125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V3, Planted Aquarium

fongzai92
post Mar 30 2010, 02:18 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

@michanz. i found a new place where we never go before. KWZONE !!! when ah ??
Adremier
post Mar 30 2010, 02:41 PM

24 posts

i wanna join too smile.gif

Added on March 30, 2010, 2:44 pmWhat is the address actually... i could not see anything..

Added on March 30, 2010, 2:49 pmIt,s ok.. got it already smile.gif

66-68 Jalan TSB 3,
Taman Industri Sungai Buloh 47000,
Sungai Buloh Selangor Darul Ehsan Malaysia.

This post has been edited by Adremier: Mar 30 2010, 02:49 PM
freestyler87
post Mar 30 2010, 08:09 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Mar 30 2010, 02:18 PM)
Mana? Mana?? I want go !!
unfazedgamer
post Mar 30 2010, 08:52 PM

217 posts

Hi, I've come here for a bit of advice.. haha

I am currently in a project that involves creating a tank.
I plan to make a mesh and use java moss as a carpet plant.
Thing is, I need to make it grow like crazy, really fast.

It will be in a 5 gallon tank.
I've got diy co2 system, fertiliser and light.. everything.
I just need advice as to how much co2 and light and everything..

The tank will house no fish or anything yet, just plants... so can i go crazy with the co2?
Also, if I put lighting on 24 hours a day.. will that help as well?
It's just because I have a deadline to meet tongue.gif So I'm in kind of a growing frenzy lol.

Any advice is deeply appreciated. smile.gif

freestyler87
post Mar 30 2010, 09:19 PM

377 posts

Hi unfazedgamer,
think about.. if you work 24 hour... nonstop what will happen to you?
same to the plant =)

Added on March 30, 2010, 9:21 pmthis hobby needs alot of patient... java moss is grow mid- fast range plant.. if you want to have super fast plant go for Stem plant.. RM 2 plant lolz...

This post has been edited by freestyler87: Mar 30 2010, 09:21 PM
unfazedgamer
post Mar 30 2010, 09:28 PM

217 posts

So 10 hours a day max? How about the amount of co2?
I'm just trying to maximise the amount of growth by finding out the most efficient way.
Sorry if my plan sounds a bit stupid lol but I need it done faster than usual.

I have other planted tanks that are well and alive due to constant care but with this one, I just need it to grow, grow, grow. lol.
Thanks for your input anyways. smile.gif
tenchi0205
post Mar 30 2010, 09:44 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

DIY co2 u cant know how much u put in...

mau tepat one use pressurized co2 tank with regulator, then u can count how many bubbles per second of co2
freestyler87
post Mar 30 2010, 09:44 PM

377 posts

8 hour a day as normal recommended... if you want have a fast grow rate... you should buy Fert and co2 tank... constant co2 better than you diy( diy co2 not constant )... there are few reason behind it... if dont have constant co2 algae will attack... due to high light..

(lazy explain too much) straight and forward conclusion:-
constant co2 + high light + fert will help your plant grow well oh yah!! at last but not least Chiller ! to maintain your water below 29 deg... recommended temp is 22-27 ( im my opinion. )
William7
post Mar 30 2010, 09:49 PM

92 posts

hehe die lee 10 hours max of light ....mine ard 14-16 hours... no wonder my walls are having algae..

unfazedgamer
post Mar 30 2010, 09:53 PM

217 posts

I can probably keep co2 constant by always having a backup bottle, I guess. The pressurised ones are too expensive for me.
Temperature is not a problem as I am living in Melbourne, without heater its around 22 degrees.
Light best stick to 8 hours then? I've got ferts so I can dose whenever I need to.

I also plan to stick some stem plants to suck up excess nutrients to prevent algae attack. Will that work?
playerseeker
post Mar 30 2010, 10:04 PM

630 posts

rushing for a contest eh??smile.gif

moss is a slow grower...i dunnu can increase their growth rate or not.Cause by risking 24 hours lighting and ur instability of CO2 supply, i believe u'll attract more algea then the growth itself

IMHO
unfazedgamer
post Mar 30 2010, 10:09 PM

217 posts

Haha, any form of opinion is appreciated. I'm still learning anyways.
Maybe I should just run two side by side... one with 24 hours and one with 8.
And see which one runs better....

loon1031
post Mar 30 2010, 10:15 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

Now my tank grow a lot of algae after change strong light. T.T
William7
post Mar 30 2010, 10:21 PM

92 posts

no matter what the plants still need to run both cycles of photosynthesis and carbon cycle right? more natural ma..
tenchi0205
post Mar 30 2010, 10:23 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Mar 30 2010, 10:15 PM)
change a high filtration rate canister filter... hmm.gif
playerseeker
post Mar 30 2010, 10:30 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(unfazedgamer @ Mar 30 2010, 10:09 PM)
Haha, any form of opinion is appreciated. I'm still learning anyways.
Maybe I should just run two side by side... one with 24 hours and one with 8.
And see which one runs better....
you have the right idea of throwing more plant to suck the excess nutrient but the main issue will be ur DIY CO2 as the supply is not consistent. Unless u change the bottle every 3 days ??
and i'm not comfortable with 24hours lighting still
and I support the idea of running 2 tanks side by side.
I wan to know the result too...hahaha
pakutekan
post Mar 30 2010, 10:36 PM

161 posts

unfazedgamer..
i suggest you use riccia because it grow faster than java moss..
freestyler87
post Mar 30 2010, 10:56 PM

377 posts

unfazegamer, if you insist to use co2 tank due to budget constrain.. well good luck... no matter what you have 2 bottle back up for your DIY co2... the co2 still wont be consistent... and that will cause algae for sure...
good luck with your algae problem..
michanz
post Mar 30 2010, 11:37 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Mar 30 2010, 02:18 PM)
jauh lah.. takut sesat how

QUOTE(Adremier @ Mar 30 2010, 02:41 PM)
i wanna join too smile.gif

Added on March 30, 2010, 2:44 pmWhat is the address actually... i could not see anything..

Added on March 30, 2010, 2:49 pmIt,s ok.. got it already smile.gif

66-68 Jalan TSB 3, 
Taman Industri Sungai Buloh 47000,
Sungai Buloh Selangor Darul Ehsan Malaysia.
when ufree? kita kasi hantam gathering

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Mar 30 2010, 08:09 PM)
Mana? Mana?? I want go !!
mari mari! gona organize another gaythering?

QUOTE(unfazedgamer @ Mar 30 2010, 08:52 PM)
Hi, I've come here for a bit of advice.. haha

I am currently in a project that involves creating a tank.
I plan to make a mesh and use java moss as a carpet plant.
Thing is, I need to make it grow like crazy, really fast.

It will be in a 5 gallon tank.
I've got diy co2 system, fertiliser and light.. everything.
I just need advice as to how much co2 and light and everything..

The tank will house no fish or anything yet, just plants... so can i go crazy with the co2?
Also, if I put lighting on 24 hours a day.. will that help as well?
It's just because I have a deadline to meet  tongue.gif So I'm in kind of a growing frenzy lol.

Any advice is deeply appreciated. smile.gif
basically good lights good co2 good ferts goood water temperature it will grow like mad!

but still, too much off all of it the moss will "burn"

max would be 10 hours a day
co2 also same amount
the more fert u use doesnt mean grows faster it means grow more algae - kena algae ur moss must kasi throw away liao

like pakutekan said, if u want turbo plant, grow riccia! brght green and grows so fast u need to trim every 2 days lolx

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Mar 30 2010, 10:15 PM)
my tank low light high light algae will be there lolx!
chuppy2
post Mar 30 2010, 11:37 PM

152 posts

No, I REPEAT, NO plants in out planted tank hobby would BENEFIT from a 24hour light cycle..

ALGAE would appreciate it lots thought!

So happy algae farming LOL.

As all have mentioned, provide best environment and any plant would thrive.

Andrew

125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:47 AM