21 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

NOKIA 1280, alas... a monochrome newborn... ;)

bingozero
post Apr 21 2010, 10:47 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Seams that Nokia already delay the launching date to May.
How long does we keep for waiting?
Spade
post Apr 21 2010, 02:13 PM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

Delayed to May? How do you know?
nakTT
post Apr 21 2010, 08:30 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

Ooooohhhh!!!! Not yet out? What a let down.

TSradi0head
post Apr 23 2010, 05:54 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

ya... wat a letdown... it's still not yet available here in malaysia...
end of de day, ppl are tired of waiting d and it gives no more 'fun' of waiting...

nokia, ur strategy isnt working well ler... shakehead.gif

wink.gif

GearX_SaM
post Apr 24 2010, 11:38 PM

473 posts

How much you guys were expecting if this phone is out? <100?
TSradi0head
post Apr 27 2010, 07:47 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

i saw in some mags... it will be around rm125...

wink.gif

porkchop
post May 3 2010, 12:55 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

so cheap ahh this phoen
mrfarhatadib89
post May 10 2010, 10:53 PM

2,414 posts

arghhh!!
i cant wait anymore.
nokia must release it tmrow
it's oredi may!
TSradi0head
post May 13 2010, 07:54 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

as i see in de nokia malaysia website as of today, it's no more a 'coming soon' model d... it's been taken off the 'coming soon' title... do that means it's not available in nokia store d?

anybody had check it out in nokia store?

wink.gif

bingozero
post May 15 2010, 09:54 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ May 13 2010, 07:54 PM)
as i see in de nokia malaysia website as of today, it's no more a 'coming soon' model d... it's been taken off the 'coming soon' title... do that means it's not available in nokia store d?

anybody had check it out in nokia store?

wink.gif
Malaysia Nokia website remove "coming soon" but Europe website still display "coming soon"
Looks like they decided to arrive at malaysia 1st? rclxms.gif
Hope that this phone do not have voice leakage sweat.gif
GearX_SaM
post May 17 2010, 06:18 PM

473 posts

All the sellers in Lyn still dun have it sleep.gif
TSradi0head
post May 17 2010, 10:56 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

bcoz it's not launched yet... i dono which country are already having it...
still cant seems to see it on de net of anyone having it...

why nokia is 'fishing' us leH?

wink.gif

bingozero
post May 18 2010, 08:45 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Pakistan have it, soon will be pakistan language when we bought AP set tongue.gif
yarusaru
post May 18 2010, 08:46 AM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ May 18 2010, 08:45 AM)
Pakistan have it, soon will be pakistan language when we bought AP set tongue.gif
tell me if u found any ap sets?
eheheh biggrin.gif
TSradi0head
post May 18 2010, 09:50 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ May 18 2010, 08:45 AM)
hahaaaa! ya... pakistan language will be in it but heck, english will be there too... i wonder which set doesnt have any english? even china set have english wat... i wonder if there any?

wink.gif

aimy
post May 18 2010, 11:29 AM

242 posts

huh.. not yet out?? cool2.gif

TSradi0head
post May 18 2010, 05:54 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

sadly... not yet... hmm... shakehead.gif

wink.gif

GearX_SaM
post May 19 2010, 12:47 PM

473 posts

It's driving me crazy~~~ Probably it won't be release in M'sia at all. Or beginning or 2011? sleep.gif

This post has been edited by GearX_SaM: May 19 2010, 12:47 PM
TSradi0head
post May 20 2010, 07:58 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

no idea man... said gonna launched in march but till today no news... just that de lastest i saw was malaysian nokia site had taken out the word 'coming soon' d lor...

either they will bring it in or they wont... hmm... shakehead.gif

wink.gif

znimmer
post May 29 2010, 12:38 AM

18 posts

I'm from Belgium (EU), and I've also been waiting for this phone to arrive. I've called Nokia Benelux but they couldn't help me, then i sent an e-mail to Nokia United Kingdom.
There they told me this today:
"With regards to your email about the Nokia 1280 and which country this product is available. We have checked this and this is available in the Philippines, Middle East and Africa."

Anybody with more information about availability?

I think the Nokia 1280 is perfect, i love the simplicity and monochrome display. His looks are awesome. But the only thing i miss is Bluetooth, just to synchronise my contacts through computer, and to use with car speaker.
It would be awesome if a variant of the Nokia 1280 comes out with the Bluetooth function (but the same looks etc) (and maybe a MicroUSB connector for charging, since there was told that in future, every phone would have this for a power connector)

21 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:13 PM