13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Difference iPhone and iPod Touch?, Which should i choose? Difference?

slee88
post Nov 11 2009, 11:10 PM

21 posts

sorry to all the sifus if i offended u guys by asking a noob question... just wanted to make sure only.. i did google, but make me blur.. got ipod touch 32gb 2G and 32gb 3G.. so just asking how to spot the difference... blush.gif
LoveSexMagic
post Nov 12 2009, 10:27 PM

282 posts

Hello guys , i want to ask some question that is similar to slee88 .

Question : 1.Does an Ipod touch play all the same games as an iphone?
2.Are there any performance changes in IPod 1G,2G and 3G?

Answer will be appreciate notworthy.gif
daydreaming
post Nov 13 2009, 09:00 AM

555 posts

aih...another fella who doesnt use google. =_=

1. ipod touch can play EVERYTHING used in iphone as long as no GPS, no camera usage and anything that Iphone has.

2. yes, the processor speed differs but the features are about the same due to the firmware.
latias93
post Nov 15 2009, 12:22 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

I have considered getting an iPod Touch or iPhone (and replace my previous iPod and cellphone) before this. I settled for an iPod Touch as I really like the cellphone I am currently using. Just ask yourself, do you like your current phone? laugh.gif
llsphinxll
post Nov 17 2009, 12:29 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

this comparison simply boils down to your budget. if you have a small budget, it is advisable for you to get an iPod touch considering it does everything an iPhone does except for calling capabilities. its even able to use almost all the apps that the iPhone uses. biggrin.gif but if you dont have a budget, and willing to pour out almost twice the price (for the same capacity) for an iPod touch + calling features + camera, den the iPhone is the device for you. but one down side of havin everything in one devise is that, if you're texting or browsing the web on the iPhone and you wanna mayb change the track, you have to exit the application you are using now to choose the song that you want. that kinda annoys me. smile.gif its the only significant disadvantage to me.
drgnkid
post Nov 18 2009, 12:43 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(slee88 @ Nov 11 2009, 11:10 PM)
sorry to all the sifus if i offended u guys by asking a noob question... just wanted to make sure only.. i did google, but make me blur.. got ipod touch 32gb 2G and 32gb 3G.. so just asking how to spot the difference... blush.gif
Sorry to be blunt slee88, but there are many pinned topics under Ipod bar which you can look into and do some research to find your answers.

Added on November 18, 2009, 12:52 amActually, if the budget permits, I would recommend the iphone. Unless you are the type that purely treats this gadget as a mp4 player with wifi to be used mainly for entertainment, you will find that the ipod lacks the good features that the iphone has. No doubt that there are many apps that can be used on the iphone as well as ipod but you will feel handicapped if the app involves things like GPS, Camera or "on-demand" internet.

I got a 3G ipod touch 32GB last month but now I feel like changing to an iphone cos I'm the type who likes to have internet "on-demand" and it is a real hassle to need to find a wifi point whenever I wanna browse the internet when I'm outside. I envy my friends who have iphones but too bad I cannot afford one.

So, there's my two cents. It all depends on your budget and what type of user you are.

This post has been edited by drgnkid: Nov 18 2009, 12:52 AM
THTgadgets.com
post Nov 20 2009, 09:22 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

For me, the iPod touch is the way to go...

In addition to being a game and music player, that gadget is a great work-organizer as well... I use it for virtually ALL work tasks, including appointment scheduling, note taking, and todo listings... Of course other stuff like Internet access, stock tracking, and even eBooks (I have one whole page full of these biggrin.gif) also come into the picture as well!

As for phone, I prefer to stick to a standalone unit (a Sony Ericsson) instead of getting a convergence device like the iPhone... Battery life is one of the major reasons actually... smile.gif
chingwooi
post Nov 22 2009, 01:27 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

I don't face issue with iPhone battery luckily, partly bcoz I seldom make call, but iPhone is indeed a very gd gadget, may b you can get those external batt for iphone then it's like you hv 2 batts on iPhone.
kirisaki
post Nov 30 2009, 04:34 PM

301 posts

I already have a iphone 3gs 32 gb but im really interested in ipod touch classic 120gb..do you guys think i should buy it or just stick with my iphone to hear music and play videos??
exsea
post Nov 30 2009, 04:47 PM

656 posts

iphone ftw...

are you aware of how many song you can fit in 1 gb?

another thing to consider.

why do u need 2 things that can do the same thing? since u have an iphone, i m betting u bring it everywhere u go already. if you have an ipod....

not to be too critical, but people who use extra large space to store all their songs on a portable device are "kind of lazy". tats my opinion. coz.. even if you play your entire playlist of 32gb back to back i doubt you can finish it in 1 week.

my intention is not to offend
kirisaki
post Nov 30 2009, 04:52 PM

301 posts

quite true..by the way i have'nt jailbreak my iphone should i jail break it? @.@
buffa
post Nov 30 2009, 04:53 PM

460 posts

I have iPhone 3G, I also have 1 ipod nano but I hardly use it... I need to put my iPhone, wallet, Keys inside my pocket, and another ipod nano plus earphone are considered a burden for me....
yelfuzz
post Dec 4 2009, 12:13 PM

38 posts

kirisaki..heard your using the name Lukman to scam ppl into selling Iphones...finding info here then scamming ppl etc! true?
Topet
post Dec 7 2009, 09:39 AM

schadenfreude
994 posts

go for ipod touch....

separate gadget is cool.....i'll bring my phone my ipod wherever i go...

battery life is very important for me....
DemonTweakZ
post Dec 8 2009, 03:51 PM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

QUOTE(Topet @ Dec 7 2009, 09:39 AM)
go for ipod touch....

separate gadget is cool.....i'll bring my phone my ipod wherever i go...

battery life is very important for me....
True true, but my touch drains batt like mad (when I play FIFA on it). I was in the same dilemma a few months ago. But decided on the touch because the iphone doesn't better the touch much. And the camera on the iphone is quite lousy IMHO. In the end, a generous relative got it for me instead! Wahoo!

to TS: Hope you have a generous relative like me la! biggrin.gif
Topet
post Dec 11 2009, 11:26 AM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(DemonTweakZ @ Dec 8 2009, 03:51 PM)
True true, but my touch drains batt like mad (when I play FIFA on it). I was in the same dilemma a few months ago. But decided on the touch because the iphone doesn't better the touch much. And the camera on the iphone is quite lousy IMHO. In the end, a generous relative got it for me instead! Wahoo!

to TS: Hope you have a generous relative like me la!  biggrin.gif
hahaha....i dont install anything in touch....

so i can listen to music for a very long time....
camedemac
post Dec 11 2009, 02:30 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(Topet @ Dec 11 2009, 11:26 AM)
hahaha....i dont install anything in touch....

so i can listen to music for a very long time....
bro, if u just want to listen to music, better get the other ipod like nano or shuffle or any other different brand mp3 player. haha tongue.gif

anyway, i just want to share my experience

i bought ipod touch first. Then after 2 months, i bought iphone

one thing i regret about buying my ipod touch at first is it dont have the sim card support (means GSM/EDGE/3g support) for online purpose. but thats because my priority for internet surfing is really high.

with iphone now, i can online with higher satisfaction anywhere i want. hehe.

but of course la, depends on your purpose as well. different people gives a different thinking.

but now i wont regret anymore since i got both tongue.gif
fizz6487
post Dec 11 2009, 03:57 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(iloveut @ Nov 18 2009, 09:55 AM)
depends onn what game u downlaod
I'm using iPOD touch.... haha.. really touching.
Actually, about 95% application for iphone could be running in ipod.
Just some application that need the iphone's instrument example, microphone.. couldn't running in ipod.

For easy, 'touch' the IPhone... easy to carry everywhere... but the problem is PRICE

For money saving, 'touch' iPod...

This post has been edited by fizz6487: Dec 11 2009, 03:58 PM
jasonlim1
post Dec 13 2009, 12:22 PM

50 cents per pax
702 posts

buy a cheap phone and buy an ipod touch...
you'll be running out of battery fast with push notifications activated and also playing games on the iphone...they drain ur battery like water...
The7thSaint
post Dec 13 2009, 04:23 PM

165 posts

Buy an ipod touch (: because if ypu use iphone , you cant multitask :/ lets say if you're happy playing a game then someone sms you , you have 2 option , either exit the app and sms or ignore the text :s of course itouch cant multutask too but at least you wont get sms or call from your ipod biggrin.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2246sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:06 PM