114 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!

kindaichi
post Mar 28 2010, 07:48 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Mar 28 2010, 07:43 PM)
lipot it here bro. Potential buyers will boycott em. So far I've dealed with Tenaga Setia from road 222 and Peringgit Motors from Old Klang Road. Both are good outlets. Managed to squeeze slightly more from Peringgit though tongue.gif
i dun hab the name of them, heard from friend one....

what did u manage to squeeze?

i am still waiting for my car in May sia.....PMM........

just instruct my SA to help me to buy a car plate no 7588.....which is part of my digi mobile no...

7588 = 气我爸爸............ tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

SA said it will cost around RM310 for this number? he will buy for me tmr if the no is available.... is the price for this no reasonable??

i dun want a random no, becos i scare i got no with '4' inside which i cannot accept......... sad.gif
tehoice
post Mar 28 2010, 08:07 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi @ Mar 28 2010, 07:48 PM)
i dun hab the name of them, heard from friend one....

what did u manage to squeeze?

i am still waiting for my car in May sia.....PMM........

just instruct my SA to help me to buy a car plate no 7588.....which is part of my digi mobile no...

7588 = 气我爸爸............ tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

SA said it will cost around RM310 for this number? he will buy for me tmr if the no is available.... is the price for this no reasonable??

i dun want a random no, becos i scare i got no with '4' inside which i cannot accept......... sad.gif
reasonable lor, 310 for any number plate, u try go to the JPJ website, u can check their latest number. only some special numbers need to bid or auction for them only.
kindaichi
post Mar 28 2010, 08:38 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 28 2010, 08:07 PM)
reasonable lor, 310 for any number plate, u try go to the JPJ website, u can check their latest number. only some special numbers need to bid or auction for them only.
what is the link ah? cannot locate the specific link one le............ sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
Thrust
post Mar 28 2010, 08:57 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

RM310 should be reasonable but I know a SA that can get it for RM210. Maybe he's doing it by himself and save you Rm100 on the runner fee.
FLu_Shots
post Mar 28 2010, 09:02 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(9600 @ Mar 28 2010, 02:19 PM)
Sure, download and print this checklist. It's not mine btw, but this really help to make sure you won't miss any details.
http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/writeup/imag...N_CHECKLIST.pdf
cool man thanks! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
tehoice
post Mar 28 2010, 09:06 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi @ Mar 28 2010, 08:38 PM)
what is the link ah? cannot locate the specific link one le............ sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
http://www.jpj.gov.my/malay/plateno.htm

there you go mate, u can get WTS 7588 pretty easy i guess. but since u're getting your car on May, so i suggest wait a lil and get WTT 7588 instead. looks newer mah hehe. also, very confirm that u can get WTT by May or maybe even u might get WTU also (slight possibility), so why wanna get an old number plate for a new car?

This post has been edited by tehoice: Mar 28 2010, 09:06 PM
post Mar 28 2010, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(kindaichi @ Mar 28 2010, 07:48 PM)

That's the base price. If you got it with that price, consider yourself lucky already because others maybe have to topup abit for runner payment.
kindaichi
post Mar 28 2010, 09:46 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(9600 @ Mar 28 2010, 09:25 PM)
That's the base price. If you got it with that price, consider yourself lucky already because others maybe have to topup abit for runner payment.
what is runner payment???? shocking.gif shocking.gif

the price is my SA told me today one....... tongue.gif tongue.gif

he said tmr will help me buy if the no is still available...... icon_question.gif

Added on March 28, 2010, 9:54 pm
QUOTE(Thrust @ Mar 28 2010, 08:57 PM)
RM310 should be reasonable but I know a SA that can get it for RM210. Maybe he's doing it by himself and save you Rm100 on the runner fee.
thanks sia.........

i hope he can get it................. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Added on March 28, 2010, 9:56 pm
QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 28 2010, 09:06 PM)
http://www.jpj.gov.my/malay/plateno.htm

there you go mate, u can get WTS 7588 pretty easy i guess. but since u're getting your car on May, so i suggest wait a lil and get WTT 7588 instead. looks newer mah hehe. also, very confirm that u can get WTT by May or maybe even u might get WTU also (slight possibility), so why wanna get an old number plate for a new car?
thanks bro for the link......

two mths only alphabet jump by 2??? so power???? shocking.gif

so this no is not considered very popular no rite? hope can get it.....

so if i get the car in may, now buy the no not too early rite??? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kindaichi: Mar 28 2010, 09:56 PM
lIMlIM
post Mar 28 2010, 09:58 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 28 2010, 10:19 AM)
you're based in UK or malaysia? RM126 inc postal to malaysia?
yup 126 inc currency conversion and postage to malaysia. www.powerbulbs.com.
tehoice
post Mar 28 2010, 11:29 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi @ Mar 28 2010, 09:46 PM)
what is runner payment????  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

the price is my SA told me today one....... tongue.gif  tongue.gif

he said tmr will help me buy if the no is still available...... icon_question.gif

Added on March 28, 2010, 9:54 pm

thanks sia.........

i hope he can get it.................  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on March 28, 2010, 9:56 pm
thanks bro for the link......

two mths only alphabet jump by 2??? so power????  shocking.gif

so this no is not considered very popular no rite? hope can get it.....

so if i get the car in may, now buy the no not too early rite???  sweat.gif
Np, only for willayah, W jump very fast. if u check the link regulary, u will see WTT in next 2 weeks. sure u can get WTT at least by may. or i reckon WTU, i believe 7588 can get quite easily. my house both cars also quite similar number to yours. so i believe there shouldnt be any problem in getting this number. if u can get newer number plate by may why wanna get it now? unless u want WTS
kindaichi
post Mar 29 2010, 12:07 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 28 2010, 11:29 PM)
Np, only for willayah, W jump very fast. if u check the link regulary, u will see WTT in next 2 weeks. sure u can get WTT at least by may. or i reckon WTU, i believe 7588 can get quite easily. my house both cars also quite similar number to yours. so i believe there shouldnt be any problem in getting this number. if u can get newer number plate by may why wanna get it now? unless u want WTS
ic.....for in front alphabet i dun really mind, anyway seems like no matter what alphabet for WT something, all like got meaning...haha WTS = want to sell, WTT = want to trade, WTU = want to use....tongue.gif

so ur car no u buy one or just random u got it?? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
tehoice
post Mar 29 2010, 12:21 AM

5,529 posts

yours and mine last 3 digits are the same, only the first 1 digit different, both cars also buy ourselves 1.

so next time when i buy car i will also get the same no. then my house all 3 cars also same number plate haha, look gorgeous, chech not all also 888 haha but still not bad though. 1 of my aunty got her number by random, guess what, she got 1128, which is quite a good number for many chinese.

i personally prefer WTF lol.....
confuzan
post Mar 29 2010, 12:55 AM

1,121 posts

you can book your number first and pay for it, but must register within 90days. anyway, you can also extend the 90 days period if you got jpj rayu i think.

RM100 for runner fees is fixed (in KL/Sel i think). i heard from SA that only runners can buy numbers on behalf. they have a tag to show that they are runners at jpj. SA can't do it.
zamilie
post Mar 29 2010, 02:02 AM

i want keep my old car no. i asked SA nad he said cost me RM700. is it ok?
kindaichi
post Mar 29 2010, 05:15 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Mar 29 2010, 12:55 AM)
you can book your number first and pay for it, but must register within 90days. anyway, you can also extend the 90 days period if you got jpj rayu i think.

RM100 for runner fees is fixed (in KL/Sel i think). i heard from SA that only runners can buy numbers on behalf. they have a tag to show that they are runners at jpj. SA can't do it.
ic....... my SA said will buy for me today, hope he can get it............. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
post Mar 29 2010, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(zamilie @ Mar 29 2010, 02:02 AM)
i want keep my old car no. i asked SA nad he said cost me RM700. is it ok?
It's better that you give a call to JPJ general question line and confirm about it. Don't be a fraud victim.
kindaichi
post Mar 29 2010, 04:40 PM

54 posts

yeah! i got my no already 7588.... my SA just bought it for me today......

my friend asked me not to buy so early becos he said another few more weeks can get the next alphabet no, he said looks newer for the car....for next alphabet...

but i am thinking nvr mind la....as long as i get the no i want can liao......... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
wtfoo1
post Mar 29 2010, 04:42 PM

100 posts

Let's go to the interesting story. Just after 1 hour took the car from branch, this happened:

I got same situation like you, worst still, when I complain to my SA, she ask me to come during 1k service!! vmad.gif Anyway, I dont care, I go back the next day, demand to be fix there and then.

The registration no, for Wilayah, usually the alphabet change every 2 weeks. If you dont mind running number, the cost is RM200, plus RM10 (dunno stamp duty or tax), if you want select no, then, u need to pay RM310, but within same alphabet. So, in order to get your "preferred no", you need to know when the number open, then go JPJ office early (they open at 7.30am), pay RM310, as it first come first serve.

If you want special no, you need to tender. Amount to tender, you go to JPJ office (or ask your SA), see how much the previous person tendered. Then, u just tender that amount, or slightly more, then, most likely you will get it.

You dont need to get runner services, waste of money, also, how reliable are them? I got bad experience, ask them to tender number, the fella go pocket my money, lucky I deal with my SA, so, my SA got to re-imburse me (as claim by my SA ler, how true, how dunno lar). Last, I go myself to JPJ office, everything kautim within 30 min.

This post has been edited by wtfoo1: Mar 29 2010, 04:49 PM
post Mar 29 2010, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Mar 29 2010, 04:42 PM)
I got same situation like you, worst still, when I complain to my SA, she ask me to come during 1k service!! vmad.gif Anyway, I dont care, I go back the next day, demand to be fix there and then.
You have the absolute right to demand it fix right away. It's just 5 minutes work to fix it. Please complaint to your SA to get it done
kindaichi
post Mar 29 2010, 05:15 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Mar 29 2010, 04:42 PM)

The registration no, for Wilayah, usually the alphabet change every 2 weeks. If you dont mind running number, the cost is RM200, plus RM10 (dunno stamp duty or tax), if you want select no, then, u need to pay RM310, but within same alphabet. So, in order to get your "preferred no", you need to know when the number open, then go JPJ office early (they open at 7.30am), pay RM310, as it first come first serve.

If you want special no, you need to tender. Amount to tender, you go to JPJ office (or ask your SA), see how much the previous person tendered. Then, u just tender that amount, or slightly more, then, most likely you will get it.

You dont need to get runner services, waste of money, also, how reliable are them? I got bad experience, ask them to tender number, the fella go pocket my money, lucky I deal with my SA, so, my SA got to re-imburse me (as claim by my SA ler, how true, how dunno lar). Last, I go myself to JPJ office, everything kautim within 30 min.
like that my SA not bad le.............managed to get my no......... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on March 29, 2010, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(9600 @ Mar 29 2010, 04:56 PM)
You have the absolute right to demand it fix right away. It's just 5 minutes work to fix it. Please complaint to your SA to get it done
so jialat one ah new car already got prob...............hope my one no prob.............. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by kindaichi: Mar 29 2010, 05:16 PM

114 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:59 AM