-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club>, Leaves You Speechless

saimatkong
post Nov 27 2009, 06:10 PM

1,938 posts

FORTE 1.6 (EX & SX):
1) julz76 (SX - Clear White or Metal Bronze)
2) jimmy.soo (SX - Titanium Silver)
3) 0hmyg0d (SX - clear white)
4) ylchew77 (SX - clear white or black) er... not metalic white meh?
5) yhlee12 (SX - titanium silver)
6) iluvena (SX - clear white)
7) fezbone84 (SX - black)
8) ansonyyc (SX - metal bronze)
9) titarium (SX - white/silver/M.silver)
10) Fortelover (Clear White)
11) saimatkong (SX - clear white)

FORTE 2.0SX:
1) bomberman (Titanium Silver)
2) yvroomc (Titanium Silver)
3) phelix (Clear White)
4) twtang (Titatinium Silver)
5) jackyap84 (Clear white)
6) teeym (clear white)
7) kennyphan (clear white)

Added on November 27, 2009, 6:11 pmtest drive for 3 times... haha booked earlier and finally today got the time to put the booking fees and settle liao! waiting to settle loan, sell car etc. woot.

This post has been edited by saimatkong: Nov 27 2009, 06:11 PM
saimatkong
post Nov 28 2009, 12:34 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 27 2009, 09:55 PM)
test drive yourself...  tongue.gif
if remote battery low, still got emergency key inside remote. so u can open your car.
the only problem if car's battery dead. then cannot start engine la kot?
sweat.gif
can use the key to open the door and charge then start engine wor...

what's this 2 button for?
saimatkong
post Nov 28 2009, 12:46 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Nov 28 2009, 12:36 AM)
hi, left is traction control off button, right is for dash light dimming...

oh 1 thing to highlight of the dimming switch.. it kind of shift dim with main light on meaning, if you dim during main light off..(radio / ac console wont get affected during this.. and forte got this meter light on all the time) then at main lights on it dim further... making night dimming too dim.. usually... haaa... weird programming again...
QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 28 2009, 12:38 AM)
1 is to off the tcs.. if u r a drifter...  tongue.gif
right 1 is reostat.. to dim or brighter the supervision cluster
oops.. lim has answered it..  rclxub.gif streamyx... sigh...!
QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Nov 28 2009, 12:40 AM)
further to the left.. for mirror retract button... haaaa...
Thanks, retract button? How much to add that? lol.
saimatkong
post Nov 28 2009, 04:07 PM

1,938 posts

BEWARE OF PAPER ON THE BACK WINDOW OF YOUR
VEHICLE-- NEW WAY TO DO CARJACKINGS (NOT A JOKE)'

Heads up everyone! Please, keep this circulating.....
You walk across the parking lot, unlock your car and get inside.
You start the engine and shift into Reverse. 
When you look into the rearview mirror to back out of your parking space, you notice a piece of paper stuck to the middle of the rear window.
So, you shift into Park, unlock your doors, and jump out of your car to remove that paper (or whatever it is) that is obstructing your view.
When you reach the back of your car, that is when the carjackers appear out of nowhere, jump into your car and take off.
They practically mow you down as they speed off in your car. 
And guess what, ladies? I bet your purse is still in the car. 
So now the carjacker has your car, your home address, your money, and your keys.
Your home and your whole identity are now compromised!

BEWARE OF THIS NEW SCHEME THAT IS NOW BEING USED...

If you see a piece of paper stuck to your back  window, just drive away.
Remove the paper later. And be thankful that you read this e-mail.
I hope you will forward this to friends and family, especially to women.
A purse contains all kinds of personal information and identification documents, and you certainly do NOT want this to fall into the wrong hands.

my question is, if the remote is with you, and the car jacker drove the car away, will the car stop? haha, just thinking only la.
coz tested the remote put in the boot and close the boot it will not be able to close one, it will reopen by itself.
saimatkong
post Nov 28 2009, 04:13 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 28 2009, 04:12 PM)
no lar.. you and time machine really works.. just slowpoku.. kekeke..
coz we know sx got start stop button..
the engine will off in 30 secs.. that what has been told by SA. dunno never try.

according to SG forum, the boot won't re-open. got few case they need to get spare key to open the boot back.
really will stop in 30secs? wow then if you remote batt die off also stop in 30sec??
the boot will re-open as I tested it myself wor.
saimatkong
post Nov 29 2009, 03:41 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Nov 29 2009, 03:25 PM)
Can we play songs from our mp3 collections in nokia phone? Whats the connector ?
can use AUX in
saimatkong
post Nov 29 2009, 07:29 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(kennyphan @ Nov 29 2009, 07:27 PM)
Just back from Naza Kia PJ branch, (Naza Auto Mall) and notice there are many people come to see FORTE and few customer interest to book the FORTE! Very good response rclxms.gif

This Showroom got 4 color FORTE - Blank, Gold, Titanium Silver and Clear White.
Anyone interest can place a visit to PJ Branch for better view and deal.

My Good SA: Shamsul Kamal, 016-3196364, 017-3833821
He can provide many information due to his long working experience in Naza (7 years)

Please contact him if interest, just said recomend by PJ, Kenny nod.gif
Blank?? got such color? or you mean black?
saimatkong
post Nov 30 2009, 10:39 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(victoryong @ Nov 30 2009, 10:10 PM)
This is my hypothesis on the current CBU dilemma.

I believe the news for first 500 units CBU is true. But formally (in black and white declaration to Gov), they have to declare it CKD. The reason behind it, I'm not too sure, but we can always speculate. I believe this part of the story is true because, two different salesman from different showroom told me the same story (actually, one of them was station in Pavillion during the launch, I was there).

And both salesman told me that 2.0 will not be delivered to peninsular customer because all 2.0 cars are ship to Langkawi, there is a great demand there for 2.0. That is the reason behind the waiting list of 2.0. My guess is, they didn't expect the car to be selling like hot cakes.

In FB, Kia Malaysia deny the fact that there are 500 units of CBU.

Another hypothesis is, Kia Malaysia is telling the truth but the % of localise parts is 0% at the moment. Naza purely do assembling of car only. I tend not to go with this story, even though it is high probable it is correct.
Why?

This is because the basic CKD Naza could do is to assemble car tyres and rim. Did you guys realised that all the show unit in Naza has a Korean make Tyre! (this includes the show unit in Pavilion) Go take a look, tyre also cannot assemble meh... this simple prove give me the very confident that its CBU.. can somebody go and take the picture of the tyre and post it here? hehehee... then lets see whether we can buy the tyre brand and model here in Malaysia  thumbup.gif
here's the rim and tyre
saimatkong
post Dec 1 2009, 08:37 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 1 2009, 07:51 PM)
i'm still in but my 2.0 donno when will come....
i just received the emblem i ordered from Korea.... really made of High quality materials.... nice thumbup.gif now just have to wait my car patiently.... nod.gif
wow cool show the real picture and show the step by step to pasang that emblem biggrin.gif

Added on December 1, 2009, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Dec 1 2009, 08:27 PM)
as what i read from the sites.. rainaway provides onli 1 year warranty whereas pps offers 5 years...
but v still need to find out how the warranty works!
yup but u need to go back to do the maintenance every half or 1 year.

This post has been edited by saimatkong: Dec 1 2009, 08:38 PM
saimatkong
post Dec 1 2009, 09:43 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(perfect7g @ Dec 1 2009, 09:24 PM)
I have no idea why taking from Rawang. SA told me either I get the car from Rawang OR provide the approval letter for SA to take the car & deliver to you at their branch. It's same story as other branch/dealer??
Maybe that SA want to save cost and lazy go so far to take that car and want u go urself. haha.

btw IF u get the car plate number now, how long can it keep till it expired? 1 month? 3 months? any reliable source?? thx
saimatkong
post Dec 4 2009, 12:37 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 3 2009, 11:40 PM)
don't forget to include me for the "K" front & back yeah...
me too interested on the K front and back! wink.gif
saimatkong
post Dec 5 2009, 12:15 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 4 2009, 07:14 PM)
wah..bro, so fast u advertised my car pix here already ah?
hahaha...ya-lor cannot pick today coz JPJ haven't reached my selected number yet. WTH1***
apparently ended WTG9*** says my dealer and runner.
or else tmrw sure can drive home liao lor.

p/s: wat's yr mum's comment after test-drive n seeing the car?
yeah man it's WTG as I smsed u hehe but I manage to get my way to WTH! without involving the runner u intro to me... seems not trustable and charge over kill.

actually today should be WTH d coz the system down yest lo. wink.gif

anyway damn la... I ter slow one person infront of me just grab my number co-incidentally!!! arghh. WTH 8088 << this is the nice number that I come out with and want to grab la... cry.gif anyway got a ok ok number also la and not over kill price hehe.

*anyway thanks for your sms too. smile.gif
saimatkong
post Dec 5 2009, 12:31 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 5 2009, 12:28 AM)
hey dude,
no prob n you're most welcomed.
i had no choice but to use runner coz Ray-man couldnt get me the number i wanted even though i told him to name a suitable price.
so, no choice lor..pay a bit more.
so, yr number WTH, u got yr receipt from JPJ d?
both Ray-man & runner said only Monday they can get my WTH1*** receipt to register my car.
otherwise i wud've collected my car tomorrow.

p/s: how much was 8088 going for? and, whens yr car coming?
just paid and getting the receipt on Monday lo. 8088 >> RM310 coz skip number, if not RM210 lol...
saimatkong
post Dec 5 2009, 01:25 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Dec 5 2009, 12:47 AM)
cheap ler... plan to get 8811.. can get at 310 ar??
haha 8811 and 310 cannot get la... go tender lo wink.gif
saimatkong
post Dec 5 2009, 06:55 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 5 2009, 01:37 AM)
which means nobody was eyeing this number that's why cheap, right?
when u getting yr car?
hard to say lo maybe this WTH no ppl take but after that all the ppl in this forum know about this 8088 and all ppl start to bid liao. haha.
hmm duno wor maybe jan coz still waiting for the color. hmm.
saimatkong
post Dec 7 2009, 04:48 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 7 2009, 04:15 PM)
hahaha.. ya ka? then my SA is really stupiakkk.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

then what is the purpose for the spare key?  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Added on December 7, 2009, 4:19 pmrefer to this website

http://blog.saimatkong.com/index.php/2009/...s-entry-remote/

isn't this is for the remote charge? aiyaaaaaaa.. headache alreadyyy
That picture is I taken from show room car when I go for test drive and this info is told by the sales person and if it's not do anything why there's a slot for it? hmm just to put the remote instead putting it in your pocket? you could confirm with KIA_Malaysia in the twitter or facebook. hmm... which is which? rclxub.gif
saimatkong
post Dec 7 2009, 06:54 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 7 2009, 04:51 PM)
i just put the remote inside my pocket and wallaaaa.. can start without any problem.. furthermore the range is between 1 to 1.5 meter as per told by SA..

eh Saimatkong, your blog eh? hahaha
i dont notice you're lyners..
yeah why ler? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(blitzdotcom @ Dec 7 2009, 05:00 PM)
KIA MALAYSIA (via Facebook, November 30 at 6:15am)

"There is NO recharge function on the car. We'll double check this for you today with our product management dept."

Excerpt from Kia Canada's Forte Owner's Manual

Our Malaysian version should not differ much.
arghh that's the good one, so it's not useless at least but not as what the sales person claim still the slot it's useful!

QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Dec 7 2009, 05:26 PM)
Too canggih = complication.....

We need to get all the answers for "ALL" the doubts before the car arrives ..... rclxub.gif

Meaning to say that - the slot is to just make use of the car's battery to power up the remote so that the car can detect the remote so that it can start. ....wah..so many 'so that'..... hm...

ok la understood....  smile.gif
haha yeah man...

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 7 2009, 05:57 PM)
the slot is NOT useless........it works on the principle of inductive powering of the rfid chip in the remote, so that it can then transmit the unique code to start the engine........just like the 'ticket card' of the spore mrt.......
yup at least it sound logical.

Added on December 7, 2009, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 7 2009, 06:47 PM)
dunno-lah..delayed till tomorrow liao.  cry.gif
apparently JPJ asked for a letter from Naza;
Naza said no need can submit for registration..ding-dong, ding-dong..  vmad.gif
so, tmrw Naza guy will go meet JPJ to iron out the matters.
really potong stim...  doh.gif
aiyorrr really potong la... 1st car plate delay... now ding dong again... sien... hopefully everything will be fine la if not wasting time for you saja...

This post has been edited by saimatkong: Dec 7 2009, 06:56 PM
saimatkong
post Dec 7 2009, 11:34 PM

1,938 posts

Interested buyer for King Long Emblem @ organized by phelix

1) Spawnster
2) 0hmyg0d
3) julz76 (put for u..)
4) izputra
5) winlose2582
6) gundala007
7) saimatkong

got white one ka? hmm
saimatkong
post Dec 8 2009, 08:25 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 8 2009, 07:48 PM)
Julz here reporting..
Collected my brand-new Forte from dealer n left at 6.45pm.

1st pit stop..Caltex to fill her up as it was _ _ _ _km to empty.
Filled RM78 and it was then up to 532km to empty. Released tyre pressure (was almost 300kPa) and filled to 220kPa as advised by Kia Malaysia. FYI, my Kia friend asked me to spread the word that "stockyard pressure is to avoid flatspots".

2nd Pit Stop, at mum's house to pick my wife and baby for their 1st ride home to Shah Alam...

p/s: Was given my registration card and AP cert copy by my SA. Confirmed "Made in the land of Kim-chi"!
wah sehhh good la so jealous! pictures pls!! tongue.gif

Added on December 8, 2009, 8:28 pmRM 105 - King Loong Emblem as in 8/12/2009

1) Spawnster - confirmed
2) 0hmyg0d - confirmed
3) julz76 - confirmed
4) izputra - confirmed
5) winlose2582 - confirmed
6) gundala007 - confirmed.
7) saimatkong - confirmed
8) twtang
9) jimmy.soo - confirmed
10) titarium - confirmed
11) wsd3m0n - confirmed
12) samforte (red) - confirmed
13) ylchew77
14) kop1813 - confirmed
15) shamsul_lp -confirmed - post to kedah
16) zubinkhan - confirmed
17) kennyphan - black K emblem - confirmed.

but is it nice to match the black emblem with white? also not confirm my car can get white or not... hmm.

This post has been edited by saimatkong: Dec 8 2009, 08:28 PM
saimatkong
post Dec 9 2009, 12:06 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 8 2009, 11:56 PM)
wah..didn't know i'm being missed?
hahaha...
sorry ya..too dark for pix.
my neighbour saw me driving back my Forte.
so, came in look-see, look-see..
1st time he sees it and guess wat're most of his comments..?

Wow!
Wow!
and, Wow!
thumbup.gif
wow wow wow ahaha that's a good indication! where's mine! arghh

0.0454sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:27 AM