125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V3, Planted Aquarium

playerseeker
post Dec 20 2009, 06:08 PM

630 posts

nah..not because of oxygen....with only DIY CO2...it's okay....based on my experience.....1.5ft cherry tank...DIY co2....they breed and breed....i believe is ur water parameter...maybe u spend on ur test kit 1st.....then u'll know better about ur tank ben
BenSow
post Dec 20 2009, 06:18 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

I don't understand... My main tank dun hav aeration my RCS die while others thrive like nothing wrong. My small breeding container I use 50
% tank water and 50%fresh water aeration is disrupted die.. So I think its the aeration problem. I have a few ghost shrimps for testing and they are alright and eating algae...

Added on December 20, 2009, 6:23 pmOk.. just asked the electrician that was fixing my dad's stuff to drill a hole for my DIY co2 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by BenSow: Dec 20 2009, 06:23 PM
michanz
post Dec 20 2009, 07:20 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 20 2009, 06:18 PM)
I don't understand... My main tank dun hav aeration my RCS die while others thrive like nothing wrong. My small breeding container I use 50
% tank water and 50%fresh water aeration is disrupted die.. So I think its the aeration problem. I have a few ghost shrimps for testing and they are alright and eating algae...

Added on December 20, 2009, 6:23 pmOk.. just asked the electrician that was fixing my dad's stuff to drill a hole for my DIY co2 thumbup.gif
how big is dis breeding container
fongzai92
post Dec 20 2009, 07:20 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

i think ghost shrimp are stronger compare with cherry...

Added on December 20, 2009, 7:22 pmahma~ those wiring for the cherry tank is so so so trouble man... i just did some wiring for the bottom tank... so trouble..

about the timer.. can i use extension plug on it ? because what i wants is... the cherry tank also on 8 hours lighting per day.. x2 T4 8W.. so total is 16W for this moss tank..

This post has been edited by fongzai92: Dec 20 2009, 07:22 PM
michanz
post Dec 20 2009, 07:23 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Dec 20 2009, 07:20 PM)
i think ghost shrimp are stronger compare with cherry...
cherries are already quite hardy.. if it still dies then theres surely sumting wrong with the water parameters
fongzai92
post Dec 20 2009, 08:00 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

haha.. michanz.. my wiring should be okay now.. now just waiting for the tank...
BenSow
post Dec 20 2009, 08:37 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Now I can confirm my tank is safe for RCS keeping... Jus now replanting some of the glosso(dun hav tweezers some of them float up...) I saw 2 exciting things: one is 1 male RCS still active and swimming around! Another was a baby MTS. I consider them friendly cos they dun do harm to my tank n they r cute thumbup.gif
chuppy2
post Dec 20 2009, 08:39 PM

152 posts

@Ben,

I agree with them about not BUYING/KILLING anymore RCS... If something is wrong. IT IS.

Ever thought temperature might be a problem? Or underpowered filter anyone??

And I can see why pinchy is on the edge.. So don't player hate lol..

Drew

Added on December 20, 2009, 8:41 pmDidn't see that last post. WILL ADD ON.

COnfirm your tank is safe for rcs? are you joking my friend, nobody confirms these things overnight... or at least by seeing a few swimming around at the time of introduction...

You found those Malayan Trumpet Snails Cute? this proves you're very new in the hobby lol.. Don't wanna be the spoiler, keep keeping them Ben smile.gif

Added on December 20, 2009, 8:43 pmADDITIONAL AGAIN ::

Ben, I want to see where you're coming from So it's not a one sided annoyance for me.

What tank ( DONT BOTHER TELLING ME AROWANA OR SHRIMP,) are you having now. SPECS, FILTERS, SUBSTRATE, TEMPERATURE, LIGHTING, C02 OR NOT?

Its like this, one step at the time, why worry about BPM when you dont even have c02 running yet?

Regards
Drew

This post has been edited by chuppy2: Dec 20 2009, 08:43 PM
BenSow
post Dec 20 2009, 08:45 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

I find them cute, but alot of people don't... That's according to the MAC poll... I find them cute because I accidentally got 2 of them while they were small and watched them grow big smile.gif Temperature is like usual, everything is usual just the beach sand but they didn't harm any other livestock. I will check on that shrimp few times more.
playerseeker
post Dec 20 2009, 08:48 PM

630 posts

hahahaah.....u'll regret it....and will soon ask us where to buy mini puffer already...lol
chuppy2
post Dec 20 2009, 08:48 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 20 2009, 04:08 PM)
Guys cherry shrimp breeding tank what is important about subsrate? why can't any substrate work?

Just saw this, proves that you've been doing a heck load of 'research'

Reason we use ADA soils for shrimps(at least these dwarf shrimps )

IT SOFTENS YOUR WATER and it will be slightly acidic. PREFERRED pH value is : 6-7.2.. Things like beach sand would usually act as a hardener. which is usually a b**** for shrimp keepers ( Not including sulawesis or other special ones )

Feel free to correct me,

Not to LanC but I'm saying this based on experience, and This experiences helped me fathered thousands of shrimps, believe me or not, your choice. Same goes to Pinchy, he fathered loads of shrimps too..

Drew

Added on December 20, 2009, 8:49 pm
QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 20 2009, 08:45 PM)
I find them cute, but alot of people don't... That's according to the MAC poll... I find them cute because I accidentally got 2 of them while they were small and watched them grow big smile.gif Temperature is like usual, everything is usual just the beach sand but they didn't harm any other livestock. I will check on that shrimp few times more.
BRO, I DONT WANT THE ASNWER : USUAL..

Give me in NUMERICAL terms . Celcius and pH levels PLEASE. Gosh. and your problem now is not any other livestock right? those 'other' livestock MAY NOT be particularly sensitive... So it's REASONABLE if somethign is causing your RCS to die.

Sorry to come down hard on you, it seems like it's one of the only ways you would learn and spend unnecessarily .. But feel free too langgar dinding ..

And seems like I'm the only one left here with some patience left to guide you.. sigh.

Drew

This post has been edited by chuppy2: Dec 20 2009, 08:55 PM
playerseeker
post Dec 20 2009, 08:51 PM

630 posts

cherry is okay la.....holland sand no problem....
chuppy2
post Dec 20 2009, 08:52 PM

152 posts

He's using Beach sand Bro.. not Holland Sand..

Holland sand being inert..

Drew

This post has been edited by chuppy2: Dec 20 2009, 09:03 PM
playerseeker
post Dec 20 2009, 08:57 PM

630 posts

lol
michanz
post Dec 20 2009, 09:16 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

i think beach sand for cichlids then ok.. i think..

BenSow
post Dec 20 2009, 09:17 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Ok.. I'm done... Im not going to post question lol... The next time I post will be answer to other people's problem... And yes I am impatient becaos I'm still in school, lots of free time... Every time nothing to do I look at my fish tank and do sumthing to it.... Now i am breeding livebearers and guppies and improving my photographing skills.
michanz
post Dec 20 2009, 09:18 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
BenSow
post Dec 20 2009, 09:20 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

lol the exact answer i expected...
playerseeker
post Dec 20 2009, 09:23 PM

630 posts

u are unbelievable.....
chuppy2
post Dec 20 2009, 09:23 PM

152 posts

haihz, note to self : Breath wasted. Sien.

Dude, So that you know, I'm actually BELOW 20, AND ALSO A STUDENT, wonder why I DONT find it hard to take things slow / one step at the time

I may be harsh to you, but those are words from 5 years worth of experiencing langgar dinding... But these advice are true, Any LFS would tell you ANYTHIGN to buy their stuff. remember that

. And don't suddenly think.. Waaa super rich guy, Its annoying, ever thought I'm also earning back in this line? But I dont just go around langgar dinding, I try and help others who are new in this hobby, well, it's your call.

Signing Off.

Drew

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:31 PM