4,925 posts

Taken during friends wedding

Sp00kY
post Dec 4 2009, 08:46 PM

3,366 posts

have anyone here encountered problem shooting purple?
I have something to share here...picture were shot with flash, and WB set to flash, picture style set to standard

the camera failed to captured purple and made it blue instead.

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Dec 4 2009, 08:50 PM
fisherman10
post Dec 4 2009, 08:48 PM

1,372 posts

actually, it looks purple to me. looks like normal cadbury colour. maybe your monitor colour?
Sp00kY
post Dec 4 2009, 08:51 PM

3,366 posts

lol, isit? i tried 3 monitors adi smile.gif...cadbury color is really light purple instead of this dark/bluish wo...juust wana share this becoz i hate the same problem when i was using sony last time but canon was pretty accurate smile.gif
fisherman10
post Dec 4 2009, 08:55 PM

1,372 posts

ahh..if u compare canon wise, then you would have to set ur colour settings in cam. nikon colours are more saturated, darker, vivid kinda thing.
Sp00kY
post Dec 5 2009, 12:21 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Dec 4 2009, 08:55 PM)
ahh..if u compare canon wise, then you would have to set ur colour settings in cam. nikon colours are more saturated, darker, vivid kinda thing.
im talking about accuracy here....not saturation and vivid etc.. smile.gif
adthely
post Dec 5 2009, 12:23 AM

133 posts

no one reply me to offer d90 cry.gif
faiz92
post Dec 5 2009, 12:33 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(adthely @ Dec 5 2009, 12:23 AM)
no one reply me to offer d90  cry.gif
because people love their D90 mahhh tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
go garage sale la bro.
mafiaboy34
post Dec 5 2009, 01:02 AM

311 posts

picture spamming.. so bored.. !! no jobs.. so. takes picture whoever yang ada dalam rumah..hehe

adthely
post Dec 5 2009, 01:29 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Dec 5 2009, 12:33 AM)
because people love their D90 mahhh tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
go garage sale la bro.
ish ish... garage sale people do not want to offer. no response..

this is the sign for me to buy a new one.. ok lar.. sad.gif
mafiaboy34
post Dec 5 2009, 01:36 AM

311 posts

REPOST...

more spamming..

faiz92
post Dec 5 2009, 02:32 AM

544 posts

@mafia, press 'all sizes'. then ambik bigger size then copy image url.
AlphaBeta
post Dec 5 2009, 02:36 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Dec 5 2009, 02:32 AM)
@mafia, press 'all sizes'. then ambik bigger size then copy image url.
wooo..some1 bought 70200? drool.gif
faiz92
post Dec 5 2009, 02:38 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Dec 5 2009, 02:36 AM)
wooo..some1 bought 70200?  drool.gif
who who? tongue.gif tongue.gif
I bought also Tamron, no VR I or VR II. cry.gif but still,my own money, so its worth alot to me. Havent post pictures of the lens yet due to SPM tongue.gif
anucia
post Dec 5 2009, 11:21 AM

339 posts

I always felt my pictures are not bright enough. Some of my frens pic are bright and crystal clear.

Compare below two pictures and u'll understand what i mean. The first is one more dull than 2nd.

How to make pictures more bright and Blueish white

This post has been edited by anucia: Dec 5 2009, 11:22 AM
meteor82
post Dec 5 2009, 11:46 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Dec 4 2009, 08:46 PM)
I have something to share here...picture were shot with flash, and WB set to flash, picture style set to standard

Maybe you can try to set DayLight WB... smile.gif
TSSkyBlue99
post Dec 5 2009, 12:24 PM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

i get what u mean. but currently got no cadbury here at the moment. maybe i'll buy one later and try and post here see hows the result.

QUOTE(anucia @ Dec 5 2009, 11:21 AM)
I always felt my pictures are not bright enough. Some of my frens pic are bright and crystal clear.

Compare below two pictures and u'll understand what i mean. The first is one more dull than 2nd.

could be due to lighting condition, you're using a smaller aperture compared to your friends(prove is due to the bokeh-ness of the photo that you showed compared to his), and his shots are saved in raw thus giving him more control over the settings.

Sp00kY
post Dec 5 2009, 12:41 PM

3,366 posts

simple tweak of ur pic if u dun mind:
Better?

Does this look ok to u:

Make sure the white balance is correct, brighten the image...then u're good to go wink.gif

QUOTE(meteor82 @ Dec 5 2009, 11:46 AM)
Maybe you can try to set DayLight WB... smile.gif
IINM daylight WB is around 5000k ...flash is also around there...i used flash WB for the above shot...
as u can see from the pic, other colors were pretty accurate(look at the white, orange..brown etc..)the only weird ones are the purples...

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Dec 5 2009, 01:02 PM
anucia
post Dec 5 2009, 01:24 PM

339 posts

hEY Spooky, how u did that?
Thats exactly wat i want to learn. I have tried adjusting brightness, fill light and so on, but never got the right balance like yrs.

Software and some steps please. Appreciate it. Tq
Isepunye
post Dec 5 2009, 03:15 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

u can use thousand of free softwere like picasa, photoscape and etc. or u can use adobe PS, LR NZX. dont just simple on brightness and contrass only. control the highlight, light, shadow and dark. add some shadow and black point can enhance ur detail but becareful. dont overdone coz u might loss the details

Added on December 5, 2009, 3:24 pm

tweak it la on PS tongue.gif

Added on December 5, 2009, 3:27 pmany1 know about HDR? how to differ HDR and IR? what the different?

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:02 PM