English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 27/12 Hull City v Man Utd | 23:55 | ESPN

Wan
post Dec 5 2009, 02:07 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Bummer with that deal. Hope it's not a sign of bad things happening regarding our finances. But then we wouldn't be able to afford Valencia. Just hope he doesn't go on to be a world beater if we never go back for him. We have lots of youngsters and players in an attacking role, so it doesn't hurt us much right now.

Btw, if any of you guys have RM3.8k, might want to check out this thread:
http://mymanutd.com/forum/thread-3242-page-1.html

Trip to Manchester, 4 days, 3 nights.
The planned match that we are attending is as below:

a) Manchester United vs West Ham February 27, 2010, or
b) Manchester United vs Fulham March 13, 2010, or
c) Manchester United vs Liverpool March 20, 2010

For the first group, we limit the number of entries and it is based on first come first serve. However priority will be given to those who are active in activities and forums in mymanutd.com. Only 12 seats available only. If there is overwhelming response, the management will consider offering a total of up to 18 seats. Book your seat now.
8 already confirmed.. I wish I have that sort of money. Time to save up I guess for the next trip, if there is ever one.

Wan
post Dec 6 2009, 03:15 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

I'm loving it. biggrin.gif

We win, Liverpool drew and hopefully the last game tonight stays that way.
Wan
post Dec 6 2009, 03:47 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Saw that, everyone was laughing.
Fair play to him. Looked solid, but tbh, he's been solid most times he got a chance, except for his kicking(now and then) and his nervy look.
Wan
post Dec 6 2009, 02:08 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

9 defenders for two positions. Only Vida(still not confirmed) and Evra available. Plus De Laet. Rio, Evans, O'Shea, Gary, Wes, Fabio, Rafael all out. And we're up against Dzeko next. Ridiculous. We can't just go out and buy another defender or two just to act as covers. Thank god he doesn't have pace. But still let's hope Vida would actually be available. Maybe the reason VDS doesn't play is because he's under special training just in case Vida misses out to combat Dzeko in the air.

Wan
post Dec 6 2009, 04:12 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

It was agent Tevez with all the work.

Added on December 6, 2009, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(Merman@redcafe)
Same rules as always. The three relegated teams from last season are replaced by the three teams promoted by the championship*.

CODE

Team                      2009/10       2008/09     P(GD)

Birmingham(H)              W(1-0)        W(1-0)      0(0)
Burnley(A)                 L(0-1)        W(5-0)      -3(-6)
Wigan(A)                   W(5-0)        W(2-1)      0(+4)
Arsenal(H)                 W(2-1)        D(0-0)      +2(+[SIZE="3"]1[/SIZE])
Spurs(A)                   W(3-1)        D(0-0)      +2(+2)
City(H)                    W(4-3)        W(2-0)      0(-1)
Stoke City(A)              W(2-0)        W(1-0)      0(+[SIZE="3"]1[/SIZE])
Sunderland(H)              D(2-2)        W(1-0)      -2(-1)
Bolton(H)                  W(2-1)        W(2-0)      0(-1)
Liverpool(A)               L(0-2)        L(1-2)      0(-1)
Blackburn(H)               W(2-0)        W(2-1)      0(+[SIZE="3"]1[/SIZE])
Chelsea(A)                 L(0-1)        D(1-1)      -1(-1)
Everton(H)                 W(3-0)        W(1-0)      0(+2)
Portsmouth(A)              W(4-1)        W(1-0)      0(+2)
West Ham(A)                W(4-0)        W(1-0)      0(+3)

Total Points                 34            36
Goals Scored                 34            21
Goals Conceded               13             5
Goal Difference              21            16

*Newcastle United -> Wolves, Boro -> Birmingham, West brom ->Burnley

This post has been edited by Wan: Dec 6 2009, 04:24 PM
Wan
post Dec 6 2009, 08:59 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

They(ESPN) are so in love with RM now huh? Pathetic.
Wan
post Dec 7 2009, 08:37 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

The decision to not include De Laet in the CL squad seem to be the wrong choice, in hind sight. But it's still ridiculous, the best part of our team, the defence, along with their covers are all out injured except for Evra and De Laet of those who has been involved this season. Dzeko and that Graafite must fancy their chances against us now and dreaming of a glorious nights for them, with the focus themselves rather than their team.

Kuszczak keeps his place, unless SAF feels its time to test Foster again.
Fletch-Carrick-Gill-Evra (or Evra in the centre, with Park as the fullback)
Gibson-Scholes-Anderson
Valencia/Nani-Owen-Park/Nani

WTF moment. Doesn't help when we really have any good prospects in the reserve level right now. They're all still in the academy.
Wan
post Dec 7 2009, 08:47 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Ever since Manucho left, everything have turned upside down. Started with his loan spell last season, we were changing our back four frequently because of injuries here and there, but with him still near, we were able to still feel his aura that lessens the burden on those injuries. Now with him gone, Rio's back got worse and worse, same with Evans ankle which requires surgery now. We need to buy him back.

BTW Sheep, this isn't you right, challenging for his balls the ball there in the middle.

Wan
post Dec 9 2009, 02:34 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Live as in live in Astro?

Also, to those watching it on streams, do share the link(s). biggrin.gif

Evra and Carrick as CB?
Wan
post Dec 9 2009, 02:59 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Kuszczak

Fletcher-Carrick-Evra-Park
Nani Scholes Anderson Gibson Welbeck
Owen
Wan
post Dec 9 2009, 03:03 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Ey, what time the match starts? thinking of watching it at mamak, although malas to go there.
Wan
post Dec 9 2009, 03:09 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Dec 9 2009, 03:02 AM)
fletcher can actually play cb, he's a tough tackler, in ur face for 90 mins kind of guy, look at lamps and gerr when they play against him, silent as dead.. gibson could do at right back i guess, keep evra at left back, again, the height disadvantage would be too great. carrick would do just fine with fletch at the back..
Tackling is way overrated for a CB, and DM for that matter. Reading of the game and positioning is more important. No matter how tall they are, good they are at tackling, they still can't beat a proper defender. We ended the game last time with Evra-Carrick as CB, with Fletcher at RB.. Probably will be the same tonite, with Park at one of the fullback position, unless Gibson plays alongside Carrick which I can't see.
Wan
post Dec 9 2009, 03:20 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Sky reporter: What's the shape of your side tonight?

Sir Alex: I have no idea!
----------Kuszczak---------
------------Evra------------
------Scholes-Carrick-----
Park-Fletcher-Gibson-Nani
---------Anderson --------
------Owen-Welbeck------

Wan
post Dec 9 2009, 03:31 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

http://www.iraqgoals.net/ch5.html

Not sure if it's the match though. But google ultrasurf and use that to watch on iraqgoals.
Wan
post Dec 9 2009, 03:47 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Are we playing with 352?
Wan
post Dec 9 2009, 04:08 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Dec 9 2009, 03:49 AM)
fletch at cb as ive said and gibs at rb.. haha
QUOTE(razorboy @ Dec 9 2009, 03:51 AM)
4-4-2

kusczack
gibson carrick fletcher  evra
park scholes anderson nani
      owen  welbeck
Fletch at CB, but we play 352. Gibson like the previous game, is playing as the furthest of our midfielders.
Wan
post Dec 9 2009, 04:25 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

http://www.iraqgoals.net/ch5.html
Wan
post Dec 9 2009, 04:30 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Now, why can't Nani do that stuff more often? Just cross the fecking ball!
Wan
post Dec 9 2009, 04:36 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Dec 9 2009, 04:32 AM)
woohoo what a bonus for us. Can watch Nani cross and Owen convert. I mised the first 10 minutes, was that Nani's first cross?
The only thing worth any note that he did in that half. He was his frustrating self again, failing to spot those simple stuff and trying the hard stuff.

Added on December 9, 2009, 4:38 amCrap, the link at iraqgoals just stopped working. Any other links?

This post has been edited by Wan: Dec 9 2009, 04:38 AM
Wan
post Dec 9 2009, 05:26 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Obertastic