5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

NOKIA 1280, alas... a monochrome newborn... ;)

TSradi0head
post Nov 29 2009, 10:17 AM, updated 15y ago

A Shocker
2,759 posts

hope i'm on the correct track, else move tis post to the correct thread then... hehe... sweat.gif

was surfing the nokia site and bumped into some new models from nokia... the basic and monochrome model is one of the new one... hehe... coOL! (hehe... i'm a fan of monochrome... damn old skool ha... blush.gif )

user posted imageuser posted image

it's nokia 1280 and comes with a 3.5mm jack too! hahaaa! can play mp3 meH? sweat.gif

i dono whether it's available or not but it's already in nokia malaysia site... Nokia 1280... even GSMArena have it too...

check it out... grey n black is nice as i see it but for those who loved colors... blue is available too! hehe... so is orchid but shud be on AP set i guess...

just wish that this model will have it's own separate earpiece... unlike nokia 1202... loudspeaker also acts as an earpiece...

looking long for it... rclxms.gif

* Review by Mobile-Review - Nokia 1280

wink.gif

This post has been edited by radi0head: Oct 10 2010, 11:54 PM
TSradi0head
post Nov 29 2009, 11:46 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

it shud be on a starting mark of < RM150 and eventually dropping when time goes along... hahaaa!

most important is the batt last much longer and the sound of the earpiece comes from the front and not from the back like Nokia 1202! doh.gif

de best of monochrome set is that it's durable! tahan lasak! hehe...

actually, there's already a forummer review Nokia 1202 before... here... click here ...

wink.gif

This post has been edited by radi0head: Nov 29 2009, 11:47 AM
TSradi0head
post Dec 2 2009, 11:00 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

ya... sms storage 250 O... hehe... coOL!

guess it wont cost > RM150... nod.gif

QUOTE(C-Note @ Dec 2 2009, 12:53 AM)
are there any monochrome with mp3 player?
i wish there is one too... from nokia... hahaaa! well, i still don get it why they put a 3.5mm jack into tis monochrome set? izzit they wanna r&d and the coming newer monochrome will be able to play mp3 with a memory card slot (just for mp3)... hehe... good idea hor? sweat.gif

wink.gif

TSradi0head
post Dec 2 2009, 11:19 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

norm monochrome cant type pinyin? sorry as i doesnt know chinese... hehe... blush.gif

true lor... nothing much difference out comparing it with the tech so many years ago... they shud put more funcs to it... for low-end set ar... those colors arent nice at all... i would rather stick with monochrome...

good battery life is the most important part of mono's benefit... brows.gif

still, i do hope soon it will come out with monochrome set with mp3 playability together with a memory card slot...

even nokia 6510 have a modem capability in it... i'm sure nokia can do alot more than just this... but to keep it low-end price is the problem lor... if they can do it but expensive, who would wanna buy it rite?

wink.gif

TSradi0head
post Dec 5 2009, 07:51 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

yes... i agreed wif apis... the screened function in the nokia lower end hp is very very useful... can block those prank calls... best of all, spam sms wont be known until i go check on the filtered inbox... hehe... thumbup.gif

i do hope nokia retained that in this set...

wink.gif

TSradi0head
post Dec 6 2009, 10:08 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

yes... on a 12** series and on monochrome model too! hahaa! tot will never have such options... never know nokia putting the screened message function in... nokia rox! thumbup.gif

another thing i would like it to have is to play mp3 with a memory card slot! hahaaa! sweat.gif

wink.gif

TSradi0head
post Dec 9 2009, 09:54 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Dec 9 2009, 01:13 AM)
well just gonna wait till it comes out and any of you guys buy it biggrin.gif then i'd be glad if you let me know if it can type chinese
hahaaa! sure do... if anybody bought it first hand... do update us here... i would like to know whether can it input chinese character or not... hehe...

so now, just gotto wait for it...

how long ar? new year? hehe... whistling.gif

wink.gif

TSradi0head
post Dec 11 2009, 05:39 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

hehe... chinese sure can read but can it write? some cant tho... whistling.gif

well, let's see then... just hope that it will have a separate earpiece n loudspeaker unlike the nokia 1202 lar...

wink.gif

TSradi0head
post Dec 17 2009, 08:04 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

hehe... i dono wat de keypad is made of... rubber or etc but claimed as durable and anti scratch tho... see lar how it looks like on the 1st quater of next year... hehe...

do hope it's a great one! hehe... cool.gif

wink.gif

TSradi0head
post Dec 18 2009, 09:32 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(enix2000 @ Dec 18 2009, 12:28 PM)
i stick with my 1208 (forgot the model also)

nice function with the torchlight..
that is color screen phone... tis 1280 is monochrome... i preferred monochrome... looks clearly under the sun... hahaaa!

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Dec 18 2009, 08:45 PM)
wanna ask u guys regarding those screened number thingy. currently using Maxis on my 1110i. when i register one of the number in the screened number, the msg still can be received in the usual msg box, not in the screened msg box. anyone know what is wrong?
ha? mine working fine... calls it will show in the screen but in silent mode... messages doesnt show anything at all until i go into screened messages folder only to know got spam messages...

do ur set have such problem before or just lately only?

wink.gif

TSradi0head
post Dec 19 2009, 07:30 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Dec 19 2009, 05:10 AM)
I am using nokia colour phone that I can't able to see the screen under the sunlight, thats why their produce monochrome handphone  smile.gif
that is why i alwiz favour low end monochrome than colours... i have a nokia 2626 given by my co. and comes free wif digi subcription... well, tat nokia 2626 scuks big time under the sun... u see NOTHING... and i do mean nothing! to add it worst, nokia 2626 tis model have a reflection mirror like layer on it's screen... walau~ it's practically useless and i cant see a sh*t under the sun...

gonna wait tis to come out... changing de nokia 2626 ( doh.gif ) to tis...

wink.gif

TSradi0head
post Dec 31 2009, 09:03 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Dec 29 2009, 11:25 PM)
Its been a while since you open this thread. So when can we get our hands on this nice little phone? Still nowhere to be seen.
now of course nowhere to be seen lar... nokia itself said it will be on the shelves in the 1st quater of 2010... maybe a new basic phone for the new year? better for cny lar... hahaaa!

let's see... nod.gif

wink.gif

TSradi0head
post Jan 1 2010, 09:04 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

yahor... good Q... i din see got any usb port oso! hahaaa!

but do u need any? as it's purely a basic phone... maybe i think u wanna say like backup of contact nos?

wink.gif

TSradi0head
post Jan 2 2010, 02:11 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Jan 1 2010, 05:19 PM)
Can't wait to get my hands on it, bro. I'm through carrying around big bulky smartphone. Yes, at first I feel good to have a smartphone but overtime I feel like want to have only a basic phone with long talktime.
yes... sometimes a long lasting battery hp is wat great it is... the battery never runs out... hahaaa! do wish that nokia will come out a monochrome hp that have bluetooth too and uses 1500mAH batt tat is on the smartphone... sure last damn long! hahaaa!

wink.gif

TSradi0head
post Jan 3 2010, 12:54 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Jan 2 2010, 11:29 AM)
I believe Philips (now its mobile business owned by a China company - Much like IBM-Lenovo arrangement was) do have model with BIG capacity battery but sadly nowhere to be found in Malaysia.
but i wanted a nokia! hahaaa! whistling.gif

wink.gif

TSradi0head
post Jan 4 2010, 01:18 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Jan 3 2010, 01:50 PM)
Same here. I have been waiting for ages and still can't find any model from Nokia that can last as long as Philips. But is seems Samsung is working on this front, though not as good as Philips in term of battery life. You can have a look at Samsung E1130B, E1160 or E1390. All three have quite a long battery life.
O... i doesnt like samsung... so i will just wait for tis set... even now i'm using a sucky nokia2626 given free by telco for my co. on biz line...

i dislike the nokia2626 as it's mirror screen reflects and i cant see ANYTHING and i do mean ANYTHING under the sun... crap design... why must it have a mirror screen? duH~ doh.gif

wink.gif

TSradi0head
post Jan 13 2010, 08:20 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(sc2 @ Jan 13 2010, 01:53 PM)
so dun hav any news from this phone?
any1 got it?

Im monochrome fan too rclxms.gif
no news yet... went to nokia store to ask for the availability... well, got a guy who works in nokia store doesnt even know such model exist... he prompted me the nokia 1208... duH~ doh.gif

wait lor... no choice... din xpect so many monochrome fans too! hahaaa! icon_rolleyes.gif

wink.gif

TSradi0head
post Jan 24 2010, 09:06 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

yes... i'm sure malaysia will not be nokia's first market... so if ap set doesnt have it, so do original set...
even those nokia workers i asked doesnt know this upcoming model exist tho... doh.gif

so, no choice gotto wait for it then... well, alot are waiting... hahaaa! whistling.gif

wink.gif

TSradi0head
post Jan 29 2010, 07:34 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

i dono... but tat guy works in nokia center and he should know what he is promoting or selling or know the future model...

u gotto know ur co. well mar... not just plain sell is sell... whistling.gif

wink.gif

TSradi0head
post Feb 6 2010, 07:13 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

as stated in GSM Arena site... it will be available in the first quater of 2010...

well, it's oledi february and still no sign of it all around the world or any launching date of it... hmm... dono when tis new monochrome will be out... hahaaa! whistling.gif

nokia site still stated as an upcoming model... hmm...

wink.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:52 PM