26 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Headphones LYN Audiophile TT Discussion Thread V1, TT COMPELTED: Sep90 WB TT! NEXT?

sep90
post Dec 11 2009, 10:47 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(liat-liat @ Dec 11 2009, 10:23 AM)
is ASIO4ALL - Universal ASIO Driver For WDM Audio the one?
yup that is the one thumbup.gif
nders
post Dec 11 2009, 10:51 AM

Age of lost direction
1,069 posts

OT again: whats the benefit of using ASIO? i heard someone said its no use, just useful for correcting some delays, but not SQ...
TSEiraku
post Dec 11 2009, 03:25 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Currently at Seri Suria Cafe, amcorp.
studwo
post Dec 11 2009, 06:47 PM

1,129 posts

Just back from the tt.
sep09's "silver" power chord and the hd 800 is really amazing. .
Really enjoy it .

This post has been edited by studwo: Dec 11 2009, 07:29 PM
sep90
post Dec 11 2009, 06:55 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Dec 11 2009, 06:47 PM)
Just back from the tt.
sep09's "silver" power chord and hd 800 are really siao .
Really enjoy it .
glad that u enjoy it biggrin.gif
so i hope u make up which cans u going for ?
beyerdynamics , akg , grados or senheiiser
all different soundsignature and it's depends on yur preference
liat-liat
post Dec 11 2009, 06:56 PM

89 posts

does each different brand has the same sound signature through out the line of their headphones?
duh2k
post Dec 11 2009, 07:03 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 11 2009, 06:55 PM)
glad that u enjoy it  biggrin.gif
so i hope u make up which cans u going for ?
beyerdynamics , akg , grados or senheiiser
all different soundsignature and it's depends on yur preference
go for HD800 brows.gif tongue.gif

@liat-liat: Nah, you have exceptions....like the hd800 you heard just now...it's definitely NOT the normal senn signature wink.gif
sep90
post Dec 11 2009, 07:09 PM

2,137 posts

u sure u wan to go for hd800?
very source dependent and amp fussy
and need to do a lot of matching and cables such biggrin.gif

studwo
post Dec 11 2009, 07:22 PM

1,129 posts

sennheiser poisoned me .. .. i love sound stage .. beyer dynamic clamp is too tight .
Later I will upload the pic. kinda busy now .

This post has been edited by studwo: Dec 11 2009, 07:57 PM
sep90
post Dec 11 2009, 09:28 PM

2,137 posts

will wait for yur photos biggrin.gif

Added on December 11, 2009, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(liat-liat @ Dec 11 2009, 06:56 PM)
does each different brand has the same sound signature through out the line of their headphones?
all cans have different soundsignature
for instance the akg514 is very neutral and lacks warm
hd555 is mids orients and laidback and very color soundsignature
beyer dt880 250 ohms is mids recessed but makes out for bass and high energy treble
if u going higher models then they compensate for their weakness and more soundstage and precision
there is a lot of difference from dt880 250 ohm with the dt880 600 ohm manufaktur series
1 is dark and other is very bright but neither one of them lacking details and speeds (PRAT) is there
preference plays a role here cool.gif

This post has been edited by sep90: Dec 11 2009, 09:36 PM
liat-liat
post Dec 11 2009, 10:00 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 11 2009, 09:28 PM)
will wait for yur photos  biggrin.gif

Added on December 11, 2009, 9:36 pm

all cans have different soundsignature
for instance the akg514 is very neutral and lacks warm
hd555 is mids orients and laidback and very color soundsignature
beyer dt880 250 ohms is mids recessed but makes out for bass and high energy treble
if u going higher models then they compensate for their weakness and more soundstage and precision
there is a lot of difference from dt880 250 ohm with the dt880 600 ohm manufaktur series
1 is dark and other is very bright but neither one of them lacking details and speeds (PRAT) is there
preference plays a role here  cool.gif
nod.gif thank you so much for the explanation
LittleGhost
post Dec 11 2009, 10:31 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

HD800 impressions?

What is it amped with? Beta22?
studwo
post Dec 11 2009, 11:04 PM

1,129 posts

Compass amp . Source Dell studio 15 . Hard disk: western digital and maxtor. Power cable : sep90's "silver" cable
PcWork
post Dec 12 2009, 12:38 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 11 2009, 12:06 AM)
zero-one-nine-3033838
brother.. salah nombor lah.
this number is own by some one named ABDULAH..
he sure damn surprice.. why suddenly so many pplcall him..
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
studwo
post Dec 12 2009, 12:41 AM

1,129 posts

no 1 the .. i call nobody pick up .. or reject call . .
PcWork
post Dec 12 2009, 12:57 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i think he off phone liao
because just now so many ppl call. lol

Sieg
post Dec 12 2009, 01:25 AM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

i think is zero-one-two not zero-one-nine la tongue.gif
rioven
post Dec 12 2009, 01:25 AM

975 posts

i believe sep90 should be zero-one-two...the rest was correct. okay my impression part

DT880 600 ohm+stax cable vs virgin DT880 250 ohm tongue.gif
As sep90 said, dt880 250ohm version mid is recessed even with JMoney Audio pads (iirc). sep90 dt880 dark but detail...almost like a stax (i only heard EFN sr-001MK2). Even pads also play a role. High and low are much better. Lambskin pads are comfy and cooler plus easy to maintain. Stock pads? Hmm...how dirty it was tongue.gif

hd555
Sennsheiser is senheiser laugh.gif

akg514
Well i can say akg is akg...but its mid sound quite plastic..not that refine

hd800
Just to much poison brows.gif must play a good source otherwise you might throw headphone source away whistling.gif

Oh ya..the power cable...makes my compass on steroids wub.gif

sep90
post Dec 12 2009, 01:31 AM

2,137 posts

eh paiseh doh.gif
0123033838 sweat.gif
thanks for the compass dac lend up rioven laugh.gif or else have to go scavenge some cheap dac/amp to drive the HD800
need some more impression guys thumbup.gif

Added on December 12, 2009, 1:32 am
QUOTE(studwo @ Dec 11 2009, 11:04 PM)
Compass amp . Source Dell studio 15 . Hard disk: western digital and maxtor. Power cable : sep90's  "silver" cable
silver + gold = crystal cable ultra reference...not entirely silver got pure gold as well laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sep90: Dec 12 2009, 01:32 AM
duh2k
post Dec 12 2009, 07:34 AM

592 posts

haha no wonder we didn't get any answer from that 019 number tongue.gif

anyways, here are my impressions of the cans smile.gif

Beyer DT880 600ohm + Stax cable + Leather pads:
The cans are dark but extremely detailed and smooth...I tested em with the Star Wars theme and for lack of a good vocab...they sound damn good tongue.gif

HD800:
The major poisoning element of the TT....what can i say? It's the flagship model and you get what you pay for....tested the hd800 with 2 songs from macross F, an orchestral piece titled "Tally Ho" and a female vocal piece (can't rmb the name liao...to syiok listen to hd800 tongue.gif )
Separation and detail are really superb in the hd800...and as to the soundstage and imaging, the best example would be sep90's MW2 stories while using the hd800 tongue.gif

26 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:49 PM