wah d90 thread seems active after V4 haha....lets hope that it'll last!
sidewinderz: camera spoil adi!
Nikon D90 v5
Dec 2 2009, 12:12 AM
3,366 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
wah d90 thread seems active after V4 haha....lets hope that it'll last!
sidewinderz: camera spoil adi! |
Dec 2 2009, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Dec 2 2009, 06:31 AM) pic seems a little grainy.. most probably due to in-house lighting condition that caused this. rainbow color!maybe cause i start thread everyone become active.. those who aint active u gotta belanja us star bucks QUOTE(Isepunye @ Dec 2 2009, 07:10 AM) alamak, need suggestion~! where to put all these word eh? too much words bro» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 2 2009, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Dec 2 2009, 10:33 PM) hey guys..im getting a new lens...now i have 3 lenses in my list. nikon 18200 1. Tamron 1750VC 2. Nikkor 18200 VRII 3. Nikkor 35 f1.8/f2 im leaning more to the 1750VC...wht do u guys think? Added on December 2, 2009, 10:55 pm QUOTE(anucia @ Dec 2 2009, 08:37 PM) 50mm isit? I am pondering This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Dec 2 2009, 10:55 PM |
Dec 3 2009, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Dec 2 2009, 11:47 PM) yea i know 18200 is quite nice...buti already have 18105...don feel like spending 2.6k for juz the 105 to 200mm..any reason why u say 18200 is a better choice? why arh?yea i know the crop factor.. 1750 is damn sharp for me...but the build quality concerns me... hows the quality compared to 18105 kit lens? because 1) QC 2) AF-S else its a good buy! perhaps its my luck, ive tried the older ones (1750) and had focusing problem! pretty scared liao |
Dec 4 2009, 08:46 PM
Dec 4 2009, 08:51 PM
lol, isit? i tried 3 monitors adi
Dec 5 2009, 12:21 AM
Dec 5 2009, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(anucia @ Dec 5 2009, 11:21 AM) I always felt my pictures are not bright enough. Some of my frens pic are bright and crystal clear. simple tweak of ur pic if u dun mind:Compare below two pictures and u'll understand what i mean. The first is one more dull than 2nd. How to make pictures more bright and Blueish white » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ![]() Better? Does this look ok to u: ![]() Make sure the white balance is correct, brighten the image...then u're good to go QUOTE(meteor82 @ Dec 5 2009, 11:46 AM) IINM daylight WB is around 5000k ...flash is also around there...i used flash WB for the above shot...as u can see from the pic, other colors were pretty accurate(look at the white, orange..brown etc..)the only weird ones are the purples... thanks This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Dec 5 2009, 01:02 PM |
Dec 5 2009, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(mafiaboy34 @ Dec 5 2009, 08:03 PM) u use internal flash?? does u bounce to the ceiling?? ceiling/wall color sometimes effect the picture oso.. experienced this a lot during kenduri kawin..hahah.. thanks but WB shud be correct..look at other colors..Added on December 5, 2009, 8:06 pm ise -- ko nye tu more to hdr.. anyway true HDR is technique combining 3/4 picture with diff exposure.. resulting that contrast/fictional color effect.. IR more serious seh.. using altered body or IR filter ur picture will totally show only certain color that IR filter allowed.. usually whittish/blueish effect.. tu yg aku paham ler.. gi la refer kat IR thread.. No matter flash bounce or direct...if other colors are correct, purple should be correct isnt it? btw, i have "killed" most of the ambient light This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Dec 5 2009, 09:46 PM |
Dec 6 2009, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(mafiaboy34 @ Dec 5 2009, 11:02 PM) =.=''.....meter till the only source of light is ur flash..done...QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Dec 5 2009, 11:13 PM) simple. if ceiling is white turn off light and then use external flash full power bounce ceiling. kao tim why turn off when ceiling is white? I have no problem bouncing under different ceiling colors such as white/yellowish...havent tried on green, blue..etc....QUOTE(faiz92 @ Dec 5 2009, 11:51 PM) then the whole house dark . when the whole house is dark..what happens? main source of light is from ur flash right? so WB set to flash...u wont be wrong...Anyways, we cant expect D90 whitebalance to be 100% perfect right? So trial and error before you take photos.! no need to trial and error....why i love flash so much is that my WB can be right almost ALL the time!need not to trial and error.. |
Dec 6 2009, 03:20 AM
QUOTE(Isepunye @ Dec 6 2009, 02:29 AM) spooky, depends on ur ceiling color also. if it using blue color, then wud be cold. plust the speedlite color a bit differ. SB900 more bluish then SB600 i get what u mean..but the pic i took was white ceiling...no idea bout sb900 color temp over sb600 color temp. If im not mistaken....once u attached a flash....the flash unit is smart enuf to tell the flash temp to the camera body. not sure if this work under both Auto and Flash WB or not...flash temp changes at different power.... QUOTE(faiz92 @ Dec 6 2009, 02:31 AM) YEAP. u correct. but...... you want to take wedding pictures in dark house ah? nope....im just giving u an example...lolyes, WB can be right almost all the time when using flash. thats why i like flash until i bought two flash! in case any of u havent experience problems with purple..go try and u will get what i mean... then google about "Purple objects are turning out blue" or something along that line... some even said "Purple hues are always a problem as purple is not a color of light but rather a color of pigment and the human mind" google this: "Do You Belive in Purple?" I always shoot products and have no problem with other colors except purple....what i have to do to get the right color is to adjust the hue...its pretty troublesome but it seems to be a known and frustrating fact. This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Dec 6 2009, 03:37 AM |
Dec 6 2009, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(edtan5 @ Dec 6 2009, 01:59 PM) i've heard about this too, camera have difficulty to reproduce purple colour. from my research, some says that some purple are not creatable with only red,green and blue filters like our camera...don't know how true it is, have not tried taking purple objects Added on December 6, 2009, 5:48 pm QUOTE(mafiaboy34 @ Dec 6 2009, 11:03 AM) wah.. purple color so special meh?? hehe.. anyway.. yeah..i'm agreed with different ceiling color produce different color bounce.. experienced this a lot.. a yellow ceiling produce warm color.. huhu.. using flash need to trial and error.. thats why u better get good flash 1st rather spending on lenses.. if u know how ur flash works then any ceiling will work for u...This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Dec 6 2009, 05:48 PM |
Dec 6 2009, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(noobie1 @ Dec 6 2009, 07:04 PM) why get sandisk? so expensive oh....Im using toshiba class 6 20mb..more than sufficient...coz i dont burst @ RAW mode QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Dec 6 2009, 08:12 PM) shutter count means nothing provided what u learn from it. if all we care is shutter count, might as well keep it in the dry box right? we use our cam to capture the memories. it can be there for that moment and be gone forever. i myself wouldn't want to lose that moment.. ever I like that!QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Dec 6 2009, 08:20 PM) Yeah, i prefer it to break down before warranty finishes...replacing shutter aint that exp right? splurge so much on a cam and take of the shutter sounds weird to me hahha..my 2+ months cam hit 10k+ adi hahah |
Dec 6 2009, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(silverwave @ Dec 6 2009, 09:18 PM) check post #3 in this thread:1. Take a photo in JPEG. 2. Copy the JPEG into your computer. 3. Download Opanda IExif. Install it. 4. Open the JPEG file in Opanda IExif. 5. Find the entry 'Total Number of Shutter Releases for Camera'. The value represents the shutter count. |
Dec 6 2009, 11:11 PM
Dec 7 2009, 08:37 AM
Dec 7 2009, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(lighter @ Dec 7 2009, 11:55 AM) hey.. you should buy a small drybox. nvrm, just post and get C&C my d90 bought in May 2009 now shutter count 14k already. But still can't get any nice photos yet... QUOTE(bartbarb @ Dec 7 2009, 03:53 PM) Hi All, Just want to consult something. my advise is to get nikon speedlight not because of the functions but more on the TTL.....i've used nissin di622 before and perhaps i am not good at it, the TTL isnt very accurate....nissin 866 is said to be super good but i still prefer to get a nikon one...If i would like to take event photography, which speedlight is suitable? If given the hall is as tall & huge like convention centre, as i didn't use any external flash before, i heard that sb600 won't be powerful enough for big hall, so would like a recommendation, currently i only got my eye on sb600 & Nissin Di866, as i might not enough budget to get sb900 in regards of SB600...i am currently using it, why? coz its cheaper than sb900. its power its lower but its refresh rate is higher too. it is true that u cant possibly light up the whole hall and what u need is a good diffuser or a big bounce card to bounce the light lo....unless u wana fire ur flash XXX meters away....else, sb600 shud be sufficient...once u master it then maybe u wana upgrade it later? ive seen many who buy flash and store it in dry cabinet in the end...for me, i use my flash almost most of the time coz i like it just my 2 cents....noob cents |
Dec 7 2009, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Dec 7 2009, 08:09 PM) But if you can buy the sb900, u should also consider about it.. why? extras are great but do you really need it is another point to ponder Advantages of SB-900 vs SB-600 it has more power (GN 111.5 vs GN 98 @ ISO 100 m/feet) sb900 can be used as commander why sb600 cant more flash zoom head range (17 to 200mm vs 24 to 85mm) flash head rotates 180 on both right and left (sb900) 1 to 1/128 power levels (sb900) vs 1 to 1/64. Added on December 7, 2009, 8:21 pm digital range form 390 to 1700 ler.. if got money then need not to think adi....else start with sb600 should be good yes,im poor hehe flash head rotated 180 on both right and left? meaning? sb600 can turn left and right also. |
Dec 8 2009, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Dec 8 2009, 12:24 AM) 50 1.4G the one with AF-S as u will have better IQ compared with the 1.4d. when u shoot in pure daylight u will notice purple colour around ur shots. google for it surely can see. or u can consider the 85mm 1.8 i think.. 35mm try 35mm 2.0 instead purple fringing? D90 has Chromatic Aberration Correction QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Dec 8 2009, 02:46 AM) i got no money |
Dec 8 2009, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(noobie1 @ Dec 8 2009, 10:08 AM) thanks for the opinion...will go do some research when free... I am contemplating whether to get a 1.4 or not too. I am having a 1.8 now! Hardly shoot at 1.8 la...always at 2 or 2.5...the only thing i dont like about 1.8D and 1.4D is the rotating front element. If you want 1.4...consider the sigma 50mm 1.4 HSM!actually i wan buy those lens coz of... 1) 50mm 1.4 (it has aperture of 1.4) 2) 50mm 1.8 (cheap n famous) 3) 35mm 1.8 (the price is almost 50mm 1.4 and hav wider range) Added on December 8, 2009, 10:41 am ![]() Added on December 8, 2009, 10:41 amNothing better to do....playing with bokeh lo...50mm f/1.8 shot at f/2.0 the bright circular bokeh is pretty distracting right? It is actually the reflection of lights...i already reduced the brightness of the bokeh there This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Dec 8 2009, 10:42 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0505sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:30 PM |