114 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!

SUSkevin23
post Dec 27 2009, 04:11 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(geo_seven @ Dec 27 2009, 04:07 PM)
Sorry for late reply due to holiday.. hehehe!

I see your 20k services is not so normal there lah...

Honda ATF should be 4 bottle.... it is for gear if not misstaken. and for you Dust an Pollen Filter.. it should be services on 30k lah. If 30k there still changed it.. u need to mention to honda u have changed that. cause i believe all honda services center only changed that on 30k services. if they changed early should let u know they will changed 1st for u.

thats y ur service will be RM500+ if tolak dust and pollen filter should be just 300+ only
But the thing is ,if you check in HC3msia.com.my,there is one forumer who stated that 20k service will change dust & pollen filter...

geo_seven
post Dec 27 2009, 04:22 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Dec 27 2009, 04:11 PM)
But the thing is ,if you check in HC3msia.com.my,there is one forumer who stated that 20k service will change dust & pollen filter...
after i check with the booklet... i think ur services center is right changed ur dust & pollen filter on 20k. but wonder why RM500++.. cause if from website. the fees should be around RM350+- only rite. maybe this can verify with ur SC more info... hehe!

my dust and pollen filter have been replace when 10k services.. cause got adnormal smell.. but when i ask my SA.. he told me they only will changed again when 30k. so realy not sure about this d.. cause base on booklet is 20k need to changed la.. mean ur SC is rite to changd the dust and pollen filter
SUSkevin23
post Dec 27 2009, 05:58 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(geo_seven @ Dec 27 2009, 04:22 PM)
after i check with the booklet... i think ur services center is right changed ur dust & pollen filter on 20k. but wonder why RM500++.. cause if from website. the fees should be around RM350+- only rite. maybe this can verify with ur SC more info... hehe!

my dust and pollen filter have been replace when 10k services.. cause got adnormal smell.. but when i ask my SA.. he told me they only will changed again when 30k. so realy not sure about this d.. cause base on booklet is 20k need to changed la.. mean ur SC is rite to changd the dust and pollen filter
Yea i saw the website too.Should be RM 329 only right?

But for RM 329 what do they change? If labour RM 117 and engine oil already RM 60,impossible they can include D&P filter for only RM 329.

Meaning now website and honda manual is contradicting each other?
Glau
post Dec 27 2009, 06:48 PM

418 posts

welcome to honda service..i have been using the authorized service centre for over 7 years and have had a few shocks(when the bill was presented) in my time...
mildrawde
post Dec 27 2009, 07:15 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Dec 27 2009, 02:21 PM)
anyone getting their car in jan 2010? did yr SA tell u exactly when the factory will begin building your car n send to your SA?
bro, there is no such a need to ask this kind of things la... wink.gif
post Dec 27 2009, 07:55 PM

Hai guys,
Made my booking today at Global Amity Seri Kembangan. Estimated delivery date is March 2010. Got myself 2.9% interest rate from Maybank. The SA (Weicci) is cute biggrin.gif

Anyway, I still find it's hard to decided whether to choose E spec or S specs (I put S specs in the form btw). Need some pro and cons from the actual user of both specs on why they bought theirs.

In term of monthly payment, of course the difference is only RM50, but what about the accessories? Really worth to take E specs or just stick to S specs? To be honest, I'm not really a "mod" guys, thus I'll just use it by default forever.

Thanks smile.gif
de.crystal
post Dec 27 2009, 11:31 PM

1,106 posts

my car's paint needs to send for touch up sigh... the bonnet's cover paints got "hurt".

wondering why is honda's quality so bad compared to my bro's vios, 5 years, yet no such problems.
aarex
post Dec 28 2009, 12:01 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Dec 27 2009, 02:21 PM)
anyone getting their car in jan 2010? did yr SA tell u exactly when the factory will begin building your car n send to your SA?
nod.gif I getting my car next month (JAN 2010) too. According to my SA, he said he still dunno whn I can get my car, need to wait until early of next month only can knw. Maybe is end of JAN can take my NHC edi. rclxm9.gif
geo_seven
post Dec 28 2009, 01:16 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Dec 27 2009, 05:58 PM)
Yea i saw the website too.Should be RM 329 only right?

But for RM 329 what do they change? If labour RM 117 and engine oil already RM 60,impossible they can include D&P filter for only RM 329.

Meaning now website and honda manual is contradicting each other?
yea.. this i not sure ...i think website prices is not including with that airond services charges maybe. this need verify with the SC. when i doing 30k services... will confirm with them the prices from website and what they charging me.

have u check with ur SC? maybe can share with us what they saying about this.

i just meet some member who from KL visit penang. most of them have changed D&P filter d... but it is not compulsory... u can request not to changed it until 30k as i hear from member who from KL. At my SC... they only request us changing on 30k services d. So 30k service might RM400 - RM500 if including alignment and balancing.

Added on December 28, 2009, 1:18 am
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Dec 27 2009, 11:31 PM)
my car's paint needs to send for touch up sigh... the bonnet's cover paints got "hurt".

wondering why is honda's quality so bad compared to my bro's vios, 5 years, yet no such problems.
sorry to hear that d... i know the feeling. hope everything will be fine soon. Do post picture when u car back in beauty d.

This post has been edited by geo_seven: Dec 28 2009, 01:18 AM
Tamiya
post Dec 29 2009, 12:19 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(9600 @ Dec 27 2009, 07:55 PM)
Hai guys,
Made my booking today at Global Amity Seri Kembangan. Estimated delivery date is March 2010. Got myself 2.9% interest rate from Maybank. The SA (Weicci) is cute biggrin.gif

Anyway, I still find it's hard to decided whether to choose E spec or S specs (I put S specs in the form btw). Need some pro and cons from the actual user of both specs on why they bought theirs.

In term of monthly payment, of course the difference is only RM50, but what about the accessories? Really worth to take E specs or just stick to S specs? To be honest, I'm not really a "mod" guys, thus I'll just use it by default forever.

Thanks smile.gif
9600, if that RM 50 is not a problem for you, i would suggest you take the E spec because the paddle shift does make a differences. Its something that you can't install outside. You're already paying so much for the car, might as well you pay the extra money for the full spec. This is not like leather seats or other accessories you can always op to install outside. icon_rolleyes.gif
shado
post Dec 29 2009, 12:48 AM

277 posts

My city just go bang from behind by a kancil.. cry.gif

Just sent to workshop..pretty bad..gonna take around 3 weeks for repairs..

post Dec 29 2009, 01:18 AM

QUOTE(Tamiya @ Dec 29 2009, 12:19 AM)
9600, if that RM 50 is not a problem for you, i would suggest you take the E spec because the paddle shift does make a differences. Its something that you can't install outside. You're already paying so much for the car, might as well you pay the extra money for the full spec. This is not like leather seats or other accessories you can always op to install outside.  icon_rolleyes.gif
TQ for your feedback. Do you use often, as in regularly use the paddle shift? I don't think that I will use that if I got the car later. Anyway, all other accessories that in the E specs (apart from the paddle shift), I can install later in S specs?

How many % interest rate that you guys got, if you don't mind to share. TQ smile.gif

QUOTE(shado @ Dec 29 2009, 12:48 AM)
My city just go bang from behind by a kancil.. cry.gif

Just sent to workshop..pretty bad..gonna take around 3 weeks for repairs..
Sorry to hear that bro. Hope you're ok.

This post has been edited by 9600: Dec 29 2009, 01:21 AM
danielisme
post Dec 29 2009, 11:18 AM

2,211 posts

QUOTE(9600 @ Dec 27 2009, 07:55 PM)
Hai guys,

Thanks smile.gif
TAKE E SPEC. the paddle shift very useful for up and down hill drive.
and the reclined rear seat is comfortable for long journey drive for rear passenger.
aarex
post Dec 30 2009, 04:24 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

biggrin.gif Tmr going to sign my loan agreement at Maybank and be prepare to get my NHC on end of JAN with number plate "NCH 9X9". rclxm9.gif

hmm.gif Anyone of u buy the wat Autolife(Loan insurance) for ur loan?

This post has been edited by aarex: Dec 30 2009, 04:28 PM
wtfoo1
post Dec 30 2009, 05:31 PM

100 posts

Congratulations and welcome abroad rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

aarex
post Dec 30 2009, 05:47 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Dec 30 2009, 05:31 PM)
Congratulations and welcome abroad  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
biggrin.gif Thanks! How is ur NHC? OK? Wat tint u do for ur NHC? how much? laugh.gif I need to start survey for tint edi...
Oh ya, u got buy the wat loan insurance?

This post has been edited by aarex: Dec 30 2009, 05:48 PM
wtfoo1
post Dec 30 2009, 07:33 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Dec 30 2009, 05:47 PM)
biggrin.gif Thanks! How is ur NHC? OK?  Wat tint u do for ur NHC? how much? laugh.gif I need to start survey for tint edi...
Oh ya, u got buy the wat loan insurance?
So far so good, no major complain....only yet to get used to need to manually lock the car, coz no autolock function. Thinking of installing it outside, but worried warranty void. Maybe next week when I go for 1k service, I will ask the SC if they got such services or not, but, I forsee sure more expensive than outside, outside roughly around RM100 to RM120.

My tint is Llumar Crystal 5, if not mistaken, coz yet to received my warranty card yet. Cost me 2k plus, which I would say it fall under catergory expensive, due to this is a security film too. Heat and glare rejection, I would say excellence (seriously, not because I install it and price is high), at first, I always wonder why everytime I drive, the sky look dark, as if like going to rain, then, pray hard hard, dont rain, later realised due to my tint heheheh doh.gif Oso, under hot sun, look from outside, image reflected, so outside very hard to see in. And, best of all, it JPJ compliant. I would say highly reconmended, very good products, but unfortunately it bit $$$. But, again, since I had to pay 90k for the car, what the heck additional 2k (to justify myself for it actually)

Loan insurance? U mean, touchwood, if something happen to u, u no need to pay the rest of instalment and the car belong to u rite? Actually, no, coz I took company loan, so, no need. BTW, can I know how much this insurance cost u? Required by bank or the bank officer trying to sell u to earn additional income?

One more thing, since u getting ur car in 2010 (I guess), make sure ur registration card state ur car is manufactured in 2010, if not, it just car registered in 2010, but, manufactured in 2009. vmad.gif

aarex
post Dec 30 2009, 10:57 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

Llumar is a nice brand and good quality tint but 2k+ is abit... wink.gif
nod.gif Go SC ask ask how much to install the autolock and also ask ask see how much for the alarm buzzer. biggrin.gif
Wah, u took company loan ar. So thumbup.gif
Touchwood...touchwood. laugh.gif The loan insurance she told me is RM300 only and juz need to pay 1 time. depends on ur age also she said, if ur age is high thn the insurance is more high. She said got tis kind of insurance and ask me wan buy or not only lo. I think I will buy bah. Anythgs to ask whn signing the loan agreement?
Ya, I edi told my SA I wan year 2010 manufactured car. Tat's y he until nw still cant tell me whn i can get my car. Only agar-agar said end of Jan. He said next monday will update with me. icon_idea.gif

ykc
post Dec 31 2009, 12:18 AM

1,884 posts

hey guys, anyone know what freebies Honda giving out during this festive season when we go for car service ?? It's not stated in their website.

http://www.honda.com.my/festive/overview/
wtfoo1
post Dec 31 2009, 01:41 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Dec 30 2009, 10:57 PM)

Llumar is a nice brand and good quality tint but 2k+ is abit... wink.gif
nod.gif Go SC ask ask how much to install the autolock and also ask ask see how much for the alarm buzzer.  biggrin.gif
Wah, u took company loan ar. So  thumbup.gif
Touchwood...touchwood. laugh.gif  The loan insurance she told me is RM300 only and juz need to pay 1 time. depends on ur age also she said, if ur age is high thn the insurance is more high. She said got tis kind of insurance and ask me wan buy or not only lo. I think I will buy bah. Anythgs to ask whn signing the loan agreement?
Ya, I edi told my SA I wan year 2010 manufactured car. Tat's y he until nw still cant tell me whn i can get my car. Only agar-agar said end of Jan. He said next monday will update with me.  icon_idea.gif
Yeap, agreed llumar is bit on pricey range, but, seriously (err....i dont sound like I like llumar salesman rite?), u really pay for the quality, or perhaps I yet to find another cheaper brand with these quality...and I happy with it (that's why I keep justifying to myself, aiyo....what 2k compare to 90k....diff maybe eat more often bread lor.... cry.gif ) Yeap, I dont mind SC install autolock and alarm buzzer, problem is last time when I ask my SA, she said dont have such service, dunno she bluff or not ler, will ask again when service 1k that time. Oso, I read that some SC do have such service, but, so far, yet to find any at KL/ PJ. Anyone can help? notworthy.gif

Ok lah, RM300 to buy for peace of mind. Perhaps u need to scrutinise lor, touch wood, what is covered, what is not covered, ie if u only suffer temporarly set back, not permanent, still need to pay instalment? Or only permanent covered? Loan agreement? Actually I would say nothing much lar...pretty standard, if in doubt, read everything, even fine print, clarify till end, only sign if u really satisfied shocking.gif

Oh...i see, then, most likely will be end of Jan kua, but, try to pressure ur SA oso ler, coz CNY coming, sure lots of ppl want car, touch wood, worried they just pass ur car to others who give undertable money...

Added on December 31, 2009, 1:44 am
QUOTE(ykc @ Dec 31 2009, 12:18 AM)
hey guys, anyone know what freebies Honda giving out during this festive season when we go for car service ?? It's not stated in their website.

http://www.honda.com.my/festive/overview/
Stated what wink.gif oil filter, air filter, spark plug 25% discount, fuel strainer 20% discount, engine oil, fully synthetic, free mug, semi synthetic, free bag. Just put your cursor bottom, those circle suprise.

This post has been edited by wtfoo1: Dec 31 2009, 01:44 AM

114 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:52 AM