Sure hope this could be an entertaining thread.
FOOLY PROUD of NOTHING!, the obvious exploitation
Nov 17 2009, 08:59 PM
1,570 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Sure hope this could be an entertaining thread.
Nov 17 2009, 09:01 PM
691 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: OT |
QUOTE If foreigners like Malaysian wearing their footbal jersey clubs there in Britain say for example, do you think they wil be accepted by local Brits? One thing for sure is that they will get free-cursing by Brits like " Go home !" "What u idiots doing wearing our jersey?!", especially by hooligans or even kids. QUOTE Either you ll get this " WTF you're doin with this jersey you F**KING SH*T ! !!! Take it off !!! Go home!!!" or you'll get a bottle smash on yer head from somewhere! i totally disagree with those two statements.. TOTALLY... you probably ended up in the wrong side of the world... as for me, i have many friends from Manchester (HOME GROUND PURE BRITISH BLOOD WHO SUPPORTS UTD).. i cant even remember how many of them... they even admitted how proud they were to have asian UTD supporters.. please dont stereotype them if you only got to know few of the britains.. http://www.myspace.com/kingdutchman http://www.myspace.com/triggerthegambler http://www.myspace.com/chrishjohnson007 ---->my best mate those above are some of my Utd friends... get to know them and then you know your statement is total BS... |
Nov 17 2009, 09:02 PM
1,372 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
if we are fools for supporting British football clubs, what is the newspaper publishers? In TheStar, normally 3 or 4 pages will be used to cover the news of EPL, Serie A, Liga BBVA . While maybe half a page is used to cover Malaysia Cup(is it..?).
Nov 17 2009, 09:06 PM
12 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Hello there..
As for me as long as you love the game of football it doesn't matter what team you support. I even support my college football team even though they play sucks. Please, do not differentiate the difference between supporting the teams with the beauty of football. Even a "kaki bangku" person still contribute the excitement of football buy enjoying the games. My 2 cent. |
Nov 17 2009, 09:06 PM
82 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
I don't understand the post...
But I do agree (if that's what he/she meant) about Malaysians supporting other clubs when they face our national team. I feel that this involves nationalistic pride, and turning your back against the national team is equiavlent to turning your back against your own country... But most people are not proud of Malaysia anyway... (remember, love for the govt and love for the country is two different things |
Nov 17 2009, 09:09 PM
1,154 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(Zan81 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:06 PM) I don't understand the post... Wah Naz, ur england so powderful, can understand. Teach me, can?But I do agree (if that's what he/she meant) about Malaysians supporting other clubs when they face our national team. I feel that this involves nationalistic pride, and turning your back against the national team is equiavlent to turning your back against your own country... But most people are not proud of Malaysia anyway... (remember, love for the govt and love for the country is two different things |
Nov 17 2009, 09:22 PM
82 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Nov 17 2009, 09:23 PM
201 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Los Angeles |
QUOTE(KLschoolkid @ Nov 17 2009, 06:03 PM) You know something, its so sad even, when theres a match between say Malaysia and brit footbal club , some malaysian even proud in wearing a jersey of that brit club...????? Mannn...its so phatetic! These people knew nothing I supposed! Worst than a cultural shock syndrome! To the eyes of themselves of wearing foreign football jersey /products, they look or seem proud, even patch stickers to their cars! |
Nov 17 2009, 09:51 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
Nov 17 2009, 10:05 PM
753 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(syarz @ Nov 17 2009, 09:01 PM) i totally disagree with those two statements.. TOTALLY... you probably ended up in the wrong side of the world... Bro, your best mate is from Coventry (as stated on his profile). Shouldn't he be professing his love for Coventry instead? Many mat sallehs if not all are very proud of their hometown club. And your the other two friends are from Germany. as for me, i have many friends from Manchester (HOME GROUND PURE BRITISH BLOOD WHO SUPPORTS UTD).. i cant even remember how many of them... they even admitted how proud they were to have asian UTD supporters.. please dont stereotype them if you only got to know few of the britains.. http://www.myspace.com/kingdutchman http://www.myspace.com/triggerthegambler http://www.myspace.com/chrishjohnson007 ---->my best mate those above are some of my Utd friends... get to know them and then you know your statement is total BS... This post has been edited by plokoon: Nov 17 2009, 10:09 PM |
Nov 17 2009, 10:17 PM
770 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: secret cave behind your house |
my friend wore a liverpool jersey , some thug in UK pull him off the streets and ask him where is he staying , he was a student somewhere in or around the place thats associate with liverpool so the thug just let him go.
btw , why so serious ? relax2 and smile. |
Nov 17 2009, 10:22 PM
1,279 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: behind you... |
posting a tl;dr articles...using whore avatar....so which dupe are u??
This post has been edited by skystrike: Nov 17 2009, 10:26 PM |
Nov 17 2009, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(plokoon @ Nov 17 2009, 10:05 PM) Bro, your best mate is from Coventry (as stated on his profile). Shouldn't he be professing his love for Coventry instead? Many mat sallehs if not all are very proud of their hometown club. And your the other two friends are from Germany. yes yes... i knw... my friends list is long... so i pick my top friends only....but i knw u get my point rite? coventry no coventry still is a british blood... or homegrown like TS said |
Nov 17 2009, 10:38 PM
251 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
supporting local clubs?
just like those kelantanese fans? man, i don't even wanna be associates with these uncivilized babarian trying to wreak havoc and burn the whole stadium down every time they lose a match? lucky, in bukit jalil, there was a ditch to kept those baboons out from the player, or else i cannot imagine what would have happen to those player... proud of local football? just like always? jaguh kampung syok sendiri.... |
Nov 17 2009, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(plokoon @ Nov 17 2009, 10:05 PM) Bro, your best mate is from Coventry (as stated on his profile). Shouldn't he be professing his love for Coventry instead? Many mat sallehs if not all are very proud of their hometown club. And your the other two friends are from Germany. http://www.myspace.com/liam5tmhttp://www.myspace.com/matty1965 used to comment them before... just quite less this past few months... pure Manchester as you've wanted http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/index.cfm?...&imageID=784276 one more.. kindly look at the last picture comment posted by this British guy.... This post has been edited by syarz: Nov 17 2009, 10:45 PM |
Nov 17 2009, 11:11 PM
5,909 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 06.02.58.44.23.08.03 |
Oh oh. one of my customer (Malaysian) married to an angmor/mat salleh/foreigner man.
Tommorow remind me to say this his husband. "WTF are you doing with this woman, divorce her now, she's Malaysian!! Go marry someone else" I would probably prepare an empty bottle to smash his head. This post has been edited by maxizanc: Nov 17 2009, 11:12 PM |
Nov 17 2009, 11:33 PM
753 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(syarz @ Nov 17 2009, 10:38 PM) http://www.myspace.com/liam5tm It's alright bro. The important thing here is I understand your earlier point that you tried to get across. http://www.myspace.com/matty1965 used to comment them before... just quite less this past few months... pure Manchester as you've wanted http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/index.cfm?...&imageID=784276 one more.. kindly look at the last picture comment posted by this British guy.... |
Nov 17 2009, 11:47 PM
3,051 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(Zan81 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:06 PM) I don't understand the post... Naz,But I do agree (if that's what he/she meant) about Malaysians supporting other clubs when they face our national team. I feel that this involves nationalistic pride, and turning your back against the national team is equiavlent to turning your back against your own country... But most people are not proud of Malaysia anyway... (remember, love for the govt and love for the country is two different things This is only half true actually. I've been to a couple of matches where big teams come down to Malaysia to play. True enough 75% of the stadium wears anything but Malaysian jersey but when we're close to scoring, 99% of the stadium cheers for Malaysia. Its a fact. Look at how happy the Malaysians were when we came back from 2 goal deficit to equalise against Man Utd middle this year. For me, im Arsenal thru and thru and when it comes to national teams, i don't support any team in particular except Malaysia. Well we play crap football to begin with but if we ever do play, i'm all for Malaysia. To be honest, i dont really get too excited when big tournaments come up, i mean i don't feel the need to wake up at 3am to watch Euro or even World Cup group stages. But if its WC Final or Euro Final, of coz its worth getting up. BUT, if its Arsenal game live on TV on weekends, it must take something big for me to not watch it. |
Nov 18 2009, 01:56 AM
174 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
This fool is so proud to have bought a 'selipar JEPUN' from Carrefour, the FRENCH retailer.
Nov 18 2009, 02:21 AM
1,232 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
as long as we people loves football,it doesn't matter which club we support.i can support which team i want without effing cares what others might think.i support arsenal and barca.im also a proud selangor fan ever since rusdi suparman days.do u know him?lol.
| Change to: | 0.0253sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:14 AM |