Travel Langkawi V2, Tax Free island
etigge
Apr 22 2010, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(Chester @ Apr 22 2010, 08:50 PM) coco valley is nx to underwater, i find it cheapest averagely amongst others in lgk. been a year since i last went, going this june. any nice alcohol to intro? no vodka coz it tasted sux, no baileys coz bored already and havent finish..no blacklabel/chivas coz not really nice..im more to guiness stout kind of folk..any drink that you guys can intro? btw, any langkasuka equilevant hotel to intro? want to stay in pelangi, but in case no room..so..  The hotel beside Pelangi , Casa Del Mar is also not bad. It's a boutique hotel so not many occupants. More privacy! Langkawi Lagoon is also OK. Have you tried Amarulla coconut liquor?  But one man's meat is another man's poison though.
Kelvin5717
Apr 22 2010, 11:08 PM
Hey guys, nearly less than 2 weeks to go for my langkawi trip ~
after long survey here is it...
1) Awana Porto malai - Rm199 per night - Deluxe seaview - no balcony
2) Sunset Beach resort - Rm220 per night - Sunset 1 - no view no balcony but rooms look more new than awana,
3) Holiday villa langkawi - Rm280 per night - Deluxe pool view - balcony avail (i think this is very good price)
pls help me to decide which hotel is the best ~ but overall the picture from internet for the room that looks the best is holiday villa, even their hotel look nice with a private beach, awana have better view but old rooms decor, sunset on middle of both...
so guys pls vote for the best hotel in your opinion or u have ever stay in ~ thanks
idunnolol
Apr 23 2010, 12:55 AM
Coco valley just open up its new outlet in Kuah town. Near to the langkawi plaza.
There are like 3-4 shops with Haji ismail signboards
jenli_84
Apr 23 2010, 01:19 AM
if i reach there 8.30am (24/4)...i rent a car until 10am (28/4) how much would it cost if i rent kancil rm50
TSstimix
Apr 23 2010, 07:12 AM
Dunno
Pretty muh depending on your bargaining power...BTW, the rate on page 1 is low period bargained rate meaning the rack rate probably double than the usual baragained rate which you need to bargain wth them. If u are too soft you can't really get that rate.
Putraskyline
Apr 23 2010, 08:13 AM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Apr 22 2010, 11:08 PM) Hey guys, nearly less than 2 weeks to go for my langkawi trip ~ after long survey here is it... 1) Awana Porto malai - Rm199 per night - Deluxe seaview - no balcony 2) Sunset Beach resort - Rm220 per night - Sunset 1 - no view no balcony but rooms look more new than awana,
3) Holiday villa langkawi - Rm280 per night - Deluxe pool view - balcony avail (i think this is very good price)pls help me to decide which hotel is the best ~ but overall the picture from internet for the room that looks the best is holiday villa, even their hotel look nice with a private beach, awana have better view but old rooms decor, sunset on middle of both... so guys pls vote for the best hotel in your opinion or u have ever stay in ~ thanks Both are good. Depend on your liking. Big hotel + facilities = HV.
-storm-
Apr 23 2010, 10:05 AM
Eh jenli you going same time as me. Lol. Im going 2moro also. 7.30am airasia flight  Rarely see u on msn these days or i didt notice....keke How you going? If you flying i can meet you up there then we can rent car together, i think if we take two car should be able to get good price. My group also taking van, i take car to jalan jalan wit my girl. My gf told me her fren rent hyundai accent last cny for rm38/day only.
eunicediva
Apr 23 2010, 05:50 PM
so...if we take bus, we need to reach kuala perlis or kuala kedah?? and where is the jetty located? btw, any hotel recommended, where got ok, affordable room, nice beach and food and not so far from the duty free shops n all? am looking for budgetted hotel. thanks
TSstimix
Apr 23 2010, 06:07 PM
Dunno
Depend on bus company..id u buy bus to kuala Kedah, so the jetty will be Kuala kedah & if Kuala Perlis which is further north.
Hotel check 1st page 1st for booking..cheap hotels probabaly AB motel CD Lodge & etc ~ pantai Cenang...
eunicediva
Apr 23 2010, 06:55 PM
TSstimix
Apr 23 2010, 08:40 PM
Dunno
Actually from Jul till Sept it is monsoon period in the West coast...Not the right timing...wave is too strong to enjoy..(This period is called Angin Barat Daya time liao)
eunicediva
Apr 23 2010, 10:22 PM
oh.. so july i can't go d lor T_T damn saddddd! when's the best weather to go? last march i went perhentian like 13-15th, also not very good weather. afternoon cannot go snorkeling, like abit wasted.. get to enjoy the beach onli. yeesh.
Superman7
Apr 24 2010, 12:42 AM
Teo seafood, Wonderland food or Orchid Ria Seafood? Which is better? Price about the same for the 3?
Chester
Apr 24 2010, 06:21 AM
QUOTE(etigge @ Apr 22 2010, 10:58 PM) The hotel beside Pelangi , Casa Del Mar is also not bad. It's a boutique hotel so not many occupants. More privacy! Langkawi Lagoon is also OK. Have you tried Amarulla coconut liquor?  But one man's meat is another man's poison though. Thanks for the recommendation!  Cant wait to escape KL life
etigge
Apr 24 2010, 07:51 AM

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 24 2010, 12:42 AM) Teo seafood, Wonderland food or Orchid Ria Seafood? Which is better? Price about the same for the 3? I personally prefer Orchid Ria, actually food is tastier and cheaper than Teo Seafood. Wonderland ( Ah Toon ) is value for money kind of place. Very popular among locals as he is a local Hainanese. Seafood is fresh but not as tasty as Orchid but he's very much cheaper. His location is nicer too just beside the sea (actually a canal but linked to the sea).
Putraskyline
Apr 24 2010, 09:19 AM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(Chester @ Apr 24 2010, 06:21 AM) Thanks for the recommendation!  Cant wait to escape KL life Waahh....Casa Del Mar/Pelangi equivalent to Langkasuka hor? Its different world
TSstimix
Apr 24 2010, 09:29 AM
Dunno
Probably 80% discount kua..thus price dropped from avg RM680/nite to only RM120 liao haha QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Apr 24 2010, 09:19 AM) Waahh....Casa Del Mar/Pelangi equivalent to Langkasuka hor? Its different world 
Putraskyline
Apr 24 2010, 10:22 AM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 24 2010, 09:29 AM) Probably 80% discount kua..thus price dropped from avg RM680/nite to only RM120 liao haha  Haha...Thats why Langkasuka closed for renovation
Chester
Apr 24 2010, 04:25 PM
WHere got such discount  Pelangi i can get staff rate, around 200/night. Incase cant get, need to find alternative. Stayed in langkasuka, i thought it was queit ok for its price. you guys tried Aseania?
etigge
Apr 24 2010, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(Chester @ Apr 24 2010, 04:25 PM) WHere got such discount  Pelangi i can get staff rate, around 200/night. Incase cant get, need to find alternative. Stayed in langkasuka, i thought it was queit ok for its price. you guys tried Aseania? Aseania not recommended.