117 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 27/12 Hull City v Man Utd | 23:55 | ESPN

ToddStarz
post Dec 9 2009, 08:22 PM

407 posts

i guess saf didnt want to add unnecessary pressure to fletch n carrick as they were playing not at their usual position..

This post has been edited by ToddStarz: Dec 9 2009, 08:23 PM
TSalien2003
post Dec 9 2009, 08:30 PM

12,754 posts

Four to return against Villa

Sir Alex Ferguson should be able to call on the services of four first-team regulars for Saturday's Barclays Premier League clash with Aston Villa as the Reds' injury crisis begins to ease.

Wayne Rooney (hamstring), Dimitar Berbatov (knee), Nemanja Vidic (flu) and the rested Ryan Giggs all missed the trip to Wolfsburg, but are expected to return to action against Martin O'Neill's side at Old Trafford.

The boss may still be forced to field another makeshift back four, but with some of his big guns back in attack he's confident in his side's ability to cope against Villa.

"We expect Vidic to be ready for Saturday. Ryan is fit and I also think Rooney and Berbatov ) will both be okay," said Sir Alex, following Tuesday's win in Germany.

"If I have that availability I am okay and I’ll be happy enough because I can play a back four of Fletcher, Carrick, Vidic and Evra."

The Reds are currently just two points behind leaders Chelsea, after a good run in the league which has yielded three straight wins with 11 goals scored and just one conceded.

"Our league form is very good. We’ve scored two fours away from home in the last two games which is great," added Sir Alex.

"We have a very difficult game on Saturday against Villa, they are always very hard to play against, but our form is good and you want that going into any game. Hopefully we can keep it going."

http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6643932
Sifha238
post Dec 9 2009, 08:33 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Dec 9 2009, 08:20 PM)
WTF  laugh.gif

Luckily Vida is alright for the upcoming Villa match
Yeah we really need him to handle John Carew
zs3889
post Dec 9 2009, 08:35 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(hata_yie @ Dec 9 2009, 01:10 PM)
obertan is not tamak like nani or ronaldo.. sir alex should try him n valencia together... obertan in left.. valencia in right... waa...
Don't la, I want Giggs wub.gif wub.gif
zenix
post Dec 9 2009, 08:52 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Dec 9 2009, 07:18 PM)

that is one big hernia sweat.gif

QUOTE(razorboy @ Dec 9 2009, 07:53 PM)
Owen, was once one of the best young strikers in England until he's injury struck him. Then Benitez decided to let him go to Real, while at Real, chances were limited due to the Raul and other so called more qualified strikers. But everytime Owen played, he earned rave review, even scoring more than he appeared. soon after he moved to The Toon Army, and even there, his injury was just bugging him. Most of the clubs in England didnt think a veteran poacher would be able to bag in the goals like before. But as always, SAF found a gem in the rough. Well. actually a dusty gem  =)

Nevertheless, every since Owen scored a hat trick against Man city in the 02/03 season (mind you the keeper was our great Peter S), i've always like him. Unfortunately he played for Liverpool back then. But now, I'm just glad he's playing for us, and grateful enough to watch him thrash Wolfsburg. He's got speed alrite, even though not as fast as before. but he sure still remain one hell of striker..

Obertan was another one that was constantly injured and was overlooked by many. He was once, like Owen, one of the most courted youngsters and one of the brightest prospects. Sad enough, injury plagued him as well.
Nevertheless, obi-tan is playing for us now.

Long Live SAF!!
Probably the only manager around that can do such things.
Imaging kicking RVN out for a glassman.
Not many managers would do it.

QUOTE(Wan @ Dec 9 2009, 08:01 PM)

WTF?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
looks like a FIFA style celebration

beck_ken
post Dec 9 2009, 09:00 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Dec 9 2009, 08:01 PM)
WTF?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
what Anderson trying to do? buttseck ke? laugh.gif
akkmutd0711
post Dec 9 2009, 09:29 PM

188 posts

He said: Hehehe, finally no one is behind and you are mine now... brows.gif
razorboy
post Dec 9 2009, 09:35 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Dec 9 2009, 10:00 PM)
what Anderson trying to do? buttseck ke?  laugh.gif
kena gb..lol
Wan
post Dec 9 2009, 09:47 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

lust.gif

At this rate, and the way Nani have been playing, if this keeps on, Nani won't have a future here.
creap
post Dec 9 2009, 09:49 PM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

the German broadcast is so awful I cringed throughout the game. At times I don;t even know whether the game is going on cuz I can;t see the frickin ball!
Wan

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

A goal every 106 minutes.
Not bad for a free transfer. A has been at that. biggrin.gif
MADReaLJL

4,050 posts

err.. nani did put a good cross for the 1st goal before
Wan
post Dec 9 2009, 09:57 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

They said we were a one man team with Ronaldo on. Our main goal getter. Now he's gone, we're still scoring goals. And last night, two of our main strikers, both costing 30m each, didn't travel with the squad to Germany. Giggs didn't either right? And he's been our main creative force this season, as has been since he broke through as a teenager. We started with a kid upfront, alongside an old man who could break down anytime in Owen, only Evra as the recognized defender at the back, no VDS in goal and someone like Gibson in the middle of the park, alongside the regulars, yet we still won, quite comfortably given the circumstances with our defence.

Kuszczak around = 2-3m.
Evra, Park = 5m
Nani, Ando, Carrick = 15-20m each
Fletcher, Scholes, Gibson, Welbeck, Owen = Free

Added on December 9, 2009, 10:02 pmuser posted image
He must be one kick ass character to make every single one of the queue to high five him.

This post has been edited by Wan: Dec 9 2009, 10:02 PM
s[H]sIkuA
post Dec 9 2009, 10:16 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Lol I like that image. Obert0n the badass
Wan
post Dec 9 2009, 10:18 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

What's up with VDS? I thought Phelan said he would be back against West Ham?

Added on December 9, 2009, 10:23 pm"You take who you get and you have to trust the quality of your own players and the experience they’ve gathered over the years. They’re young but they’re a good team."
- SAF

Some of us don't feel the same way sadly.

This post has been edited by Wan: Dec 9 2009, 10:23 PM
TSalien2003
post Dec 9 2009, 10:34 PM

12,754 posts

Sol keen on United move

Sol Campbell has invited Manchester United to make a move for him after he was linked with a shock switch to Old Trafford.

Widespread reports on Wednesday suggested United were lining up a surprise deal for Campbell to bolster their injury-hit defence.

The former England international is free to find a new club after finally securing his release from Notts County after an ill-fated spell at the League Two club.

The 35-year-old, who will have to wait until January to join a new club, is currently training with former side Arsenal as he looks to maintain his fitness.

Reports have claimed United are ready to invite the veteran for training as they weigh up a short-term deal for the central defender.

Wait

Campbell has revealed he has not heard from anyone at United, but that he would interested in a move to the reigning Premier League champions.

"I have heard nothing officially from Manchester United, but there have been suggestions and of course, it would be a great move for me, if it happens," Campbell told ESPN.

"I shall just have to wait and see if a call comes through the right channels.

"Of course I would love to play for Manchester United, but I am not counting any chickens, just waiting to see what happens.

"I am training as usual at Arsenal, and would go to train at Manchester United if I was asked."

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_5760836,00.html
phreak_id
post Dec 9 2009, 10:49 PM

365 posts

Some of the highlight of last night game

livesoccertv.com

omg obotak.. thumbup.gif
Wan
post Dec 9 2009, 10:51 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

reddevils500
post Dec 9 2009, 11:55 PM

183 posts

Real Madrid's next signing target: Obertan
Man Utd: NAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!

tongue.gif
DarkWan
post Dec 10 2009, 12:00 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Dec 9 2009, 08:05 PM)
one thing bout last nite.. why evra captained us? not scholes? park? flethcer?
scholes is too shy for a captain.
park ? he once a captain (after mistaking Giggs) LOL
fletcher is young.

117 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:42 AM