QUOTE(Saton666 @ Nov 10 2013, 10:49 PM)
Thanks. Got it for RM113Might as well use it since already got it, sigh
Paint, buy where?
Nov 11 2013, 09:43 AM
4,251 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Nov 13 2013, 01:11 AM
117 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
that is a good price actually. now mostly retail around rm 130/5L
is it white colour? |
Nov 20 2013, 10:08 AM
52 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Dear all sifu, would like to check with you.
Got 1 painter told me Nippon odourless~aircare paint more difficult to paint compare with easywash paint. Is it true? Due to this reason he charge me higher price. This post has been edited by Feizai2013: Nov 20 2013, 10:09 AM |
Nov 20 2013, 05:58 PM
6,483 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(Feizai2013 @ Nov 20 2013, 10:08 AM) Dear all sifu, would like to check with you. My condo has painted before ( few months ago) and my contractor didn't say about this to me. I assume the paint he painted has no issued and could be normal process. Got 1 painter told me Nippon odourless~aircare paint more difficult to paint compare with easywash paint. Is it true? Due to this reason he charge me higher price. By the way, I was applies for white color. |
Nov 20 2013, 06:21 PM
162 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(Feizai2013 @ Nov 20 2013, 10:08 AM) Dear all sifu, would like to check with you. Does his quotation state what type of paint to be used?Got 1 painter told me Nippon odourless~aircare paint more difficult to paint compare with easywash paint. Is it true? Due to this reason he charge me higher price. If not, there's no reason for him to charge additional. |
Dec 10 2013, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(Saton666 @ Nov 13 2013, 01:11 AM) Sorry Saton666, just saw your reply today. It was grey color (Weatherbell). I have no doubt that the price would be good since I bought it from my friend's family shop, just that I do not need it for interior wall This post has been edited by cyew86: Dec 10 2013, 09:36 PM |
Dec 10 2013, 11:20 PM
6,955 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
is there any difference between nippon weatherbond and weatherbond advanced? how about price wise?
Dec 11 2013, 08:15 PM
90 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Anyone know how much is the additional charges for selecting other colours apart of their default colours...?
Dec 11 2013, 10:17 PM
467 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Can i check, is it necessary to remove existing exterior paint via high pressure spray before can paint new layer?
I plan to repaint but i see many houses starts with water spray removal of existing paint and its very messy, i mean all the paint flakes flying around everywhere. at same time i also notice the water spray only able to remove like 10% of the existing paint.. So is it really necessary? |
Dec 11 2013, 10:38 PM
75 posts Joined: Dec 2012 From: Setapak |
It is a short cut of keeping the surfaces clean.
Dec 11 2013, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Dec 10 2013, 11:20 PM) Referring to their official chart, advanced version provides 8 years of protection (vs 5 years) and has better uv resistanceQUOTE(nickl3ss @ Dec 11 2013, 08:15 PM) Anyone know how much is the additional charges for selecting other colours apart of their default colours...? Went to a shop last month and got quoted about rm30 extra for mixing different paint colors. I went to another shop that specializes in selling paint and got it at normal price instead since they had the stock by default |
Dec 12 2013, 08:12 AM
6,955 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Dec 11 2013, 11:37 PM) Referring to their official chart, advanced version provides 8 years of protection (vs 5 years) and has better uv resistance any idea wat is the current shop price for normal weatherbond and advance version?Went to a shop last month and got quoted about rm30 extra for mixing different paint colors. I went to another shop that specializes in selling paint and got it at normal price instead since they had the stock by default |
Dec 12 2013, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Dec 12 2013, 08:12 AM) Sorry, no idea, I bought whatever I needed and didn't ask about the restFor price reference, Saton666 mentioned that market price is around RM130 for Weatherbond Would recommend that you go ask around in hardware shops This post has been edited by cyew86: Dec 12 2013, 08:32 AM |
Dec 12 2013, 09:56 AM
75 posts Joined: Dec 2012 From: Setapak |
You should try Sancora
Dec 13 2013, 11:58 PM
65 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Dec 12 2013, 08:12 AM) whats your location? default colors prices are fixed from the catalog unless stated there special color then price will be different. if u choose colors to mix from the machine every color different price. the darker the color the more expensive. choose your color give me the color code. i quote u a price. or visit us at Kedai Cat Keng Huat Sdn Bhd No. 3, Lebuh Pulau Pinang 1 Kaw 18, 41050 Klang, Selangor |
Dec 14 2013, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(daryl.k @ Dec 11 2013, 10:17 PM) Can i check, is it necessary to remove existing exterior paint via high pressure spray before can paint new layer? it is not necessary to remove the existing paint. u will need this procedure if your current wall is powdery, fungus, bubble patches, etc etc. if your current wall is nice these procedure does not required. u can choose to do it. no harm actually but u have to bare the labor cost. always always always remember after using water spray removal use a good undercoat also known as sealer. reason is next time u dont have to go through these procedure again.I plan to repaint but i see many houses starts with water spray removal of existing paint and its very messy, i mean all the paint flakes flying around everywhere. at same time i also notice the water spray only able to remove like 10% of the existing paint.. So is it really necessary? |
Dec 14 2013, 12:11 AM
Dec 16 2013, 12:37 AM
2,220 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Dec 16 2013, 02:23 PM
290 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
can we just paint the plaster ceiling with those undercoat sealer?
Dec 17 2013, 12:48 AM
| Change to: | 0.0327sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:17 PM |