127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Arowana Lovers V4, Arowana

BenSow
post Dec 11 2009, 11:13 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Lol my cleanup crew is my oscar and piranha. Eats anything that is floating and sinking...
TSjackbanner
post Dec 11 2009, 11:15 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(saif_bear @ Dec 11 2009, 11:02 AM)
Bro, for the cleanup crew I suggest you Fei Feng aka Pheonix aka Flag tail. But the price is slightly expensive.  smile.gif
Why do u suggest that instead of cheap plecos?

This post has been edited by jackbanner: Dec 11 2009, 11:20 AM
TSjackbanner
post Dec 11 2009, 11:20 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 10 2009, 11:34 PM)
And he doesn't really like people printing unimportant stuff(to him)... I'm thinking of email, I've done that before.

You can do that too but it is too formal and no personal touch.

The method I suggest will not make him buying your tank immediately, it may take sometimes but it is very effective.

Added on December 11, 2009, 11:22 am
QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 10 2009, 11:34 PM)
Lastly, 6' isn't my dream tank, I dunno how large will it be but my dream tank will be big enough to hold - ARAPAIMA GIGAS thumbup.gif
Sorry to say that; for that u have to wait for another 20 years and use your own money in your own house. wink.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jackbanner: Dec 11 2009, 11:35 AM
BenSow
post Dec 11 2009, 11:24 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

I know about that... I have no interest keeping arapima now... Need to have a base. And what is the maximum amount of water allowed to change during water change?

Added on December 11, 2009, 11:25 amAnd can I do the honour of opening Arowana thread V5? Wait for another 2k+ posts...

This post has been edited by BenSow: Dec 11 2009, 11:25 AM
TSjackbanner
post Dec 11 2009, 11:33 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 11 2009, 11:24 AM)
And can I do the honour of opening Arowana thread V5? Wait for another 2k+ posts...
Of course. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jackbanner: Dec 11 2009, 11:34 AM
Devillsin
post Dec 11 2009, 12:39 PM

17 posts

im scared if put too many plecos all get huge xD i already got 1 in the tank and kena ' the welcome' by the arowana.now all the plecos fins look like retarded but hes colour nice and dark so i think hes not super stressed out.my aro got anger management.btw u guys keep ur arowanas in what sized tank ?
BenSow
post Dec 11 2009, 12:42 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

3ft smile.gif soon i hope im getting 6'
Devillsin
post Dec 11 2009, 01:29 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 11 2009, 11:13 AM)
Lol my cleanup crew is my oscar and piranha. Eats anything that is floating and sinking...
walao got pirahna ? how much xD
BenSow
post Dec 11 2009, 03:07 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

red belly pacu. The LFS put it on lowest shelf... One day I squat down and saw them... I bought 2, RM1.80 each. First day I bought them 6cm and 6.5cm. 2 weeks later they are 8.5cm and 9cm! They are fast learner. They started eating in the plastic bag! Nice fish...

Added on December 11, 2009, 3:11 pmPictures:
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?id=719908295&aid=163349

Add me ya if you have FB

This post has been edited by BenSow: Dec 11 2009, 03:11 PM
Devillsin
post Dec 11 2009, 03:56 PM

17 posts

anybody here keep a clown knife with their arowana ?
BenSow
post Dec 11 2009, 09:11 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

I kept before Black Clown Knife with aro and no problem. It hides most of the time... But one day it was eaten by my snakehead...
saif_bear
post Dec 11 2009, 09:26 PM

Th3 MiGhtHy ReDs!
1,186 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Dec 11 2009, 11:15 AM)
Why do u suggest that instead of cheap plecos?
Because Fei Feng is very hardworking fish if compare to pleco. It eats all the algae in tank. For food leftover, I use lampam. smile.gif
fishboy
post Dec 11 2009, 11:21 PM

to all bro here xien leng super red good ka? my friends ask me to trade with them ? cheaper a bit from kin fatt, but today call kin fatt all the new arrival of super /chili red all solds out shocking.gif and then he say new stock comin next week smile.gif

p/s , to saif bear bro what the different between super red and chili red...kin fatt sell sr1600 no cert and then chili red 18k to 19k got cert

This post has been edited by fishboy: Dec 11 2009, 11:28 PM
jamzz
post Dec 11 2009, 11:29 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(saif_bear @ Dec 11 2009, 09:26 PM)
Because Fei Feng is very hardworking fish if compare to pleco. It eats all the algae in tank. For food leftover, I use lampam.  smile.gif
saif.... how much for flagtail in XLSA price?
byakuya8283
post Dec 11 2009, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 9 2009, 04:58 PM)
Hey guys I want to use sand as substrate for my 6 footer but I don't know which type is good and cheap. Those sand sold at LFS not cheap if use to cover 6footer. I have read people use pool filter sand is that cheaper?

u pegi hardware sana ader jual pebels murah cari yg halus jeni sungai atau black pebels....around rm25 per 10kilo
BenSow
post Dec 11 2009, 11:48 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

hey guys Golden XB price RM5678 reasonable ah?
moorish
post Dec 12 2009, 09:50 AM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(saif_bear @ Dec 11 2009, 09:26 PM)
Because Fei Feng is very hardworking fish if compare to pleco. It eats all the algae in tank. For food leftover, I use lampam.  smile.gif
my last FF was horrible, bought for RM75, put in tank eat algae incomplete, leave all the glass with spotted algae, cannot clean off worry FF no food and coz me 75!!!...in the end my red ate the FF, very expensive meal.

Added on December 12, 2009, 9:54 am
QUOTE(fishboy @ Dec 11 2009, 11:21 PM)
to all  bro here xien leng super red good ka? my friends ask me to trade with them ? cheaper a bit from kin fatt, but today call kin fatt all the new arrival of super /chili  red all solds out shocking.gif and then he say new stock comin next week  smile.gif

p/s , to saif bear bro what the different between super red and chili red...kin fatt sell sr1600 no cert and then chili red 18k to 19k got cert
every lfs and farm will hv beautiful and ugly aro, so not really accurate to judge like that, but what I know is XLSA QC grading can say the best in town, you get what you pay for most of the time. If you lazy and unadventurous, XLSA is a good place to shop.

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 11 2009, 11:48 PM)
hey guys Golden XB price RM5678 reasonable ah?
depends on the quality and your wallet

This post has been edited by moorish: Dec 12 2009, 09:54 AM
Devillsin
post Dec 12 2009, 12:29 PM

17 posts

guys can i keep crawfish/crayfish with arowana ? it will eat the leftovers and all that and i already have one by itself in another tank.do u think it will be okay with the arowana without either of em attacking each other ?
BenSow
post Dec 12 2009, 12:39 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Yes, its ok its bottom dweller. If the aro disturb it, it will show its claws big big... But normally no lah becos arowana swim up there...
Devillsin
post Dec 12 2009, 12:56 PM

17 posts

but my aro like visiting all parts of the tank xD

Added on December 12, 2009, 1:16 pmand my arowana always chills at the bottom cause u know hes new so when hes scared he jsut chills at the bottom

Added on December 12, 2009, 1:52 pmand guys when u do a wc how do u guys add back water into ur tank ? using buckets ? cause for a big tank its preety high up tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Devillsin: Dec 12 2009, 01:52 PM

127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:29 AM