post Feb 23 2010, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(kei @ Feb 22 2010, 09:16 PM)
still no 64bit driver
suck lol
Hi buddies,

Please check your inbox ya! Thanks

Added on February 23, 2010, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 23 2010, 02:41 AM)
they are doing upgrade i think, i have such  problem one time yesterday, green but no internet, then i turn off the modem, switch it back on, it stay on red, so that mean they are doing maintenance, just bare with it for now and let see how it goes, frequent red light happening lately, let just hope they really doing upgrade
Hi buddies,

Added on February 23, 2010, 1:27 pm
QUOTE(Maniac @ Feb 22 2010, 09:29 PM)
Anyone from Sg Ara / Bayan Baru / Bayan Lepas (penang) area having frequent D/C and no IP from Server?
WiMax signal shows Perfect Green while no internet connection.
Hi buddies,

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Feb 23 2010, 01:27 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Feb 24 2010, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 23 2010, 03:54 PM)
I have the worst No line at all since before CNY till now at Puchong Utama!! Complained since b4 CNY and thought line will be back to normal after coming bck from CNY...Worst!!

After follow-up, I was informed the BPU 7 station was vandalised! haizzz...Expecting to resume by Tomorrow ..otherwise gonna jump at them again!!

My siggy changed liao..I Hate P1 WIMAX!! Took more than 2 weeks to identify the problem!! & propbably longer to repair!!
Hi buddy, sorry for any delay response. May I know how is ur connection now? Please share with us. We will more than happy to assist your enquiry. Thanks.

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Feb 23 2010, 08:08 PM)
P1 still didn't contact me for the refund.
Pls do something!

CON WOMAN ALERT!

Zuraida Ja'afar
Web Specialist
Digital Care Team
Packet One Networks (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd

zuraida.jaafar@packet-1.com

Hi buddy,

Sorry for any delay response. We have checked again with Finance, and the refund RM 199 ( modem charges) will be bank in into your account before next Friday (5th march 2010).

We have sort things out and find that we have mistakenly charged your account twice for your modem charges.

Sorry for any inconvenience due to this system error and refund is upon approval and has been resent again under URGENT request.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1 Wimax

QUOTE(ConnieDpiG @ Feb 23 2010, 11:47 PM)
Hi P1 buddy, already replied your pm 4 days back. Any updates?
We will call u shortly ya! Thanks smile.gif
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Mar 2 2010, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(TerrenceA31 @ Mar 2 2010, 12:28 AM)
p1 buddy my line is TOO SLOWWWWWWW in this two weeks..please check for me..i'm really dissapointed with p1 now..why my data haven't finish yet but the line is getting slow....my account NO:101806149 !!!!!!!! vmad.gif
Hi there buddy ,

TQ for your acc no. We will look into this and call u soon.

Best Regards,

Lowyat_P1 Wimax

Added on March 2, 2010, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(tytung @ Feb 28 2010, 03:36 PM)
Hi I would like to enquire about the pro-rated charges.
1.How exactly it is counted?
2.Does the counting includes the 7-days trial period?
3.It is only for the first month's bill right? So from the 2nd bill onwards, the bill will be normal (i.e. only the price of monthly subscription)?

Hi there buddy,

Hi! Cud u provide ur acc no so we cud assist u further? Thanks!

Best Regards,
Lowyat_P1 Wimax

Added on March 2, 2010, 1:19 pm
QUOTE(tytung @ Feb 28 2010, 03:36 PM)
Hi I would like to enquire about the pro-rated charges.
1.How exactly it is counted?
2.Does the counting includes the 7-days trial period?
3.It is only for the first month's bill right? So from the 2nd bill onwards, the bill will be normal (i.e. only the price of monthly subscription)?

Hi there buddy,

Hi! Cud u provide ur acc no so we cud assist u further? Thanks!

Best Regards,
Lowyat_P1 Wimax

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Mar 2 2010, 01:19 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Mar 2 2010, 05:04 PM

Hi buddies,

Added on March 2, 2010, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(littleman @ Mar 2 2010, 01:58 PM)
Hello, is there some maintenance going on at Setapak?

it is really unstable over here. getting intermittent timeout..
Hi buddies,

We have tried to contact u but unanswered. Please let us know the best time to reach u smile.gif

Regards,
Lowyat_P1 Wimax

Added on March 2, 2010, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(the100308 @ Feb 28 2010, 10:08 AM)
K, I know.. I wont shout.. I know mayb p1 is still a new line.. So it might have some problem with stability.. But I really hope p1 can impress me with stable and fast internet... So that I can still stick with it as teh setup is simple and can be DIY
Hi buddy

Could u please provide us your account number? We will call and assist u soon once received the account number.

Thanks!

Best Regards,
Lowyat_P1 Wimax

Added on March 2, 2010, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Feb 27 2010, 11:10 PM)
How come no penalty? Mind to share how you do it?  tongue.gif
I am very frustrated with P1, wanna potong too  vmad.gif
Hi buddy!

Added on March 2, 2010, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Feb 27 2010, 12:57 PM)
Greetings,

Is there any other services that is available from P1 ? I am referring to those individual satellite unit installed at home for transmission instead of Wiggy or the Mobile Wimax receiver .. smile.gif
Hi buddies,

Added on March 2, 2010, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(khool @ Feb 27 2010, 11:51 AM)
in front of your friends? pointless, ur friends r not to blame. better do it at the P1 office in PJ, more impact!

every single day i get the message 'DNS server cannot be contacted' thank you P1 ... for nothing!! Lucky for me, i only signed up one year, now i can go potong!!!!
Hi buddy!

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Mar 2 2010, 05:31 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Mar 3 2010, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(cl_er @ Mar 2 2010, 09:53 PM)
Speed is damn slow

Please check

My Account: 100725571

Hi Buddy,
Thank you for the details. We will call you shortly. smile.gif
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Mar 3 2010, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(mohdisyamibrahim @ Mar 3 2010, 09:59 AM)
can u help me i can't get the connection on P1

RSSI: -79.63dBm
CINR: 14.09/13.72(R3/R1)dB
TX Power: 12dBm

green LED keep blingking
QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 3 2010, 11:57 AM)
Wah wth such a weak signal since Nov, I already cancel liao at that time..no need to wait till now..
Hi buddies!

TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Mar 3 2010, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Mar 3 2010, 03:51 PM)
@Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Can home/private users take the Office Standard package?
Hi Buddy,

Kindly check your inbox smile.gif

Thanks,

Lowyat_P1 Wimax

Added on March 3, 2010, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(stw85 @ Mar 3 2010, 04:39 PM)
Account number: 100936483

B1-2816959 - 28/11/2009 - 28/12/2009  <== This bill supposed to be waived if you have the record that the service down until the onsite support came to my place and fixed it.

However, i've made some call & email on Jan, Feb and i was keep informed it will reflect to the next month bill, but i don't show it does on March bill!!!!

I want an answer & i'll go to you HQ terminate the P1 this month!!!!!
Hi Buddy,

We received your details and will call you soon! We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thanks,

Best Regards,
Lowyat_P1 Wimax

Added on March 3, 2010, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(cl_er @ Mar 2 2010, 09:53 PM)
Speed is damn slow

Please check

My Account: 100725571

Hi Buddy,

It was nice talking to you just now. Please kindly provide the speed test for two different time; morning and evening. We will follow up further if issue persists.

Thank you

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Mar 3 2010, 05:44 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Mar 3 2010, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(mivecv6 @ Mar 3 2010, 06:40 PM)
I've had BAD connection for the past month.

I'm staying in USJ 6.

The signal drops every 10mins and i can barely open google.com!~

my account number is 100821982
Hi Buddy,

TQ for the details. We will look into this matter ASAP and call you shortly.

Lowyat_P1 Wimax

Added on March 3, 2010, 8:13 pm
QUOTE(stw85 @ Mar 3 2010, 04:39 PM)
Account number: 100936483

B1-2816959 - 28/11/2009 - 28/12/2009  <== This bill supposed to be waived if you have the record that the service down until the onsite support came to my place and fixed it.

However, i've made some call & email on Jan, Feb and i was keep informed it will reflect to the next month bill, but i don't show it does on March bill!!!!

I want an answer & i'll go to you HQ terminate the P1 this month!!!!!
Hi Buddy,

We tried to contact you but no answered. Pls check your inbox for further details.

Added on March 3, 2010, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(mivecv6 @ Mar 3 2010, 06:40 PM)
I've had BAD connection for the past month.

I'm staying in USJ 6.

The signal drops every 10mins and i can barely open google.com!~

my account number is 100821982
Hi Buddy,

it was nice talking to you. Please check your email as discussed and kindly monitor your connection and let us know if you have any technical enquiries. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thanks!

Best Regards,
Lowyat_P1 Wimax

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Mar 3 2010, 08:59 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Mar 4 2010, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(tlts @ Mar 3 2010, 09:44 PM)
y cheras area so slow tonite pls check tq almost every nite also like that
acc number  

and y no 1st month bill waive

tq pls check for me
Hi Buddy,

TQ for the acc no, looking into your case & we will get back to you the soonest!

Thanks!

Added on March 4, 2010, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(Polytechnic @ Mar 3 2010, 10:42 PM)
Hello is there a way that p1 stop blocking the ports that i want them to go through ? i forwarded them in the config at 10.1.1.254 but no use

Added on March 3, 2010, 10:45 pmmodem shows green light but speed is so damn slow...

package : 2.4 mbps office
Hi Buddy,

We will respond to you shortly. Please kindly check your inbox soon and provide us your acc. no so we can check further on your issue.

Best Regards,
Lowyat_P1 Wimax

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Mar 4 2010, 02:48 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Mar 4 2010, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(cl_er @ Mar 3 2010, 11:48 PM)
Please check this, still the same:

Hi buddy,

Noted. We will take a look of this matter again ya! smile.gif

QUOTE(n33n33 @ Mar 4 2010, 11:56 AM)
is jalan 7/1B, taman bukit rahman putra, sungai buloh in coverage?
Sorry, it was out of our coverage area. You may register your area here; http://www.p1.com.my/support/registerinterest.aspx nod.gif

QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Mar 4 2010, 12:05 PM)
i live in USJ and my connection is like a woman on pms for the past 6 months at least! it is good for a few days and go completely crap for the next few days. this vicious cycle has been goin on for months! is this what i get for paying RM89 every month?

i'll give P1 till end of March becuz they are telling me some sort of upgrade work is in process hence the bad connection. if i dont see any improvements, imma terminate this hopeless ISP and opt for HSBB~
Hi buddy,

Specifically, we are acquiring and setting up new sites to offload the increased traffic to the new sites for your better surfing experience. There have been some unforeseen circumstances that held us back. We are resolving the matter and we target complete the upgrading work by April 2010. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Please be rest assured that we are doing all that we can to complete the network upgrades as soon as possible.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1 Wimax

Added on March 4, 2010, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(syzwn @ Mar 4 2010, 02:56 PM)
p1..why ah..
i chck my speedtest ah..
i shows me at indonesia -.-
Hi buddy!

Which website are u using for this speedtest purpose? You are recommended to do your speedtest testing here; www.p1.com.my and speedtest.net

Regards,
Lowyat_P1 Wimax

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Mar 4 2010, 03:01 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Mar 5 2010, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(ardiles @ Mar 4 2010, 08:40 PM)
Hello all...

Hv been reading from thread page #1 until #48...

Somewhat I'm getting scared with what all you guys have encountered. This month will be the 1st month for me using P1 and referrencing to the previous threads, I'm a bit worried (much much worried). After 3 months and gave problem? Man... I wish I've found this thread far more early.

I believe I'm the first to post here from Perak (Taman Kota Jaya, Simpang) and maybe I'm among the first 15 customers subscribed to P1 here (in Simpang). Using RM49 package. Can get higher, since my shop got dinding tebal, then hv to accept la this speed.

Bookmarked this thread already  cool2.gif

Hi Buddy,

We totally understand your situation but we believe every issue has a solution & we are here to provide u one!
Do you mind to provide ur account no or IC no. You can PM us as well if u want.
Looking forward to hearing form u soon!

Thank you for choosing P1 and we are glad tobe of service.
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Mar 8 2010, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 4 2010, 10:29 PM)
What's wrong with P1 tonight? Connectivity to all International sites seem so slow at the moment..
QUOTE(davidlee77 @ Mar 4 2010, 10:53 PM)
Yes, I agreed, connection to all International sites are slower than usual; any outages? .. I jst read the announcement on the P1 maintenance is only gonna start at 3AM (on 4th March-2010) .. bt even now is oledi slow
Hi Buddies,

Some P1 W1MAX subscribers were facing service difficulties due to unforseen circumstances causing our planned network upgrade exercise to take longer than expected. We've identified and resolved the root cause. Service was being restored as fast as possible to all affected areas. We deeply regret and apologise for the inconvenience caused.

If u still experience technical issue, pls PM ur acc no to us & we will follow up with u right away.

Added on March 8, 2010, 4:47 pm
QUOTE(Polytechnic @ Mar 4 2010, 11:41 PM)
P1 so damn slow tonight .. even slower than streamyx... my friend can even watch youtube HD 1080p videos while i cant even go to the website.

Added on March 4, 2010, 11:43 pmP1 used to be good when they released ... after a few months they blocked almost every international ports and including some asia ports ..

Customer service is a joke ... even streamyx customer service is more better honestly

If only P1 stop blocking the ports , it will be much more faster.

So slow already still want to block ports ..

sigh i wish i staying in singapore.
hi buddy,

The statement is incorrect as we do not block any in'tl ports or some asia ports. Please kindly check your PM sent to you a few days ago & respond to us. We can help u to check on the port & guide u further.

We are here doing our level best to ensure our customers are happy. :-)

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Mar 8 2010, 04:47 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Mar 8 2010, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(Polytechnic @ Mar 5 2010, 01:05 AM)
My light green also dling 100-300kbps while im using office package 2.4mbps
Hi Buddy

Could you PM us your account no? Let us check on this matter & get back to u ASAP.

Thanks!
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Mar 8 2010, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(ShaneLim @ Mar 5 2010, 11:41 AM)
Case ID : 413390
After more 3 months still waiting for the rebate and the excuse given (30 Dec 2009) is Pending Account Dept approval! When Cust Service offered the rebate (10 Dec 2009), she never said the rebate is subject to Account Dept approval. I sent out email to careline@p1.com.my on 1 Feb to follow up and no respond from P1 at all.
Hi Buddy,

It was nice talking to u just now & apologize for any confusion or misunderstanding. Please kindly check on ur next billing cycle to see the adjustment.

Thank you for choosing P1 & we are glad to be of service.

Cheers!
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Mar 16 2010, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(1234567r @ Mar 12 2010, 09:29 AM)
i cannot online for days..keep blinking..but my housemate can...what the h happening!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May i know how is ur connection now? Please share with us and drop us ur acct no here. Thank u.

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Mar 14 2010, 10:37 AM)
wat hapen to p1 nowadays. red connection. can't online at all.
May i know how is ur connection now? Please share with us and drop us ur acct no here. Thank u.

QUOTE(kw @ Mar 14 2010, 09:23 PM)
My Acc number : 102133394
Area : Kota Kemuning, Shah Alam.

I'm facing problem of getting constant signal since Monday, 8th Mar untill now. I can say most of the time, > 90% the modem is blinking in red.
FYI, I've been calling customer support few weeks ago, due to similar problem, that time I place my modem away from my PC and connecting through wireless, after seeking the advise from cust support, I place my modem to my C and connect through direct LAN line and reset the modem again. Well, it works well after for few days, strong signal and constant connection. However, thing only last for about a week and now back to red blinking again eventhough the modem is placing at the same place. Worse thing now is try calling P1 careline several time just now, been hanging for few minutes but no one pick up my phone.

Now, I have a serious question. Since my connection is getting constant of instability connection, can I request to terminate my P1 services without penalty charges even though I'm using it for 5 months?
We will call u soonest possible. Thanks for sharing with us. Sorry for any delay response. smile.gif

QUOTE(newnews01 @ Mar 15 2010, 05:42 PM)
After 5 months, P1 still doing WELL smile.gif

never regret potong the streamyx, they even force me to buy a cheap, lousy phone set for RM50, TMpoint in Muar is the worst.
Panasonic phone set = RM48
Azetch phone set (sell in TMpoint Muar) = RM50, only can last for 6 months, after that it will be ROSAK
rclxms.gif That's great. Thanks for the compliment ya~ Cheers!!
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Mar 17 2010, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(Arsenal1980 @ Mar 16 2010, 03:11 PM)
P1 Pls REPLY.
Thanks. We will get back to you before 6pm today. Please bear with us. Sorry for any delay response. Thanks.

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Mar 16 2010, 09:00 PM)
Since 2 days ago I got super slow internet connection, it took me several minutes just to open www.google.com

my account no. is 101672459

P1 faster solve it, I subscribe to P1 but ended up going to Cyber Cafe just to post this complaint...
and ever since I use P1 W1MAX, I can't use Win Live Msgr anymore
Hi Shirley, we will check this matter for u. Will get back to u before this evening ok? Thanks for sharing with us.

QUOTE(kw @ Mar 17 2010, 10:25 AM)
So far still no one call me from your side !
Will re-check again about this matter. Thanks for your reminder. Anyway, could u pls provide us your acct number for verification purpose?
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Mar 18 2010, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Mar 17 2010, 02:15 PM)
My P1 W1MAX upload speed is super slow when i do the speedtest sometimes cant even start the upload test and when im able to the speed is at most at 0.10MB/s and uploading a single picture to facebook could take half an hour.

p1 please help
Hi buddy,

Sorry to hear. Could u pls provide ur acct no pls? We will call u shortly.

QUOTE(bongeric @ Mar 17 2010, 07:28 PM)
How can I upgrade my current package and does my contract start over again if I upgrade now?
Hi, yes! u may upgrade ur package but the duration of the contract would start from the beginning again. smile.gif

QUOTE(kw @ Mar 17 2010, 07:58 PM)

I'm facing problem of getting constant signal since Monday, 8th Mar untill now. I can say most of the time, > 90% the modem is blinking in red.
FYI, I've been calling customer support few weeks ago, due to similar problem, that time I place my modem away from my PC and connecting through wireless, after seeking the advise from cust support, I place my modem to my C and connect through direct LAN line and reset the modem again. Well, it works well after for few days, strong signal and constant connection. However, thing only last for about a week and now back to red blinking again eventhough the modem is placing at the same place. Worse thing now is try calling P1 careline several time just now, been hanging for few minutes but no one pick up my phone.

Now, I have a serious question. Since my connection is getting constant of instability connection, can I request to terminate my P1 services without penalty charges even though I'm using it for 5 months?
We will call u soonest possible. Thanks for sharing with us. Sorry for any delay response. smile.gif

This is my case reported earlier.
Thanks, Will get back to u soon today! No worries ya.

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Mar 17 2010, 11:17 PM)
This is what I get...
RM99/month, 1.2mbps package, acct: 101257483
And, it disconnected EVERY 15 minutes, what a GREAT broadband.

Thanks for reporting to us. Will check the issue for u. Sorry for any delay response. laugh.gif
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Mar 18 2010, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(kw @ Mar 17 2010, 07:58 PM)

This is my case reported earlier.
Hi buddy,

Nice talking to u there smile.gif!
Please be informed that our team will call u again tonight okay. Thanks! smile.gif

Added on March 18, 2010, 6:42 pmHaiii Buddy,

we already attended to you.

thank you and have a good day. flex.gif

P1 Wimax thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Mar 18 2010, 06:42 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Mar 19 2010, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(crossflame23 @ Mar 18 2010, 11:42 PM)
hello
my p1 bar is full green bar..
but my speed is slow..
can u help me with it?
my account number is
please help me
Thank you for sharing with us. We will investigate the issue and call u soonest possible by today. smile.gif
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Mar 22 2010, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 20 2010, 03:51 PM)
When does P1 reset its cap? I am running out of Remaining Fair Usage.. P1 went Vroooooommm this month..
Hi buddy smile.gif

The Fair Usage Limit will be reset on every billing cycle only. If u would like to know when is ur billing cycle. Pls provide us ur acc no for further assistance. TQ!

Best Regards,
Lowyat_P1 Wimax

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.7224sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:10 AM