Travel Langkawi V2, Tax Free island
Apr 18 2010, 03:07 AM
1,044 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Rm 25 is not inclusive of the pinggan shape souvenir. It cost RM 8 without the stand
Apr 18 2010, 04:36 AM
295 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Apr 18 2010, 03:07 AM) Ha,ha,ha, the pinggan ! Actually it cost only RM1.50 stick a transparent layer with your photo it becomes RM10. Now it's only RM8.00. Competition must be great.The operators will snap your photos when you are disembarking from the bus, when you are on the way to island hopping and develop the photos. They will stick it to the 'pinggan' and hope that you will buy. When you refused or missed it, they tear it out again and throw away the photo. Sorry that you didn't enjoy your trip! I have been staying there for 13 years and the excitement is getting less and less. Getting too commericalise nowadays. When tours are conducted in a big way like P.Payar, services and conditions of the tourist attraction degrade, big time. Chocolates are cheapest in Jetty Point because Jetty Point is owned by Chocolates Product Malaysia. They sometimes undercut others to garner volume. Teoh Soon Huat is a locally owned department store. |
Apr 18 2010, 10:28 AM
Yea, i heard of the story of the Pinggan. We cut it down to RM 8 because we bought 10 of them.
I agree that everything is getting commercialize , Want to lay on the beach chair? Pay money. Want water? Pay money. Almost every damn thing there needs money Oh by the way, Can beers are at RM 1.70. hoegaarden is at RM 3.9 Carona is at RM 4.9. I have prices for the liquor too |
Apr 18 2010, 09:02 PM
377 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
wow...hoagaarden at rm3.90....cheap i'm going to drink like nobody business....got sell leffe beer?
Apr 18 2010, 09:54 PM
Leffe i dont think so, Only big name such as budweiser, Carona, King ludwig
Apr 18 2010, 10:04 PM
the only german beer available is hoegaarden?
Apr 18 2010, 10:22 PM
Stella Artois and some other Japanese beer such as asashi is also available
Apr 19 2010, 10:05 AM
2,171 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: K.lumpur ... heart of M'sia |
safe water
drink beer This post has been edited by Andrewhajime: Apr 19 2010, 10:05 AM |
Apr 19 2010, 12:19 PM
1.5L water bottle is Rm 2-3 per bottle for reminder. Beer is like the cheapest liquid you can drink there
Apr 19 2010, 05:00 PM
84 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Anyone stay in Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort before? Any comment?
Apr 19 2010, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(limbrian @ Apr 19 2010, 05:00 PM) I have before but that was years ago. Sheraton always maintain a standard when the managed hotels so I don't think it will be bad. The rooms are mostly timber (built also by Ekran Holdings, owner of Langkasuka and Delima Resorts) and you need buggy to go to your room or a walk. Pool is OK, beach is beside, Black and Henry's Pub is good. |
Apr 20 2010, 02:27 AM
742 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
What is the liqour price per bottle there ? example JD or BL ?? can i bring two bottle with one open and 1 not since i'm travelling there with my girlfriend for 4D3N ??
Apr 20 2010, 03:07 AM
QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Apr 20 2010, 02:27 AM) What is the liqour price per bottle there ? example JD or BL ?? can i bring two bottle with one open and 1 not since i'm travelling there with my girlfriend for 4D3N ?? One person entitled to 200 sticks of cigarettes and 1 litre of liquor ( most liquor are 1 litre sizes over there anyway ) so you don't have to open one, you can bring both out unopen. Be sure to keep your ferry tickets or flight tickets to prove that you are on the island at least 48 hours.If you don't want to argue, you can show your Mycard to the customs officer (at the departure side of the jetty) and ask the officer to stamp the ferry tickets after showing your Mycard. With that stamp the customs can't argue with you, like they sometimes accuse you of using other person's tickets. Normally it doesn't happen though. |
Apr 20 2010, 10:24 AM
BL - Black label? I buy gold label at RM 135. Red label starts from 40
Surprisingly Etigge, customs official on that day was damn lenient, Didnt bother to check my arrival boarding pass |
Apr 20 2010, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Apr 20 2010, 10:24 AM) BL - Black label? I buy gold label at RM 135. Red label starts from 40 cheap cheap cheap...gonna get at least a bottle of liquor...going this thrusday....the last time i went is more than 10 yrs agoSurprisingly Etigge, customs official on that day was damn lenient, Didnt bother to check my arrival boarding pass |
Apr 20 2010, 04:03 PM
What liqour your aiming for? 18 years around 130-180 only
Apr 20 2010, 04:34 PM
wow....i dunno...wat is nice? wakkakakaa.....no vodka for me...alot d
Apr 20 2010, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Apr 20 2010, 04:34 PM) There's one vodka named ' Belvedere But don't ever buy DOM as the price is almost the same as mainland, price difference is only extra 25cl for Langkawi. Don't buy Marlboro Lights and Dunhill and also Hennesy Blue Label, too many fakes! |
Apr 20 2010, 08:54 PM
83 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Dom have no duty right?
Apr 21 2010, 12:37 AM
742 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
thanks guys,
so how bout jack daniel's ?? my gf crazy about it lo... how much does it cost per 1L?? and do they have fake MildSeven? hope not... |
| Change to: | 0.0195sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:24 AM |