114 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!

jytanx
post Apr 6 2010, 08:13 PM

176 posts

Glad to know that have a few thousand numbers to choose from (ie:1xxx - 9xxx). By the way, anyone have the direct site link for the vKool product? vKool have different product with different ultraviolet etc want right?

This post has been edited by jytanx: Apr 6 2010, 10:08 PM
tehoice
post Apr 6 2010, 08:58 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(jytanx @ Apr 6 2010, 08:13 PM)
Alright. Appreciate it. Glad to know I have a few thousand numbers to choose from (ie:1xxx - 9xxx). By the way, anyone have the direct site link for the vKool product? vKool have different product with different ultraviolet etc want right? Car is coming. WOOT!
i also feel happy for u, where did u based? u can go straight to the v-kool centre at PJ there near seapark i think, just behind ss2 there.

what colour is your baby city? got modulu kit anot?
jytanx
post Apr 6 2010, 09:11 PM

176 posts

Polish Metal Metallic. Without modulu kit. planned to tint the front 30% and the side and rear 50%. But dunno if vKool got that type of tinting and good tolerance of ultraviolet a not. Don't want it to get hot easily.

There's no direct link from the net where I can see the product status (ie: ultraviolet etc)?

Btw, anyone know the procedure for choosing the number? Everyone gets to choose it at the same time, or everyone take a number and take turn? Anyone mind stating the procedure.

This post has been edited by jytanx: Apr 6 2010, 10:08 PM
kindaichi
post Apr 6 2010, 10:26 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Apr 6 2010, 06:17 PM)
Ya, SmartTag is using together with Touch & Go Card. I using it on my Waja and NHC. (1 Smart Tag only) laugh.gif
SmartTAG, (Acronym in Malay: Sistem Membayar Automatik Rangkaian Tol = Toll Network Automatic Payment Systems) is an on-board unit (OBU) vehicle-based device used as an electronic toll collection (ETC) system over long distances (maximum 15 metres) to complement Touch 'n Go, a card-based system.
ic, thanks for the explanation bro....i think i will get one........

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on April 6, 2010, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(jytanx @ Apr 6 2010, 09:11 PM)
Polish Metal Metallic. Without modulu kit. planned to tint the front 30% and the side and rear 50%. But dunno if vKool got that type of tinting and good tolerance of ultraviolet a not. Don't want it to get hot easily.

There's no direct link from the net where I can see the product status (ie: ultraviolet etc)?

Btw, anyone know the procedure for choosing the number? Everyone gets to choose it at the same time, or everyone take a number and take turn? Anyone mind stating the procedure.
To summarize it, buying a car plate number you need to;

1. Check out JPJ website.
2. Bring booking receipt and I/C.
3. Get to JPJ early.
4. Prepare list of numbers.
5. Be ready to pay up to RM310.
6. Give the proof of purchase to car sales agent.
7. Enjoy the new ride.

Added on April 6, 2010, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(FLu_Shots @ Apr 6 2010, 08:02 PM)
When a new series is released ie WTT, all numbers from 1 to 9999 can be purchased at anytime - assuming it is not already purchased. I already bought WTT 8xxx but car also hav not seen.  tongue.gif so the number at the JPJ website i think is really what was the last number purchased... not in series
when will u get ur car???

if u buy no now, say ur car only comes next month then few weeks later become WTV xxxx ur WTT no will become older liao lo.......... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by kindaichi: Apr 6 2010, 10:31 PM
kwai_83
post Apr 6 2010, 10:47 PM

464 posts

dam fast running ..now days..number for wilayah.my december until now reach WTT oledi?..Depends whut is your fav number..Like my I tender myt car plate Around RM900 Before i get my Car
kindaichi
post Apr 6 2010, 11:18 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Apr 6 2010, 10:47 PM)
dam fast running ..now days..number for wilayah.my december until now reach WTT oledi?..Depends whut is your fav number..Like my I tender myt car plate  Around RM900 Before i get my Car
what no so ex??? rm900???

if 7877 or 8878 this kind of no how much ah???? blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
kwai_83
post Apr 6 2010, 11:31 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi @ Apr 6 2010, 11:18 PM)

if 7877 or 8878 this kind of no how much ah???? blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
5000 tender number

RME-RAnger
post Apr 6 2010, 11:52 PM

763 posts

wtt 8988 won tender with rm1500....
kindaichi
post Apr 6 2010, 11:57 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Apr 6 2010, 11:52 PM)
wtt 8988 won tender with rm1500....
ex sia...........

mine is 7588 rm310 only haha biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Shreddy
post Apr 7 2010, 11:14 AM

251 posts

Wow expensive...

Mine 3883 RM455.. selangor number la
ghho
post Apr 7 2010, 02:35 PM

37 posts

hallo all, i just booked City last month.
Recommended by SA on the Aston68 tint film for the car. Any ideas about this tint film? the cost is RM1200.

kindaichi
post Apr 7 2010, 04:17 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(ghho @ Apr 7 2010, 02:35 PM)
hallo all, i just booked City last month.
Recommended by SA on the Aston68 tint film for the car. Any ideas about this tint film? the cost is RM1200.
dun know le, for me i also booked my city last mth, but i want 3M tint, i had checked the price, it is rm1800 for the whole car, best model for 3M, i think quite worth it............ smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
jytanx
post Apr 7 2010, 04:31 PM

176 posts

What can be qualify as a good tint? Good ultraviolet still got what ah?
ghho
post Apr 7 2010, 04:43 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi @ Apr 7 2010, 04:17 PM)
dun know le, for me i also booked my city last mth, but i want 3M tint, i had checked the price, it is rm1800 for the whole car, best model for 3M, i think quite worth it............ smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
can share the dealer or shop that provide the price?
chteh0721
post Apr 7 2010, 04:51 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

anyone know is the any good workshop that specialize in serving honda cars in cheras or pandan indah area ? my mother-in-law '05 honday city have some problem with the gearbox and the sterling, already fed up with authorized sc service attitude
geo_seven
post Apr 7 2010, 05:14 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi @ Apr 6 2010, 11:18 PM)

if 7877 or 8878 this kind of no how much ah???? blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
mine was 7877... only paid RM210 d. hehehe!
jytanx
post Apr 7 2010, 07:59 PM

176 posts

Urgent enquiry.

I just heard from my SA saying that vKool elite is a specific model, meaning I cannot choose the tinting % visibility of it. Is it true? I thought vKool Elite still can choose %? THANKS!
kindaichi
post Apr 7 2010, 09:45 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(ghho @ Apr 7 2010, 04:43 PM)
can share the dealer or shop that provide the price?
read my posts on 3M 1-2 pages back.............. cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif

Added on April 7, 2010, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(geo_seven @ Apr 7 2010, 05:14 PM)
mine was 7877... only paid RM210 d. hehehe!
so good? becos i saw on road a lot ppl hab this no 7877............8788................... blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

This post has been edited by kindaichi: Apr 7 2010, 09:46 PM
tehoice
post Apr 7 2010, 10:03 PM

5,529 posts

7877 and 8788 is way different weh, u can get 777 way cheaper than 888 in msia. so not too big deal here
kindaichi
post Apr 7 2010, 11:06 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 7 2010, 10:03 PM)
7877 and 8788 is way different weh, u can get 777 way cheaper than 888 in msia. so not too big deal here
me is see few cars with 7877 within one day.........that's why i wonder how much does it cost........... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on April 7, 2010, 11:07 pm
QUOTE(kindaichi @ Apr 7 2010, 11:06 PM)
me is see few cars with 7877 within one day.........that's why i wonder how much does it cost........... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
i am planning to install this service, worth it bo???

http://www.honda.com.my/city/image/Connex_Leaflet_city.pdf

What is Connex Stolen Vehicle Recovery (SVR)?
Connex Stolen Vehicle Recovery (SVR) tracks vehicles via satellite (GPS), which is linked to our
Secure Operating Centre (SOC).

The package includes hardware installation in a secure location in the car by an authorised Honda dealer,
customer support, an exclusive Compensation Guarantee and a 3-year warranty (unlimited mileage).

Download brochure (PDF)
How Connex Works

Installing Connex gives you the peace of mind knowing that if your vehicle is unfortunately stolen, Connex will effectively recover your stolen vehicle within hours to save you from the financial loss and emotional stress of losing your vehicle.

Connex advantage

Warranty Policy for Connex Honda
• Warranty covers 3 years on all Honda Connex parts from date of purchase (activation of Cobra Connex).
• System is fully transferable to another Honda vehicle subject to joint approval.
Terms
• Applicable to Honda City Grade S & Grade E models only.
• Only available in Peninsular Malaysia.

This post has been edited by kindaichi: Apr 7 2010, 11:07 PM

114 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:27 PM