Paint, buy where?

sj0217
post Feb 3 2013, 12:56 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(dwk2112 @ Jan 29 2013, 09:37 AM)
Thanks,..will check it out
Hello, have you check with this shop - Mr K Hardware in Uptown Damansara ?

Planning have a visit and enquiry for Nippon paint
sj0217
post Jun 5 2013, 11:09 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(kinx @ Jun 5 2013, 04:18 PM)
happy with Nippon Odourless Aircare.  just bought 5 x 5 litre for whole condo (including ceiling, toilet as well )
I bough Odourless Aircare for whole condo as well, but 3x18 lit
sj0217
post Jun 10 2013, 06:26 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Jun 10 2013, 03:56 PM)
Odourless Air care that good?
Yup, is great for interior.

There have few paint can be choose for interior basically, but Odourless Air care is more better and you can see the price is higher than others.
sj0217
post Jun 11 2013, 11:46 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(rogerwes246810 @ Jun 11 2013, 12:59 AM)
Hi, mind to share the price for Nippon odorless air care 18l price? Btw, how many sqf is your condo? Did you use up all the 3 bucket?
Ya, I'm not sure other place selling price but I bought it in uptown - Mr K shop, I think the price will be same for everyone who looking for this paint, the boss quite friendly and nice to talk. RM400 per 18L Odourless air care

My condo size 1000 sqf, I have been bought 4 buckets of 18L because I only apply one colour for whole unit and paint for two times but except for door colour. So now still left 1/3.

sj0217
post Jun 11 2013, 11:47 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Jun 11 2013, 12:38 PM)
OK thanks, will go check it out this saturday..gonna buy them all this weekend
Your location? Klang valley?? Perhaps u can visit uptown there - Mr K smile.gif
sj0217
post Jun 25 2013, 05:26 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jun 25 2013, 03:35 PM)
Bought my paints from Mr K at damansara uptown

U guys seriously werent kidding bout quality of services there. Went to the shop beside first and all the guy talk about was just price. No recommendations no nothing .bangla serve u. Will say go next door check price then come back here i give u better price

But owner of mr k. Wow give u recommendations if colour chosen will be too dark and not suitable. Tell u how many litres to choose to save on prices and if its worth it or not to use a higher range paint

Super super thumbs up for the service there. Really highly recommended
Ya sure, I have deal with this shop many times already, the boss is friendly, no worry about the price, is reasonable price actually. All the thing I bought got discount a bit and I have not realized until I pay the money ... thumbup.gif
sj0217
post Jun 25 2013, 05:28 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Ab1121 @ Jun 25 2013, 02:17 PM)

Do you know how many pails of paint (1 pail =? litre) I need for painting 350sqft - interior?

I am planning to get Nippon Odourless - white paint. Anybody knows how much is that? RM100? I am in Klang Valley, btw.

My current contractor is quoting interior painting for RM3200 (paint included- for a paint job that is less than 400sqft) I think he is overcharging me. Any opinion about this?

Thanks!
Are you serious??? Quote u RM 3200 only for 400 sqft???? doh.gif shakehead.gif

This is definitely crazy man.

What I paint before only charge for RM 900 with 1000 sqft
sj0217
post Jun 25 2013, 11:26 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Ab1121 @ Jun 25 2013, 07:30 PM)
Yes.. I manage to stop him from doing the job! Thank God!

Do you still have your painter contact? PM me please... Thanks...
I see, rclxms.gif

may i know where is your location ??
sj0217
post Aug 4 2013, 01:35 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(hafizud @ Aug 4 2013, 08:28 AM)
hi kimchun,
i just bought subsale house and plan to paint whole house. so far no budget. my uncle is one of a reseller kossan. but then i cannot find any review yet. is it good?
maybe plan to paint it next 10-15yrs maybe.

And I got one more qoute from other person, he use jotun. he qoute me rm7500 for whole house DS. Is the price reasonable?
The price include material? Or only labour? May I know how many sqf for your house??
sj0217
post Aug 4 2013, 03:14 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(hafizud @ Aug 4 2013, 02:47 PM)
RM7500 include material (JOTUN) + labor cost for whole house + full extend at back.. mine 22x70. Is it ok?
sorry cannot advice much on house. currently I have just done a paint as well but it is condo with 1000 sqf, not house...

Cost me about RM800 without material. I think this is better if you can provide your paint for them.

Material (Nippon - outdoor less) cost about RM1,200 for 3 bottom (4L), so they help to paint two times.

So, you just justify is this amount good to go or not. smile.gif

sj0217
post Oct 9 2013, 06:20 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Lim XX @ Oct 8 2013, 10:20 PM)
which branch paint material most good quality?
around wat price?
my is condo 1100sf
Not sure others, but I have use Nippon Odourless Aircare for whole condo(1000 sf), so far so good.

RM400 for one bottom 18L.
sj0217
post Nov 20 2013, 05:58 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Feizai2013 @ Nov 20 2013, 10:08 AM)
Dear all sifu, would like to check with you.

Got 1 painter told me Nippon odourless~aircare paint more difficult to paint compare with easywash paint. Is it true?  rclxub.gif

Due to this reason he charge me higher price.
My condo has painted before ( few months ago) and my contractor didn't say about this to me. I assume the paint he painted has no issued and could be normal process.

By the way, I was applies for white color.
sj0217
post Mar 7 2014, 10:37 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(ryan.cheah @ Mar 7 2014, 07:18 PM)
hi guys
can help to advise me ?

i got quoted for painting job
labor only
900 sq ft
3 room

1st group = RM 2600
2nd group = RM 1000

i was kinda shock, why the gap so big
Both also commit to paint 3 layers
I have paint for whole unit for 970sqft on last year. Labor cost RM900...

I would say for the first one should be Chinese worker who have exp on painting skill, but second one should not be malaysian worker so charge low a bit???
sj0217
post Mar 8 2014, 10:48 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(ryan.cheah @ Mar 8 2014, 06:27 PM)
Sj.
May I have your contact for painting ?

Any idea how we make sure the contractors really painted 3 layers ?
yes sure.

Where is your location? the price he quoted was last year so not sure how is the price currently.

And he is not Malaysian, so see whether you want to call or not...

I didn't see how many layers he painted, but he will completed based on your request I believe.

016-305 7359
Asri

sj0217
post Mar 26 2014, 11:42 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(ryan.cheah @ Mar 26 2014, 12:12 AM)
SJ0217,

My home reno was very slow. Just managed to get the concrete top ready
Now deciding on which painter to use

Called Asri the other day, but line couldnt get thru.
Need to re try again.
For 900 sq ft apartment with 3 Bedroom + 2 Toilet

Do u think

Sealer - 15L
Paint - 15L + 5L
Door and Grill - 5L

do u think this is enough ?
I cann't recall how many for paint. But you always can ask from Asri for suggestion after he has a viewed.

the paint for door and grill are separetly color from me on that time.

And he help to paint two layer, so end up I buy 4 big size of paint.
sj0217
post Mar 26 2014, 09:53 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(ryan.cheah @ Mar 26 2014, 09:17 PM)
Just for sharing
---------------

Asri quoted RM 800
to paint using 4 days

Will bring his own tools

SJ, are u satisfied with his job ?
Do u ask him to install light fitting as well as door lock ?
To be honestly, I'm satisfy with his job and I have left my key to him for few days job as well.

No, he only help for paint, no others job will do
sj0217
post Apr 10 2014, 10:47 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Hoo @ Apr 9 2014, 08:15 PM)
Hi mind sharing the finishing touch by Asri?
Thanks.  thumbup.gif
ya, I have share this previous post, satisfy with him painting job honestly

QUOTE(gingerman2408 @ Apr 10 2014, 10:35 PM)
Hi guys..I have a question. I will be painting my condo on my own and wanna know whether I should paint before or after aircond installation? If I paint before, they will hack the wall to do conceal piping and have to repaint. If I paint after, the aircond will be there so I can't paint the whole wall. How is the sequence usually like?
should be air cond first then only process for painting job.

I have install aircond and wall fan as well.

0.0227sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:09 AM