Planted Aquarium V3, Planted Aquarium

michanz
post Dec 20 2009, 09:56 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 20 2009, 09:53 PM)
ooo going to take pics of my tank... Camera just charge finish thumbup.gif

Added on December 20, 2009, 9:53 pm9L ADA soil can cover how big area?
depends on the size of ur tank... if u give me 9.7L tank,, i cant agak lo.. maybe half feet wide 1ft tall.. need dimension then can agak...
QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Dec 20 2009, 09:54 PM)
Bickering? It's about time I knock some sense into him.

When I say glosso would die without c02 and adequate lighting, ( note that the wpg rule does not apply to tanks below 20Gallon )

he said " Will see how the plant go first " , Sure Flame me inside ma.. Advice already still ignore..

Drew
ah relax.. if u get too upset nanti cepat tua la unker
playerseeker
post Dec 20 2009, 09:58 PM

630 posts

agree with chupps bout the test kit....i seldom use also....just sometime see my tank awhile nothing to do so test test like this...hahaah
chuppy2
post Dec 20 2009, 09:58 PM

152 posts

Sudah tua according to playerseeker la Mic.. hahaa..

Will play it cool now, pointless to continue flaming.

Drew
the_catacombs
post Dec 20 2009, 09:59 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Dec 20 2009, 09:58 PM)
Sudah tua according to playerseeker la Mic.. hahaa..

Will play it cool now, pointless to continue flaming.

Drew
admit u unker leh..
michanz
post Dec 20 2009, 10:01 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

are you all stressed? alright just go to your own tanks and just look at it for a few minutes..

the best way to destress.. serious! i do it often...

but nowadays i go to my tank to destress then look closely got Hair algae outbreak i sure

chuppy2
post Dec 20 2009, 10:02 PM

152 posts

*cough cough * Unker liao...

D-amed kids. *cough cough* biggrin.gif hahaha!

@Mic, I sometimes get stressed when looking at my tank. What rescape to do next! hahaa

Drew

This post has been edited by chuppy2: Dec 20 2009, 10:02 PM
michanz
post Dec 20 2009, 10:03 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

alright now to fight off my algae breakouts ive been doing 25% Wc daily..
hope it goes well
BenSow
post Dec 20 2009, 10:03 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

I think its time I said... sorry under drew smile.gif yeah i noe wat will b the answer...
michanz
post Dec 20 2009, 10:05 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Dec 20 2009, 10:02 PM)
*cough cough * Unker liao...

D-amed kids. *cough cough* biggrin.gif hahaha!

@Mic, I sometimes get stressed when looking at my tank. What rescape to do next! hahaa

Drew
i used to have dis problem when everytime i look at my tank i just wana move stuff or add stuff or just wana pour a whole bottle of ferts to make it grow faster..

now i just try to tahan and let it grow.. my patience is working out for me as i see the HC spreading well..
i think its been about 10 - 11 days and i see about 15 - 20 % growth of the HC =D
the_catacombs
post Dec 20 2009, 10:05 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Dec 20 2009, 10:01 PM)
are you all stressed? alright just go to your own tanks and just look at it for a few minutes..

the best way to destress.. serious! i do it often...

but nowadays i go to my tank to destress then look closely got Hair algae outbreak i sure

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

same here... damn tension looking at stupid hairgrass like half botak not carpeting the scape...

Added on December 20, 2009, 10:06 pm
QUOTE(michanz @ Dec 20 2009, 10:05 PM)
i used to have dis problem when everytime i look at my tank i just wana move stuff or add stuff or just wana pour a whole bottle of ferts to make it grow faster..

now i just try to tahan and let it grow.. my patience is working out for me as i see the HC spreading well..
i think its been about 10 - 11 days and i see about 15 - 20 % growth of the HC =D
i tried looking at my tank for long time... try not to see it in detail so much... u know... the first time u glance thru a nice aquarium... my tank actually not bad mah....

but if see closely... vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by the_catacombs: Dec 20 2009, 10:06 PM
chuppy2
post Dec 20 2009, 10:07 PM

152 posts

Now I tension, where to tie my giant fissidens haha.

Drew
michanz
post Dec 20 2009, 10:07 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 20 2009, 10:05 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

same here... damn tension looking at stupid hairgrass like half botak not carpeting the scape...
gonna get amano and more ottos soon to fight off the algae break..
this is actually my second attempt at carpeting plants..my first was glosso and i failed bad!
now going into HC and all going well biggrin.gif

not spreading? lights?
the_catacombs
post Dec 20 2009, 10:09 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Dec 20 2009, 10:07 PM)
gonna get amano and more ottos soon to fight off the algae break..
this is actually my second attempt at carpeting plants..my first was glosso and i failed bad!
now going into HC and all going well biggrin.gif

not spreading? lights?
yeap... should be lights... and base fert tarak... haha...
michanz
post Dec 20 2009, 10:11 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 20 2009, 10:05 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Added on December 20, 2009, 10:06 pm
i tried looking at my tank for long time... try not to see it in detail so much... u know... the first time u glance thru a nice aquarium... my tank actually not bad mah....

but if see closely... 
nice from far... u get closer its... far from nice? laugh.gif laugh.gif
QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Dec 20 2009, 10:07 PM)
Now I tension, where to tie my giant fissidens haha.

Drew
fissidens are a tough plant to grow right? too expensive for me to even try it laugh.gif !
chuppy2
post Dec 20 2009, 10:11 PM

152 posts

If you are using ADA soils, should be fine. Jap, dwarf hairgrass love to take their time..

Drew

Added on December 20, 2009, 10:12 pmFissidens not tough, It just test your patience.. ALOT. SLOOWW grower man.

This post has been edited by chuppy2: Dec 20 2009, 10:12 PM
michanz
post Dec 20 2009, 10:12 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 20 2009, 10:09 PM)
yeap... should be lights... and base fert tarak... haha...
u know already and still wana bising ur Hairgrass tamau grow!

i dont really like hairgrass sweat.gif
playerseeker
post Dec 20 2009, 10:18 PM

630 posts

i dose NPK and ferropol everyday....dun ask me how much i put..just a cupful.....lol...i'm a noob in fert....but well..so far no algea outbreak yet..*touch wood*..so i consider my ferting dosage is okay....lol..

and who say new tank will have algea.....my tank almost one month..no algea yet!!

p/s:i'm going to be slapped hard by algea one day by saying out this statement
fongzai92
post Dec 20 2009, 10:21 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

wa... suddenly so active one~

okay~ i think i should go for AMAZONIA I for my cherries since our uncle chuppy also adviced it..

gtg now~ i think will be back around 1am.. going dataran sunway again with car... WEEEEEE~ laugh.gif
chuppy2
post Dec 20 2009, 10:24 PM

152 posts

Be warned that amazonia 1 needs a slightly longer cycling period compared to amazonia 2..

Amazonia 2, my rack runnign for 1 week nia I also tossed my CRS in already lol.. Amazonia 1 I'm not so daring to do that.

Drew
BenSow
post Dec 20 2009, 10:28 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

ur dad allow u to do that?

@chuppy- worth it waiting for fissidens to grow... very, very beautiful... at first i didnt want to post sure bising bising but wats wrong anyways...

@playseeker- good luck wif ur "future algae" lol touch wood...

viewed my tank quite happy with it jus glosso... Happy with my HM growing well just that old leaves have dirt on them and hair algae on the leaves... introduced few more snails from the fountain...

Added on December 20, 2009, 10:29 pmooo I didn't cycle my ADA soil b4... I jus read abt it jus b4 i go take pics.Nvr tot that will b necessary I just wash the twigs and other stuff and dump it into the tank... Nothing wrong thats because I hav hardy cheapo fish smile.gif

Added on December 20, 2009, 10:30 pmuploading pics...

This post has been edited by BenSow: Dec 20 2009, 10:31 PM

125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0147sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:06 PM