NOKIA 1280, alas... a monochrome newborn... ;)

oldschool
post Jun 21 2010, 08:04 PM

hi guys! been waiting for this phone since last year! found this link..

http://www.ipmart.com/main/product/Nokia,1...=240228&ref=rss

does this mean ap sets are out? so does that mean it will be released soon? im expecting by end of june which is end of Q3..
oldschool
post Jun 22 2010, 12:38 AM

yeah exactly.. that's why im not sure. apparently the fone is unlocked..
oldschool
post Jun 27 2010, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jun 21 2010, 11:11 PM)
ei... it's an malaysian site and they have the nokia 1280?  hmm.gif

wink.gif
it's taking so long.. im tempted to order from the site..
oldschool
post Jun 29 2010, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jun 29 2010, 01:03 AM)
u can be de first to have it... hehe...
do remember to post up some pix when u haf it...

wink.gif
haha i decided to get an old model. nokia 6170..but will still wait for the 1280 to be released..im loyal wink.gif
oldschool
post Jul 16 2010, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jul 16 2010, 02:44 PM)
But it is still don't know the real price of the ori Nokia 1280 so I can't wait to grab for a AP set at my area if support  chinese language  biggrin.gif
found a grey one at e@curve, first floor in front of the IT hyperstore. it's 109rm if i remember correctly..and i didnt see any other characters on the keys. don't know if it's an ap set or original though..
oldschool
post Jul 17 2010, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jul 17 2010, 12:24 AM)
For me, I'll wait for the one that have no Arabic or any character other than A,B,C.
hey guys! it's out! rclxms.gif i got it at the nokia shop in gardens..i got the grey one. it's 100rm. looks very good. they only got the stock yesterday so the dummy set isnt on display yet..so u gotta ask them..

i tend to go for looks on a phone and this one looks good..so dont ask me technical stuff like about the loudspeaker and bat life etc haha

backlight is light blue-grey, suits the grey body of the phone very well. buttons are great too.

the black one is also nice, i was a bit divided on which one to get, but settled for the grey. the guy didnt show me any blue color so i cant say if they have it or not..

the buttons have the chinese characters so im assuming there's chinese language in the phone..

This post has been edited by oldschool: Jul 17 2010, 09:58 PM
oldschool
post Jul 18 2010, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jul 18 2010, 10:13 AM)
rm100 n u got it from nokia store? that's cheap leh!
i've been quoted rm115! hmm... leme go check out nokia store then...

gonna get one d after so long wait... hehe...  sweat.gif

wink.gif
haha great! just remember to ask the guys cos it isnt on display yet!
oldschool
post Jul 19 2010, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jul 18 2010, 11:12 PM)
I don't like the one that have Chinese character either. All I want is just ABC. Are you sure it is a ori phone? Never saw ori phone (for Malaysia) with Arabic or Chinese character before.
im pretty sure it's original. i got it in a nokia shop. and nokia tailors to the region so it wouldn't be not surprising to have chinese characters on them.

This post has been edited by oldschool: Jul 19 2010, 11:38 PM

0.0208sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:30 AM