to all potential owner of white forte, please refer this link http://www.ceratoforte.sg/general-discussi...-cars-t2110.htm
-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club>, Leaves You Speechless
Nov 28 2009, 12:42 AM
185 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
to all potential owner of white forte, please refer this link http://www.ceratoforte.sg/general-discussi...-cars-t2110.htm
Nov 28 2009, 12:46 AM
1,938 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: http://blog.saimatkong.com |
QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Nov 28 2009, 12:36 AM) hi, left is traction control off button, right is for dash light dimming... oh 1 thing to highlight of the dimming switch.. it kind of shift dim with main light on meaning, if you dim during main light off..(radio / ac console wont get affected during this.. and forte got this meter light on all the time) then at main lights on it dim further... making night dimming too dim.. usually... haaa... weird programming again... QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 28 2009, 12:38 AM) 1 is to off the tcs.. if u r a drifter... right 1 is reostat.. to dim or brighter the supervision cluster oops.. lim has answered it.. QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Nov 28 2009, 12:40 AM) Thanks, retract button? How much to add that? lol. |
Nov 28 2009, 12:49 AM
917 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Gonna to place my booking for 2.0 tomorrow. Pray that can get the car before CNY..
Nov 28 2009, 12:51 AM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Nov 27 2009, 11:59 PM) the one i saw in the showroom also kumho leh. kumho solus. a bit noisy, isn't it? or because of the thin tyre...QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 28 2009, 12:31 AM) err, regarding the tint.. test how is the so called uv protection and tempered and tinted thingy 1st.. yeah i'm thinking of the same thing. if boleh pakai then save some money la... coz i didnt feel get burnt when i was test driving the car.. coz the weather was extremely hot tat day... QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Nov 28 2009, 12:40 AM) poison..... will void warranty if add this right? |
Nov 28 2009, 12:51 AM
219 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Nov 28 2009, 12:40 AM) u got over excited? QUOTE(bomberman @ Nov 28 2009, 12:42 AM) to all potential owner of white forte, please refer this link http://www.ceratoforte.sg/general-discussi...-cars-t2110.htm this is the best thing u can enjoy if u have a solid paint car..i do have a myvi at home.. after wax + applying sealant.. it looks awesome.. but the myvi is in KL and im at mlk.. my parents dun even wash it more months.. and the car looks... QUOTE(saimatkong @ Nov 28 2009, 12:46 AM) costs u a bomb.. i guess.. i dont think they will include the folding motor inside the side mirror.. so if u wanted to add.. u need to change to foldable side mirror as well...dun shoot me if this info is wrong... |
Nov 28 2009, 01:32 AM
14 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Latest update list on 27/11/09
FORTE 1.6 (EX & SX): 1) julz76 (SX - Metal Bronze) 2) jimmy.soo (SX - Titanium Silver) 3) 0hmyg0d (SX - clear white) 4) ylchew77 (SX - clear white or black) er... not metalic white meh? 5) yhlee12 (SX - titanium silver) 6) iluvena (SX - clear white) 7) fezbone84 (SX - black) 8) ansonyyc (SX - metal bronze) 9) titarium (SX - white/silver/M.silver) 10) Fortelover (SX - Clear White) 11) saimatkong (SX - clear white) 12) Spawnster (SX - Clear White/Bright Silver) 13) kinraraTKK2 (SX - clear white/titanium silver) 14) shamsul_LP (SX - spicy red/black) 15) kennyphan (SX - clear white) *change from 2.0 to 1.6 FORTE 2.0SX: 1) bomberman (Titanium Silver) 2) yvroomc (Titanium Silver) 3) phelix (Clear White) 4) twtang (Titatinium Silver) 5) jackyap84 (Clear white) 6) teeym (clear white) 7) izputra (White/Red/Bronze) ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- *I had chaged my choice to 1.6SX bcoz my car had been sold and cannot wait for 2.0SX in next year unknown month. My CIMB auto financing loan, 73K (3.1% for 9 years) approved and tomorrow going to pay additional downpayment 6780 (prebook 1000 + 45%NCD 1018 = 10%). Hope tomorrow can lock the car allocate for my last month booking (28/10) Next step going to buy JPJ plate no next week. Ref to (http://www.jpj.gov.my/malay/plateno.htm) Hi! bomberman, may I know what is the latest feedback from KIA call centre 1800 about your 2.0SX booking? They told me that NO able to allocate 2.0SX for my booking. Limited stock only for NAZA use.. |
Nov 28 2009, 01:41 AM
19 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(saimatkong @ Nov 28 2009, 12:46 AM) ard ~700 should be... and yes.. need to change the whole module... but the button looks cheap!!! ![]() QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Nov 28 2009, 12:51 AM) the one i saw in the showroom also kumho leh. kumho solus. a bit noisy, isn't it? or because of the thin tyre... think so.. is KH17?? and yes for high speed i think. normal cruising is fine.. but performance is very good.. wet and dry... actually yeah i'm thinking of the same thing. if boleh pakai then save some money la... poison..... will void warranty if add this right? problem is.. due to the soft wall you need to keep high pressure for this tyre to perform.. but then.. riding becomes very hard/stiff.. also.. should have change to KU31.. anyone know price for this tyre..?? This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Nov 28 2009, 01:42 AM |
Nov 28 2009, 01:47 AM
185 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kennyphan @ Nov 28 2009, 01:32 AM) Latest update list on 27/11/09 no feedback until now.... fed up already FORTE 1.6 (EX & SX): 1) julz76 (SX - Metal Bronze) 2) jimmy.soo (SX - Titanium Silver) 3) 0hmyg0d (SX - clear white) 4) ylchew77 (SX - clear white or black) er... not metalic white meh? 5) yhlee12 (SX - titanium silver) 6) iluvena (SX - clear white) 7) fezbone84 (SX - black) 8) ansonyyc (SX - metal bronze) 9) titarium (SX - white/silver/M.silver) 10) Fortelover (SX - Clear White) 11) saimatkong (SX - clear white) 12) Spawnster (SX - Clear White/Bright Silver) 13) kinraraTKK2 (SX - clear white/titanium silver) 14) shamsul_LP (SX - spicy red/black) 15) kennyphan (SX - clear white) *change from 2.0 to 1.6 FORTE 2.0SX: 1) bomberman (Titanium Silver) 2) yvroomc (Titanium Silver) 3) phelix (Clear White) 4) twtang (Titatinium Silver) 5) jackyap84 (Clear white) 6) teeym (clear white) 7) izputra (White/Red/Bronze) ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- *I had chaged my choice to 1.6SX bcoz my car had been sold and cannot wait for 2.0SX in next year unknown month. My CIMB auto financing loan, 73K (3.1% for 9 years) approved and tomorrow going to pay additional downpayment 6780 (prebook 1000 + 45%NCD 1018 = 10%). Hope tomorrow can lock the car allocate for my last month booking (28/10) Next step going to buy JPJ plate no next week. Ref to (http://www.jpj.gov.my/malay/plateno.htm) Hi! bomberman, may I know what is the latest feedback from KIA call centre 1800 about your 2.0SX booking? They told me that NO able to allocate 2.0SX for my booking. Limited stock only for NAZA use.. |
Nov 28 2009, 02:04 AM
14 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(bomberman @ Nov 28 2009, 01:47 AM) Thanks for feedback! Very sorry to hear that you still pending for 2.0SX stock answer where you are ready to drive out the forte!May I know whether we can register Penang state JPJ plateno where I stay in Selangor? I may request runner to buy special no like 1221 at KL JPJ for WTH or WTJ, really no idea how much to charge! Regards, Kennyphan |
Nov 28 2009, 02:06 AM
938 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: where I belong to.... |
interior is nice
but kia enigine i still skeptical with. will buy vios over this car |
Nov 28 2009, 02:13 AM
15 posts Joined: May 2009 |
pardon me.. but, this is a rear wheel drive ?
Nov 28 2009, 02:14 AM
1,050 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
Nov 28 2009, 02:16 AM
15 posts Joined: May 2009 |
ohh okay.. coz i tot that traction control thing. den someone replied for drifting.. lol.
was abit confused for a momment. how's the car overall ? from performance to comfort. do u find it a good buy ? |
Nov 28 2009, 02:23 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
If I do get my Forte, will probably mod the headlights. Check this out
Added on November 28, 2009, 2:28 amBy the way, can anyone clarify whether the Forte 1.6 engine is the same as the Spectra 5? Was the Spectra5 engine reliable? Cant remember where i read this. Feedback I got from SG Forte owner is that the 1.6auto is getting 8L/100km, highyway driving. This post has been edited by koji88: Nov 28 2009, 02:28 AM |
Nov 28 2009, 02:42 AM
1,050 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(vasalis @ Nov 28 2009, 02:16 AM) ohh okay.. coz i tot that traction control thing. den someone replied for drifting.. lol. hahaha.... oh well i found its value for money, performance wise not that bad eventho its quite heavy compare to other c-segment vehicle.was abit confused for a momment. how's the car overall ? from performance to comfort. do u find it a good buy ? comfort wise also so so since its running on 17'' rim. loads of loads of spec that u cant even find it within its price range |
Nov 28 2009, 06:58 AM
425 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(chaostan @ Nov 28 2009, 12:49 AM) i believe if the respond is good enough and minimum order has been filled up, they could get the CBU imported before CNY.CKD will takes some time i guess, maybe after 6 months. QUOTE(kennyphan @ Nov 28 2009, 02:04 AM) Thanks for feedback! Very sorry to hear that you still pending for 2.0SX stock answer where you are ready to drive out the forte! yes. you can. as for running number, JPJ registration fee is rm210 and for jumping number the fee is rm310.May I know whether we can register Penang state JPJ plateno where I stay in Selangor? I may request runner to buy special no like 1221 at KL JPJ for WTH or WTJ, really no idea how much to charge! Regards, Kennyphan if using runner, it depends on the runner itself. as for myself, the runner charge me rm40 so my jumping number cost me rm350. some runner will cost you up to rm70. QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 28 2009, 02:42 AM) hahaha.... oh well i found its value for money, performance wise not that bad eventho its quite heavy compare to other c-segment vehicle. thats why. when others say that this forte fc is so-so, they do not see it in bigger picture. fc consider okay because the car runs on 17" wheels!comfort wise also so so since its running on 17'' rim. loads of loads of spec that u cant even find it within its price range if they want better FC, downgrade the wheel size and turn off everything, turn off aircond, turn off TCS, turn off the engine when you're going downhill!! Added on November 28, 2009, 7:41 am QUOTE(thken @ Nov 28 2009, 02:06 AM) you buy car because of engine isn't it?good luck. haha forte and vios totally in different class.. c segment and b segment car.. Added on November 28, 2009, 7:46 am QUOTE(koji88 @ Nov 28 2009, 02:23 AM) If I do get my Forte, will probably mod the headlights. Check this out yes. same engine like spectra 5. re-tuned.Added on November 28, 2009, 2:28 amBy the way, can anyone clarify whether the Forte 1.6 engine is the same as the Spectra 5? Was the Spectra5 engine reliable? Cant remember where i read this. Feedback I got from SG Forte owner is that the 1.6auto is getting 8L/100km, highyway driving. Added on November 28, 2009, 7:49 am QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 27 2009, 10:44 PM) LYN siggy larr. hahahaThis post has been edited by iluvena: Nov 28 2009, 07:49 AM |
Nov 28 2009, 07:51 AM
490 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Went to see & test as passenger yesterday at Naza-Kia Puchong Jaya. The SA (Ti) was very friendly & no LCLY type like the one I met at Proton & Perodua SAs slightly before that.
The Forte 1.6 SX wins almost all aspects compare to City & Vios. For e.g. 17' wheels, auto a/c, handling, interior design, comfortability. I only have 2 complains, no 5 speed AT & pedal shift. Added on November 28, 2009, 7:54 am QUOTE(kennyphan @ Nov 28 2009, 02:04 AM) Thanks for feedback! Very sorry to hear that you still pending for 2.0SX stock answer where you are ready to drive out the forte! The SA told me the 2.0 shall be landed next year Mar timeframe. The 1st & 2nd batch of 1.6s are all CBU from Ginseng nation. So hurry...May I know whether we can register Penang state JPJ plateno where I stay in Selangor? I may request runner to buy special no like 1221 at KL JPJ for WTH or WTJ, really no idea how much to charge! Regards, Kennyphan This post has been edited by patricktoh: Nov 28 2009, 07:54 AM |
Nov 28 2009, 07:57 AM
425 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(patricktoh @ Nov 28 2009, 07:51 AM) Went to see & test as passenger yesterday at Naza-Kia Puchong Jaya. The SA (Ti) was very friendly & no LCLY type like the one I met at Proton & Perodua SAs slightly before that. maybe in future they will bring the 5 speed auto. you know la. must test first.The Forte 1.6 SX wins almost all aspects compare to City & Vios. For e.g. 17' wheels, auto a/c, handling, interior design, comfortability. I only have 2 complains, no 5 speed AT & pedal shift. if they can get huge car market share, maybe they will bring it in. KIA and NAZA have bad reputation before. they must sell their BRAND name first. by having 4 speed auto, the price is competitive enough to gain market share. if 5 speed and quite pricey, how to compete with Japanese car with KIA/NAZA own bad old reputation? Added on November 28, 2009, 8:35 amcool info about cerato/forte http://www.kia-cerato.com/main.html This post has been edited by iluvena: Nov 28 2009, 08:35 AM |
Nov 28 2009, 09:11 AM
347 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: ipoh mali |
walaweh.....this car look tempting......every day pikir2 wana grab or not.....
the thing hold me down is how their service centre...?is it on par with toyota SC......? off topic.......how much is viva Dec 2008 could fetch aaa......? |
Nov 28 2009, 09:54 AM
659 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec