13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Difference iPhone and iPod Touch?, Which should i choose? Difference?

Kernkraft400
post Jan 9 2010, 08:45 AM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

That is rubbish. Your pockets must be full all the time, if u purchase iTouch together with any brand of handphone. iPhone is a 2-in-1 product, less hassle. Not to mention, your cigarette box, lighter, keys and etc.
chingwooi
post Jan 9 2010, 02:24 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(luqmanafiq @ Jan 9 2010, 05:40 AM)
buy ipod touch and any brand hp..
much better than u buy iphone
Kinda disagree with you, bcoz if you hv tried the iPhone, you will notice that the SQ of iPhone is the same as iPod touch one, so better off getting an iPhone if you've got the budget~
Topet
post Jan 12 2010, 06:49 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jan 2 2010, 11:29 AM)
Believe me I have too much handhelds, and portables. They don't feel easy on my pockets.
i on the other hand...

i use two phones and ipod touch...

3 items i'll bring together because i use sling bag...
tplus1
post Jan 16 2010, 01:06 AM

1,148 posts

hmmm...... i got a nice smartphone now.... i have always wanted to try Iphone.... but i dun wanna change into iphone... so... is buying an Itouch a nice choice?

i mean.... i got a phone.... then i take Ipod Touch to play those game and apps from apple..... nice decision?

another question.. all Iphone Apps can be install into Ipod Touch? all gen also can?

another question.... is ther much difference between 2nd and 3rd gen?

another.... anyone wanna sell their Ipod touch? xD
sim.yc
post Jan 16 2010, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(Topet @ Jan 12 2010, 06:49 PM)
i on the other hand...

i use two phones and ipod touch...

3 items i'll bring together because i use sling bag...
don't you think carrying a slingbag/man purse around makes you look like a football bookie, or a debt collector? biggrin.gif
dvlzplayground
post Jan 16 2010, 12:14 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Jan 16 2010, 01:06 AM)
hmmm...... i got a nice smartphone now.... i have always wanted to try Iphone.... but i dun wanna change into iphone... so... is buying an Itouch a nice choice?

i mean.... i got a phone.... then i take Ipod Touch to play those game and apps from apple..... nice decision?

another question.. all Iphone Apps can be install into Ipod Touch? all gen also can?

another question.... is ther much difference between 2nd and 3rd gen?

another.... anyone wanna sell their Ipod touch? xD
only apps that need GPS, camera, or phone functions cannot be installed on ipod touch for obvious reasons. most apps can smile.gif

except for the rm779 model, the rest of the 3rd gen is faster than the 2nd gen, and u got a remote and mic with the headphone. the 779 is the same thing as the 2nd gen.

so far im happy with my SE C902 and ipod touch. some simple features that i want still dont have on iphone (not sure about jailbreak, but i wont want that). e.g. one-handed texting (possible on iphone, but damn hard), simple multitasking, n able to display notes on standby screen (really important for a forgetful person like me tongue.gif). i dont miss out on apps since i can dl to my ipod, dont need GPS here in the small city of kuching, dont need to go online on the go (for emergency the SE is enough). ofcourse, maybe the next iphone would change my mind. till then, there's a lot of other stuff i want for rm2k+ hehe

QUOTE(sim.yc @ Jan 16 2010, 08:50 AM)
don't you think carrying a slingbag/man purse around makes you look like a football bookie, or a debt collector?  biggrin.gif
i carry one because some of my shorts only 1 pocket ;p also to bring my compact camera
tplus1
post Jan 17 2010, 12:58 PM

1,148 posts

so the RM 779 is 8GB right? it 2nd gen? which means the processor is weaker?
tabs
post Jan 17 2010, 01:05 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

hmm.. processor is not weaker.. just slower then 3rd that all.. the price currently u can find about 730-750 u can find it that price
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 17 2010, 03:29 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Well, I disagree with those of you who mentioned that carrying an iPod touch + mobile phone is bulky...

I have a 2G touch as well as an SE phone that I take with me most of the time, when outside the house... Whilst the iPod is in my pocket, the SE is in a belt-pouch... Other stuff in pockets include a handkerchief, my wallet, as well as car keys... Not as bulky as I thought actually! biggrin.gif
tplus1
post Jan 17 2010, 07:22 PM

1,148 posts

Oo... so would u recomend me to add so few bucks to get a 3rd gen? or just stay on to buy the 2nd gen?
dvlzplayground
post Jan 17 2010, 09:54 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 17 2010, 03:29 PM)
Well, I disagree with those of you who mentioned that carrying an iPod touch + mobile phone is bulky...

I have a 2G touch as well as an SE phone that I take with me most of the time, when outside the house... Whilst the iPod is in my pocket, the SE is in a belt-pouch... Other stuff in pockets include a handkerchief, my wallet, as well as car keys... Not as bulky as I thought actually! biggrin.gif
same here, but i put both ipod n phone in my pocket. i have the thin c902 so it's okay ;p

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Jan 17 2010, 07:22 PM)
Oo... so would u recomend me to add so few bucks to get a 3rd gen? or just stay on to buy the 2nd gen?
if money is no object of course go for the bigger one. 8gb should be fine if u dont put videos on it (i dont)
Xirality
post Jan 23 2010, 05:33 PM

12,176 posts

Im selling off my k850i and itouch 16gb 2g for iphone 3gs 32gb.
How much should I add to buy?
zamanjaafar
post Jan 23 2010, 09:18 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

I have a nokia n79 and ipod touch 3g 32gb

remember, the 3gs have a weak battery. An ipod is the best way to enjoy all awesome apps and games from the app store without commiting to one device that may run out of juice with heavy use.

One phone + ipod touch : battery dead, phone still there
One iphone 3gs : battery dead, now what?

Potential counter-arguament : bulky with 2 devices, better have one.
So i argue back : what if the weak battery dies? Morphie juice pack air? 3rd party external battery pack? SAME THING. Theres more bulk.

steventan85
post Jan 23 2010, 09:47 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Jan 17 2010, 07:22 PM)
2nd gen only available on 2ndhand market ...now latest batch is 3rd gen , no matter 8gb , 32gb or 64gb ....the model no. start with MC .... although there isnt much special thing for 3rd 8gb model , but still , its label as 3rd gen ...

if u plan to get 8gb model , go for latest batch which is 3rd gen ... no 2rd gen in the market anymore for NEW set..unless is old stock ...
Topet
post Jan 25 2010, 02:31 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(sim.yc @ Jan 16 2010, 08:50 AM)
don't you think carrying a slingbag/man purse around makes you look like a football bookie, or a debt collector?  biggrin.gif
yes...they called me along...

hahaha....just a joke..no hard feelings
stereokumonomu
post Jan 25 2010, 04:44 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Jan 23 2010, 09:18 PM)
I have a nokia n79 and ipod touch 3g 32gb

remember, the 3gs have a weak battery.  An ipod is the best way to enjoy all awesome apps and games from the app store without commiting to one device that may run out of juice with heavy use.

One phone + ipod touch : battery dead, phone still there
One iphone 3gs : battery dead, now what?

Potential counter-arguament : bulky with 2 devices, better have one.
So i argue back : what if the weak battery dies?  Morphie juice pack air?  3rd party external battery pack?  SAME THING.  Theres more bulk.
thumbup.gif
i second this.

the main concern against an iphone is the battery.

well in my case, i really need the 3g video call which current iphone dont have(maybe in the feature?).
so i settled with ipod touch and a nokia phone.

well yeah, if travel much, u will need more charger. but hey, almost all people around me using a nokia which have the same charger port. not a problem to me
Dansguardian
post Jan 29 2010, 09:51 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(luqmanafiq @ Jan 9 2010, 05:40 AM)
buy ipod touch and any brand hp..
much better than u buy iphone
agree

Added on January 29, 2010, 9:54 pm
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jan 9 2010, 08:45 AM)
That is rubbish. Your pockets must be full all the time, if u purchase iTouch together with any brand of handphone. iPhone is a 2-in-1 product, less hassle. Not to mention, your cigarette box, lighter, keys and etc.
i don't mind taking more stuff as it's just adding one more phone into my pocket...... it saves A LOT!!

This post has been edited by Dansguardian: Jan 29 2010, 09:54 PM
E1 - AKG
post Feb 3 2010, 12:05 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

since iphone 3g, had left d ipod permanently hooked up 2 my imac @ home tongue.gif

calvin_ng
post Feb 3 2010, 06:14 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

Hmm... I have both.. iPod Touch and iPhone how ah....

hahaha

basically it is simple see what you need... but I can say I never regret when I move to 3Gs from my 1Gen 8GB ipod Touch... I never look back... I can say 3Gs is the way to go man!!! the battery is not that bad as what they said!!! it can last whole day.... and A whole lot more feature I can say!!!!
baoz
post Feb 5 2010, 02:53 PM

963 posts

I was in the same dilemma too... but ultimately I went for ipod touch + phone due to cost factor and battery life. An iPhone is just too expensive.

I'm okay with this option except that it can get abit too bulky especially when I'm on a road trip with my camera, purse, mineral water and all that in my bag.

Other than that when in uni, I just keep in my bag. smile.gif

But for those of you who plan to change to a new phone, or not a heavy user of applications, maybe you should go for a normal 3G iphone.

Because if you look at it, buying both an ipod touch and a phone would cost the same as buying a low-range iphone. And having one iphone is definitely much more convenient than carrying two gadgets around.

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:21 AM