21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...

sphiroth
post Nov 20 2009, 09:49 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Nov 20 2009, 01:32 AM)
finally break 200km/h barrier at MEX highway.. 5 minutes later.. blow my right side rear tyre...  doh.gif
Time to upgrade to better rims and tyres. brows.gif

Added on November 20, 2009, 9:50 am
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Nov 20 2009, 08:54 AM)
u happy can already.. hehe..

But the weather kinda cloudy right now... doh.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Nov 20 2009, 09:50 AM
sphiroth
post Nov 20 2009, 06:20 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(fazron80 @ Nov 20 2009, 04:09 PM)
At 200km/h how high is the rpm?
Should be about 5.6k++ rpm...
sphiroth
post Nov 20 2009, 07:54 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Nov 20 2009, 07:45 PM)
yup somewhere that area... but i push till 6.5k++ on 4th gear

btw done my cari tyre mission...

result: enkei t-fork performance rim + falken ziex 205/50/16
damage: 2k (trade in ori rim + tyre 700)
4th gear at 7.2k rpm = 180km/h brows.gif

Upload the picture ler... brows.gif Those falken are 912 or 522?

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Nov 20 2009, 07:54 PM
sphiroth
post Nov 20 2009, 08:18 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Nov 20 2009, 08:16 PM)
its 522.. is it ok ka??? u also use falken right???
hehe.. pandai la ko... actually quite worried bout the rim condition coz its take me quite sometime to realize there are some weird sound back there b4 i pull over last night...then when usha rim time the salesman wan to take my rim + tyre 700 well.. terus sambar la...
I'm using Ziex 912, which cost 275 /pc.

Nice rims, next mod, sport spring?
brows.gif
sphiroth
post Nov 20 2009, 08:23 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Nov 20 2009, 08:19 PM)
after look at the gap....  hmm.gif
Hehehe. I've been there already... brows.gif
sphiroth
post Nov 21 2009, 11:16 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Nov 21 2009, 06:36 AM)
Thienwu, nice rims.... i wish to have one too but no money now...

Eujinee, EBD we all cps waja got it. electronic brake distribution smth like tat. dunno wat it stands for. its used to stabilize the car if one of the wheels go spinning out of control ie when accelerating from start. u can see the yellow 'skidding' icon on the ur meter panel on right side *beside the blue engine cold icon.

Rydeck, my car also tompok coklat/putih + twilight blue background... hahaha.. have to wash it this afternoon IF the weather permits.
EBD varies the amount of braking for each brakes independently to provide maximum stopping (more on front than rear) and help stabilized the car when braking while cornering cause understeer (if turn right, it will put more power onto the right side brake to help you turn). nod.gif

The yellow skidding icon if not mistaken is for traction control. hmm.gif

sphiroth
post Nov 21 2009, 11:42 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Nov 21 2009, 11:35 AM)
Our cars got Traction Control meh??

You mean this light?

I thought Traction Control only come with expensive car...  sweat.gif
No, but I think Proton planning to develop it in Waja for overseas market (due to snow), but since the sales in not too.... doh.gif . laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Nov 21 2009, 03:23 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Nov 21 2009, 01:58 PM)
yep. we got traction control.. hahaha... not really but i think similar lo...

if u try sprinting while cornering especially when ur tyres are wet.. ur tyres will not spin out of control with the yellow icon (might be EBD or TC working). it works to slow down your gas so that your tyres will gain enough traction and not spinning out of control (too bad no chance to drift) biggrin.gif
No TC in our car and TC is not the same with EBD. TC controls the throttle while EBD controls the brake. I always got whellspin when going out of junction and no icon is lit. Time for LSD upgrade. brows.gif

Added on November 21, 2009, 7:36 pmAnyone knew/done modding the side mirror to fold automatically when we arm the alarm system?

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Nov 21 2009, 07:36 PM
sphiroth
post Nov 21 2009, 08:46 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Nov 21 2009, 08:32 PM)
oh... i dunno about it.. haha.. i thought it was the same thing.. anyway, thnx for clarifying.

i don't think you wan to mod it. even add relay also u can only fold it automatically. u will then need to unfold it manually. i asked the shop before. need to add a controller to our alarm system to control. btw, i dun think its good coz ur folding motor is going to burn much much faster.. hehe
For triggering the fold/unfold
I was thinking of tapping the wire for the alarm sound

Timer
555 timer circuit which drive a relay to fold/unfold.

To distinguish between fold/unfold
By using the one or two beeping signal (for sound when arm/disarm) it will fold/unfold.

Power
Tap from the fuse box (12v) and use regulator to get 5V, or issit a 5V source from the fuse box?

Obstacle
Have to cut wires... sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Nov 21 2009, 09:03 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Nov 21 2009, 09:01 PM)
i thought of doing the same thing but one conti owner said to me even factory fitted alarm triggerred/ignition off fold/unfold side mirror cause a lot of problems...
But its so cool to have that function. brows.gif

Added on November 21, 2009, 9:04 pmBut the real problem is that if you forgot to arm the alarm, people will know from afar.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Nov 21 2009, 09:04 PM
sphiroth
post Nov 21 2009, 10:08 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(coz4u @ Nov 21 2009, 09:13 PM)
anyone knows how much it will cost me to get an automatic folder for sidemirror? gen2 dont have the function like waja.-.-
Although my car got that function, really seldom using it. Unless when I leave my car for days.
sphiroth
post Nov 22 2009, 11:05 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Nov 22 2009, 01:22 AM)
Tap from the A-pillar or from side mirror itself.
I need it to powered yhe timer circuit which means that it must have power when the keys are pulled out.

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Nov 22 2009, 05:17 AM)
Hmmm..well, to me..that's the best mod..but byk mahal!
I've been surfing around and found that Bosch have CVTs..wonder if it'll fit and work better with our CPS?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Nov 22 2009, 10:27 AM)
any idea how much does it cost?
Honda CVT is about 20k... So.. hmm.gif laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Nov 22 2009, 11:28 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Nov 22 2009, 11:23 AM)
new persona facelift taken by drexchan.

http://drexchan.fotopic.net/p62212109.html

apparently new ECU is being used to power the IAFM unit... hm....

eujinee, my icon did light up when i accelerate out of corner n start skidding...
Still no CPS for Persona.. thumbup.gif laugh.gif

I've always wheel spin until the car pulled to the left when launching from standstill at 5k rpm, but no lit icon. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Nov 22 2009, 12:25 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Nov 22 2009, 11:37 AM)
and i can really feel the engine slowing down le.. EBD working? hm... dunno how to explain...

Added on November 22, 2009, 11:38 ammaybe mine got TC lo... hahahah.... joking joking...
I think that the slippage from the wheel differential. When you turn left, power are transferred more to the right wheel to ease turning. You should feel it like 'pulsating' right?
sphiroth
post Nov 22 2009, 02:14 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(coz4u @ Nov 22 2009, 01:56 PM)
waa. the position of the air filter of persona's facelift seems not bad..
Isn't it the same with the old ones?... hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Nov 22 2009, 03:22 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Nov 22 2009, 02:25 PM)
i must agree the current air filter position and using of clips is very must better then previous.

And the front lips really looks nice.....
I still think that the air filter position is the same with the old IAFM persona. Just they leave the engine 'naked' without cover.

Previous Persona
sphiroth
post Nov 22 2009, 06:49 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Nov 22 2009, 06:46 PM)
here, i just posted the pictures of the sport rims i saw in the persona thread.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1160071/+1000

if interested can go have a look
Go for 16". brows.gif
sphiroth
post Nov 22 2009, 07:16 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Nov 22 2009, 06:53 PM)
ya.. i saw a 16" with 7 spokes. somehow it looked way better. maybe a psychological thing...
but don't want the FC to increase due to heavier rims. unless can find a 16" lighter or same weight as my current rim la. changing to 16" also means that i need to change tyres.

i see in mudah or lelong, many ppl asking for swap to 15" with their 16" rim. i think they really felt the high FC or maybe bumpiness i guess.
16" got more good design than 15". Usually 16" light weight Taiwan rims is lighter than stock 15" (in my case) cost around RM1.1k.
sphiroth
post Nov 22 2009, 09:23 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Nov 22 2009, 09:17 PM)
Same thought as you,
that indicator is for ABS too...

was thinking how to make it 'light' up once...  brows.gif
at least i know it 'working'  laugh.gif
Maybe can ask the SC person to use the PDT to 'test' those icon.
sphiroth
post Nov 22 2009, 09:40 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Nov 22 2009, 09:30 PM)
i have printscreen all those photos in drexchan's page.  laugh.gif

want me upload here?

i guess if Persona come with CPS Engine,
it will kill Waja market..  rolleyes.gif
Not to mention the 2nd hand price of Persona.

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:17 AM