21 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

NOKIA 1280, alas... a monochrome newborn... ;)

TSradi0head
post Jun 21 2010, 06:09 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

nokia should come out a model of monochrome which comes with bluetooth, music player + memory card for mp3 and many more...

need not such techie like 3G etc lor... just those is good enough... o ya, if can, better with dualsim too! hehe... blush.gif

wink.gif

oldschool
post Jun 21 2010, 08:04 PM

hi guys! been waiting for this phone since last year! found this link..

http://www.ipmart.com/main/product/Nokia,1...=240228&ref=rss

does this mean ap sets are out? so does that mean it will be released soon? im expecting by end of june which is end of Q3..
TSradi0head
post Jun 21 2010, 11:11 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(oldschool @ Jun 21 2010, 08:04 PM)
hi guys! been waiting for this phone since last year! found this link..

http://www.ipmart.com/main/product/Nokia,1...=240228&ref=rss

does this mean ap sets are out? so does that mean it will be released soon? im expecting by end of june which is end of Q3..
ei... it's an malaysian site and they have the nokia 1280? hmm.gif

wink.gif

oldschool
post Jun 22 2010, 12:38 AM

yeah exactly.. that's why im not sure. apparently the fone is unlocked..
nouruddines
post Jun 23 2010, 12:42 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(znimmer @ Jun 21 2010, 04:39 PM)
no bluetooth sad.gif that is the only function i'm missing sad.gif
aaww..too bad then..how about memory card? hmm.gif
TSradi0head
post Jun 23 2010, 05:38 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(nouruddines @ Jun 23 2010, 12:42 AM)
aaww..too bad then..how about memory card? hmm.gif
u mean for nokia 1280? no memory card for sure... hmm... i think it needs memory card only when it can play mp3...

wink.gif

This post has been edited by radi0head: Jun 23 2010, 05:38 PM
znimmer
post Jun 23 2010, 11:53 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jun 23 2010, 10:38 AM)
u mean for nokia 1280? no memory card for sure... hmm... i think it needs memory card only when it can play mp3...

wink.gif
yeah that's pretty stupid of nokia! they say 1280 can play mp3 tones i think. but they havent memory card tray !!
Spade
post Jun 24 2010, 04:54 PM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

QUOTE(znimmer @ Jun 21 2010, 04:39 PM)
no bluetooth sad.gif that is the only function i'm missing sad.gif
The latest one that look just like this model will have the bluetooth.

This post has been edited by Spade: Jun 24 2010, 04:55 PM
slampeks
post Jun 24 2010, 05:35 PM

112 posts

i hope so monochrome set have more function then 1202....cheer
bingozero
post Jun 24 2010, 08:01 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Why it is still not yet at malaysia sad.gif
TSradi0head
post Jun 24 2010, 09:00 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Jun 24 2010, 04:54 PM)
The latest one that look just like this model will have the bluetooth.
ya... but then that's a color screen hp... not a monochrome... hmm...

i'm wondering why nokia is delaying it's launch if it's already available in other part of the world? doh.gif

wink.gif

Spade
post Jun 26 2010, 07:20 AM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jun 24 2010, 08:01 PM)
Why it is still not yet at malaysia sad.gif
Welcome to our beloved country.
JJKTP
post Jun 27 2010, 03:52 PM

4,155 posts

Still waiting for it to get here. I love monochrome over coloured ones.
oldschool
post Jun 27 2010, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jun 21 2010, 11:11 PM)
ei... it's an malaysian site and they have the nokia 1280?  hmm.gif

wink.gif
it's taking so long.. im tempted to order from the site..
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 28 2010, 03:23 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

u guys are special.. hehe.. i myself waited for this phone to be sell in malaysia
TSradi0head
post Jun 29 2010, 01:03 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(oldschool @ Jun 27 2010, 07:08 PM)
it's taking so long.. im tempted to order from the site..
u can be de first to have it... hehe...
do remember to post up some pix when u haf it...

wink.gif

znimmer
post Jun 29 2010, 01:55 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jun 28 2010, 06:03 PM)

wink.gif
yeah i want to see some pics too! especially the blue 1280
oldschool
post Jun 29 2010, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jun 29 2010, 01:03 AM)

wink.gif
haha i decided to get an old model. nokia 6170..but will still wait for the 1280 to be released..im loyal wink.gif
bingozero
post Jul 3 2010, 07:13 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Already e-mail to nokia and this is that they replay

Dear Bingozero,

Thank you for emailing Nokia Careline.

We would like to thank you for your continued support of our Nokia devices, products and services.

We have contacted our Nokia Stores in Malaysia and confirmed that the Nokia 1280 is currently unavailable. Kindly be advised that product launches are market dependent and we are unable to provide specific release dates for your region.

However, we have confirmed from one dealer, the Incomm Marketing Sdn Bhd, that they currently have Nokia 1280 devices. You may refer to the following information so that you may contact the Nokia Store for further assistance :

Incomm Marketing Sdn Bhd
F47 Aeon Jusco Cheras Selatan Shopping Centre
Cheras, Selangor
Phone : (03) 90804749

Any one stay in cheras can paid a visit at jusco and just tell us what the price of this handset?
Really appreciate it biggrin.gif
TSradi0head
post Jul 4 2010, 08:08 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jul 3 2010, 07:13 PM)
Already e-mail to nokia and this is that they replay
Any one stay in cheras can paid a visit at jusco and just tell us what the price of this handset?
Really appreciate it biggrin.gif
hey... good move... but sadly still not availabe from nokia stores...

if incomm is having it, it most probably is an ap set kuar... btw, where is tis jusco cheras selatan ar? hahaaa! i'm road blind in cheras... sweat.gif

wink.gif

21 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:31 PM