Paint, buy where?

kimchun
post Dec 17 2013, 12:50 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Dec 16 2013, 12:37 AM)
Rm97 (after rm10 voucher) at csm sri muda for nippon external 5l. To get rm10 voucher, have to pay one-off rm10 for csm membership.  Good price.
are u sure u bought weatherbond? rm107 white color or color. u bought q-shield is it? the purple container.
billyboy
post Dec 17 2013, 06:52 AM

2,220 posts

Weatherbond. Sweet corn. I have no idea when the offer expires. Pls take what i write as friendly chatter only and subject to more checking.

Call lah CSM. They can tell you more.

If i'm wrong, update lah here for sharing.

This post has been edited by billyboy: Dec 17 2013, 07:13 AM
dinor01
post Dec 17 2013, 09:32 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(kimchun @ Dec 17 2013, 12:48 AM)
depending u can accept the finishing.
why? v ugly?
kimchun
post Dec 19 2013, 12:18 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(dinor01 @ Dec 17 2013, 09:32 AM)
why? v ugly?
it might look like white patches. depending la. u try first. if not happy with the finishing then buy a white paint.
letchuanna
post Dec 19 2013, 08:16 AM

71 posts

any recommended painter at Bayan lepas area?
dinor01
post Dec 19 2013, 05:58 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(kimchun @ Dec 19 2013, 12:18 AM)
it might look like white patches. depending la. u try first. if not happy with the finishing then buy a white paint.
jus painted 2day..the result v nice....the painter paint wif 2 layer...
but 20L is not enuff to cover whole house ceiling..ned another 20L...left one can use to paint wall as undercoat biggrin.gif

chriscym
post Jan 12 2014, 12:07 PM

1,399 posts

Want to ask, i have an existing ici weathershield painted, dealer dont have stock for the color i want but recomend nippon paint with the same code. He said its 95% similiarity. Do u guys see any prob with this mixing?
ozak
post Jan 12 2014, 12:21 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 12 2014, 12:07 PM)
Want to ask, i have an existing ici weathershield painted, dealer dont have stock for the color i want but recomend nippon paint with the same code. He said its 95% similiarity. Do u guys see any prob with this mixing?
It have a different. But that depend individual of how sensetive you able to different the color.

I have seen some people can't different the color. And those art people definitely able to tell even slightly different.
kimchun
post Jan 13 2014, 09:49 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 12 2014, 12:07 PM)
if u r touching up. Cannot. confirm different color. if u want to repaint the whole wall then it is ok.
tyco_5009
post Jan 15 2014, 12:52 PM

hi,
where can i find a shop with reasonable price for paints in Johor(bukit indah, skudai area)

Need it to paint my new house. any brand preferred?
chriscym
post Jan 16 2014, 01:32 PM

1,399 posts

exAkisama
post Jan 16 2014, 06:45 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 12 2014, 12:21 PM)
It have a different. But that depend individual of how sensetive you able to different the color.

I have seen some people can't different the color. And those art people definitely able to tell even slightly different.
Sifu Ozak, u know any contractor who uses wall painting machine to do their job for high consistency in thickness n evenness.
post Jan 16 2014, 07:14 PM

271 posts

is it very expensive to buy nippon odourless easy care 5L for rm137 ?
billyboy
post Jan 16 2014, 08:23 PM

2,220 posts

check CSM Sri Muda (same row as Public Bank Sri Muda) for CSM.

RM137 on the high side....however have to factor in petrol money....
chriscym
post Jan 20 2014, 10:18 PM

1,399 posts

Is it tru nippon paint is better than ici?
kimchun
post Jan 21 2014, 08:52 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 20 2014, 10:18 PM)
Is it tru nippon paint is better than ici?
depending on what product. nippon marketing is strong maybe thats why u think nippon is better.
fkinmeng
post Jan 21 2014, 09:11 PM

6,373 posts

my house just renovated, but the paint on the walls are very light, not even.

can I just paint it with a 2nd coat? which brand recommended?
kimchun
post Jan 22 2014, 12:23 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jan 21 2014, 09:11 PM)
my house just renovated, but the paint on the walls are very light, not even.

can I just paint it with a 2nd coat? which brand recommended?
can. if u have extra then paint it with 2nd coat. currently what paint are u using?
billyboy
post Jan 22 2014, 06:18 AM

2,220 posts

CSM Sri Muda (on nippon paint) has a 19% discount off standard price (of about RM130+ i believe).
fkinmeng
post Jan 29 2014, 01:33 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(kimchun @ Jan 22 2014, 12:23 AM)
can. if u have extra then paint it with 2nd coat. currently what paint are u using?
not sure, the previous owner contractor's job, will look at the old paint can when possible.

65 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:04 AM