Nov 27 2009, 04:10 PM
19 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 27 2009, 03:21 PM) handsome brother of Kia Forte?? think Peter.S simply move everything audi to kia now...haaa nice!hahaha if this car selling for RM140+k... i will buy it! damn~!~! so nice! Added on November 27, 2009, 4:10 pm This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Nov 27 2009, 04:10 PM |
Nov 27 2009, 11:59 PM
Nov 28 2009, 12:36 AM
hi, left is traction control off button, right is for dash light dimming...
oh 1 thing to highlight of the dimming switch.. it kind of shift dim with main light on meaning, if you dim during main light off..(radio / ac console wont get affected during this.. and forte got this meter light on all the time) then at main lights on it dim further... making night dimming too dim.. usually... haaa... weird programming again... This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Nov 28 2009, 12:39 AM |
Nov 28 2009, 12:40 AM
further to the left.. for mirror retract button... haaaa...
Nov 28 2009, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(saimatkong @ Nov 28 2009, 12:46 AM) ard ~700 should be... and yes.. need to change the whole module... but the button looks cheap!!! ![]() QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Nov 28 2009, 12:51 AM) the one i saw in the showroom also kumho leh. kumho solus. a bit noisy, isn't it? or because of the thin tyre... think so.. is KH17?? and yes for high speed i think. normal cruising is fine.. but performance is very good.. wet and dry... actually yeah i'm thinking of the same thing. if boleh pakai then save some money la... poison..... will void warranty if add this right? problem is.. due to the soft wall you need to keep high pressure for this tyre to perform.. but then.. riding becomes very hard/stiff.. also.. should have change to KU31.. anyone know price for this tyre..?? This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Nov 28 2009, 01:42 AM |
Nov 29 2009, 12:49 AM
Sorry to all if i am really kepo to help answer all...
[quote=iluvena,Nov 28 2009, 07:57 AM] maybe in future they will bring the 5 speed auto. you know la. must test first. if they can get huge car market share, maybe they will bring it in. KIA and NAZA have bad reputation before. they must sell their BRAND name first. by having 4 speed auto, the price is competitive enough to gain market share. if 5 speed and quite pricey, how to compete with Japanese car with KIA/NAZA own bad old reputation? Added on November 28, 2009, 8:35 amcool info about cerato/forte http://www.kia-cerato.com/main.html [/quote] For the moments, KIA has only LHD 5 speed, and is working on RHD model.. which all hope to come soon... by then.. maybe its time for me to change to forte v2???Heee... [quote=Fortelover,Nov 28 2009, 10:45 AM] Kennyphan, me too changing from 2.0 to 1.6. Next year's 2.0 (earliest Jan) would be ckd already, no cbu.... And like u said, the current limited 2.0 is for Naza, not for sales...so burgerlim, dun put too high hope on getting any 2.0 in dec.. If can get before cny is already a bonus.. Sg waiting list is 5mths... My SA said my Clear White is allocated, so, next week if not week after next got car... [/quote] sorry bro.. me could afford only 1.6.. : 2.0 no $$$... haiz.. [quote=titarium,Nov 28 2009, 11:58 AM] I will be at Singapore for the whole next week .... gonna poison myself with forte around the road After I am back hope to get some updates on the car from SA. [/quote] oh ya... now starts to flood sg roads... can see everywhere.. but those extra poisoned units is easier to find on forum...haaa... [quote=kennyphan,Nov 28 2009, 12:44 PM] I confident with 1.6SX performance after tested 2 times Forte (1.6SX) and 1 time P2 - Alza (1.5). It is big different of engire performance ~ 1.5 (104PS) (1168kg) 1.6 (124PS) (1326kg) Save the 12K to upgrade OEM leather seat cover, GPS with reverse camera (Ref: http://www.gophers.com.my/product/product...._category_id=4) Actually, no confirm news about 2.0SX deliver on Jan 2010, Call centre and Branch SA only can estimate Feb/Mar sure after CNY sessions. Clear White is limited stock and I forced my SA to allocate it for me coz he keep ask me to take Titanium Silver (sure got stock Anyhow, I had requested him to arrange it (1.6SX Clear White) deliver on 2nd of January 2010 [/quote] bro.. 1.6 weight is 1265kg.. not 1.3t.. specs includes a driver of 75kg... [quote=bomberman,Nov 28 2009, 12:54 PM] no offence.... generally the 1.6 will suffer a bit of low pick up as it actually not as fast as Vios pickup (as been told in earlier post) ... but after the VVT kicks in then the 1.6 will be perform greater than Vios /City.... i think this is a 'grey' area where some user can accept the slower pickup and some cannot (just like me).... as i said before, my gf owned the Vios and i drove it many times.... the pickup actually is not sufficient for a auto car.... just imagine that if Forte pickup is slower than Vios which i think (personally) is worst. but if you downgrade the size of the rims as suggested, this issue will be resolve and by that time the 1.6 Forte can consider 'all perfect' (atleast for me). I don't need GPS because i already have one... but in future (after my warranty expire lah) i will upgrade the ICE.... but not now as touching the ICE will only void our warranty.... [/quote] Vios has more ps/tonne.. due to light kerb weight.. of just slightly over 1ton.. IIRC its 100ps/ton while forte is only ~98ps/ton but due to different torque curve.. forte speed and handling should come better after picking up momentum and CVVT kicks in... [quote=iluvena,Nov 28 2009, 12:59 PM] hey guys, for usb, can it read normal thumbdrive to play mp3? or it just support iphone/ipod/smart phone only? [/quote] Yes... it plays mp3 and wma... too bad no FLAC.. Also for the chinese character display ours only for traditional font character.. [quote=saimatkong,Nov 28 2009, 04:07 PM] my question is, if the remote is with you, and the car jacker drove the car away, will the car stop? haha, just thinking only la. coz tested the remote put in the boot and close the boot it will not be able to close one, it will reopen by itself. [/quote] yup.. as stated in manual..that is a safety feature (if equipped.. looks like its has) [quote=iluvena,Nov 28 2009, 04:12 PM] no lar.. you and time machine really works.. just slowpoku.. kekeke.. coz we know sx got start stop button.. the engine will off in 30 secs.. that what has been told by SA. dunno never try. according to SG forum, the boot won't re-open. got few case they need to get spare key to open the boot back. [/quote] Sorry, sg version (up to now) does not comes with that feature due to not push button version!!! [quote=bomberman,Nov 28 2009, 06:28 PM] i already pm my banker details to whoever ask from me.... if really he cannot give u guys 3.1%, i also cannot do anything..... just pm me if any of u need the contact.... Added on November 28, 2009, 6:35 pmmy latest found out for our beloved Forte, this must be read by those have kids /baby - while we driving, accidentally by pressing once on the Start Button = will not off our engine, nothing happen. - if you accidentally press twice continusoly, it will cut off our engine immediately... this will be very danger for us... as when engine off, our steering turning off, brake off...everything off which will lead to accident.... Please be more cautious when u bring along kids / baby...make sure they won't go and press the button twice, if not we will be in big trouble.... = purposely go to test drive the FOrte just now after i think off about this problem - will the engine off while i'm driving and accidentally press the Start Button? My SA even never thought about this.... Just to share this with everyone as our cool Start button just located at our lefthand side which passenger at front can easily reach the button... [/quote] not too sure... of the engine cutoff with the 2nd press... will help check abit on the manual.. but even when its off... brake should still be workable..(need real hard press), steering too but not too sure will it engage lock? [quote=iluvena,Nov 28 2009, 06:47 PM] brake will off also?? thats really a problemm Added on November 28, 2009, 6:50 pmlol. poor our government. next poll we show our true power kinda sick with their shit already [/quote] +1, but looking at current, BN just has their way... [quote=kennyphan,Nov 28 2009, 07:08 PM] Really appreciate for this info bcoz my 1 year old son always press all the button during his seat in front with mom. I need to plan for other method to cover the start button during he around [/quote] then tie him up..haaa... Joking.. [quote=phelix,Nov 28 2009, 09:24 PM] no it won't... i tested it today... car started and the key with me.. i walked away and after few minutes... the SA drove the car away and turn back... still starting... so conclusion is... make sure your engine stop before u leave ur car.. and lock it properly... yes.. for engine start.. u need to bring the key inside... if u r out side.. u can only open the door but the engine won't be able to start. after i inspect on the key.. yes we can slot in the key.. but i've check there's no connector at all to "recharge" the remote.. so there's no way to recharge the key but have to change batt. erm.. bluetooth.. i don't think so la.. even SG doesn't have it. ship back 2.0 and bring in CKD? hmm.. doubt that.. no need to re-apply le.. the loan can be hold for 1 month according to SA.. if ur can not here yet.. tell the banker to extend it. after test drove today... the car NVH is acceptable (for me very good already.. my stupid gen2 super loud) and the pick up is acceptable for 1.6 for daily use (2.0 will be perfect.. haha) i managed to hit 120km/h coz kinda close with the SA now.. he don't give a damn how i test drove and where i go... wahaha.. but i didn't check the RPM.. not so loud even cursing on 120km/h but according to singapore user.. more than that u will notice the loud. and also the audio system.. is perfect!! i tested with my pendrive loaded with english songs and chinese songs... the best part is.. the audio system can read Chinese MP3 tag!! WOW!! that's really amazing.. i tested in my friends latest accord 2.0.. show funny word only... i'm more in love with the forte.. now i don't care how long it wait.. i will want the 2.0!! [/quote] Bro, Sg ver..comes with after market bluttooth.. haa.. but bro, ours shows only traditional character..leh.. my version latest? simplify characters??? [quote=ylchew77,Nov 28 2009, 09:35 PM] [quote=phelix,Nov 28 2009, 09:24 PM] no it won't... i tested it today... car started and the key with me.. i walked away and after few minutes... the SA drove the car away and turn back... still starting... so conclusion is... make sure your engine stop before u leave ur car.. and lock it properly...[font=Arial][SIZE=14] yes.. for engine start.. u need to bring the key inside... if u r out side.. u can only open the door but the engine won't be able to start. after i inspect on the key.. yes we can slot in the key.. but i've check there's no connector at all to "recharge" the remote.. so there's no way to recharge the key but have to change batt. Really? That's very dangerous if the car engine won't stop even the key is not in the car! Can brother burgerlim to confirm this? [/quote] Sorry bro.. no push button as pointed out!!! haa.. but generally after the verification, ECU will clear the lock and not too sure under what condition it will recheck... haaa... [quote=phelix,Nov 28 2009, 10:45 PM] haha.. is not so dangerous... is the same thing like u have the key.. just make sure that when u leave ur car.. stop the engine.. even if u use key to start engine.. u leave ur car with key insert.. is still dangerous what.. and best part is.. do not ask burger bro.. coz he so keen on the smart entry... SG old batch doesn't have it.. new batch need to top up money to add on this feature.. is time to stop whether is CBU or CKD.. even u know what is gonna be... maybe is because of Naza or G monitoring the market.. and get the source over internet... Naza is hard to bring more cars to sell.. that's the best.. and better than nay proton sales man... wahaha! thanks to those sales man make all of us suffering from getting the car. [/quote] [quote=wsd3m0n,Nov 28 2009, 11:03 PM] I saw in previous post about the car pick up is slower than vios, It might be true if you using auto shift. Try to use manual shift, you will have big surprised!!! I tested with 2nd gear hits 120km/h, 5k+rpm (if remember correctly), acceptable engine sound, the car just steady. [/quote] +1, forte 2nd gear is really hard working! kind of super long... so you should gain alot comparing to other car since no gear change..haa... Phew!!... |
Nov 29 2009, 01:04 AM
Nah.... if babe park outside..sure even more cant sleep..haaa...
Nov 29 2009, 01:12 AM
better now engage lawyer ready...haa...
1st indication NAZA is going to overcook this nice baby... haiz.. |
Nov 29 2009, 01:37 AM
yup...mine tint again with rikecool... by AD.. freebie..
ours didnt mentioned of the tinted uv cut windshield leh... prob why comes with the free SDW club too... (self destruction windscreen..)haaa.. pretty std freebie in sg.. RikeCool... This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Nov 29 2009, 01:38 AM |
Nov 29 2009, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Nov 29 2009, 01:40 AM) I don't think the UV glasses is sufficient for the hot climate at msia... +1, 3M tinted is good... but quite pricey.... QUOTE(Fortelover @ Nov 29 2009, 01:45 AM) There are too many options... can you guys share your choice? Thats about the color.. but generally look for high UV cut film... preference: with safety, value for money, and of course JPJ compliance heard ceramic compound is good... anyone.?? |
Nov 29 2009, 02:01 AM
tinting dun need to open any panels... IIRC..
Nov 29 2009, 02:23 AM
Dec 1 2009, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Nov 29 2009, 10:43 AM) i'm interested with 3M film... can share the price u can get here or via PM? Hi, review on KU31 is good... v.good.. and i think 260 is a good price too.. man... if that's the case then have to double confirm with SA again tomorrow... anyone booking 1.6 planning to get the car this week? btw, bro burger, kumho KU31 costs 260 a piece on this website. good price? http://www.tyrepac.com.my/Form/B2C/Home.aspx?cc=my but still this tyre comes with soft sidewall.. QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Nov 29 2009, 01:02 PM) Sorry not too sure.. but looking at the size.. i should.. no offcial BK that i know.. for SG.. but certainly there should be already in KR.. QUOTE(choobee @ Nov 29 2009, 07:04 PM) tks yhlee12, wil check it out Hei, think not too worry... forte not tat "advance" you can change your HU fascia and ICE to large lcd module.. just like in china and kr luxury version.. Know already so bros here are doing that.. so.. hi bomberman, was lookin at the std built-in ICE and was thinking, how to upgrade the ICE? seems like there's no empty 'slot'? the SA also got this duh look on his face -> and also my fren's older accord, apparently the aircond + ICE is on the same circuit board or something like that? sorry if it's a n00b question! QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Nov 29 2009, 07:24 PM) The 1.6 version didnt come with any cruise control... and i dun think u will take the risk to install from the 3rd party supplier... If u really want to have the feature, maybe u can call the NAZA and ask for Options install... maybe they got the optional... Nowadays, most of the new car is very difficult to upgrade ur stock HU to the other HU... Example like P 308, u don't even dream to change the HU, because the all the electronic cables were connected with multifunction. (They don't know named it what?) QUOTE(bomberman @ Nov 30 2009, 05:39 PM) did anyone realiaze that for gamma engine, why got 2 spec??? 1 with extra 2 hp and another with less.... As quoted below, its the tuning... for different market.. i doubt that extra 1 or 2 is gonna break alot.. [attachmentid=1330567] QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Nov 30 2009, 06:29 PM) haiya.... they copy bulat2 from the kia-cerato.com page laaa cos different market uses different gearbox too.. typically for what i know.. it may be due to LHD, RHD mounting.. too.. there's a remark in that page: 124/6300, data for general market 126/6300, data for eastern europe why different market different measurement one ar? QUOTE(Spawnster @ Nov 30 2009, 07:10 PM) how do u guys feel about the aircon? 1st time test drive as driver was ok. quite cool. but when i sat as passenger 2nd time around it was very hot at the back. of course it was very hot weather and car was parked outside in the hot sun. even after test drive finish still the back wasn't cool enough even though air con was max. Did tat insulation, helps but after some time youll forget that.. under hot sun, youll cannot run ac with minimal temp.. it will blow hot air.. set at 22~ (23 after insulation) for optimum coolness.. mine you too passanger side a/c is much cooler! our sg bros managed to solve this problem by insulating the aircon piping like this... http://sgkiaclub.proboards.com/index.cgi?a...4&page=1#265020 seems this helps a lot. possible to diy? QUOTE(wishvvti @ Nov 30 2009, 10:44 PM) hmm.. i may agree but their tyre side wall is really soft.. see this.. ![]() QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 1 2009, 12:06 AM) no need.. we have our jimmy there! yes.. think many agree.. forte stock ICE is among the best.. unless you are hardcore.. else dun bother change speaker to a mid range speaker.. just do up your door panels sound insulation..and instantly!!! it becomes even better..famous man!! haha no.. i do not agreed. that day i drove my gf's myvi to test drive... (latest myvi SE) after go in to the car and plug in the pendrive.. the sound is amazing.. my gf also agreed on that. and it can even read chinese ID3... ermm.. maybe not... maybe he's still in meeting room suffering with some marketing team... wahaha~! oh.. btw, you guys tested if it display simplified chinese characters? Added on December 1, 2009, 1:52 pmoh, also to update, i tested forte to 18*.. with allowance to go still (tested a few up hills roads too) think 17" stock pickup is average at best from 110 and up.. its not as fast as i would have thought.. (dun leave it to "D") manual is different case.. but youll be dragging alot.. on 2nd and 3rd gear.. So genting drifting kaki.. you MUST go for 2.0 i am afraid!! haaa... 1.6 runs but not with 17" its not fast haaa... but 1 thing for sure..its v.v.stable..at high speed.. but beware of cross wind.. it tends to affect this car noticeably (i.e. overtaking container trucks..) This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Dec 1 2009, 01:54 PM |
Dec 1 2009, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 1 2009, 03:13 PM) Thanks, Fortelover! Congrats to all getting their baby soon.. then coming next is poisons discussion liao lo..haaa...Well..there might be others who ain't in the forum being the 1st Forte owner OTR. Added on December 1, 2009, 3:18 pm well..i had to make a choice whether to wait or take? so, i take-lah since loan also approved liao. everything taking place at the right time. bro..if i didn't take then you're next in line, right? sorry... |
Dec 1 2009, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 1 2009, 04:48 PM) 1.6sx not auto cruise..... nope.. but all buttons comes with feel touch (i.e vol up.. budge in, vol down budge out etc.. , cant rem if lighted or not.. tonite see then update... ya.. cant go wrong.. nice touch too.. (but i worry after long use donno if the vol up down latch switch will give way or not.. remains to be seen... never drive the car at night time.. perhaps our burger lim bro can answer this... but i believe there is lights for the audio control button... QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 1 2009, 04:57 PM) u mean after driving the doors auto lock?? i believe no as when i test drive the 1.6SX, it do not have this function. actually, even Honda Civic 1.8 also dont have this function. not sure about 2.0 Forte and Civic. Yes.. standard here.. some version though.. earlier batch set at 40km (20miles IIRC) but later version all lock at 15kmh.. good.. (but in manual says "if equippped") so its naza calls.. BUT just infor for all, front doors CANNOT BE LOCKED!!!!! (better no kids sitting at front seat..) lock or unlock if you pull the lever it open the door "if equipped" good for driver but for passenger side..hmmm... (50% like BMW.. but i think should do double pull like BMW) QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Dec 1 2009, 05:15 PM) Agreed. I believe those test drive unit has some minor problem. For example when i test drive i notice the car didn't show DISTANCE TO EMPTY but just showing ----- in the panel only. Hopefully the car don have this kind of minor problem when we receive the car. Nope.. that is not a problem.. fuel gauge distant to empty show up to last 50km after will show blinking --- and low fuel... as all metering is approximate to 5 liters size. its designed to be so... after that its not good for fuel pump liao..Added on December 1, 2009, 5:32 pm QUOTE(Lowyat @ Dec 1 2009, 05:19 PM) wah bro..you eat sushi then now want to eat kimchi?? great choice! but ppl will sure This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Dec 1 2009, 05:50 PM |
Dec 1 2009, 06:01 PM
wah! 1st forum member OTR?? haa.. looking forward to join MU if its at south part of johor? anychance.>?? heee...
Dec 1 2009, 06:07 PM
that i can agree! haaa no problem.. CFO like melaka v.much...actually..haaa...
Dec 1 2009, 09:00 PM
Cool! poison starts liao
Dec 1 2009, 11:38 PM
wah... can see phelix you really boring hur..heee...
| Change to: | 0.0509sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:35 AM |