117 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 27/12 Hull City v Man Utd | 23:55 | ESPN

nizamhameed
post Dec 9 2009, 02:11 PM

6,437 posts

another half field run by owen to score the 3rd goal.... awesome
davidlow7
post Dec 9 2009, 03:06 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Dec 9 2009, 01:12 PM)
no one wanted to credit Nani for at least even an assist for the first....
That look sad.

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Dec 9 2009, 01:24 PM)
Nani was playing!? I only noticed Obertan's awesomeness.
Didn't see the match but Obertan shows you about fancy + effective!

suxxor
post Dec 9 2009, 03:11 PM

147 posts

Didn't watch the match yesterday but nice to know that owen scores his first ever hat trick in devil's jersey. Does anyone have the link for yesterday's highlight other than youtube? My connection can't seem to load youtube videos.
numblink
post Dec 9 2009, 03:25 PM

145 posts

Waiting for Obertan 1st goal~~~
EmaNLeTo
post Dec 9 2009, 03:32 PM

14 posts

Owen 7>Berba 4.. tongue.gif
Glad to hear that Vida has recovered from his flu and Berba, Roon may be available for Villa game..
Everybody were talking about Obertan.. pity nani.. biggrin.gif but obertan performance last night is a joy to watch..
But I'm quite disappointed with that kid performance.. tamak la.. But I'm sure that will change when he got more experience +older..
TSalien2003
post Dec 9 2009, 03:36 PM

12,754 posts

For Welbeck, inexperience + playing out of position. Not many can do a Rooney and playing out of position without much problems.

But at least we know our CMs can become CB as well in emergency case which is now biggrin.gif

Vidic boost for United

Nemanja Vidic is expected to return to Manchester United's injury-ravaged defence for Saturday's Premier League meeting with Aston Villa.

Red Devils boss Sir Alex Ferguson was forced to employ a back four of Patrice Evra, Park Ji-sung, Michael Carrick and Darren Fletcher against Wolfsburg in the UEFA Champions League on Tuesday night.

Ferguson was missing 14 senior men for the clash in Germany, eight of them defenders, with his midfield trio forced to drop back to play alongside captain for the night Evra.

The hat-trick heroics of Michael Owen fired United to a 3-1 success and top spot in Group B as the makeshift backline performed well.

Serbia international Vidic has now recovered from the illness which kept him out of the victories over Wolfsburg and West Ham and will slot back in against Villa.

"I expect Vidic to be fit and if he is available we would have him and Michael Carrick, plus Darren Fletcher and Patrice Evra," Ferguson said.

"I would be happy enough with that."

System

Ferguson also expects to have Ryan Giggs, Wayne Rooney and Dimitar Berbatov available to face Martin O'Neill's men, who have once again moved to the fringes of a top-four place.

That might mean a quick relegation back to the substitutes' bench for Owen, who marked a rare start by converting his first Champions League treble since 2003.

Ferguson is delighted with the contribution of his free transfer summer signing and admitted United's regular formation goes some way to explaining his lack of starts.

He added: "I made the point some weeks ago that his training performances have improved steadily. I have had no worries about him.

"Obviously in some games recently we have only played with one striker and Wayne Rooney has been it. Here we used a different system."

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_5760334,00.html

More details about the Sol's rumours unsure.gif

http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/news/Manch...icle249069.html

This post has been edited by alien2003: Dec 9 2009, 04:03 PM
tommy81
post Dec 9 2009, 03:44 PM

88 posts

hope he can score more goals for us!
kamkamparadise
post Dec 9 2009, 04:02 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(EmaNLeTo @ Dec 9 2009, 03:32 PM)
Glad to hear that Vida has recovered from his flu and Berba, Roon may be available for Villa game..
Everybody were talking about Obertan.. pity nani.. biggrin.gif but obertan performance last night is a joy to watch..
But I'm quite disappointed with that kid performance.. tamak la.. But I'm sure that will change when he got more experience +older..
Ronaldo was tamak too when he first put on MU shirt. but as he grew older he developed that unpredictable passing ability.
sinoffire
post Dec 9 2009, 04:09 PM

3,557 posts

UCL match replaying now at ch812!!!! 30mins just passsed..still 0-0...can watch M.Owen hattrick still!!! screw y'all...i'm off to watch it now..
davidlow7
post Dec 9 2009, 04:11 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Dec 9 2009, 04:02 PM)
Ronaldo was tamak too when he first put on MU shirt. but as he grew older he developed that unpredictable passing ability.
Fergie turned Ronaldo from a Fancy footworks player to a Fancy+Effective player

Taught him how to make use of his talent. This is what we gonna do with Obertan.

Obertan already look very promising despite at this age and still new to the EPL.

This post has been edited by davidlow7: Dec 9 2009, 04:11 PM
TSalien2003
post Dec 9 2009, 04:15 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Dec 9 2009, 04:11 PM)

Taught him how to make use of his talent. This is what we gonna do with Obertan.

Obertan already look very promising despite at this age and still new to the EPL.
Only if Nani can fine tune his football brain icon_question.gif then we will have 2 speedy wingers to terrorize the opponent flanks.

Despite the assist for Owen's 1st goal, Nani still tend to over complicated some of the things. There was a once in the match he dribbles around the fullback and then stop. He then tried to do a simple flick to our player but end up giving away the possession.

This post has been edited by alien2003: Dec 9 2009, 04:20 PM
tommy81
post Dec 9 2009, 04:20 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Dec 9 2009, 04:09 PM)
UCL match replaying now at ch812!!!! 30mins just passsed..still 0-0...can watch M.Owen hattrick still!!! screw y'all...i'm off to watch it now..
i take leave to watch the replay! biggrin.gif
nazanto
post Dec 9 2009, 04:24 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(tommy81 @ Dec 9 2009, 04:20 PM)
i take leave to watch the replay! biggrin.gif
damn fanatic yoo! icon_rolleyes.gif

kamkamparadise
post Dec 9 2009, 04:33 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Dec 9 2009, 04:15 PM)
Only if Nani can fine tune his football brain  icon_question.gif  then we will have 2 speedy wingers to terrorize the opponent flanks.

Despite the assist for Owen's 1st goal, Nani still tend to over complicated some of the things. There was a once in the match he dribbles around the fullback and then stop. He then tried to do a simple flick to our player but end up giving away the possession.
at first i thought i was because of nani couldn't cope with EPL defenders quick reaction that he played badly but now it's all down to his decision making which most of the time.......poor!!!!
71ers
post Dec 9 2009, 04:38 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Dec 9 2009, 04:15 PM)
Only if Nani can fine tune his football brain  icon_question.gif  then we will have 2 speedy wingers to terrorize the opponent flanks.

Some players tend to complicate things when a simple pass will do. These are things that can be eradicated once a player matured.
With Nani, his key weaknesses are decision making and his eagerness to toy with defenders but with his head down.
However, this does not seem to improve in the last 3 years even though everyone expects him to step up after Ronaldo left. But i still reckon he has the talent to be a successful player in Utd.
tommy81
post Dec 9 2009, 04:38 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(nazanto @ Dec 9 2009, 04:24 PM)
damn fanatic yoo! icon_rolleyes.gif
still has 1 day leave!and can watch the full delay match! biggrin.gif
::suMMer::
post Dec 9 2009, 05:16 PM

Just finish watch the replay.. just wondering how come got 1 guy (seems like a spectator) suddenly came out to the pitch and talk to wolfs players when they wanted to start to kick off the ball after owen hatrick... lol

This post has been edited by ::suMMer::: Dec 9 2009, 05:17 PM
EmaNLeTo
post Dec 9 2009, 05:24 PM

14 posts

Anyone know where can I get the magazine 'Inside United' in Terengganu?
IcyDarling
post Dec 9 2009, 05:24 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(::suMMer:: @ Dec 9 2009, 06:16 PM)
Just finish watch the replay.. just wondering how come got 1 guy (seems like a spectator) suddenly came out to the pitch and talk to wolfs players when they wanted to start to kick off the ball after owen hatrick... lol
Spectator: Oi, u all no guard owen meh? International superstar unguarded meh
zenix
post Dec 9 2009, 06:07 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(nizamhameed @ Dec 9 2009, 02:11 PM)
another half field run by owen to score the 3rd goal.... awesome
Emperor got his groove back? laugh.gif

QUOTE(EmaNLeTo @ Dec 9 2009, 03:32 PM)
Owen wannabe in England squad, got chance buck up liao since Berba and Rooney not around brows.gif

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Dec 9 2009, 04:02 PM)
greedy is okay as long as you score and win games nod.gif
like a lazy salesman every day see him at kopitiam chit chat only but always gets the orders in.

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Dec 9 2009, 04:11 PM)
it is all up to the player.
if the player refuse to learn and respect the boss he won't improve much.
remember lee sharpe? shakehead.gif

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Dec 9 2009, 05:24 PM)
Spectator: Oi, u all no guard owen meh? International superstar unguarded meh
they think owen is a has-been and dzeko is a god, can win everything for them.
their fault for playing liverpool style football.

117 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:55 PM