~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...
jctasoga
Nov 24 2009, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 24 2009, 09:51 PM) If my idea can be done, it should cost less than RM50 per device.  go for it mate! i will be ur test mice when the time comes  Added on November 24, 2009, 9:56 pmQUOTE(singchaii @ Nov 24 2009, 09:37 PM) Oh.. My friend having that device but is for Vtec.  This is interesting. Cause I thinking to use that vtec device and mod into our cps. VIM mod it need to drill the VIM there and need some time to do.. RM1k is enough but not include the rear GTi anti roll bar. If you interested, i help u check the price and then change at my working SC. sounds complicated for the VIM mod. i still prefer the persona mod hehe.. maybe i can swap with my office persona.. This post has been edited by jctasoga: Nov 24 2009, 09:56 PM
jctasoga
Nov 24 2009, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 24 2009, 09:56 PM) But need to find the values and which wire to tap 1st.  i only know the ECU is located somewhere behind the radio. to dismantle it will be like reaching into a very very dark area...
jctasoga
Nov 24 2009, 10:03 PM

i'll let you guys handle it... i'm very afraid to touch the wiring stuff.. scared burn here and burn there...
jctasoga
Nov 24 2009, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(singchaii @ Nov 24 2009, 10:04 PM) ecu is beside the clutch pedal. You pull the carpet down and u will able to see it.. Dismantle that ecu need alot of work.  oh.. i only know the PDT connector is there hm... maybe we can start the wire splicing from there... but like wat u said, there is a module for vtec out there already. is it from pivot? so i think we should be able to modify it to fit our purpose.. hehe...
jctasoga
Nov 24 2009, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(VerM @ Nov 24 2009, 10:31 PM) can we instead buy the pdt ourselve ka since we know we to 'cucuk'? i dun mind borrowing the unit which is nearly rm15k in cost... or so i thought...  joking bro! but these unit dun come cheap. its only for diagnostics and not for changing settings some more!
jctasoga
Nov 25 2009, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(eastwest @ Nov 25 2009, 09:39 AM) Guys, is it nice to paint an old satria with bronze garnet colour?  as long as you like it, nobody should deter you.  bronze garnet is wat colour ar? is it like golden yellow colour?
jctasoga
Nov 25 2009, 10:49 AM

singchaii, the persona only fit for rear section only is it? front portion cannot use? i would have thought suspension need both front and back to be same set then only will be good to perform...
jctasoga
Nov 25 2009, 11:06 AM

i wonder if we can buy 2nd hand parts especially for the springs and use back the waja absorbers/dogbone etc. maybe add in the UR 16mm rear bars. is ours 14mm ori rear ARB?
jctasoga
Nov 25 2009, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(eastwest @ Nov 25 2009, 02:07 PM) Guys, any of you change the brake pad already? how much for waja? how do I know whether it need to be change or not? my car odo is 44k km already. go for bendix metal king. last time use on my wira is good. i will do it for my waja when the time to change is near. i'm still at 17k odo. actually it depends on the remaining thickness on the pad right now. to me 44k already quite thin...
jctasoga
Nov 25 2009, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Nov 25 2009, 07:38 PM) Just now nothing better to do go Proton Parts Centre get this things : [attachmentid=1323079] and i notice this two infos: Gear Ratio : [attachmentid=1323087] ABS Warning Lamp : [attachmentid=1323089] Guess that you guys never even read owner's manual before right?   oh dang... my ABS gonna KO already?! scary thought!! Added on November 25, 2009, 7:45 pmmy temp light just went dark i think light bulb blown  ... this friday morning i will start my journey to penang. hehe.. my cousin wedding on sunday night. i will be there helping him out to prepare.. This post has been edited by jctasoga: Nov 25 2009, 07:46 PM
jctasoga
Nov 26 2009, 08:38 PM

congrats singchaii..
Added on November 26, 2009, 9:27 pmbtw, i heard from the BP service centre that in MArch there will be an organized track day for proton cars in pasir gudang... anyone heard of it yet? singchaii?
This post has been edited by jctasoga: Nov 26 2009, 09:27 PM
jctasoga
Nov 30 2009, 09:59 PM

juz done 7 hrs of driving + 2 hrs rest from penang to BP... attend cousin wedding. tired..
jctasoga
Dec 2 2009, 09:16 AM

pedang laut: go for it but i agree with ahpaul, can get the hotbits full set with some topup. i prefer to get the header and leave the rest untouched.
singchai: i used 5w-30 bardhal fully synthetic and it does sounds rougher than the previous 5w-40 shell fully syn i used. currently using semi syn 10w-40 from shell green bottle. engine more quieter. however, lower viscocity number give u better mileage due to lesser restriction (maybe less protection?)
jvipers: i wouldn't dare to stretch that long. max also 7500kms at most and need to change filter also.. hehe..
jctasoga
Dec 2 2009, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 2 2009, 09:23 AM) But if you get hotbit, you cannot leave the rest untouch since the piping size is different. I'm using Mobil 1 10w50 right now and its quieter than my previous Helix Ultra 5w40, but can feel slightly heavier when accelerating. i'm still newbie if talking abt exhaust setups. but i thought using the bullet should be able to address the 1.5" to 2" piping issue. from smaller to bigger diameter shouldn't be any big worries at all? dunno la.. haha..
jctasoga
Dec 2 2009, 04:49 PM

i also going to try motul gear oil soon. my gears are getting stiffer by the day.. hehe.. must be over revving it... hahaha..  for the engine oil, i will stick to 10w-30 for time being.. still finding which one most suitable..
jctasoga
Dec 3 2009, 04:20 PM

sorry to hear about that pearjar, takziah.
everyone changing exhaust huh... no money... $$$$
eastwest: sabah / sarawak number plates? SAAxxxxL something like that...
jctasoga
Dec 3 2009, 05:31 PM

ur imagination? like JJJ 111 becomes 6 alpha numberic? hehe...
jctasoga
Dec 4 2009, 09:53 AM

read to know.adapt to change...  Added on December 4, 2009, 9:55 amcoolant bleeding is done to remove the air bubbles trapped inside engine when we changed the coolant right? This post has been edited by jctasoga: Dec 4 2009, 09:55 AM
jctasoga
Dec 4 2009, 10:51 AM