P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

p4n6
post Dec 10 2010, 08:59 AM

5,974 posts

QUOTE(xija @ Dec 9 2010, 10:21 PM)
I already move my modem slowly and reset my modem, this is the best that I can get :
RSSI: -86.36dBm
CINR: 14.31/11.38(R3/R1)dB
TX power: 24dBm

Still its damn slower than what I subsribe of RM99 per month. Please resolve!
I think the support gives you wrong direction on the RSSI information, it needs to be >-75 not <-75. Note that it's negative number.
The greater the RSSI number the better.
Boy96
post Dec 10 2010, 02:16 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Anyone notice that youtube speed is damn slow now? only 100kbps.. other site OK
ys6321
post Dec 10 2010, 06:39 PM

How do i complain to p1 again? Last time about 3 month ago i think... No metter, my connection is very bad these 3 weeks, sometimes will stuck when i'm surfing, please fix it.

My current modem status(restarted and connected):

Account number: 101064210

Modem model: DS300

RSSI: average -71.50dBm
CINR: average 26.50dB
TX power: average 7.50, about few sec will jump to more then 15.00dBm and stay 1-3 sec.

p1 speed test result:

Ping: 73
Download: 735 kbps
Upload: 163 kbps

Speedtest result:
peinsama
post Dec 10 2010, 10:37 PM

Au fait
725 posts

Hi P1Wimax,

My Acc: 101448397

email: kavyn_pein@hotmail.com

I don't really quite understand the email that you sent to me regarding my bill payment for 14/11/2010. I had paid the Rm 99 bill to your company through maybank2u on 02 Dec 2010 and it stated in the pictures (spoiler) that the transaction was successful. I've also received confirmation through my handphone. I hope you double check on this matter.

stasio
post Dec 11 2010, 08:32 AM

18,505 posts

Hi guys,
anybody know where to download latest "Connection Manager? icon_question.gif
Thanx.
nlik
post Dec 11 2010, 12:47 PM

876 posts

Hi P1. How will P1 treat their existing customers on the RM49 plan? Since P1 has announced the following? Will my RM49 package be upgraded to 1.2Mbps?

SUSP1Maggot
post Dec 12 2010, 12:51 AM

39 posts

P1,

my connection has been down since afternoon till now. blinking red light. why everymonth must always makes me report to CFM one? don't you folks get fed up with my complaints...every month sure got problem one.
toottut89
post Dec 12 2010, 02:00 AM

704 posts

i think p1 is throttling torrent downloading speed....i am only hitting 15kb/s
SUSP1Maggot
post Dec 12 2010, 09:05 AM

39 posts

P1,

i already lodged a complaint at CFM. why ALMOST every month sure got problem occurs ????!!!!

my modem still blinking RED LIGHTS!! i have to spend another RM50.00 to top up my Digi Internet Prepaid to complaint and complaint. how are you folks gonna compensate my loses??? RM99 for your lousy service and extra RM50 for a backup internet!!!???

and if there are problem occur during weekend, we are totally on our own? cause i tried to call and realized P1 do not have a team to deal with problem during weekend??? look at credit card center, they have a response team! look at TNB, they have a response team! look at streamyx, they have a response team, and look at maxis or digi, they have!

f***!
chandra_m
post Dec 12 2010, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Dec 12 2010, 02:00 AM)
i think p1 is throttling torrent downloading speed....i am only hitting 15kb/s
I think you are absolutely right. I use Utorrent to download TV episodes.

When quota is reset, I usually get download speed of 130 to 150. When 20GB quota over, then speeds of between 30 to 40.

But for the past month or so, extremely disappointing speeds of 10 to 11.

My account number: 102573524

Yes. I'm aware that my remaining fair usage is 0MB.

I am presently trying to download a TV episode of 350MB with 4161 seeds & 3378 peers. The download was started on 11 Dec 2010 10.31am and as of 12 Dec 2010 4.49pm, only 204MB was downloaded. The PC has not been switched off since start of download.

Even surfing web sites is a chore due to long waits for page to appear. And ever so often, even google takes a long time to load.

Perhaps someone can help with this.

Attached ImageAttached ImageAttached Image
Boy96
post Dec 12 2010, 07:09 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Dec 11 2010, 12:47 PM)
Hi P1. How will P1 treat their existing customers on the RM49 plan? Since P1 has announced the following? Will my RM49 package be upgraded to 1.2Mbps?
dont think so, thats for new customers only
acbc
post Dec 12 2010, 08:02 PM

9,050 posts

Bought the Promo D with DS-300 modem and it blinks red all the way. The modem is sealed in original packing and after removing the packing, it is a 2nd hand modem, full of scratches.

And now, modem can't even detect WIMAX signal. The W1GGY on another PC but same location working fine.

Sheeshhh... wanna con people say so la! U charge expensive and still give 2nd hand modem to new customer. Returning it back tomorrow for full refund.
adx
post Dec 13 2010, 06:26 AM

48 posts

Got this new DX-230 modem, anyone know how to set it to bridge mode? There's no options to change dns server either. Tried ssh into the modem, there is an option to enter Privileged Mode but none of the password I tried able to pass through. Can those be done in command line or I seriously dont know what am I doing?? I've existing network with dns, dhcp and all, just need this modem to be bridge. sweat.gif
bounty_hunt3r
post Dec 13 2010, 01:12 PM

116 posts

Hey, my 2-year-contract are going to end soon. How do I cancel it before you guys auto-renew it? I don't want to pay for another 2 years contract. Thanks.
toadhall
post Dec 13 2010, 03:20 PM

34 posts

they autorenew the contract??? what a bunch of assholes

Added on December 13, 2010, 3:23 pm...and I mean that in the nicest way possible :-/

This post has been edited by toadhall: Dec 13 2010, 03:23 PM
garywind
post Dec 13 2010, 09:02 PM

132 posts

My latest super speed, cheer rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Boy96
post Dec 13 2010, 11:10 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

No lah they dont auto renew.. I have been with P1 for nearly 2 years edi..., I have 1 year contract which finish edi
toadhall
post Dec 14 2010, 08:28 AM

34 posts

Ok then I take back my comment. Phew!
Naskah
post Dec 14 2010, 08:37 AM

72 posts

why there's no P1 coverage in Jalan Dutamas 3 area?? i lived at government quarters overthere, u think government servant got no money ah? u can provided coverage to surrounding area but u missed that spot.
reeve86
post Dec 14 2010, 11:34 AM

178 posts

i also have this message

from 66555, this is the content of the message

(RM0). P1. You are invited for a FREE modem upgrade. Exchange your current modem to DX230 at any P1 Service centre. T&C Apply. Call 1300 800 888 for more info

may i know it reques us to pay or need to sign any new contract? i dun wan when i bring my old modem to the shop and it tell me it need to pay or sign new contract

137 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0515sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:09 AM