n btw, izit normal to get artifacts while running 3D Mark? |
Aug 19 2005, 10:13 PM
5,886 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BM |
how to downclock my FSB using software??
I can't do it using BIOS, b'coz i'm using Dell system |
Aug 20 2005, 01:40 AM
2,696 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Butterworth,Penang Status: Available |
Sep 14 2005, 11:37 PM
78 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Just done a benchmark only today and here's my score:
3dmark03 - 8007 3dmark05 - 3506 and here my spec : amd venice 3000++ @1.8 Gz abit an8 nf4 ultra corsair value ram 2x512 mb (dual channel) aopen 6600 GT at stock speed 300/1000?? not sure mine score everything on stock speed NON-OC wanna know how is my score? average alr? lazy to OC cause on stock cooling only and buzy buzy buzy and most importantly, i'm a noob after all the reading still when i do 3dmark05, i notice the frame is very slow only 1-2 frame per seconds and it lags a lot... is that normal? and no sound at all compare to when i running demo...? normal? |
Sep 26 2005, 02:55 PM
2,655 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hi, i am using mobility x300. may i know how can i use the hyper memory function? what software do i need and what's the configuration?
someone pls help. thanks |
Jan 16 2006, 11:39 AM
795 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
With all the sifu here...may i ask, what is the safeguard voltage level for the Vcore and Vram? I will list down my spec so that you guys can know the situation better.
- ABIT N7F-S v2.0 mobo - AMD Athlon XP 2600+ FSB266 2128MHZ stock (bought August 03, dunno whether it is lock or unlock) - 2G Kingston ValueRAM, Kingston chipset - Powercolor Radeon 9200. i tried OC proc to 2300MHZ with FSB 190 x multiplier 12. Running few times 3DMark03 and PCMark04 stable. My Vcore is 1.775V and Vram is 2.9V. Is the voltage level ok? or are they too high? Any suggestion or opinion on how much more i can push them? Please advice. Thanks in advance for the help given. |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:04 AM |