4,462 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 14 2017, 09:23 PM
kevink82
post Jan 3 2010, 04:59 PM

1,134 posts

y dont u run a game instead? benchmark is....... well just for showin off i doubt u run it everyday keke.
reiben05
post Jan 3 2010, 05:00 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jan 3 2010, 06:20 AM)
I ran benchmark Vantage but i got a very lower score  hmm.gif  I know is single card not as good as sli, but how can the score be so low :/
try ocing ur processor.. i got low points i7 @ stock speed w/ 5870
kInOzAwA
post Jan 3 2010, 05:23 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

seems like a bottleneck case this time?? or there's something missing on setting via bios? i saw in my mobo option got memory low gap settings for graphic card memory bandwidth.. maybe that's lack on the setup... it's just my 2.25 cents anyway.. laugh.gif

just running on game, set all the things high and see what happen biggrin.gif
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Jan 5 2010, 12:40 PM

4,462 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 14 2017, 09:24 PM
Susaiput
post Jan 5 2010, 12:59 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Jan 3 2010, 01:24 AM)
works as tukang sapu only... lol biggrin.gif
kino...can i work with u?lol...XD...tukang sapu boleh beli i7...sapu ape lol?
kInOzAwA
post Jan 5 2010, 02:48 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

nahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.... anyway i do a lot of job ler.. one of 'em is web designer of course biggrin.gif
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Jan 5 2010, 04:18 PM

4,462 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 14 2017, 09:25 PM
kevink82
post Jan 5 2010, 04:21 PM

1,134 posts

i think the sticker on the other side ruin the class of the case ; ;
btw any reason y the pump is like........ sideways? rest of it looks good .
reiben05
post Jan 5 2010, 04:44 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jan 5 2010, 04:18 PM)
Going to pick up now. Here are some pics up front as promised biggrin.gif
I'll take some more pictures once i bring it home :}
drool.gif so clean.. i wish my case got better options for cable management
setup looks too simple hmm.gif , could use more WC blocks and rads ^^.. just my 2 cents

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jan 5 2010, 04:21 PM)
same question.. why is the pump side ways o.o
moderno
post Jan 5 2010, 04:46 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jan 5 2010, 04:21 PM)
the pump has to be mounted that way coz of the inadequate spacing at the casing base to mount it straight..else if wanna close the sidepanel...the pump will be pushed inward and bend the inlet tube from reservoir sweat.gif smile.gif
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Jan 5 2010, 04:49 PM

4,462 posts

bruce.gif

reiben05
post Jan 5 2010, 04:58 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jan 5 2010, 04:49 PM)
I agree but please consider the following:

1. no available water block for the Asus  285GTX. I may upgrade graphics card in either 2010 or 2011.

its gonna be tough if u change ur GFX later.. most high end gfx is longer and ur res is ngam2 beside ur current gfx doh.gif

i have to agree with u on the motherboard.. same reason why i didn't buy any EK X58 chipsets yet but i am tempted haha
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Jan 5 2010, 05:05 PM

4,462 posts

bruce.gif

kevink82
post Jan 5 2010, 05:39 PM

1,134 posts

he should be ok its pretty easy to move the res although im not sure bout water pressure drop though isnt it a bad idea to add 2 90 degree right before the pump?
moderno
post Jan 5 2010, 06:12 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jan 5 2010, 05:39 PM)
he should be ok its pretty easy to move the res although im not sure bout water pressure drop though isnt it a bad idea to add 2 90 degree right before the pump?
the MCP655 can push the flow easily no problemo..and furthermore the res is on top thus providing gravity flow towards the inlet of the pump...the use of 2 x 90 degree compression fittings will not decrease much of the MCP655 performance rate.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by moderno: Jan 5 2010, 06:17 PM
kInOzAwA
post Jan 5 2010, 07:56 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

nice setup and neat cable management as always from moderno. anyway for the pump, i think there's another solution from the current setup where the pump located just below the res. it's the best setup and seems the position of the pump location is better in that way, while the 2nd 90 degree rotary for drain port of water from res can be put in a more convenient place biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Jan 5 2010, 08:29 PM
kevink82
post Jan 5 2010, 08:19 PM

1,134 posts

he has a drain port at the bottom of the res if u look carefully not sure how u access it quiet tight by the looks but good craftmanship on modernopc i cant even c a scratch on the side panels rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kevink82: Jan 5 2010, 08:22 PM
moderno
post Jan 5 2010, 08:30 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Jan 5 2010, 07:56 PM)
nice setup and neat cable management as always from moderno. anyway for the pump, i think there's another solution from the current setup where the pump located just below the res. it's the best setup and seems the position of the pump location is better in that way, while the 2nd 90 degree rotary for optional exit of water from res can be put in a more convenient place biggrin.gif
we've tried position the pump just below the res in pre-design loop...but there's a problem to route the outlet tube from the pump to CPU as it'll interfere with the res itself...

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jan 5 2010, 08:19 PM)
he has a drain port at the bottom of the res if u look carefully not sure how u access it quiet tight by the looks but good craftmanship on modernopc i cant even c a scratch on the side panels  rclxms.gif
got special way to drain out water from the res via that drain port.. tongue.gif

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0278sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:43 PM