8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> rkwan67,youliang -CON OCZ DDR3 RM320, refuse to send me extra 1 pair ram

zhen^wei
post Nov 17 2009, 01:55 PM, updated 16y ago

4,057 posts

!!! READ THIS NOTICE FIRST. IMPORTANT RULES !!!!
!!! 1) Put the disputed member's nickname in the title !!!
!!! 2) Put a link to the disputed thread in this post !!!
!!! 3) This board is for LYN Trade Zone disputes only. Do not post mudah, lelong, or ebay disputes here. !!!!
!!! REMOVE THE NOTICE ABOVE BEFORE POSTING UNLESS YOU WANT TO LOOK STUPID !!!

Forumer you are complaining against:

Item being sold/bought: OCZ DDR3 PC3-1066 SPECIAL OPS RM320

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1214814&hl=

Date of transaction: 11 November 2009

Details of the complaint :

last week , youliang call/ pm me to purchase the ram.
I getting sick tat day and my partner- yoongkeen mistaken to pack 2 pair or ram to post to the adress and i only realise this monday.

so we call the customer to get back one of the ram, but the customer said he outstation and his family received the parcel and will return to us.

2nd day, we call him again to ask for the return of the ram, He said we are sent wrong thing (suspose is 1333mhz but not 1066mhz ram).
after i checked i just found my thread give wrong description.

Limited Edition : OCZ DDR3 PC3-10666 Special Ops Edition
PRICE: RM320 each -stock ready
1333MHz DDR3
CL 9-9-9-20
(CAS-TRCD-TRP-TRAS)
Available 4GB Dual Channel Kits
Unbuffered
Special Ops XTC Heatspreader*
Lifetime Warranty
1.7 Volts
240 Pin DIMM

ok, fine. it is my mistake becoz copy paste from internet but not yet checked it.
we had ask the customer to return the ram so we can do refund with extra postage money.
but the customer refuse to do it and argue all is our fault and we need to pay for the lost (let say he buy another pair of ram from other sellers with higher price, we need to pay for the extra! WTF )

We had leave the last messsage to him to send back extra 1 pair of ram (which we sent extra) or 2 pair of ram (if he not satisfy with the goods), and we will bear for the shiping cost.

but he said : " I wil think about it ?!!?"

youliang, i know the receiver is ur fren, but you not yet reply my PM , please check with ur fren and get back to me asap.sorry fro any incovenience.

youliang's fren: we are not sent late the parcel, but skynet refuse to send to u. see the msg from skynet
Shipment Problem 1
Date: 12 Nov 09 6:45 pm
Problem Code: PC022
Created By: PJY 
Comments: DELAY DUE TO BAD WEATHER
Shipment will be delivered as soon as possible. Please contact your local courier office for additional information

Shipment Problem 2
Date: 13 Nov 09 6:25 pm
Problem Code: PC005
Comments: CONSIGNEE NOT AT HOME/OFFICE. DELIVERY WILL BE RE-ATTEMPTED
Delivery has been attempted, the consignee was not present / company closed. Delivery will be re-attempted

Shipment Problem 3
Date: 14 Nov 09 2:02 pm
Problem Code: PC005
Comments: CONSIGNEE NOT AT HOME/OFFICE. DELIVERY WILL BE RE-ATTEMPTED
Delivery has been attempted, the consignee was not present / company closed. Delivery will be re-attempted

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Jan 8 2010, 09:32 AM
HeLLonEarTH
post Nov 17 2009, 02:02 PM

311 posts

So u mean that the RM320 is for 1 stick and u xcidently send out 2 sticks? And u asked him back for the extra 1 stick he refused? If its like dat then.. wow so kia su that buyer..
zhen^wei
post Nov 17 2009, 02:07 PM

4,057 posts

the ram is 4GB - 2 units in one pack one.
my partner thought 2 pack - 4units. so he sent 2 pack to the customer smile.gif

he refuse to sent back the ram, and somemore argue said we should replace with 1333mhz ram (but unlucky supplier no more stock and the price is so damn high now for rams ). and customer request we pay for the extra if he buy from other seller at RM400, we need pay him for RM80 . wtf.. this is wat kind of customer..

a13solut3
post Nov 17 2009, 05:14 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Nov 17 2009, 02:07 PM)
the ram is 4GB - 2 units in one pack one.
my partner thought 2 pack - 4units. so he sent 2 pack to the customer smile.gif

he refuse to sent back the ram, and somemore argue said we should replace with 1333mhz ram (but unlucky supplier no more stock and the price is so damn high now for rams ). and customer request we pay for the extra if he buy from other seller at RM400, we need pay him for RM80 . wtf.. this is wat kind of customer..
You have his address , just go and meet him ?
owikh84
post Nov 17 2009, 07:55 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

The buyer should return the extra sticks to the seller.
Return postage fee to be borne by the seller.
But beware the buyer might run away with the postage fee. doh.gif
zhen^wei
post Nov 17 2009, 08:00 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Nov 17 2009, 07:55 PM)
The buyer should return the extra sticks to the seller.
Return postage fee to be borne by the seller.
But beware the buyer might run away with the postage fee.  doh.gif
yes. shipping cost sure we will pay for it.
becoz it is our mistake

Lee Reng Kwan
97, Jalan SS 2/95,
47300 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor
016-9888 966

he is ignore and off my call now already smile.gif
youliang. please assist

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Nov 17 2009, 08:04 PM
owikh84
post Nov 17 2009, 08:06 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Let's see if we could assist you in taking back the goods from him.

Edit: OK got it

This post has been edited by owikh84: Nov 17 2009, 08:08 PM
zhen^wei
post Nov 17 2009, 08:08 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Nov 17 2009, 08:06 PM)
Mind to reveal the buyer's details? Let's see if we could assist you in taking back the goods from him.
actually we are ready to visit him anytime.haha.

youliang is not the buyer i think. he is help is fren (the receiver) to buy the ram
a13solut3
post Nov 17 2009, 09:05 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Nov 17 2009, 08:08 PM)
actually we are ready to visit him anytime.haha.

youliang is not the buyer i think. he is help is fren (the receiver) to buy the ram
Doesn't matter, as long as you track down any of them, one will bring to another for sure. Good luck bro!
youliang
post Nov 17 2009, 10:41 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

hey.. i think my fren coudnt contact u cuz he is busy at penang...anyway i will tell him
HeLLonEarTH
post Nov 18 2009, 04:54 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Nov 17 2009, 10:41 PM)
hey.. i think my fren coudnt  contact u cuz he is busy at penang...anyway i will tell him
Just solve this issue. At least giv TS updates. Either from u or the original buyer. Instead of just hang up like that. It dosent make sence at all. Even its TS friends fault of sending the extra ram. Everybody like's extra but not when people already tell about thier mistake. Hope this matter ends soon. Rams prices are hiking up. Really2 UP UP and away..
rkwan67
post Nov 18 2009, 09:37 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(HeLLonEarTH @ Nov 18 2009, 04:54 AM)
Just solve this issue. At least giv TS updates. Either from u or the original buyer. Instead of just hang up like that. It dosent make sence at all. Even its TS friends fault of sending the extra ram. Everybody like's extra but not when people already tell about thier mistake. Hope this matter ends soon. Rams prices are hiking up. Really2 UP UP and away..
huh? open the thread can solve the issue? yeah i wan see it then.

first, when did the hell i said the parcel is late? i owes travel to poslaju n pick yhe parcel up myself. who da heck know u sent using skynet? im owes not at home n u expect me to wait whole day for it? first day they delay de to bad weather but i got 2 parcel received b4 i went out. i later on was busy, went office on saturday but they took out my parcel n dun wan get it 4 me. so i only got it on tuesday which i travel there again. y so messed up? thx u 4 not let me know bout the tracking code. N this is not ur fault that delay my cust order isn't it? Rite, fine.

The ur thread title is 'pc3-10666' previously. Come on la, u selling pc stuff n u dun noe pc3-10660 is actually ddr3-1333? Tats OMG my friend. N u tell me ur title correct? I double checked that ur thread writing pc3-10666 n oso ddr3-1333. Then now u sending me pc3-8500? So selling wrong item got no fault at all huh? Tat is misleading my friend. So wat now? U ask me return? I refused, I delivered the item due to already late drag on postage. I notice from the pic I took. If n if I knew it earlier, I can buy another ddr3-1333 I found previously with exact SAME price. Now I paid for wat I wan, u willing to sell at the price u wan. But instead u gave me wrong item! N now do u think I can get the correct item with ur GENEROUS rm320 refund?

Again, I said I will think bout it bcaz u r not tolerate. So fine, I think bout whether how many pair of ram to send back then. Not as u think like so serious. Wth. U r juz totally misunderstanding our convo on phone. Ur friend b4 in da phone agreed to exchange the ram 4 me, then u call me. Said no stock, then ok la. I wait until got stock n change with me then. I doesn't mean to ask u to top up to my buying from other seller leh. C'mon.

N now I nid to go collect the ram from client n post it bak. Petrol n time all free now is it? din even mention the bottlenecking of the ram to my system.
zhen^wei
post Nov 18 2009, 09:47 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 18 2009, 09:37 AM)

first, when did the hell i said the parcel is late? i owes travel to poslaju n pick yhe parcel up myself. who da heck know u sent using skynet? im owes not at home n u expect me to wait whole day for it? first day they delay de to bad weather but i got 2 parcel received b4 i went out. i later on was busy, went office on saturday but they took out my parcel n dun wan get it 4 me. so i only got it on tuesday which i travel there again. y so messed up? thx u 4 not let me know bout the tracking code. N this is not ur fault that delay my cust order isn't it? Rite, fine.

The ur thread title is 'pc3-10666' previously. Come on la, u selling pc stuff n u dun noe pc3-10660 is actually ddr3-1333? Tats OMG my friend. N u tell me ur title correct? I double checked that ur thread writing pc3-10666 n oso ddr3-1333. Then now u sending me pc3-8500? So selling wrong item got no fault at all huh? Tat is misleading my friend. So wat now? U ask me return? I refused, I delivered the item due to already late drag on postage. I notice from the pic I took. If n if I knew it earlier, I can buy another ddr3-1333 I found previously with exact SAME price. Now I paid for wat I wan, u willing to sell at the price u wan. But instead u gave me wrong item! N now do u think I can get the correct item with ur GENEROUS rm320 refund?

Again, I said I will think bout it bcaz u r not tolerate. So fine, I think bout whether how many pair of ram to send back then. Not as u think like so serious. Wth. U r juz totally misunderstanding our convo on phone. Ur friend b4 in da phone agreed to exchange the ram 4 me, then u call me. Said no stock, then ok la. I wait until got stock n change with me then. I doesn't mean to ask u to top up to my buying from other seller leh. C'mon.

N now I nid to go collect the ram from client n post it bak. Petrol n time all free now is it? din even mention the bottlenecking of the ram to my system.
first. this is out mistake not to MSG/ PM ALL customers for the tracking number. for those forumers who pm me ask for tracking number, we will reply them on the spot.

well. wrong thing received, return back and u get ur refund.

and when we call u. there is more than 5 persons in my office.
We deny these statement :
Ur friend b4 in da phone agreed to exchange the ram 4 me, then u call me.
I doesn't mean to ask u to top up to my buying from other seller leh. C'mon.
toekong
post Nov 18 2009, 10:35 AM

240 posts

Let me get this straight.. The seller put the wrong description on his thread. Thus sending the wrong item to the buyer..
Realize his mistake, informed the buyer, offered a refund and also will be paying for the postage..
All sounds reasonable..
Now, why wun the buyer return the item to the seller???
yoongkeen
post Nov 18 2009, 10:41 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(toekong @ Nov 18 2009, 10:35 AM)
Let me get this straight.. The seller put the wrong description on his thread. Thus sending the wrong item to the buyer..
Realize his mistake, informed the buyer, offered a refund and also will be paying for the postage..
All sounds reasonable..
Now, why wun the buyer return the item to the seller???
becoz the seller do mistake again and send 2 pair of ram. and the buyer keep 2 pair of ram but pay for one pair.

toekong
post Nov 18 2009, 11:03 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(yoongkeen @ Nov 18 2009, 10:41 AM)
becoz the seller do mistake again and send 2 pair of ram. and the buyer keep 2 pair of ram but pay for one pair.
I thought he only send it wrong once.. The first time he send the wrong one, and not only send one wrong one send two wrong RAM
zhen^wei
post Nov 18 2009, 12:20 PM

4,057 posts

is our fault if we post wrong description.
the main problem is now we asked u to post back another extra pair of ram. (which u not use it)
u paid only for 1 pair of ram, but we send u two pair. now u want to get 2 pair of ram but only paid 1 pair ram price??
the postage we will bear it.

second thing, we put the statement wrongly,fine. we already asked u to post back 2 pair of rams to us.
we will fully refunded u the price and the postage fees..

come on bro, dun mix up with two things
1st: is our problem if we post wrong description, and u get wrong items, fine. post back the items to us and we refund u with the postage fees.

2nd: u paid for 1 pair ram price, but we send u two pair, we already ask u post back and we bear the postage fees. u not receive our call and refuse to do so..now u want to get 2 pair of ram but only paid 1 pair ram price?? doesnt this make sense?

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Nov 18 2009, 12:36 PM
lingloong
post Nov 18 2009, 12:46 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

So you are saying when seller is selling you wrong spec of 1066Mhz instead of 1333Mhz, then you are eligible to keep the extra pair of Ram as a compensation? Get to the point, no need to drag all the way....

If you feel seller should cover so called
1. Trouble caused
2. Ur assumption of getting high performance Ram @ RM320 4GB Kit 1333Mhz
3. Petrol
4. Bottlenecking issue
5. Courier fee for sending back

Just name the price here...... Make it short ~ settle it fast & efficient ~ no need waste resource for both party

This post has been edited by lingloong: Nov 18 2009, 12:49 PM
youliang
post Nov 18 2009, 12:52 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Nov 18 2009, 12:20 PM)
is our fault if we post wrong description.
the main problem is now we asked u to post back another extra pair of ram. (which u not use it)
u paid only for 1 pair of ram, but we send u two pair. now u want to get 2 pair of ram but only paid 1 pair ram price??
the postage we will bear it.

second thing, we put the statement wrongly,fine. we already asked u to post back 2 pair of rams to us.
we will fully refunded u the price and the postage fees..

come on bro, dun mix up with two things
1st: is our problem if we post wrong description, and u get wrong items, fine. post back the items to us and we refund u with the postage fees.

2nd: u paid for 1 pair ram price, but we send u two pair, we already ask u post back and we bear the postage fees. u not receive our call and refuse to do so..now u want to get 2 pair of ram but only paid 1 pair ram price?? doesnt this make sense?
well since u already admit ur mistake i think if u give him a pair of 1333 ram which both of u have agreed on then he would just return u the ram. it isnt fair for him to just giv u back n then get the refund. think of the time n petrol he used to collect n send back the ram..the hassle he has to go through to get the ram back from his client.. since u posted the wrong thing on ur thread u as th seller should be responsible enough to fulfil what u posted up on the thread n not just simply giving a refund. think from the buyer side n its really unfair.
fenzodahl512
post Nov 18 2009, 12:53 PM

1,089 posts

wait, who's the real offender now? youliang or rkwan67 ?? Anyway, its not ethical to take advantage of seller's mistake.. the offender (whoever he is) should return the item(s).. If the offender wants to claim postage, petrol, whatever it is, just pm TS and settle it peacefully..

come on, don't tarnish your good name for the sake of one pair of RAM.. not worth it..

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:46 AM