55 posts

Proc: Celeron E3200
Batch: SLGU5 COSTA RICA 2.40GHZ/1M/800/06
Mobo: Asus P5K SE Socket 775
RAM: Kingston Value RAM DDR2 800 2GB X 2
HDD: WD 500GB Green SATA2 32MB
Heat Sink: PC Cooler
Power Supply: E value ATX (normal ATX)

Bought at Lowyat Plaza, it's can be easaily OC till 4.05Ghz, can boot into system, it's another legend budget procs from Intel..... rclxms.gif

Just want to sharing this article.....if anyonce want to setup a budget CPU, then can thinks about it.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kimtee: Nov 23 2009, 11:29 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
shinjite
post Nov 23 2009, 11:35 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Freaking good overclocking there for a budget processor smile.gif
chchyong89
post Nov 24 2009, 12:44 AM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

omg celeron nowaday can smoke my E2180 shocking.gif same cache somemore
TSkimtee
post Nov 24 2009, 11:09 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 23 2009, 11:35 PM)
Freaking good overclocking there for a budget processor smile.gif
Yah loh.....Bro, that's why i recomanded to all want to build the budget CPU.... icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Nov 24 2009, 12:44 AM)
omg celeron nowaday can smoke my E2180 shocking.gif  same cache somemore
Yes, bro, it's come with 1MB L2 cache....same like E21XX series Pentum Dual procs.....but sure better then E21XX, cost all can OC gau gau.....and rich to 4 Ghz or more..... drool.gif rclxms.gif

But, for my information, not so many shop got sell it......

+ information, the Celeron E3200 got others POWER version, it's have 5 cap version, more OC power, but dificult to found it.....i am unluckly, my once is 2 caps version.... cry.gif

This post has been edited by kimtee: Nov 24 2009, 01:13 PM
TSkimtee
post Nov 24 2009, 01:18 PM

55 posts

The 5 caps version Celeron E3200 like this:

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
preluder84
post Nov 25 2009, 03:57 AM

200 posts

bro...ur processor is duo core or what???sorry for noob question..how much u buy it?
monsh
post Nov 25 2009, 04:50 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

336 FSB ?

for a dual core and 45nm architecture, i think can OC up to 500FSB .

can anyone confirm this ?

quite good but i can see that the vID is quite high for a 45nm proc .
shinjite
post Nov 25 2009, 10:57 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

500Mhz FSB can but the multiplier doesn't allow
Normally those 500Mhz FSB and above uses x8 multiplier unless you go liquid cooling smile.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Nov 25 2009, 10:57 AM
TSkimtee
post Nov 25 2009, 11:54 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(preluder84 @ Nov 25 2009, 03:57 AM)
bro...ur processor is duo core or what???sorry for noob question..how much u buy it?
Bro, it's "dual core" , got two core inside, spec same like Pentium Dual Series, but the clock speed is highes..

I bought at RM 165.00.

QUOTE(monsh @ Nov 25 2009, 04:50 AM)
336 FSB ?

Sure, bro, it's can go up to 500FSB, but shpuld be take down the multiplier, this one is 12, so is set to 6~8, i think should be rech to 4Ghz too...

i never try it.....because "high multiplier X low FSB" is better than "low multiplier X high FSB" ....i think it safely sweat.gif ....if i am wrong, pls correct me....

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 25 2009, 10:57 AM)
500Mhz FSB can but the multiplier doesn't allow
Normally those 500Mhz FSB and above uses x8 multiplier unless you go liquid cooling smile.gif
Yah...right...bro.....it's same what i meaning....
But i am never try to compare with both of them, which one better performence :
"high multiplier X low FSB" better or "low multiplier X high FSB" better...

I think the sifu-sifu in here can be explain for this.... notworthy.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kimtee: Nov 25 2009, 11:57 AM
monsh
post Nov 25 2009, 12:02 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

im just asking maa , possible or not reach 500+ FSB .
i do know the fact that only 6-8 multiplier will be used .

if 500x12 use LN2 already la .
shinjite
post Nov 25 2009, 12:04 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

It depends on the CPU:DRAM ratio
but if compare 1:1, with the same speed, of course the higher FSB 1 wins in performance for CPU

if its like 4:5, whereby the RAM is clocked higher, the RAM is able to perform better than 1:1 ratioed RAMs

It all depends on the overclocker and also the chip & RAM, if no choice have to use 4:5, then fully utilise the RAM frequency and etc etc
monsh
post Nov 25 2009, 12:27 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

ow well, 533x8 running along with DDR2-1066 ram with 1:1 ratio is good enuf for me ^^,
TSkimtee
post Nov 25 2009, 01:45 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Nov 25 2009, 12:02 PM)
im just asking maa , possible or not reach 500+ FSB .
i do know the fact that only 6-8 multiplier will be used .

if 500x12 use LN2 already la .
QUOTE(monsh @ Nov 25 2009, 12:27 PM)
ow well, 533x8 running along with DDR2-1066 ram with 1:1 ratio is good enuf for me ^^,
Ha..ha...Bro monsh, want to try?? brows.gif
We share share experience mah....... thumbup.gif

Added on November 25, 2009, 1:47 pm
QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 25 2009, 12:04 PM)
It depends on the CPU:DRAM ratio
but if compare 1:1, with the same speed, of course the higher FSB 1 wins in performance for CPU

if its like 4:5, whereby the RAM is clocked higher, the RAM is able to perform better than 1:1 ratioed RAMs

It all depends on the overclocker and also the chip & RAM, if no choice have to use 4:5, then fully utilise the RAM frequency and etc etc
Ha...ha, Bro shinjite, i am a OC newbie .....thanks for you information.....TQ!!
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kimtee: Nov 25 2009, 01:47 PM
shinjite
post Nov 25 2009, 03:39 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Anyway kimtee, your proc performance in SuperPI 1MB also good
15 seconds range for a Celeron is darn good smile.gif

What the proc lacks is in its L2 cache

The E7400 I have here OCed to 3.61Ghz 1:1 get around 14 seconds, and that is with 3MB L2 cache
-pWs-
post Nov 25 2009, 07:14 PM

8,545 posts

Not bad.
Just for comparison. 4GHz E74 SPI 1M is around 13seconds+

-pWs-
chchyong89
post Nov 25 2009, 07:21 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 25 2009, 07:14 PM)
Not bad.

-pWs-
i believe superPI count up is very RAM dependant, too.
sharkeer
post Nov 25 2009, 07:27 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Nov 25 2009, 04:50 AM)
336 FSB ?

lol. 500fsb? wat do u expect for a budget processor? my previous e5300 max out at 370fsb. this proc should be around that oso.
chchyong89
post Nov 25 2009, 07:36 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

can you try to check its fsb wall for this proc? i wish to know :Þ.
-pWs-
post Nov 25 2009, 09:57 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Nov 25 2009, 07:21 PM)
i believe superPI count up is very RAM dependant, too.
Indeed. And PL level too. wub.gif

-pWs-
TSkimtee
post Nov 25 2009, 10:58 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 25 2009, 03:39 PM)
Anyway kimtee, your proc performance in SuperPI 1MB also good
15 seconds range for a Celeron is darn good smile.gif

What the proc lacks is in its L2 cache

The E7400 I have here OCed to 3.61Ghz 1:1 get around 14 seconds, and that is with 3MB L2 cache
Bro shinjite, L2 cache is 1MB, i set the NB strap/strep at 333(normally it's is 200), so may be this setting can hit more gua..... laugh.gif

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 25 2009, 07:14 PM)
Not bad.

-pWs-
Bro pWs-, 4.05Ghz is not very stable, just can do cpuz + superPi , but cann't run orthos / prime95......but reduce to 3.6Ghz, sure can...... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(sharkeer @ Nov 25 2009, 07:27 PM)
lol. 500fsb? wat do u expect for a budget processor? my previous e5300 max out at 370fsb. this proc should be around that oso.
Bro sharkeer, i think can .......unluckly, the RAM in my hand is value RAM, so i cann't test it..... sweat.gif

The meaning of Budget CPU, that mean all the stuffs are budget mah...... laugh.gif , so if using expensive stuffs, better buy the highend stuffs.....for me, i didn't have more moneys.....so just to build the budget CPU loh..... tongue.gif

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 25 2009, 09:57 PM)
Indeed. And PL level too.  wub.gif

-pWs-
TQ Bro -pWs- and alls.... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kimtee: Nov 25 2009, 11:09 PM

0.0237sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:07 PM