Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V34!, The Orange Legion

lwliam
post Nov 22 2009, 10:44 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(services189 @ Nov 22 2009, 10:33 PM)
guys, quick check, tongue.gif
can any of our flash 9F36,F56,F42,F58) be triggered by other brand camera,
example, can a F56 triggered by Nikon D90...
thanks in advance
its possible the other way around... sony can optically trigger nikon's SBs. Nikon's can't trigger Sony's F's
services189
post Nov 22 2009, 10:55 PM

118 posts

any website that had the manual on doing such thing?
Gouki
post Nov 22 2009, 10:55 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

guys~ one quick question~ What's the maximum CF Card capacity size can the A200 support up to? unsure.gif
-milo-
post Nov 22 2009, 11:01 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Nov 22 2009, 10:43 PM)
if u r good n creative photographer..u produce wonders even if u r shooting with digital PnS...if u know nuts about photography..u produce shits even if u r using Dx3..

i had to agree that the tools help to a certain degree(otherwise y would we buy dslr anyway)..but the biggest factor is stil the man behind the camera..
lesson learnt..i will remember that by heart..
noprob
post Nov 22 2009, 11:07 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(-milo- @ Nov 22 2009, 10:21 PM)
very true..
i was just trying to point out that sony dslrs are not as bad as wat others say bout it since so many great pictures are created using them..to some degree the cameras helped rite? however i do strongly agree that in the end its the pictures that are important and that the cameras are onli the tools to create the final product that u wan..
my bad blush.gif
Me myself still a noob in photography .. So cant comment much

So here goes (words fr The PRO) ..
Your equipment DOES NOT affect the quality of your image. The less time and effort you spend worrying about your equipment the more time and effort you can spend creating great images. The right equipment just makes it easier, faster or more convenient for you to get the results you need. - Ken Rockwell - Your Camera Does Not Matter, 2005
lwliam
post Nov 22 2009, 11:15 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(services189 @ Nov 22 2009, 10:55 PM)
any website that had the manual on doing such thing?
its best to have hands on rather than to read.. you'll understand faster that way
albnok
post Nov 22 2009, 11:20 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

RawTherapee 2.4.1 crashing in Windows? Try this.

http://www.rawtherapee.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1593

v1rtual: Yes you will need a longer shutter speed. You can make it a bit shorter with high ISO and brighter apertures.

tanjq87: I don't remember - it's Ein's A100. Then again his A100 has been problematic and has had a tough life (including, not being able to use newer SSM lenses, while other A100s are fine.)

Hinika: Pull the lever on the back of the lens.

ieR: I am at page 6, and there is nothing that says the A550 is faster with the 55-200mm SAM (where you imply that the 55-200mm SAM is not faster on other cameras.)

services189: Wirelessly, no; however if you can find an iISO optical slave trigger which fits our Sony flashes, it might work.
achew
post Nov 22 2009, 11:27 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(-milo- @ Nov 22 2009, 06:06 PM)
Hi guys..had been following this thread for quite some time and finally, i got my a300 yesterday..hope to learn from all alpha gurus here notworthy.gif

btw just wanna say i love bokeh shots and achew's bokehs are really inspirational smile.gif
thanks ^^

welcome to the bokeh family...ops..i mean alpha family.. ^^
v1rtual
post Nov 22 2009, 11:32 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Nov 22 2009, 11:20 PM)
RawTherapee 2.4.1 crashing in Windows? Try this.

http://www.rawtherapee.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1593

v1rtual: Yes you will need a longer shutter speed. You can make it a bit shorter with high ISO and brighter apertures.

so if im to use a flash, should i meter on the person or the background?
because if i meter on the person wouldnt the background which has light become overexposed?

another thing, what flash mode should be used? fill in flash?

This post has been edited by v1rtual: Nov 22 2009, 11:34 PM
lwliam
post Nov 22 2009, 11:52 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Nov 22 2009, 11:20 PM)

services189: Wirelessly, no; however if you can find an iISO optical slave trigger which fits our Sony flashes, it might work.
albert, but i've tried triggering a nikon flash before, it was an SB600 if im not mistaken..
wuszhtag
post Nov 22 2009, 11:58 PM

317 posts

pic spam.

c&c are welcomed.thanks

lwliam
post Nov 23 2009, 12:06 AM

6,075 posts

^ a bit of distraction at 90 degrees and 315 degrees...

u could clone them out or moved to a place with no distraction during framing
TSamadeo
post Nov 23 2009, 12:06 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

-milo- .. this one is the killer bokeh.. laugh.gif
A700 + Minolta MF 135 F2.8 T4.5
user posted image ...as posted by Okapi at Dyxum..
albnok
post Nov 23 2009, 12:10 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

v1rtual: Yes meter on the background. Use slow sync flash.

lwliam: I was answering the question of whether the Sony flashes could be triggered by other brands. The SB-600 does not have a SU-4 mode by the way and thus cannot be triggered by an Alpha in wireless mode. The SB-800 and SB-900 however can be triggered by Alpha wireless signals in SU-4 mode.
achew
post Nov 23 2009, 12:12 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Nov 22 2009, 11:58 PM)
pic spam.

c&c are welcomed.thanks
really really really love this...great job!

Added on November 23, 2009, 12:13 am
QUOTE(amadeo @ Nov 23 2009, 12:06 AM)
i have decided to say no to this lens..pls behave urself.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by achew: Nov 23 2009, 12:13 AM
noprob
post Nov 23 2009, 12:15 AM

1,982 posts

wuszhtag ,
Good shot .. ! Better if u crop out the building nearby at both side there .. .

Okey guys , going to Zzz now ..

This post has been edited by noprob: Nov 23 2009, 12:18 AM
TSamadeo
post Nov 23 2009, 12:15 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Nov 23 2009, 12:12 AM)
i have decided to say no to this lens..pls behave urself....  tongue.gif
so.. what's ur decision? UWA? Zoom G? laugh.gif
lwliam
post Nov 23 2009, 12:19 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Nov 23 2009, 12:10 AM)
v1rtual: Yes meter on the background. Use slow sync flash.

lwliam: I was answering the question of whether the Sony flashes could be triggered by other brands. The SB-600 does not have a SU-4 mode by the way and thus cannot be triggered by an Alpha in wireless mode. The SB-800 and SB-900 however can be triggered by Alpha wireless signals in SU-4 mode.
ahhhh, then must be an SB800 then smile.gif thanks bro!
-milo-
post Nov 23 2009, 12:21 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Nov 23 2009, 12:06 AM)
A700 + Minolta MF 135 F2.8 T4.5
wah..me newbie onli u so fast poison me?? the pic is really really awesome man..so smooth and nice and dreamy omg..

QUOTE(achew @ Nov 23 2009, 12:12 AM)
i have decided to say no to this lens..pls behave urself....  tongue.gif
y say no to this lens leh?
achew
post Nov 23 2009, 12:26 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Nov 23 2009, 12:15 AM)
so.. what's ur decision? UWA? Zoom G?  laugh.gif
STF perhaps not easy to use and not as flexible as other lenses(prime..F4.5 light transmission..heavy..blablabla)...altho i had to admit that the bokeh is really #@$%^$#@!

very itchy to get a 70200(maybe G..maybe tamron)...but after browsing thru some shots..the bokeh doesnt attracts me alot...i think 135 1.8's bokeh looked alot better...

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:27 AM