100 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

WhatsApp Messenger Users and Fan Club!, Ping!'s counterpart and iPhone's BBM!

sicklad77
post Apr 13 2011, 09:10 PM

532 posts

Reporting in that after a few days with so many people in one group, I have like 3 groups of ten and casual one to one the battery consumption is a lot. And to catch up on reading of what is the earlier conversation scrolling gets tiring cause as you scroll to go up then suddenly a msg came in, you'll go down to the latest chat received.

In the end i'll be scrolling up and up just to catch up.
I had 20% battery, after 3 hours of didn't read my whatsapp my battery when down to 5% just like that cause had so many people chatting away in my groups.

Sigh sad.gif

Does this effects me only or to you guys as well?

This post has been edited by sicklad77: Apr 13 2011, 09:11 PM
preducer
post Apr 14 2011, 12:58 AM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(samaranda @ Apr 12 2011, 04:33 PM)
so users of iphones have to pay $0.99 for the software, and at the same time funds for users of android, blackberry & nokia?
i dont think its free for android, blackberry or even nokia.
this is what i found for android and blackberry;

"Get WhatsApp Messenger and say goodbye to SMS!
WhatsApp Messenger is a smartphone messenger available for Android, Blackberry, iPhone, and Nokia phones. WhatsApp uses your 3G or WiFi (when available) to message with friends and family. Switch from SMS to WhatsApp to send and receive messages, pictures, audio notes, and video messages. First year FREE! ($1.99/year after)"
source

* FREE TRIAL. Enjoy an entire first year as a free trial!
source

This post has been edited by preducer: Apr 14 2011, 01:00 AM
samaranda
post Apr 14 2011, 02:59 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Apr 14 2011, 12:58 AM)
i dont think its free for android, blackberry or even nokia.
this is what i found for android and blackberry;

"Get WhatsApp Messenger and say goodbye to SMS!
WhatsApp Messenger is a smartphone messenger available for Android, Blackberry, iPhone, and Nokia phones. WhatsApp uses your 3G or WiFi (when available) to message with friends and family. Switch from SMS to WhatsApp to send and receive messages, pictures, audio notes, and video messages. First year FREE! ($1.99/year after)"
source

* FREE TRIAL.  Enjoy an entire first year as a free trial!
source
Well, Whatsapp for iPhone used to be free too, but I think development cost is too high to warrant a free product. Moreover, it's only $0.99 what!

russellhere
post Apr 14 2011, 04:15 PM

380 posts

im using an ipod touch.how do i get it working for mine? :/

This post has been edited by russellhere: Apr 14 2011, 04:45 PM
edan1979
post Apr 14 2011, 05:18 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(russellhere @ Apr 14 2011, 04:15 PM)
you need wifi connection... and... for the first time running... need to pair it with your phone no. it will send you a pass for your whatapps...
christinee.
post Apr 15 2011, 12:48 AM

yeap biggrin.gif like what he said ^

they'll send a verification code notification to your phone then just pair it up and you're good to go biggrin.gif
dvlzplayground
post Apr 15 2011, 01:18 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

yeap that's what i did on my ipod touch last time. when i got myself an iphone (same number is used to register whatsapp), i just needed to install whatsapp on my iphone n it worked perfectly. no need to set up ;D
mr11
post Apr 15 2011, 02:38 AM

1,017 posts

Whatsapp new update now...support up to 10ppl on group chat and more!
MEngineer
post Apr 15 2011, 11:47 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Yup the messages got grouped together is sent mutiple times at one time.
sai86
post Apr 15 2011, 12:45 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

How can i chg the phone no. of whats app? coz i juz bought it and i already set my phone no. into it. I wanna chg d no. to my gf phone no. since i'll be giving her to use mine.... unsure.gif
fylon
post Apr 15 2011, 12:50 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Hi guys, since this is dedicated Whatsapp thread. I got a question to ask here behalf of my friend.

Anyways she is using iPod Touch & AFAIK from Whatsapp FAQ, it doesn't support iPod Touch. So I wonder how you guys get round of this? Since there few person mentioned they are using Whatsapp with iPod Touch. Much appreciate for all the input. nod.gif
MEngineer
post Apr 15 2011, 02:27 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 15 2011, 12:45 PM)
How can i chg the phone no. of whats app? coz i juz bought it and i already set my phone no. into it. I wanna chg d no. to my gf phone no. since i'll be giving her to use mine.... unsure.gif
For Iphone whatsapp. You go into Settings> Chat Settings > Change my number
barista
post Apr 15 2011, 02:30 PM

I want to retire
883 posts

I am using KIK messenger on my iPod.
It doesn't require any phone number to set up. Just an email address.

It works on iPhone, iPod, iPad and Android phones.
It's free and nice to use.

Added on April 15, 2011, 2:30 pm
QUOTE(fylon @ Apr 15 2011, 12:50 PM)
Hi guys, since this is dedicated Whatsapp thread. I got a question to ask here behalf of my friend.

Anyways she is using iPod Touch & AFAIK from Whatsapp FAQ, it doesn't support iPod Touch. So I wonder how you guys get round of this? Since there few person mentioned they are using Whatsapp with iPod Touch. Much appreciate for all the input. nod.gif
Use KIK.

This post has been edited by barista: Apr 15 2011, 02:30 PM
fylon
post Apr 15 2011, 02:54 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@barista - Yeah! That's what my friend using right now, but then it lacking of sending pic via Camera Roll. So she was thinking to switch to alternative one.
sai86
post Apr 15 2011, 05:54 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Apr 15 2011, 02:27 PM)
For Iphone whatsapp. You go into Settings> Chat Settings > Change my number
strange, i cant find this yawn.gif , only got this few option under Chat Settings :
Name
Chat wallpaper
Show Preview
Message Timestamp
Save Incoming Media
Download Emoji
Blocked
hmm.gif izzit d option only available on latest version 2.6.3?
update now from 2.6.2 sweat.gif

Added on April 15, 2011, 9:08 pmNvm, saw it after update to latest version smile.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Apr 15 2011, 09:08 PM
sicklad77
post Apr 15 2011, 09:17 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(mr11 @ Apr 15 2011, 02:38 AM)
Whatsapp new update now...support up to 10ppl on group chat and more!
for iphone as well meh??
mine only can up to 5 people.
my blackberry can la till 10 people smile.gif
noobie123
post Apr 15 2011, 09:58 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(sicklad77 @ Apr 15 2011, 09:17 PM)
for iphone as well meh??
mine only can up to 5 people.
my blackberry can la till 10 people smile.gif
Ya, just update the latest version then you can chat with 10 ppl in a chatroom.
chrono7
post Apr 21 2011, 04:45 PM

442 posts

Just bought this app after can't resist the temptation for 2 months tongue.gif
Just want to ask, is it normal for the message to take very long time to transmit to the other party??? And what is the average time?
tabs
post Apr 21 2011, 08:20 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

hmm.. maybe can go for the viber.. can call and as well free sms as long got viber installed.. most important it is free smile.gif
viper-xs
post Apr 22 2011, 01:19 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(chrono7 @ Apr 21 2011, 04:45 PM)
Just bought this app after can't resist the temptation for 2 months tongue.gif
Just want to ask, is it normal for the message to take very long time to transmit to the other party??? And what is the average time?
Few seconds like 2-3sec if the receiving party is online. Maybe your case the person didn't look into the message that often. I looked at it almost instantly when time permitted and thus I need to charge my phone twice per day

100 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:00 AM