55 posts

Proc: Celeron E3200
Batch: SLGU5 COSTA RICA 2.40GHZ/1M/800/06
Mobo: Asus P5K SE Socket 775
RAM: Kingston Value RAM DDR2 800 2GB X 2
HDD: WD 500GB Green SATA2 32MB
Heat Sink: PC Cooler
Power Supply: E value ATX (normal ATX)

Bought at Lowyat Plaza, it's can be easaily OC till 4.05Ghz, can boot into system, it's another legend budget procs from Intel..... rclxms.gif

Just want to sharing this article.....if anyonce want to setup a budget CPU, then can thinks about it.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kimtee: Nov 23 2009, 11:29 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSkimtee
post Nov 24 2009, 11:09 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 23 2009, 11:35 PM)
Freaking good overclocking there for a budget processor smile.gif
Yah loh.....Bro, that's why i recomanded to all want to build the budget CPU.... icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Nov 24 2009, 12:44 AM)
omg celeron nowaday can smoke my E2180 shocking.gif  same cache somemore
Yes, bro, it's come with 1MB L2 cache....same like E21XX series Pentum Dual procs.....but sure better then E21XX, cost all can OC gau gau.....and rich to 4 Ghz or more..... drool.gif rclxms.gif

But, for my information, not so many shop got sell it......

+ information, the Celeron E3200 got others POWER version, it's have 5 cap version, more OC power, but dificult to found it.....i am unluckly, my once is 2 caps version.... cry.gif

This post has been edited by kimtee: Nov 24 2009, 01:13 PM
TSkimtee
post Nov 24 2009, 01:18 PM

55 posts

The 5 caps version Celeron E3200 like this:

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
TSkimtee
post Nov 25 2009, 11:54 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(preluder84 @ Nov 25 2009, 03:57 AM)
bro...ur processor is duo core or what???sorry for noob question..how much u buy it?
Bro, it's "dual core" , got two core inside, spec same like Pentium Dual Series, but the clock speed is highes..

I bought at RM 165.00.

QUOTE(monsh @ Nov 25 2009, 04:50 AM)
336 FSB ?

for a dual core and 45nm architecture, i think can OC up to 500FSB .

can anyone confirm this ?

quite good but i can see that the vID is quite high for a 45nm proc .
Sure, bro, it's can go up to 500FSB, but shpuld be take down the multiplier, this one is 12, so is set to 6~8, i think should be rech to 4Ghz too...

i never try it.....because "high multiplier X low FSB" is better than "low multiplier X high FSB" ....i think it safely sweat.gif ....if i am wrong, pls correct me....

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 25 2009, 10:57 AM)
500Mhz FSB can but the multiplier doesn't allow
Normally those 500Mhz FSB and above uses x8 multiplier unless you go liquid cooling smile.gif
Yah...right...bro.....it's same what i meaning....
But i am never try to compare with both of them, which one better performence :
"high multiplier X low FSB" better or "low multiplier X high FSB" better...

I think the sifu-sifu in here can be explain for this.... notworthy.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kimtee: Nov 25 2009, 11:57 AM
TSkimtee
post Nov 25 2009, 01:45 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Nov 25 2009, 12:02 PM)
im just asking maa , possible or not reach 500+ FSB .
i do know the fact that only 6-8 multiplier will be used .

if 500x12 use LN2 already la .
QUOTE(monsh @ Nov 25 2009, 12:27 PM)
ow well, 533x8 running along with DDR2-1066 ram with 1:1 ratio is good enuf for me ^^,
Ha..ha...Bro monsh, want to try?? brows.gif
We share share experience mah....... thumbup.gif

Added on November 25, 2009, 1:47 pm
QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 25 2009, 12:04 PM)
It depends on the CPU:DRAM ratio
but if compare 1:1, with the same speed, of course the higher FSB 1 wins in performance for CPU

if its like 4:5, whereby the RAM is clocked higher, the RAM is able to perform better than 1:1 ratioed RAMs

It all depends on the overclocker and also the chip & RAM, if no choice have to use 4:5, then fully utilise the RAM frequency and etc etc
Ha...ha, Bro shinjite, i am a OC newbie .....thanks for you information.....TQ!!
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kimtee: Nov 25 2009, 01:47 PM
TSkimtee
post Nov 25 2009, 10:58 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 25 2009, 03:39 PM)
Anyway kimtee, your proc performance in SuperPI 1MB also good
15 seconds range for a Celeron is darn good smile.gif

What the proc lacks is in its L2 cache

The E7400 I have here OCed to 3.61Ghz 1:1 get around 14 seconds, and that is with 3MB L2 cache
Bro shinjite, L2 cache is 1MB, i set the NB strap/strep at 333(normally it's is 200), so may be this setting can hit more gua..... laugh.gif

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 25 2009, 07:14 PM)
Not bad.
Just for comparison. 4GHz E74 SPI 1M is around 13seconds+

-pWs-
Bro pWs-, 4.05Ghz is not very stable, just can do cpuz + superPi , but cann't run orthos / prime95......but reduce to 3.6Ghz, sure can...... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(sharkeer @ Nov 25 2009, 07:27 PM)
lol. 500fsb? wat do u expect for a budget processor? my previous e5300 max out at 370fsb. this proc should be around that oso.
Bro sharkeer, i think can .......unluckly, the RAM in my hand is value RAM, so i cann't test it..... sweat.gif

The meaning of Budget CPU, that mean all the stuffs are budget mah...... laugh.gif , so if using expensive stuffs, better buy the highend stuffs.....for me, i didn't have more moneys.....so just to build the budget CPU loh..... tongue.gif

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 25 2009, 09:57 PM)
Indeed. And PL level too.  wub.gif

-pWs-
TQ Bro -pWs- and alls.... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kimtee: Nov 25 2009, 11:09 PM
TSkimtee
post Nov 29 2009, 08:02 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(sharkeer @ Nov 26 2009, 02:25 AM)
i dun think so. unless u prove it to me. smile.gif
QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Nov 26 2009, 03:20 AM)
let it try at 400FSB first. i wish to know too :}
QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Nov 26 2009, 10:39 PM)
You can always play with the memory divider to gain 400+ FSB.
QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Nov 27 2009, 03:20 AM)
the question is, can this proc hit 400mhz above? rolleyes.gif
All the Bro, i just try 2, 3 time for the moment......cann't hit to 400mhz.....via i lower down the multipler or increase the FSB, can not, just max to 335 FSB, may be it should add up voltage or VID......i will not yet try it....

TQ!! sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kimtee: Nov 29 2009, 08:03 AM
TSkimtee
post Nov 30 2009, 11:24 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(sharkeer @ Nov 29 2009, 01:04 PM)
dont bother. probably hits the wall edi. smile.gif
QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Nov 29 2009, 01:09 PM)
Maybe you need better board . Board that can adjust GTL to 0.69/0.71 . smile.gif
QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Nov 29 2009, 06:56 PM)
try pin mod your E32, if it still cant go over 335mhz, tat's ur processor fsb wall.
All my bro, yah...loh....oledi hit the fsb wall.....cann't up to 335fsbwith 12 multipley.....nasib..... blush.gif
but cukup untuk saya....leh.....tak tamak......4Ghz is OK..... thumbup.gif

My board can adjusting GTL, but try oledi....may be need better MB, cost this one not the very good OC board....but OK to me lah...

OC= Overpower, Costlower .... sweat.gif sweat.gif for the orang miskin..... tongue.gif

TSkimtee
post Dec 2 2009, 09:12 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Dec 2 2009, 01:16 PM)
kimtee,see your celeron is very good in the o/c result. I would say a very worth budget proc to o/c.  thumbup.gif
Thank's bro, nasib baik saja dapat ini..... sweat.gif sweat.gif
but as i know , Celeron E3200 performance is better than E21XX.....any user if looking for budget proc, Celeron E3200 is first choise.... wub.gif wub.gif
TSkimtee
post Dec 5 2009, 12:00 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(izzizahari @ Dec 2 2009, 09:30 PM)
hi kimtee, i also achive 4ghz, but only at 1.5v cry.gif

ur proc is good can achive 4ghz with below 1.4v smile.gif

im using giga ep p43 ud3l

[attachmentid=1335062]
Congra, bro, may be setting problem , try adjust again, i think you also can.....

Can rach to 4Ghz, nice mah...

Good Luck bro..... notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kimtee: Dec 5 2009, 12:01 AM
TSkimtee
post Dec 13 2009, 05:17 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(izzizahari @ Dec 13 2009, 01:49 PM)
just some update....

the highest FSB i can boot to windows is 380mhz with x10 multiplier. however not stable to run any stress test.

could be stable if up a bit the Vcore but bit afaid (after some incident, hehe sweat.gif )

but now im using stably at 355x10 24/7.  rclxm9.gif  quite good for a chep proc eh?  wub.gif  wub.gif

will run more test, hehe thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=1353982]  [attachmentid=1353983]

[attachmentid=1354090]
Ha...ha...bro, you do the good job....... thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

For me.....4.02Ghz is stable to normal working........cukup dah...tu..... icon_idea.gif

0.0195sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:34 PM